Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shampoo & Conditioner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner

Color lasts up to 6X longer!* Exclusive Color Shield Technology helps lock in color. After shampooing, apply Color Protection Conditioner to restore hair's natural moisture level, brilliance and shine. Keeps color-treated hair looking vibrant and feeling soft, silky and manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. *When used with ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Shampoo and Lock-in-Treatment vs. ordinary shampoo alone. Individual results may vary.
Overall rating:
3.474 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
23 of 38(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product for my Hair
Date:May 10, 2013
"So I have read the mixed reviews and I have a positive review of the product. I have been using it for about a month now and immediately noticed a difference in the texture of my hair. Even 3 days after I started using it my stylist commented on just how soft my hair was feeling. I immediately noticed shine as well. My color is staying up since I dyed it about a month ago as well. For my hair this has been a great product and as long as the formula remains the same I won't be switching for a long time!"
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chitown
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
disappointed
Date:February 26, 2013
"I was disappointed in this product. When it was first released from Avon it was a great product and a great value. The bottles are now smaller and the product is just not the same. Must be a new formula and it's disappointing. Will not reorder this one."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFranklin
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
color protection conditioner
Date:February 6, 2013
"I just started using it, so far so good"
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aganyLI
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awful product
Date:January 28, 2013
"It made my hair very difficult to brush. Threw it out after two uses. Waste of money"
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
valleygirl2012
Location:Saint Charles,IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Avon, I love avon
Date:December 27, 2012
"I have been a Avon user most of my life! I have not tried this product yet! But I am sure it will be awesome! Never got a bad item from Avon!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EllieN
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Really brings out my hair color
Date:September 27, 2012
"I have been using this product for a few weeks. It works great! I think it does a good job of moisturizing my slightly damaged colored hair. I also notice that my hair color is really brought out when I use both this and the shampoo."
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momazog
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
color protection conditioner
Date:September 13, 2012
"Love this product. Keeps my hair color fresh and alive for months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AvonBeliever
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Left my hair course and tangled.
Date:May 13, 2012
"This was a first buy for me and will be my last of this product. There's no doubt it maintained my hair color as it claims but it left my hair very course and tangled. My hair was awful to comb out with this product alone. I had to use another conditioner in addition to this one to get the tangles out. I see that other customers had this problem as well. It also left a funny coating on my hair. I didn't care for this at all."
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRiley84
Location:Dundalk, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
works great AND smells great! very long lasting...
Date:May 9, 2012
"Not only does this stuff actually work but it smells good too! And I don't have to use nearly as much of it to get a good bubble going as I did with my old hair products."
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubmama
Location:Palmdale, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Won't Go Back
Date:January 12, 2012
"Having colored my hair for years, I have always purchased name brand products. I ordered the frizz control for my husband and accidentally ordered the color protection conditioner by accident. For the first time in a long time my hair actually felt fully conditioned from the very first use. Something I had gotten used to, thinking this was the best you could get, when you colored your hair. I will not go back to any name brand hair products for my family and I save money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueintamaracfl
Location:Ft Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:January 4, 2012
"I have used other products and none of them compare to this product. My hair is soft silky and most of all healthy. My hair dresser has commented several times about how great and healthy my hair is.....
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
"
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
presleyfan
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Co-workes noticed
Date:November 6, 2011
"I thought I would give this a try. I color my hair every so often. It works really well. I don't use it every time I shampoo my hair. Usually 2 to 3 times a week. My co-workers noticed a difference after about a week. They all said my hair looked a lot lighter."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
amcl
Location:Gorham, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
disappointed
Date:September 30, 2011
"I used to use this conditioner a few years ago and loved it. They must have changed the formula because it leaves my hair tangly. Will not buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janec3
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Woks!!!!
Date:September 23, 2011
""I really like this product!! I color my hair red, which, if you color your hair red, you know it FADES FAST!!! Well, no longer with this product. I do use the shampoo and lock-in treatment in conjunction with this product, so not sure if one is better than the other, but, together they're amazing!!! My red is usually pretty faded by 4 wks when I usually get my hair colored...well, I've gone 8 weeks with this product!!! The only reason I had to color was because my roots were growing in grey!!!! Awesome product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tashina
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is the Best!
Date:March 25, 2011
"I have been using this product since November 2010. I love it. It holds my color (only died it 1 since I started using this product) and it leaves my hair soft and shiny. I will not use any other product."
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CAfutureteacher
Location:Ontario, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Weak Product
Date:January 24, 2011
"This product used to work fantastic and smelled great with the old formula. However, with the new packaging this conditioner does NOT work well and the scent is gone. In fact, this conditioner left my hair coarse that I have to use another conditioner to make my hair manageable. I don't know why Avon changed the formula, but I truly wish they bring back the old formula!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AvonFaithful
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Ruined by reformulation
Date:January 10, 2011
"This USED to be one of the best hair care products manufactured, at any price. Late in 2010, Avon re-packaged and re-formulated this product, and COMPLETELY RUINED IT.
Before, the smell was distinctly amazing. Now it just stinks. It smells fruity and cheap, like something you would get from a dollar store.
The conditioning properties have also been ruined. It used to be a very thick product. Under the new formula its significantly runnier and simply doesnt condition as well.
This a sad sad story of a once greeat product gone terrible."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NJLIN
Not the same!
Date:November 16, 2010
"Different packaging equals different product. This is not the same formula as before. Not sure why Avon would change a product that had such great reviews. I am very disappointed and embarrassed as I recommended this product to several people."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy1
Location:Birmingham, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
New packaging Different contents from previous
Date:November 12, 2010
"This use to be the best conditioner I have ever found until the recent change that AVON has made. The packaging has been changed to a smaller volume than previous packaging and the contents have also changed from the original packaged conditioner. No matter how much you use of this NEW LOOK conditioner, and no matter how long you leave it in your hair it does not feel conditioned like it used to feel. After each use of this NEW LOOK your hair feels hard and unmanagable while wet and hard to brush , unlike the previous that was silky smooth and easy to brush. PLEASE BRING THE OLD CONDITIONER BACK !!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiamhMacPhaighl
Location:Alta Vista, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Better than expensive products!
Date:September 4, 2010
"This is the best instant conditioner ever. My baby fine and highlighted hair is soft, shiny, and managable again. And it doesn't hurt pocket like those Fancy-Fad, Very Expensive products on TV! (I'm sure I'm not the only person to fall victim to those.) I will continue to use Advance Techniques and keep my life simple. Thanks Avon!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.