Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Color Protection or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment

Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By kclady
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By kclady
Location:kansas city
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My color lasts longer and even if it did not it makes your hair very soft and conditioned. I love this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product makes hair dry
By KMurray237
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By KMurray237
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product makes your hair dry. It does not "lock" in the moisture as you would like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Sunschine
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It gives my colored dreated hair a little kick, which helps the color dreaded hair to keep the color stay in longer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am Locked-In to this Product
By Mudhart
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like everything about this product. It has a very pleasant scent and provides good protection for colored hair. I use it every time I wash my hair. I like that this is a leave-in treatment and doesn't require washing out before styling."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not For Me
By Angelheart
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angelheart
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry, but this made my hair very greasy no matter how little I used. Just didn't work for me, so I don't know how it does in retaining color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Shiny and So Soft
By BornToWearLipstick
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I haven't been using this long enough to determine if it helps my color stay longer but it is an awesome product. You know how grey hair loses that softness and how permanent hair color is hard on hair? Well, I have mostly grey hair that I color and wear long; past my shoulders. This product keeps my hair unbelieveably soft to the point where people want to touch my hair! It also makes my hair shiny and nothing has been able to make my hair so shiny again. I love this product! What a difference it makes! I thought I was going to have to cut my hair but with this product, but I've decided to grow my hair longer. Wow, wow, thank you, Avon! BTW, I only use a quarter-sized amount after washig and the bottle is a good size, so even when not on sale, I think this is a can't-be-without product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By elilhasa
on October 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By elilhasa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it does what it says it will. I am getting a second bottle. Love it. Would recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Woks!!!!
By Janec3
on September 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Janec3
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product!! I color my hair red, which, if you color your hair red, you know it FADES FAST!!! Well, no longer with this product. I do use the shampoo and conditioner in conjunction with this product, so not sure if one is better than the other, but, together it's amazing!!! My red is usually pretty faded by 4 wks when I usually get my hair colored...well, I've gone 8 weeks with this product!!! The only reason I had to color was because my roots were growing in grey!!!! Awesome product. Before this product, I would need to use a styling product in my hair before blow drying because I have kind of fine hair, however, this has taken the place of that product!!! I use it after towel drying and then blowdry as usual. Sometimes, I do add a little pomade (I have short hair) to do a little "extra styling", but, not all the time. It's GREAT!!!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Stuff Ever!
By Janny14
on August 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Janny14
Location:Petaluma, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product a couple of months ago. My hair color stayed true and I had far fewer grey hairs popping out as the month wore on. My hair is thin and fine, so I watch how much I apply, but it is not at all greasy and makes comb outs easy. I recommend this product 100%!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it
By ZeKrusher
on June 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By ZeKrusher
Location:Calif
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this item very much. I have my hair dyed "plum" and it tends to fade quickly. After I began using this product, my hair color does not fade at all in between salon appts. I hope they dont ever discontinue this item!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By Anne0712
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anne0712
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It does everything you say it will do... keeps my color looking good and my hair in great condition. I would use this as a styling product even if I didn't color my hair. It's light, nongreasy, doesn't weigh my hair down. I will be stocking up on this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does work!
By Belle5
on March 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Belle5
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does what it says....color lasts longer! I have used it for 3 hair colorings now and it definitely protects my color. Previously, my color looked washed out after 3 weeks. I have tried numerous other color protection products and they do not manage do keep the color as vibrant as Avon's product. The best part is that it does not weigh down my hair which is fine and thin.
Very, very happy with the results and the price!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Suzie2
on August 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have finally found a treatment that conditions without that extra weight which causes my hair to look flat and lifeless. This leaves my hair so soft, yet manageable while it strengthens. Lots of shine too! It's great to use after shampooing, or after coloring."
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product