Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment

Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kclady
Location:kansas city
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Works!
Date:November 27, 2012
"My color lasts longer and even if it did not it makes your hair very soft and conditioned. I love this product"
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KMurray237
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Product makes hair dry
Date:May 1, 2012
"This product makes your hair dry. It does not "lock" in the moisture as you would like."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase
Date:April 7, 2012
"It gives my colored dreated hair a little kick, which helps the color dreaded hair to keep the color stay in longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I am Locked-In to this Product
Date:January 29, 2012
"I really like everything about this product. It has a very pleasant scent and provides good protection for colored hair. I use it every time I wash my hair. I like that this is a leave-in treatment and doesn't require washing out before styling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angelheart
Not For Me
Date:January 19, 2012
"Sorry, but this made my hair very greasy no matter how little I used. Just didn't work for me, so I don't know how it does in retaining color."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So Shiny and So Soft
Date:January 4, 2012
"I haven't been using this long enough to determine if it helps my color stay longer but it is an awesome product. You know how grey hair loses that softness and how permanent hair color is hard on hair? Well, I have mostly grey hair that I color and wear long; past my shoulders. This product keeps my hair unbelieveably soft to the point where people want to touch my hair! It also makes my hair shiny and nothing has been able to make my hair so shiny again. I love this product! What a difference it makes! I thought I was going to have to cut my hair but with this product, but I've decided to grow my hair longer. Wow, wow, thank you, Avon! BTW, I only use a quarter-sized amount after washig and the bottle is a good size, so even when not on sale, I think this is a can't-be-without product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elilhasa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:October 21, 2011
"it does what it says it will. I am getting a second bottle. Love it. Would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janec3
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Woks!!!!
Date:September 23, 2011
"I really like this product!! I color my hair red, which, if you color your hair red, you know it FADES FAST!!! Well, no longer with this product. I do use the shampoo and conditioner in conjunction with this product, so not sure if one is better than the other, but, together it's amazing!!! My red is usually pretty faded by 4 wks when I usually get my hair colored...well, I've gone 8 weeks with this product!!! The only reason I had to color was because my roots were growing in grey!!!! Awesome product. Before this product, I would need to use a styling product in my hair before blow drying because I have kind of fine hair, however, this has taken the place of that product!!! I use it after towel drying and then blowdry as usual. Sometimes, I do add a little pomade (I have short hair) to do a little "extra styling", but, not all the time. It's GREAT!!!! :)"
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janny14
Location:Petaluma, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Stuff Ever!
Date:August 2, 2011
"I started using this product a couple of months ago. My hair color stayed true and I had far fewer grey hairs popping out as the month wore on. My hair is thin and fine, so I watch how much I apply, but it is not at all greasy and makes comb outs easy. I recommend this product 100%!"
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZeKrusher
Location:Calif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE it
Date:June 7, 2011
"I love this item very much. I have my hair dyed "plum" and it tends to fade quickly. After I began using this product, my hair color does not fade at all in between salon appts. I hope they dont ever discontinue this item!"
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne0712
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this stuff
Date:March 10, 2011
"It does everything you say it will do... keeps my color looking good and my hair in great condition. I would use this as a styling product even if I didn't color my hair. It's light, nongreasy, doesn't weigh my hair down. I will be stocking up on this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belle5
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This does work!
Date:March 9, 2011
"This product does what it says....color lasts longer! I have used it for 3 hair colorings now and it definitely protects my color. Previously, my color looked washed out after 3 weeks. I have tried numerous other color protection products and they do not manage do keep the color as vibrant as Avon's product. The best part is that it does not weigh down my hair which is fine and thin.
Very, very happy with the results and the price!
"
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 25, 2010
"I have finally found a treatment that conditions without that extra weight which causes my hair to look flat and lifeless. This leaves my hair so soft, yet manageable while it strengthens. Lots of shine too! It's great to use after shampooing, or after coloring."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Lock-In Treatment
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product