Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up

Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
129 of 143(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love!
By Kateingj
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kateingj
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! This is easy to apply and dries quickly and provides great coverage. The brunette is great for my dark brown hair. I've tried other brands through my hairdresser and they felt sticky and clumpy. This one does not leave my hair feeling like I've added product to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What about blondes and redheads?
By beachmomma
on December 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachmomma
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great and is using to use. Would like to order this again, but, only brunette color is available. PLEASE provide color for blonde and auburn hair (I alternate between the 2) :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite things by far!
By DChris
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DChris
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. A great way to get you through until your next color appointment. Just brushes on like mascara. Blends your color to disguise the grey. Washes out. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps Hide Those Gray Roots
By Writerdee
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writerdee
Location:Asheville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm pushing 50, and my hair is nearly 50% gray. I color it brown, my natural color. But those gray roots that rear their ugly heads the week before my next hair appointment annoy me to no end.
I wanted a cover-up that would easily wash out - so my hair stylist wouldn't yell at me. But I also wanted something that made my gray roots vanish.
This product did okay. It washed out easily - too easily, actually. All it took was rinsing my hair in the shower (with no shampoo) for it all to go down the drain. And it didn't cover all of my grays, no matter how much I brushed on. But it did cover enough of them that they were much less noticeable. And I was pretty happy with that.
On the other hand, it blended well with my brown hair. No one would know I was using something on my roots.
All in all, I think this is a good product for the money. It did a good enough job covering my grays that I would use it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product!
By Elisabet
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elisabet
Location:Silicon Valley
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This touch up is great for in between colorings, I really recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very small very little amount
By asong
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By asong
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product works once you comb it in, but it is so hard to get anything out of the bottle. It looks like a mascara brush, but does not brush on as much only the tip has any product. it took awhile to use this product, since not much comes out on the brush. I just got this new, and it seems all dried up in the bottle, or not much at all. And since not much comes out it takes time, and no I never covered all the root greys, but most. It washed out fine. Love the smell, same as their shampoo line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By Sheila1
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sheila1
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dark red hair with just a bit of silver on the sides...but not after I use this product!! Excellent!! And it is easy to use. I use the brunette and it works with my color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have got to try this
By duddlebug
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By duddlebug
Location:Easley, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really works for a quick touch up when your roots start showing through. It helps save you from having to color your hair so much. I can't do without it. I am hoping to give some for gifts I would love to see them searching the web to get this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By rmk27msk
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By rmk27msk
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is perfect for touch ups! It stays in all day, and doesn't run."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By JMSD
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMSD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the grey root touch up - but not for my hair. I use it on my greying eyebrows! It is fabulous.
Received it quickly after ordering. Thanks.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Bamma
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bamma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very helpful. I can delay coloring a week or so each time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
By Terezina
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Terezina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been so embarrassed because I'm only in my mid-twenties and I have some gray hair right along my forehead! I like my natural hair color and didn't want to dye it completely for the little gray I have, this was the perfect solution because it covers up the grays but blends in well with my natural hair color. Its also inexpensive, fast and easy to apply. Its a quick and affordable fix if you're like me and don't have the time, patience, or money to spend at the salon. I definitely recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By KathyLoves2Shop
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KathyLoves2Shop
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I have grey at my temples and my color seems to grow out very fast in this area & I always feel like I have grey roots. Well not any more. This product is easy to use and covers my grey very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair care
By Me234
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Me234
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is so neat. Works easy and covers well. I will be ordering more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!
By mcah
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By mcah
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is truly one of the best products out there for root touch up. It works like a charm and it's really quick and easy to use..I don't like being without it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By Jdog
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jdog
Location:Norton, MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a great product for a quick root touch up, It washes out with a shampoo, but its great for before your salon visit when you just want to hide the grey "skunk stripe"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By AngierS
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngierS
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this a week or so ago. I have used it at least four times and I think this stuff is GREAT. I am 43 and I don't color my hair but have noticed grey starting on my sides that show when I pull my hair back. I put this on and they are gone. I love this stuff and would tell anyone who is interested in it that you should get it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WORKED REALLY WELL
By DARCIE
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DARCIE
Location:NORTHERN WISCONISN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR SEVERAL YEARS,,,,,IT WORKS WELL ESPECIALLY IF BRUSHED ON WHEN HAIR IS SLIGHTLY DAMP. IT COVERS GRAY ESPECIALLY AT THE PART AREA.
DOES COME OFF ON COMB IF NOT ALLOWED TO DRY BEFORE COMBING."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques Grey root touch up
By Julianne
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julianne
Location:Peachtree City, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I dont ever do reviews, but I felt I must on this item. This is the only root touch up you will want to use. It is wonderful. It goes on very smooth. You can do a very light brush stroke and it takes to your hair. It is not clumpy nor does it get clumpy on your hair. It dry's fairly quickly, so you can go on styling your hair without getting brown all over you. The best part is that once it is dry, it is just part of your hair. I have used other that dry hard and you can barely brush through it. Also others that feel sticky to the touch. Not this one. It's fantastic. I put myself on a waiting list so I could get this item as soon as it was back in stock. You won't regret this purchase"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By coco46
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By coco46
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and can't do without it. It does an excellent job of covering grey hair without clumping. It also dries very fast as you comb your hair out to blend in. Hopefully this product will be around for a long time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>