Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up

Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
129 of 143(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kateingj
Location:Grand Junction, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love, Love, Love!
Date:February 8, 2014
"I love this product!! This is easy to apply and dries quickly and provides great coverage. The brunette is great for my dark brown hair. I've tried other brands through my hairdresser and they felt sticky and clumpy. This one does not leave my hair feeling like I've added product to it."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beachmomma
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
What about blondes and redheads?
Date:December 22, 2013
"This product works great and is using to use. Would like to order this again, but, only brunette color is available. PLEASE provide color for blonde and auburn hair (I alternate between the 2) :)"
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DChris
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of my favorite things by far!
Date:December 9, 2013
"I love this product. A great way to get you through until your next color appointment. Just brushes on like mascara. Blends your color to disguise the grey. Washes out. I highly recommend it!"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Writerdee
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Helps Hide Those Gray Roots
Date:November 18, 2013
"I'm pushing 50, and my hair is nearly 50% gray. I color it brown, my natural color. But those gray roots that rear their ugly heads the week before my next hair appointment annoy me to no end.
I wanted a cover-up that would easily wash out - so my hair stylist wouldn't yell at me. But I also wanted something that made my gray roots vanish.
This product did okay. It washed out easily - too easily, actually. All it took was rinsing my hair in the shower (with no shampoo) for it all to go down the drain. And it didn't cover all of my grays, no matter how much I brushed on. But it did cover enough of them that they were much less noticeable. And I was pretty happy with that.
On the other hand, it blended well with my brown hair. No one would know I was using something on my roots.
All in all, I think this is a good product for the money. It did a good enough job covering my grays that I would use it again."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elisabet
Location:Silicon Valley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A great product!
Date:October 15, 2013
"This touch up is great for in between colorings, I really recommend it!"
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
asong
very small very little amount
Date:October 4, 2013
"The product works once you comb it in, but it is so hard to get anything out of the bottle. It looks like a mascara brush, but does not brush on as much only the tip has any product. it took awhile to use this product, since not much comes out on the brush. I just got this new, and it seems all dried up in the bottle, or not much at all. And since not much comes out it takes time, and no I never covered all the root greys, but most. It washed out fine. Love the smell, same as their shampoo line."
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheila1
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great stuff!
Date:September 20, 2013
"I have dark red hair with just a bit of silver on the sides...but not after I use this product!! Excellent!! And it is easy to use. I use the brunette and it works with my color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
duddlebug
Location:Easley, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
You have got to try this
Date:August 30, 2013
"This really works for a quick touch up when your roots start showing through. It helps save you from having to color your hair so much. I can't do without it. I am hoping to give some for gifts I would love to see them searching the web to get this product."
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmk27msk
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:August 1, 2013
"This product is perfect for touch ups! It stays in all day, and doesn't run."
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMSD
Great product
Date:July 5, 2013
"I love the grey root touch up - but not for my hair. I use it on my greying eyebrows! It is fabulous.
Received it quickly after ordering. Thanks.
"
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bamma
Date:June 25, 2013
"Very helpful. I can delay coloring a week or so each time."
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terezina
Just what I needed
Date:June 16, 2013
"I've been so embarrassed because I'm only in my mid-twenties and I have some gray hair right along my forehead! I like my natural hair color and didn't want to dye it completely for the little gray I have, this was the perfect solution because it covers up the grays but blends in well with my natural hair color. Its also inexpensive, fast and easy to apply. Its a quick and affordable fix if you're like me and don't have the time, patience, or money to spend at the salon. I definitely recommend it!"
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyLoves2Shop
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this product!
Date:June 15, 2013
"I love this product! I have grey at my temples and my color seems to grow out very fast in this area & I always feel like I have grey roots. Well not any more. This product is easy to use and covers my grey very well."
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me234
Hair care
Date:June 1, 2013
"This product is so neat. Works easy and covers well. I will be ordering more."
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcah
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:May 23, 2013
"This is truly one of the best products out there for root touch up. It works like a charm and it's really quick and easy to use..I don't like being without it!!"
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdog
Location:Norton, MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:May 15, 2013
"this is a great product for a quick root touch up, It washes out with a shampoo, but its great for before your salon visit when you just want to hide the grey "skunk stripe"."
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngierS
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WOW!
Date:April 30, 2013
"I just got this a week or so ago. I have used it at least four times and I think this stuff is GREAT. I am 43 and I don't color my hair but have noticed grey starting on my sides that show when I pull my hair back. I put this on and they are gone. I love this stuff and would tell anyone who is interested in it that you should get it."
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DARCIE
Location:NORTHERN WISCONISN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WORKED REALLY WELL
Date:April 24, 2013
"HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR SEVERAL YEARS,,,,,IT WORKS WELL ESPECIALLY IF BRUSHED ON WHEN HAIR IS SLIGHTLY DAMP. IT COVERS GRAY ESPECIALLY AT THE PART AREA.
DOES COME OFF ON COMB IF NOT ALLOWED TO DRY BEFORE COMBING."
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julianne
Location:Peachtree City, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Advance Techniques Grey root touch up
Date:April 23, 2013
"I dont ever do reviews, but I felt I must on this item. This is the only root touch up you will want to use. It is wonderful. It goes on very smooth. You can do a very light brush stroke and it takes to your hair. It is not clumpy nor does it get clumpy on your hair. It dry's fairly quickly, so you can go on styling your hair without getting brown all over you. The best part is that once it is dry, it is just part of your hair. I have used other that dry hard and you can barely brush through it. Also others that feel sticky to the touch. Not this one. It's fantastic. I put myself on a waiting list so I could get this item as soon as it was back in stock. You won't regret this purchase"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco46
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Love this product
Date:April 16, 2013
"I love this product and can't do without it. It does an excellent job of covering grey hair without clumping. It also dries very fast as you comb your hair out to blend in. Hopefully this product will be around for a long time!"