Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up

Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
129 of 143(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Review 21 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought it was...
By MelHart
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By MelHart
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not permanent. Washes out w one wash"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Investment
By RobinMcD
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By RobinMcD
Location:Adrian, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product!! Fully endorce it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By KHancock
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By KHancock
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this product after seeing it featured on yahoo. On the plus side it does cover and dry unlike the last product I tried which stayed wet. BUT THE SMELL...please reconsider the perfume added to this product. I am tossing it and going back to square one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance techniques hair color.
By pepsi777
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By pepsi777
Location:Mesquite Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was so easy to use and prolonged how long I could go before I needed to hit the beauty salon. I tried to order another but unfortunatly you are out of stock. I reccommend this to every one this is a great product please keep it around. THanks Lulu Bell"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Without It
By imagine
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By imagine
Location:Doylestown , PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately, my hair has a lot of grey and I color it myself. As soon as the gray roots start showing, I use Grey Root Touch Up after every washing. It blends in and looks so natural ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought before....love it.....
By JGIL
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By JGIL
Location:Okeana, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really love this product. Does a great job on the greys around my face"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By slamsusie
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By slamsusie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best product for grey in Eyebrows!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Creation Ever
By ARBY2323
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ARBY2323
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is fantastic for those hard to color areas. The area around my temples and ears does not color so I use this to get the color on the hair. It is as easy as putting mascara on. It does not run and stays put till the next washing. I have even, on a day when my roots look awful and I have to wait for color, used it at my part. Doesn't make hair greasy at all and covers really good.l. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Machoman tries Avon!
By Machoman
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Machoman
Location:Boise, Idaho
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Market this for men. Get rid of the perfume smell and use some Brut. Give me a cut in the business...you are missing half the world!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing stuff! Easy to use.
By Dayspring007
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dayspring007
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely LOVE this stuff! Sad that they quit making the light brown color though, however the brunette color works well. It's the easiest grey touch up I've ever used! Forget that spray stuff, it's messy and stains your skin. I carry this with me everywhere and re-apply it when necessary. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Products on the Market as good
By stormie12
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By stormie12
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great, I touched up the gray for two weeks when I was sick and couldn't color my hair, it is a great inbetweener to keep you looking younger longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
By SoCalShopper
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoCalShopper
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried the black first and then the brunette. I use the black the most since it's my natural color and the brunette on the highlights that I'm growing out. This works well to cover the greys. It smells great and it makes my hair feel softer on the spots that I use it on to cover the grey. I apply the color and let it dry before I comb/brush my hair so that the color doesn't come out. I haven't noticed any flaking or dryness after using this product. I will continue to use both colors even after my highlights grow out since I have natural reddish brown hair in some areas from the sun."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By Glo1798
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Glo1798
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works so great between my hair appointments, I recommend it to all my friends and even my hair colorist..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Grey Coverup!
By DianeNC
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By DianeNC
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about 6 years. It is the perfect solution for my grey hair around my face. Since I don't have to color my hair, I can use this daily to darken my gray to match the rest of my hair. I recommend it highly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST!
By BRONXGAL1
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By BRONXGAL1
Location:DANBURY, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a few years. It is by far the most easiest to use, best cover up, inexpensive, and lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By noodle54
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By noodle54
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for a long time and love it. It really helps between salon visits."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
By daphne2
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By daphne2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product and does the job!!! There is no smell and the color is real"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Must Have
By LoriA
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By LoriA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best invention for touching up roots in-between hair appointments! I gave it four stars because of five because there isn't as much touch up as there used to be, and if you don't get it on sale, it's pretty pricey."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touch-up
By jamcam
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By jamcam
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it... I've used other brands and they did not work as well as Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
By VicMo
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By VicMo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color dries nicely and does not smear; it does not have an unpleasant odor! My only complaint would be that I prefer that it have a sponge applicator rather than a brush. The brush tends to tangle in long hair when it is being applied and can pull out strands of hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>