Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up

Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
87 of 95(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Review 21 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MelHart
Not what I thought it was...
Date:March 30, 2013
"Not permanent. Washes out w one wash"
Review 22 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinMcD
Location:Adrian, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Investment
Date:March 26, 2013
"This is a great product!! Fully endorce it"
Review 23 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KHancock
Date:March 25, 2013
"I had high hopes for this product after seeing it featured on yahoo. On the plus side it does cover and dry unlike the last product I tried which stayed wet. BUT THE SMELL...please reconsider the perfume added to this product. I am tossing it and going back to square one."
Review 24 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pepsi777
Location:Mesquite Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Advance techniques hair color.
Date:March 14, 2013
"This was so easy to use and prolonged how long I could go before I needed to hit the beauty salon. I tried to order another but unfortunatly you are out of stock. I reccommend this to every one this is a great product please keep it around. THanks Lulu Bell"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imagine
Location:Doylestown , PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Never Without It
Date:March 9, 2013
"Unfortunately, my hair has a lot of grey and I color it myself. As soon as the gray roots start showing, I use Grey Root Touch Up after every washing. It blends in and looks so natural ."
Review 26 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGIL
Location:Okeana, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bought before....love it.....
Date:February 15, 2013
"Really love this product. Does a great job on the greys around my face"
Review 27 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slamsusie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 12, 2013
"Best product for grey in Eyebrows!"
Review 28 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARBY2323
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Creation Ever
Date:February 7, 2013
"This is fantastic for those hard to color areas. The area around my temples and ears does not color so I use this to get the color on the hair. It is as easy as putting mascara on. It does not run and stays put till the next washing. I have even, on a day when my roots look awful and I have to wait for color, used it at my part. Doesn't make hair greasy at all and covers really good.l. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!"
Review 29 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Machoman
Location:Boise, Idaho
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Machoman tries Avon!
Date:January 8, 2013
"Market this for men. Get rid of the perfume smell and use some Brut. Give me a cut in the business...you are missing half the world!"
Review 30 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dayspring007
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing stuff! Easy to use.
Date:December 23, 2012
"Absolutely LOVE this stuff! Sad that they quit making the light brown color though, however the brunette color works well. It's the easiest grey touch up I've ever used! Forget that spray stuff, it's messy and stains your skin. I carry this with me everywhere and re-apply it when necessary. Great product!"
Review 31 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stormie12
Location:Hastings, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No Products on the Market as good
Date:November 21, 2012
"This product is great, I touched up the gray for two weeks when I was sick and couldn't color my hair, it is a great inbetweener to keep you looking younger longer."
Review 32 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalShopper
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Works well
Date:October 7, 2012
"I tried the black first and then the brunette. I use the black the most since it's my natural color and the brunette on the highlights that I'm growing out. This works well to cover the greys. It smells great and it makes my hair feel softer on the spots that I use it on to cover the grey. I apply the color and let it dry before I comb/brush my hair so that the color doesn't come out. I haven't noticed any flaking or dryness after using this product. I will continue to use both colors even after my highlights grow out since I have natural reddish brown hair in some areas from the sun."
Review 33 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glo1798
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product!
Date:September 4, 2012
"This product works so great between my hair appointments, I recommend it to all my friends and even my hair colorist..."
Review 34 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeNC
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Greatest Grey Coverup!
Date:September 4, 2012
"I have been using this product for about 6 years. It is the perfect solution for my grey hair around my face. Since I don't have to color my hair, I can use this daily to darken my gray to match the rest of my hair. I recommend it highly!"
Review 35 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRONXGAL1
Location:DANBURY, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
THE BEST!
Date:August 26, 2012
"I have been using this product for a few years. It is by far the most easiest to use, best cover up, inexpensive, and lasts a long time."
Review 36 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
noodle54
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:August 25, 2012
"I have used this product for a long time and love it. It really helps between salon visits."
Review 37 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daphne2
works well
Date:August 21, 2012
"Great product and does the job!!! There is no smell and the color is real"
Review 38 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoriA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Must Have
Date:August 16, 2012
"This is the best invention for touching up roots in-between hair appointments! I gave it four stars because of five because there isn't as much touch up as there used to be, and if you don't get it on sale, it's pretty pricey."
Review 39 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamcam
Touch-up
Date:August 6, 2012
"I love it... I've used other brands and they did not work as well as Avon."
Review 40 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VicMo
Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Date:July 31, 2012
"Color dries nicely and does not smear; it does not have an unpleasant odor! My only complaint would be that I prefer that it have a sponge applicator rather than a brush. The brush tends to tangle in long hair when it is being applied and can pull out strands of hair."