Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
99 of 110(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Review 41 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By lak6801
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By lak6801
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed with this product - only 2 choices of shades and the lighter one that i got was too dark! I also paid more just to ship it standard!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not great coverage
By RunningPoint
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By RunningPoint
Location:Oregon City, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was disappointed in this product. It is not really easy to apply to the roots on the top of my head as the wand just catches the small hairs and makes them even frizzier. Have to keep getting more on the wand for coverage"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
color my roots
By darkandlovely
on May 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By darkandlovely
Location:Upstate, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item based on the reviews I read and must say when I first used it I was not that impressed. But then I decided to give it another shot. I was using a lipstick type root concealer and it had an almost "crayon" smell to it but I didn't mind because it went on smoothly, almost like putting on lipstick only on my hair. But then that finished so I went back to this one and realized that I should have been putting it on the way I put on mascara. And once I got the hang of it - it was as they say - history. Oh yeah, this one actually has a pleasant scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hide the gray
By Coverupmust
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Coverupmust
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good product for me th use to slightly cover the mustache gray and give me a good look. I can't use hair dye because I allergic to the chemicals in the dye, but gray root touch up does the job for me. Good Stuff"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guaranteed cover up
By avonshopette
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonshopette
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great! It is lightweight, easy to apply, you can control how much coverage you want with the wand, it is travel size, and the results last a few days. Barely any mess and affordable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to use between colorings
By Dee52
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dee52
Location:Souh Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The thing I noticed with this root touch up wand compared to others I've used, is that it doesn't make hair stickly or gummy once applied, hair stays soft. Great little tool for those stubborn greys that pop up way too soon between colorings."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great!
By hayburner
on April 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By hayburner
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great to cover my gray roots when it's getting close to having my hair colored again. The first tube I purchased seemed to be dried out but the next one worked fine. So easy to use and only takes a small amount of time to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't live without it
By karenmama
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By karenmama
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This hair color touch-up brush is a daily part of my routine. My part and temples show grey only days after I color, but now I can confidently cover the color spots and easily wait till my next color. WOW AVON! I cant live without it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great touch-up
By Spice
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Spice
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Don't have time to color? Advance Techniques color protection grey root touch-up is a quick fix! It's easy to apply and blends well. I wish Avon would offer it in every campaign."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mimiw
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By mimiw
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It's like a little mascara for the temples...so easy to use and very unobtrusive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By jrhel
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By jrhel
Location:Mason City, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works for that in between color fixes for me. Blends well, but will wash out, and have to reapply. This is the only root touch up product I've found that works well and easy to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this!!
By RobinLB
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By RobinLB
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried other root touch up products...and all where like putting glue in my hair...but AVON Advance tech root touch up is the BEST!! love it...goes on smooth and smells nice,it is not stiff at all...I put it on while my hair is damp and blow dry...or you can put it on dry hair and it still works great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Surprising Touch-Up
By Mudhart
on February 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had considered trying this product often, but would back out thinking it might not work, or it would be messy. I finally decided to give it a try, and was very surprised. It covered my gray roots well with no mess. Thanks again Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really makes a difference
By lannd
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lannd
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a lot of grey all around my face. This product darkens the frame around my face, so I don't look so washed out. It is very easy to use and control. I just wish they had a permanent color product that would be so easy to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By summersand
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By summersand
Location:SLC, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I need something to touch up my roots in between salon appointment and this works great. I just brush it on where I part my hair in the morning and I'm good to go"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Scraps
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scraps
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for covering hairline and delaying coloring to better suit your schedule. Works best brushing away from the hairline rather than towards the part or hairline."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a pleasant surprise!
By dreaq
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By dreaq
Location:Orlando, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this after using other products and brands that have faied, so I wasn't expecting this to work either. I was desperate to hide the one spot where my WHITE hair grows in which is directly above my forehead smack in the middle. I need to pull my hair back for my martial arts class and there is no hiding these hairs....Until I tried this product. Unbelievable! What a pleasant surprise. I dont need to have my whole head done now. Im ordering more right after this review! Thanks Avon!! Oh, I use the brunette."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By MommaC
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By MommaC
Location:INDIANA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the brunette and love it. I NEED A BLONDE COLOR. PLEASE MAKE THIS PRODUCT IN BLONDE!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Root Touch-Up Great In A Pinch
By jurseygurl
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this for my "skunk-hair" emergencies...when my gray roots all of a sudden pop out at once....I think it works great.It lasts until I shampoo it out. However, since I have very wire-like, thick, wavy hair it can be difficult to coat each strand. I noticed that another curly reviewer had issues too. All I can say is to take your time and try not to pull the hair thru the bristles. I just gently paint it on instead of trying to comb it thru. I only gave four stars 'cause I don't care for the odor of this product although the smell does gradually fade a bit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome for quick touch up
By SocalJJ
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By SocalJJ
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hate that my gray hairs grow out so quickly. This is a great solution for when you want to extend the time period between dye jobs!!! Quick and easy and doesn't rub off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>