Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up

Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
87 of 95(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Review 41 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lak6801
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 9, 2012
"I was very disappointed with this product - only 2 choices of shades and the lighter one that i got was too dark! I also paid more just to ship it standard!"
Review 42 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RunningPoint
Location:Oregon City, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not great coverage
Date:May 31, 2012
"Was disappointed in this product. It is not really easy to apply to the roots on the top of my head as the wand just catches the small hairs and makes them even frizzier. Have to keep getting more on the wand for coverage"
Review 43 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darkandlovely
Location:Upstate, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
color my roots
Date:May 21, 2012
"I purchased this item based on the reviews I read and must say when I first used it I was not that impressed. But then I decided to give it another shot. I was using a lipstick type root concealer and it had an almost "crayon" smell to it but I didn't mind because it went on smoothly, almost like putting on lipstick only on my hair. But then that finished so I went back to this one and realized that I should have been putting it on the way I put on mascara. And once I got the hang of it - it was as they say - history. Oh yeah, this one actually has a pleasant scent."
Review 44 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coverupmust
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hide the gray
Date:May 17, 2012
"This is a good product for me th use to slightly cover the mustache gray and give me a good look. I can't use hair dye because I allergic to the chemicals in the dye, but gray root touch up does the job for me. Good Stuff"
Review 45 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonshopette
Guaranteed cover up
Date:May 14, 2012
"This product is great! It is lightweight, easy to apply, you can control how much coverage you want with the wand, it is travel size, and the results last a few days. Barely any mess and affordable."
Review 46 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee52
Location:Souh Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great to use between colorings
Date:May 1, 2012
"The thing I noticed with this root touch up wand compared to others I've used, is that it doesn't make hair stickly or gummy once applied, hair stays soft. Great little tool for those stubborn greys that pop up way too soon between colorings."
Review 47 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hayburner
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works Great!
Date:April 30, 2012
"This product works great to cover my gray roots when it's getting close to having my hair colored again. The first tube I purchased seemed to be dried out but the next one worked fine. So easy to use and only takes a small amount of time to apply."
Review 48 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenmama
Location:Cincinnati
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
can't live without it
Date:April 15, 2012
"This hair color touch-up brush is a daily part of my routine. My part and temples show grey only days after I color, but now I can confidently cover the color spots and easily wait till my next color. WOW AVON! I cant live without it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spice
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great touch-up
Date:March 22, 2012
"Don't have time to color? Advance Techniques color protection grey root touch-up is a quick fix! It's easy to apply and blends well. I wish Avon would offer it in every campaign."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimiw
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 6, 2012
"I love this product! It's like a little mascara for the temples...so easy to use and very unobtrusive."
Review 51 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jrhel
Location:Mason City, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:March 6, 2012
"This works for that in between color fixes for me. Blends well, but will wash out, and have to reapply. This is the only root touch up product I've found that works well and easy to use."
Review 52 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinLB
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love this!!
Date:February 19, 2012
"I have tried other root touch up products...and all where like putting glue in my hair...but AVON Advance tech root touch up is the BEST!! love it...goes on smooth and smells nice,it is not stiff at all...I put it on while my hair is damp and blow dry...or you can put it on dry hair and it still works great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Surprising Touch-Up
Date:February 15, 2012
"I had considered trying this product often, but would back out thinking it might not work, or it would be messy. I finally decided to give it a try, and was very surprised. It covered my gray roots well with no mess. Thanks again Avon."
Review 54 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lannd
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really makes a difference
Date:February 14, 2012
"I have a lot of grey all around my face. This product darkens the frame around my face, so I don't look so washed out. It is very easy to use and control. I just wish they had a permanent color product that would be so easy to apply."
Review 55 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summersand
Location:SLC, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works great
Date:February 13, 2012
"I need something to touch up my roots in between salon appointment and this works great. I just brush it on where I part my hair in the morning and I'm good to go"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scraps
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 28, 2012
"Great for covering hairline and delaying coloring to better suit your schedule. Works best brushing away from the hairline rather than towards the part or hairline."
Review 57 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreaq
Location:Orlando, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
a pleasant surprise!
Date:January 27, 2012
"I ordered this after using other products and brands that have faied, so I wasn't expecting this to work either. I was desperate to hide the one spot where my WHITE hair grows in which is directly above my forehead smack in the middle. I need to pull my hair back for my martial arts class and there is no hiding these hairs....Until I tried this product. Unbelievable! What a pleasant surprise. I dont need to have my whole head done now. Im ordering more right after this review! Thanks Avon!! Oh, I use the brunette."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaC
Location:INDIANA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:January 24, 2012
"I purchased the brunette and love it. I NEED A BLONDE COLOR. PLEASE MAKE THIS PRODUCT IN BLONDE!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Root Touch-Up Great In A Pinch
Date:January 18, 2012
"Have been using this for my "skunk-hair" emergencies...when my gray roots all of a sudden pop out at once....I think it works great.It lasts until I shampoo it out. However, since I have very wire-like, thick, wavy hair it can be difficult to coat each strand. I noticed that another curly reviewer had issues too. All I can say is to take your time and try not to pull the hair thru the bristles. I just gently paint it on instead of trying to comb it thru. I only gave four stars 'cause I don't care for the odor of this product although the smell does gradually fade a bit."
Review 60 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Color Protection Grey Root Touch-Up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SocalJJ
Location:SoCal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome for quick touch up
Date:December 29, 2011
"Hate that my gray hairs grow out so quickly. This is a great solution for when you want to extend the time period between dye jobs!!! Quick and easy and doesn't rub off."