Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment

After shampooing, massage Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment thoroughly through the scalp. Specialized formula contains zinc-pyrithione, designed to help combat flakes and itching. Clears pores and absorbs excess oil to refresh and revitalize scalp. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THEBEST - Stops Itchy, Bumps and Scabs,
By ReviewGirl
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By ReviewGirl
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment is FANTASTIC!!! AVON PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE KEEP OFFERING - There is nothing else I have found that is so soothing and relieving to my scalp.
I have a dry scalp, with itchy pimply or small bumps that occur periodically and seem to form scabs. It's gross but I can't help touching, scratching and picking the spots. They usually bleed a little and feel itchy, tingly and painful. UNTIL I apply the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment which INSTANTLY relieves the itching, irritation and starts to quickly heal the spots. The treatment is a clear liquid similar in consistency to water, it is very easy to place the nozzle against the affected area to apply a few drops. I usually apply to dry hair so I can feel the spots as it wets the scalp. I like to use my finger tips to dot in on spots too. A little goes a long way. It is completely invisible and no residue or greasiness, I can style my hair as usual and it comes out looking great AND feeling great. If you have any kind of scalp problems please TRY IT!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So refreshing!
By KristenB
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenB
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not only does this product work, but it feels incredible on the scalp. If you're anything like me, and have large flakes that are almost painful, this product is definitely for you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference a few drops makes.
By ChunkyMonkey423
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChunkyMonkey423
Location:Queens, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So I started using this treatment about 5 weeks ago. I haven't seen a flake in weeks. I saw the difference right away. I love this product so much, I got my mom, sister, and brother-in-law to get some so they can try it too. I don't use it as often as the bottle says, but it still works. A few drops after washing my hair (usually every 2-4 days) and no more flakes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So far, not so much
By cathinsky
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By cathinsky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this about a week, after looking at other reviews I expected something to happen, but so far, nothing. It burns and it does leave the hair sticky, and I can't say I have seen any improvement. I'll give it a bottle's worth and report back later."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great, doesn't leave residue
By ShannonT
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShannonT
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have an itchy scalp due to dandruff and was looking for a product to help reduce the itch.
It says to apply a few times a day and was worried about residue, but much to my surprise, it leaves no residue!
I also noticed an almost immediate improvement in regards to the itch. It works really well, I should really use it more!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product I've ever used!
By Leika
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Leika
Location:Port Saint Lucie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I honestly had given up, I've had dandruff for over 10 years and tried everything you can imagine. I decided to give this a try and for my surprise it worked. the dandruff cleared in about 2 weeks!! I gave the bottle to my brother to try i since he's had the same problem for years and he is still thanking me after over a month... This is awesome best buy I could have ever done!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the Best problem solver!
By Magicalrose333
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Magicalrose333
Location:Bakersfield, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried every thing under the sun from over the counter shampoos to prescribed meds... Nothing worked for my red scalp and flakes. I have very sensitive skin and most products I tried made things worse.. Then I tried this anti-dandruff treatment and it all gone the red irritated scalp and the flakes. I have only used it for 2 week and my symptoms are all gone.
For the price there is no reason not to try it..... Thank you please don't ever some making this product!!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By scw3
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By scw3
Location:Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My teenage daughter struggles with dry scalp. This is the only product we have found to be helpful - after trying numerous EXPENSIVE, but worthless products. Highly recommend!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is for real!
By jagfangirl27
on October 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By jagfangirl27
Location:Cocoa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon representative, and I have psoriatic arthritis. It started with psoriasis on my scalp when I was 24; that's still my worst area that never clears up. Usually nothing works on my scalp. Even prescriptions sometimes don't really work as advertised, and believe me, I've tried them all. When I saw this treatment in the Avon brochure, I was skeptical, but it really does work. I went from flaking like snow on my shoulders to a minimal itch during the day. You shouldn't ever scratch at psoriasis, but sometimes it itches so much you can't help it. I now have very little itch. It keeps things manageable. Finally, I can wear black again with confidence!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final solution!!
By Divya
on May 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Divya
Location:West Chester PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My boyfriend has used every dandruff treatment he could find at the drugstore and via prescription. Nothing worked for him until I recommended this treatment which I had used and found success with a few years ago. Because it has a different active ingredient than most other dandruff treatments, it actually works!!! USE THIS IF YOU HAVEN'T FOUND SUCCESS WITH ANYTHING ELSE!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where have you been for da past 7 yrs
By LadyC81
on May 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By LadyC81
Location:Fort Lauderdale
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I had dandruff really bad for 7 yrs. I would get my head scratched and my neck would look like I had a white turtle neck. It was very embarrassing. My head used to itch so bad dat I scratch my head and get sores. I was introduced to dis product and omg I am delighted to be able to have a story to share. I have tried almost everything and no I mean no results. I washed and used da dandruff relief, wore a weave for 3 weeks and when I took da hair out I had no dandruff. I am so happy I used this I even facebooked it. Go and purchase you won't be disappointed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS THE BEST RELIEF IN THE WORLD!!! :)
By pnutbuttergirl
on April 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By pnutbuttergirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon- this is THE VERY BEST ANTIDANDRUFF TREATMENT AND RELIEF I HAVE EVER USED ON MY HEAD!!!! My head gets so itchy when I get get bouts of dandruff, but the level of relief and clarity I get when I use this is unbeliveable. Please dont ever discontinue this product!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg it really works!
By ritapita
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By ritapita
Location:NYC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought this after reading the reviews here. and they were right! i had suffered w/ serious dandruff for about a year or more. constant flakes, itchiness, redness. it was a gross mess. i sear this product actually solved my bad scalp issues within a week! i cannot believe how effective it has been!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great for men and beards too!
By MrShane
on January 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrShane
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a man with a beard and have always had a problem with the skin under my beard being dry and flaky. So I decided to try this to see if it would help correct that problem. And it did!! I use this in conjunction with the 2 in 1 Shampoo and rub a little of this into my beard after my shower and it works great! No more flaking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By vikkime
on January 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By vikkime
Location:Drewryville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been having a problem with serious dry scalp and dander. It was so bad that I would have raw patches on my scalp and my hair was beginning to fall out. I decided to try this product before I went to see a docter. IT WORKED!!! I felt a difference immidiately. The itching stopped, the flakes disappeared, and I was no longer embarrassed. Thank you, Avon this product is a life saver! I have recommended this to anyone I know with scalp issues. They loved it too! This is a must have in my house."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle treatment!
By Agie
on December 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Agie
Location:Nevada
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had a dry patch right in the front on my hairline for about 2 months and it was so embarrasing to have flakes all the time. I used this product only twice and the spot is GONE! Thank you soooooo much for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got Dandruff? No Problem!
By Abbz
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Abbz
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've struggled with dandruff for about 5 years now. I tried using Avon's Anti-Dandruff shampoo/conditioner, and, while it helped to rid my head of the dandruff itself, it didn't necessarily get rid of that irritating itch. Then, Avon came out with this product and it has worked miracles for me! My head no longer itches therefore I no longer struggle with the embarrassing flakes left on my dark clothing from itching my scalp. I would recommend this product to anyone who struggles with dandruff or even just an itchy scalp. Thanks Avon! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!
By Kookie
on August 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kookie
Location:Tempe, AZ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff!!! My scalp gets soooo dry and itchy its ridiculous! Even while I was applying this, I just wanted to itch my scalp. Few minutes after applying, it felt like a soothing, cooling spa on my head! I could feel it working almost immediately! I don't feel the need to scratch now!! Amazing! I will stock up!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Keep Clear Anti-Dandruff Treatment
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product