Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel

Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
25 of 34(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Review 21 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best find ever
By anmast
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By anmast
Location:The Villages, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is fine and straight but since I started using Advanced Techniques Volumizing Spray Gel my hair has body and feels fuller. I have gotten more compliments on how my nice my hair looks I have to tell everyone about this new product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By lireda
on October 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By lireda
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it. I have fine hair but a lot of it and this doesn't leave my hair feeling heavy or stiff. It adds nice volume without a lot of fuss. I would recommend this for sure!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Young Again!
By kyshopper
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By kyshopper
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My hair is young again thanks to this great product! I thought it might be like others I tried - sticky or heavy - but it wasn't. It's light and the only way you know you've used it is by the results you get. I followed the directions and used it sparingly (in case it was like all the others) and I got fabulous results. My hair feels and looks like it did 20+ years ago! Don't ever discontinue this. Please!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why did you discontinue the foam voluminizer
By Anonymous
on April 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is worthless on my fine hair. Loved the Advanced techniques voluminizing foam..PLEASE bring it back"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lite yet Effective
By Ashsike
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ashsike
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I prefer this product over the root boosting tonic, its less sticky and leaves hair still feeling manageable. It just gives you that extra thickness and volume. Smells great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it claims to be
By nette361
on January 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By nette361
Location:Dayton, OHI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very fine highlighted hair. I could not tell any difference in using this product as to using nothing at all."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst product I ever used
By ScoobyD74
on December 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By ScoobyD74
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have super fine highlighted blonde hair and this stuff dried it out so bad my hair looked so frizzy and awful I could hardly style it. I'm sure some people can use spray gel but my hair cannot tolerate it. Why Avon discontinued their mousse, which was great and did wonders for my hair, along with their fantastic Age Retreat Shampoo and Conditioner is a mystery to me. I did not see many complaints about the old formula of shampoos, conditoners, treatments and styling products. This spray gel is the worst product they have ever produced. If they wanted to change the packaging, fine, but don't change the products!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By avonandme
on December 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonandme
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this spray gel. My hair is fine and, with age, not as thick as it once was. I spray towel dried hair and blow dry. My hair does really well with very little help from curling iron, which I used to depend on. The gel is light, better than some I have used which were more gooey.
I will definitly purchase again. Please don't change a great product!!! I would recommend this product.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps me have a good hair day!
By redheadinWI
on October 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I must admit, I'm still really bummed out that I can no longer find Avon's volumizing mousse. I really don't use gel much. However, this spray gel makes my thin hair feel like it is thicker and helps give it increased body to make styling easier. The 5 oz bottle is small, but I like the product and would order this again."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for boys hair!
By lovemygrandkids
on August 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By lovemygrandkids
Location:Portland, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE this product!! Not only does it work great for me, but I would recommend it for men and women.! My grandson has hair that sticks up in several directions. I sprayed some of this gel on his hair the other day (while it was still damp) and it stayed in place the rest of the day! It has a great light scent too. Try it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2