Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop stylers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel

Create and lock in your look with a spritz of our Volumizing Spray Gel. Body Build Technology leaves hair looking twice as full and thick.* Creates a boost of body and volume at the root for fullness that lasts all day. 5 fl. oz. *With use of Volume Shampoo and Conditioner. TO USE: Apply to clean, towel-dried hair. Style as usual.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
21 of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Review 21 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lireda
Date:October 13, 2011
"Love it. I have fine hair but a lot of it and this doesn't leave my hair feeling heavy or stiff. It adds nice volume without a lot of fuss. I would recommend this for sure!"
Review 22 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kyshopper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Young Again!
Date:April 14, 2011
"My hair is young again thanks to this great product! I thought it might be like others I tried - sticky or heavy - but it wasn't. It's light and the only way you know you've used it is by the results you get. I followed the directions and used it sparingly (in case it was like all the others) and I got fabulous results. My hair feels and looks like it did 20+ years ago! Don't ever discontinue this. Please!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Why did you discontinue the foam voluminizer
Date:April 5, 2011
"This product is worthless on my fine hair. Loved the Advanced techniques voluminizing foam..PLEASE bring it back"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashsike
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lite yet Effective
Date:March 11, 2011
"I prefer this product over the root boosting tonic, its less sticky and leaves hair still feeling manageable. It just gives you that extra thickness and volume. Smells great!"
Review 25 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nette361
Location:Dayton, OHI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what it claims to be
Date:January 12, 2011
"I have very fine highlighted hair. I could not tell any difference in using this product as to using nothing at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ScoobyD74
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Worst product I ever used
Date:December 27, 2010
"I have super fine highlighted blonde hair and this stuff dried it out so bad my hair looked so frizzy and awful I could hardly style it. I'm sure some people can use spray gel but my hair cannot tolerate it. Why Avon discontinued their mousse, which was great and did wonders for my hair, along with their fantastic Age Retreat Shampoo and Conditioner is a mystery to me. I did not see many complaints about the old formula of shampoos, conditoners, treatments and styling products. This spray gel is the worst product they have ever produced. If they wanted to change the packaging, fine, but don't change the products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonandme
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 12, 2010
"I love this spray gel. My hair is fine and, with age, not as thick as it once was. I spray towel dried hair and blow dry. My hair does really well with very little help from curling iron, which I used to depend on. The gel is light, better than some I have used which were more gooey.
I will definitly purchase again. Please don't change a great product!!! I would recommend this product.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Helps me have a good hair day!
Date:October 3, 2010
"I must admit, I'm still really bummed out that I can no longer find Avon's volumizing mousse. I really don't use gel much. However, this spray gel makes my thin hair feel like it is thicker and helps give it increased body to make styling easier. The 5 oz bottle is small, but I like the product and would order this again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Spray Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemygrandkids
Location:Portland, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for boys hair!
Date:August 11, 2010
"LOVE this product!! Not only does it work great for me, but I would recommend it for men and women.! My grandson has hair that sticks up in several directions. I sprayed some of this gel on his hair the other day (while it was still damp) and it stayed in place the rest of the day! It has a great light scent too. Try it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
21-29 of 29