Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shampoo & Conditioner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
52 of 60(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMCSTL
Location:St. Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great!
Date:November 14, 2013
"I usually hate Avon products because they either don't work, they smell bad or my skin reacts badly to them or all three. I decided to try this on a whim because it was on sale and I was buying products for someone else and needed something else to get free shipping.
I have very fine, wavy hair that's always frizzy. I've never been able to tame it with any product or combination of products. The only success I've had is when I straighten it with a flat iron, but I only use that on special occasions because my hair damages so easily.
My hair wasn't frizzy at all the first day I used this conditioner. I thought it was a fluke, so I used a different conditioner the next day and it was frizzy again. When I used it again, I didn't have any frizz. I rarely use the same shampoo and conditioner every day, but I may change my fickle ways for this one.
My only complaint is that the scent is so strong. It's not a bad scent, but I can't stand strong scents for very long."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nothing special
Date:July 13, 2013
"The product makes my hair smoother with mild humidity. When the humidity creeps up to above 80% it is no better that any other product."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vee4vitality
Location:Batavia, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Believer
Date:June 3, 2013
"I am extremely pleased with this conditioner. The Lotus Shield line is perfect for my wavy and frizzy hair. I have lots of volume naturally and the Avon Lotus Shield line is perfect for me. Hope you all are as happy as I am."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linjessi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love product but didn't receive it . . .
Date:May 15, 2013
"I received my frizz control shampoo but was sent volume control conditioner in error - you should have sent frizz control conditioner - it is all I use, I love it. It is too much of a problem to return it."
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
echo653
Location:Central, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Conditioner
Date:March 6, 2013
"I normally have fuzzy fly away hair. This avon product leaves my hair frizz free and soft and silky to the touch."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosolina
Location:Morgantown WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for curly frizzy hair !
Date:October 10, 2012
"I love this product. It takes the frizz out of my hair and really leaves it looking smooth and manageable. Used with the other anti frizz hair products, you can't loose. LOVE this product!!!"
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hafila
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Really works!
Date:September 27, 2012
"My hair is very dry and curly and with this conditioner the curls looked soft and healthy and when I blow dried my hair, it was actually smooth and wavy. It really does work for all hair styles as I change mine all the time."
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Condition "Generously"
Date:August 23, 2012
"My frizzy hair has been under control using a different brand, but since this was on sale for a great price, I decided to try it. The first time I used it, I was disappointed. Frizz control has come a long way over the years and there are a lot of effective brands. I was less than impressed. That said, I re-read the instructions and saw that they said to apply the conditioner generously, which I tried. I have long hair and a lot of it, but it is very fine. I have to use A LOT of this conditioner to control the frizz. It does work when applied generously and is even better with the addition of the Lotus Shield Anti Frizz treatment but it is not a must have."
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCMomof4
Love This!
Date:August 15, 2012
"Works great on my colored hair. Does not weigh it down!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrueltyFree
Location:Pensylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:August 2, 2012
"I have oily hair and this shampoo cleanses my hair without stripping it of all moisture. smells wonderful too! I dont know how much the shampoo helps with frizz, but i also use the conditioner and it does a pretty good job of giving me a nice glossy finish. sometimes i can even get a second day without washing my hair before i get too oily."
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shawnd40
Location:south dakatoa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
amazing
Date:June 10, 2012
"I am in love with this!! I have tried many different kinds of shampoos and conditioners and I think this is one of the best ones that I have found. leaves my hair so soft!"
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nells
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Conditioner
Date:May 23, 2012
"Love it - even when I am in humidity and my hair does curl up, it's nicer curls and not so much frizz."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blondie951
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just Ok
Date:May 10, 2012
"This product does not deliver. It is a small bottle, in my opinion, and for my dry, curly hair, it did nothing for frizz!! Same for the shampoo. It performed about like your drugstore brands. I will not buy again. Very disappointed."
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
underwearninja
best shampoo evah
Date:March 22, 2012
"this conditioner saved me from frizzy crazyness!"
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikki43
Location:Rogue River, OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:March 1, 2012
"I have thick, frizzy, dry, and wavy hair. This is the best conditioner hands down. And a little goes a long way. My hair is VERY long (past my butt) and it take about 3 quarter size applications to cover scalp to ends. Using this with the Lotus Sheild Shampoo gives me the most amazing results for smooth shiny hair. I hope Avon keeps this forever."
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielle
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is a Great Product!!!
Date:November 30, 2011
"I absolutely LOVE this conditioner. I can use it with ANY shampoo and it works perfectly. After putting it on my hair, my hair feels immediately soft and smooth, with no tangles. This product is absolutely amazing. I hope you keep it for a very long time."
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiggieFL
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stands up to Florida humidity
Date:October 27, 2011
"I started using the shampoo & conditioner in July. With the heat and humidity in southern Florida my hair always frizzed up, even after hot irons & ointments. With this product I just blow dry and go. NO HOT IRON NEEDED! It's a miracle product. No Frizz!"
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ544
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:August 10, 2011
"I don't write reviews usually, but this conditioner is great. I also use the Anti-Frizz serum and the combination is awesome. My hair has been curly this summer without the usual frizz that drove me nuts in the past. I'm stocking up while it's on sale."
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenika26
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:July 7, 2011
"I am currently using another non Avon shampoo with the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner. It's a rainy day in Miami and my hair is so soft and no frizz."
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaK
Location:Tustin, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Controls Fly Aways
Date:April 10, 2011
"I love this product. It tames my hair from all my baby hair fly aways. It makes your hair look sleek and healthy. It also helps you have control of styling your hair during the blow drying process."