Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner

Locks in moisture to control frizz. Conditions hair from root to tip and leaves it soft, silky and more manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: After shampooing, massage a generous amount through wet hair, distributing evenly. Leave in for one minute and then rinse. For best results, use with Advance Techniques Frizz Control Shampoo.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
52 of 61(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible, waxy, tangly mess!
By RobsBaby324
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By RobsBaby324
Location:Oloh, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this conditioner with the matching shampoo (reviewed separately). The consistency was nice and thick and I applied plenty to my long, thick naturally curly hair. I first noticed there is no "slip" to this conditioner. It was extremely difficult to detangle my hair in the shower, even with a wide toothed comb. I ended up pulling out a LOT of hair while detangling. I rinsed after a few minutes and it felt like I couldn't rinse it all out. It felt like a waxy residue was left on my hair. This was not a smooth, slippery conditioner feeling, but rather a sticky feeling. I could not easily run my fingers through my freshly washed, dripping wet hair. As I dried my hair on low heat with a diffuser, it puffed up like cotton candy, was very tangled on the ends and left my hands feeling waxy. Once dry, I still can't run my hands through my hair. My curls are non-existent as my hair is so frizzy there is no definition. Needless to say, my hair is back in a braid, and this mess is in the trash can!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By CMCSTL
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CMCSTL
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually hate Avon products because they either don't work, they smell bad or my skin reacts badly to them or all three. I decided to try this on a whim because it was on sale and I was buying products for someone else and needed something else to get free shipping.
I have very fine, wavy hair that's always frizzy. I've never been able to tame it with any product or combination of products. The only success I've had is when I straighten it with a flat iron, but I only use that on special occasions because my hair damages so easily.
My hair wasn't frizzy at all the first day I used this conditioner. I thought it was a fluke, so I used a different conditioner the next day and it was frizzy again. When I used it again, I didn't have any frizz. I rarely use the same shampoo and conditioner every day, but I may change my fickle ways for this one.
My only complaint is that the scent is so strong. It's not a bad scent, but I can't stand strong scents for very long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special
By Virgo23
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product makes my hair smoother with mild humidity. When the humidity creeps up to above 80% it is no better that any other product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Believer
By vee4vitality
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By vee4vitality
Location:Batavia, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am extremely pleased with this conditioner. The Lotus Shield line is perfect for my wavy and frizzy hair. I have lots of volume naturally and the Avon Lotus Shield line is perfect for me. Hope you all are as happy as I am."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love product but didn't receive it . . .
By linjessi
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By linjessi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received my frizz control shampoo but was sent volume control conditioner in error - you should have sent frizz control conditioner - it is all I use, I love it. It is too much of a problem to return it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Conditioner
By echo653
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By echo653
Location:Central, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I normally have fuzzy fly away hair. This avon product leaves my hair frizz free and soft and silky to the touch."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for curly frizzy hair !
By Rosolina
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rosolina
Location:Morgantown WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It takes the frizz out of my hair and really leaves it looking smooth and manageable. Used with the other anti frizz hair products, you can't loose. LOVE this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works!
By Hafila
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hafila
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is very dry and curly and with this conditioner the curls looked soft and healthy and when I blow dried my hair, it was actually smooth and wavy. It really does work for all hair styles as I change mine all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Condition "Generously"
By AvonSuperWoman
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My frizzy hair has been under control using a different brand, but since this was on sale for a great price, I decided to try it. The first time I used it, I was disappointed. Frizz control has come a long way over the years and there are a lot of effective brands. I was less than impressed. That said, I re-read the instructions and saw that they said to apply the conditioner generously, which I tried. I have long hair and a lot of it, but it is very fine. I have to use A LOT of this conditioner to control the frizz. It does work when applied generously and is even better with the addition of the Lotus Shield Anti Frizz treatment but it is not a must have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!
By OCMomof4
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By OCMomof4
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Works great on my colored hair. Does not weigh it down!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By CrueltyFree
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By CrueltyFree
Location:Pensylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have oily hair and this shampoo cleanses my hair without stripping it of all moisture. smells wonderful too! I dont know how much the shampoo helps with frizz, but i also use the conditioner and it does a pretty good job of giving me a nice glossy finish. sometimes i can even get a second day without washing my hair before i get too oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By shawnd40
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By shawnd40
Location:south dakatoa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in love with this!! I have tried many different kinds of shampoos and conditioners and I think this is one of the best ones that I have found. leaves my hair so soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conditioner
By Nells
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nells
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it - even when I am in humidity and my hair does curl up, it's nicer curls and not so much frizz."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just Ok
By Blondie951
on May 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie951
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does not deliver. It is a small bottle, in my opinion, and for my dry, curly hair, it did nothing for frizz!! Same for the shampoo. It performed about like your drugstore brands. I will not buy again. Very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shampoo evah
By underwearninja
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By underwearninja
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this conditioner saved me from frizzy crazyness!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Vikki43
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vikki43
Location:Rogue River, OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have thick, frizzy, dry, and wavy hair. This is the best conditioner hands down. And a little goes a long way. My hair is VERY long (past my butt) and it take about 3 quarter size applications to cover scalp to ends. Using this with the Lotus Sheild Shampoo gives me the most amazing results for smooth shiny hair. I hope Avon keeps this forever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a Great Product!!!
By Arielle
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Arielle
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this conditioner. I can use it with ANY shampoo and it works perfectly. After putting it on my hair, my hair feels immediately soft and smooth, with no tangles. This product is absolutely amazing. I hope you keep it for a very long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stands up to Florida humidity
By DiggieFL
on October 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By DiggieFL
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using the shampoo & conditioner in July. With the heat and humidity in southern Florida my hair always frizzed up, even after hot irons & ointments. With this product I just blow dry and go. NO HOT IRON NEEDED! It's a miracle product. No Frizz!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By CJ544
on August 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By CJ544
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't write reviews usually, but this conditioner is great. I also use the Anti-Frizz serum and the combination is awesome. My hair has been curly this summer without the usual frizz that drove me nuts in the past. I'm stocking up while it's on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Jenika26
on July 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jenika26
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am currently using another non Avon shampoo with the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner. It's a rainy day in Miami and my hair is so soft and no frizz."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>