Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
52 of 60(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
txeduc
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Missed it when I tried something else
Date:March 1, 2011
"I have a ton of hair but it is straight on top and just enough underfluff and frizz underneath to make my hair look messy when I do not blow it straight. My daughters on the other hand go from wavy to very curly and we use this along with MARK Curl Goddess Serum/ Spray. We have gone without using both on their hair to see if it was the products or what we though the products did. Going without was a nightmare! This is now a part of our daily routine for the whole family."
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suep
Location:SALISBURY, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
use twice
Date:February 27, 2011
"This is a great product. Try using a small amt after towel drying before styling as well as in the shower. Try it you'll like it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nami
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So many compliments!!
Date:January 9, 2011
"My only complaint: My hair isn't as soft anymore as it used to be with my previous conditioner, but all of the benefits definitely outweigh this complaint.
I've NEVER gotten so many compliments about my hair in my life as I've gotten these past few months I've used the shampoo, conditioner, and serum. I have extremely thick, wavy hair. My hair isn't frizzy anymore and it looks very healthy. My hair is so much easier to brush after using it, which is a miracle in itself. Thank you, Avon, for a completely wonderful product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdid123
Location:Battle Ground, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great!
Date:December 15, 2010
"I have semi-wavy hair with a bit of a frizz problem at times. The frizz control shampoo and conditioner is great, but it will not work miracles and turn your frizzy hair into straight and smooth hair without having to do anything else to it (ie. use a straightener, etc.). But, it does seem to help with the frizz problem and it works as well or better than any other shampoo and conditioner I've ever used--both store and salon brands."
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLav
Location:Massillon, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best for Frizz control
Date:December 7, 2010
"I definitely noticed a difference the first time I tried the product. I love it and I will be purchasing again and again."
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
estel4me
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Date:November 18, 2010
"This is just amazing! I noticed a huge difference after about a week or so. Eventually I ran out of the conditioner, so I just used the shampoo and leave-in, cause the conditioner didn't seem to condition very well. (I wouldn't use the conditioner for that purpose; the leave-in does a nice job of conditioning, though.)
Well it's about a week later, and I'm buying the conditioner now. It really just gives my hair that extra little bit. Without using the conditioner, my hair feels a little coarse.
But all in all, these are amazing products! It was actually Avon's Advance Techniques that got me into selling Avon. These products have literally changed the molecules of my hair; it has taken on a new form.
The best way I can describe it is with an analogy: my hair before this product was like a dog's fur, whereas now, it's become actual human hair!
I cannot speak highly enough for this line of hair products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professor
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product
Date:October 22, 2010
"I have used these products for one month and my hairdresser was very impressed when I got my hair cut today. It seems like it works even better with prolonged use. My hair is not curly, but I live in the South and the humidity is high so I have slight frizz. As for the previous reviewers who said it didn't work, I don't think this product is meant to be a straightener. If customers have course, kinky hair, they should go see their hair dresser."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noltaf
Location:Sherwood, OR.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:October 20, 2010
"Wow! I have been using this product for about a week and a half, and the difference is truly amazing! My friends are asking what i'm doing differently, and I tell them I just started using this new product with lotus shield in it from Avon. They laugh...at first! =) Then they see i'm serious. I love it!"
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
courtneyso
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
did not eliminate frizz; did not condition
Date:October 13, 2010
"I have very thick, wavy, frizzy hair. I have used many different products with mixed results. I thought I'd try this product. The shampoo was great, thick lather, clean feeling. I was excited. The conditioner was thin out of the bottle and did not feel like it coated my hair well at all. I needed quite a bit of conditioner to cover my hair. I left it on for a minute or two and rinsed it out. I had a very hard time running my fingers through my wet hair. It almost felt as though I hadn't used any conditioner at all!. After my shower I used the leave in treatment with no results whatsoever.
My hair dry still had frizz; it was not lessened by this product line at all. I've tried just the shampoo and conditioner without the leave-in, and the results are no different.
I would use the shampoo again, but I cannot recommend the conditioner or leave in to anyone with any type of hair.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alexsmom1
Location:Georgia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Warning: Don't waste your money
Date:August 16, 2010
"I bought this conditioner along with the shampoo and frizz serum and I am very disappointed. It was a waste of money and my frizz has gone unchanged. I used everything as directed and did not use any other products with it and I noticed no difference except that my hair felt more coarse and no longer soft and smooth. Will not buy their hair products again!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Conroe, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Bad .... and has a very appealing scent
Date:August 12, 2010
"I have extremely fine hair and living in the southeast texas humidity really makes it frizz. The shampoo and conditioner work as well as any other product I have tried but add the leave in frizz control and you will see real results. I was actually caught in a little rain and it made no difference. Also my husband loves the smell and compliments me almost everytime I get out of the shower. It's not flowery or fruity just a good fresh scent. I would recommend this product to others because it works well especially with its companion products and it smells great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucysmom
Location:Wyckoff, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really works
Date:August 9, 2010
"Well I must admit I was skeptical. I have used all sorts of anit frizz products, and I live in the northeast PLUS it is summer when humidity runs high every day. I used this with the shampoo, and treatment and I must say it kept the frizz (I have naturally wavy hair which tends to get frizzy) at bay all day. I blow dry my hair straight and occassionally use a hair press to straightenen it further. It has a nice fragrance and its inexpensive. I am on the site right now to purchase some more at the introductory price. Thanks Avon!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OSUBUCKEYE
Does not do much for frizz
Date:August 6, 2010
"Works just as well as any other conditioner out there, which is not saying much. Disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
23 out of 27 recommend this product
21-33 of 33