Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner

Locks in moisture to control frizz. Conditions hair from root to tip and leaves it soft, silky and more manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: After shampooing, massage a generous amount through wet hair, distributing evenly. Leave in for one minute and then rinse. For best results, use with Advance Techniques Frizz Control Shampoo.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
52 of 61(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Fly Aways
By DianaK
on April 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By DianaK
Location:Tustin, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It tames my hair from all my baby hair fly aways. It makes your hair look sleek and healthy. It also helps you have control of styling your hair during the blow drying process."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missed it when I tried something else
By txeduc
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By txeduc
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a ton of hair but it is straight on top and just enough underfluff and frizz underneath to make my hair look messy when I do not blow it straight. My daughters on the other hand go from wavy to very curly and we use this along with MARK Curl Goddess Serum/ Spray. We have gone without using both on their hair to see if it was the products or what we though the products did. Going without was a nightmare! This is now a part of our daily routine for the whole family."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use twice
By suep
on February 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By suep
Location:SALISBURY, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. Try using a small amt after towel drying before styling as well as in the shower. Try it you'll like it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So many compliments!!
By Nami
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nami
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My only complaint: My hair isn't as soft anymore as it used to be with my previous conditioner, but all of the benefits definitely outweigh this complaint.
I've NEVER gotten so many compliments about my hair in my life as I've gotten these past few months I've used the shampoo, conditioner, and serum. I have extremely thick, wavy hair. My hair isn't frizzy anymore and it looks very healthy. My hair is so much easier to brush after using it, which is a miracle in itself. Thank you, Avon, for a completely wonderful product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By ktdid123
on December 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By ktdid123
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have semi-wavy hair with a bit of a frizz problem at times. The frizz control shampoo and conditioner is great, but it will not work miracles and turn your frizzy hair into straight and smooth hair without having to do anything else to it (ie. use a straightener, etc.). But, it does seem to help with the frizz problem and it works as well or better than any other shampoo and conditioner I've ever used--both store and salon brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for Frizz control
By DLav
on December 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By DLav
Location:Massillon, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I definitely noticed a difference the first time I tried the product. I love it and I will be purchasing again and again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By estel4me
on November 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By estel4me
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is just amazing! I noticed a huge difference after about a week or so. Eventually I ran out of the conditioner, so I just used the shampoo and leave-in, cause the conditioner didn't seem to condition very well. (I wouldn't use the conditioner for that purpose; the leave-in does a nice job of conditioning, though.)
Well it's about a week later, and I'm buying the conditioner now. It really just gives my hair that extra little bit. Without using the conditioner, my hair feels a little coarse.
But all in all, these are amazing products! It was actually Avon's Advance Techniques that got me into selling Avon. These products have literally changed the molecules of my hair; it has taken on a new form.
The best way I can describe it is with an analogy: my hair before this product was like a dog's fur, whereas now, it's become actual human hair!
I cannot speak highly enough for this line of hair products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Professor
on October 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Professor
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used these products for one month and my hairdresser was very impressed when I got my hair cut today. It seems like it works even better with prolonged use. My hair is not curly, but I live in the South and the humidity is high so I have slight frizz. As for the previous reviewers who said it didn't work, I don't think this product is meant to be a straightener. If customers have course, kinky hair, they should go see their hair dresser."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Noltaf
on October 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Noltaf
Location:Sherwood, OR.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow! I have been using this product for about a week and a half, and the difference is truly amazing! My friends are asking what i'm doing differently, and I tell them I just started using this new product with lotus shield in it from Avon. They laugh...at first! =) Then they see i'm serious. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not eliminate frizz; did not condition
By courtneyso
on October 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By courtneyso
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have very thick, wavy, frizzy hair. I have used many different products with mixed results. I thought I'd try this product. The shampoo was great, thick lather, clean feeling. I was excited. The conditioner was thin out of the bottle and did not feel like it coated my hair well at all. I needed quite a bit of conditioner to cover my hair. I left it on for a minute or two and rinsed it out. I had a very hard time running my fingers through my wet hair. It almost felt as though I hadn't used any conditioner at all!. After my shower I used the leave in treatment with no results whatsoever.
My hair dry still had frizz; it was not lessened by this product line at all. I've tried just the shampoo and conditioner without the leave-in, and the results are no different.
I would use the shampoo again, but I cannot recommend the conditioner or leave in to anyone with any type of hair.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning: Don't waste your money
By Alexsmom1
on August 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Alexsmom1
Location:Georgia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this conditioner along with the shampoo and frizz serum and I am very disappointed. It was a waste of money and my frizz has gone unchanged. I used everything as directed and did not use any other products with it and I noticed no difference except that my hair felt more coarse and no longer soft and smooth. Will not buy their hair products again!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Bad .... and has a very appealing scent
By Anonymous
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Conroe, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have extremely fine hair and living in the southeast texas humidity really makes it frizz. The shampoo and conditioner work as well as any other product I have tried but add the leave in frizz control and you will see real results. I was actually caught in a little rain and it made no difference. Also my husband loves the smell and compliments me almost everytime I get out of the shower. It's not flowery or fruity just a good fresh scent. I would recommend this product to others because it works well especially with its companion products and it smells great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By Lucysmom
on August 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lucysmom
Location:Wyckoff, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Well I must admit I was skeptical. I have used all sorts of anit frizz products, and I live in the northeast PLUS it is summer when humidity runs high every day. I used this with the shampoo, and treatment and I must say it kept the frizz (I have naturally wavy hair which tends to get frizzy) at bay all day. I blow dry my hair straight and occassionally use a hair press to straightenen it further. It has a nice fragrance and its inexpensive. I am on the site right now to purchase some more at the introductory price. Thanks Avon!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not do much for frizz
By OSUBUCKEYE
on August 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By OSUBUCKEYE
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Works just as well as any other conditioner out there, which is not saying much. Disappointed."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Conditioner
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
23 out of 27 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2