Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo

Locks in moisture to control frizz. Cleanses gently and leaves hair soft, silky and more manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Advance Techniques Frizz Control Conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
40 of 48(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By Vikki43
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vikki43
Location:Rogue River, OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have VERY long (past my butt) thick, frizzy, wavy hair. This shampoo alone does a great job at controling the frizzes. With the conditioner it is truly amazing results. I don't need to use alot of additional products in my hair for the frizz control. Just wash and condition in the night, next day finger comb with a little anti-frizz serum. And the smell is just wonderful. I hope Avon keeps this forever. This tops the "salon" products by far. Please give a try, you'll love it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Left my hair straw-like and stiff
By RobsBaby324
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By RobsBaby324
Location:Oloh, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo left my hair with the weirdest texture I have ever felt. The shampoo had a nice thick consistency and fragrance.I applied it to my thick, long naturally curly hair. The lather was unimpressive. I had to add more water to it several times to keep the lather going. It had a really weird feeling on my hair, and as I started to rinse, my hair was so tangled, straw-like, and almost stiff! I have never experienced this with any shampoo before. This made it difficult to apply the matching conditioner (reviewed separately), which required lots of combing with a wide toothed comb. My hair did not feel clean after using this shampoo, but had a strange coated feeling that got worse with the addition of the conditioner. This will go in the trash or I will use on the pets."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shampoo
By Writer04
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite shampoo from Avon so far! It's great! I have long, thick hair that is very frizzy, especially when it's humid outside. I was skeptical of this shampoo at first because I thought nothing could tame my hair. I was pleasantly surprised by this shampoo. I don't have nearly the frizz in my hair that I did before using this. Plus it makes my hair soft, silky, shiny, and much easier to comb. It also has a wonderful smell to it. I would highly recommend this shampoo."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By Aerosmith
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aerosmith
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very frizzy hair and this product is helping."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!
By rsamorose
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By rsamorose
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just received this shampoo and conditioner yesterday. I have long, thick, wavy hair. This made my hair very soft, and very shiny. I have no frizz today and it's about 90 degrees and very humid as I'm in South Florida. It smells really nice, like citrus. The fragrance lasts long, but is not too strong, which I like. I'm really pleased with it. Make sure you rinse the shampoo out good, it's pretty thick. I love it! It also gave my hair some volume. Almost looks like I got a trim."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shampoo and condition
By tamilita12
on June 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By tamilita12
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first Avon product that I am not fond of. Right after washing, conditioning and using just a drop of the serum, my hair looked dirty. I used it before going to a horse show since I needed the humidity control but had to rewash with the Avon shampoo and condtioner for damaged hair before I went. Then it looked great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product- Very effective
By BostonGal44
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By BostonGal44
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bring on the rain and humid summer days!
The Lotus shampoo and conditioner make styling on bad hair days, easier. This controls the frizz, flyaways and creasing. The price and product are worth it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good if circumstances apply.
By Mandabear
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mandabear
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This shampoo will do what it is supposed to do if used correctly. However, if you have curly hair, you can expect not so great results after continued use. ANY product with Dimethicone (pretty much any ingredient ending in "-one") in it will weigh your hair down and coat your hair to prevent further moisture from reaching the follicles if you do not use a cleansing product to remove build up, resulting in more dry, frizzy hair. Just something to keep in mind."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo Ever!
By Ericka9000
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ericka9000
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this shampoo and conditioner because it was on sale and had pretty good reviews. I was very surprised how well it worked! I had a friend that was going to beauty school and she would always bring me samples of really expensive high end shampoos and conditioners and I have to say this combo works better than any of those. I have thick, coarse hair and for the first time in my life its silky, smooth, and stays untangled all day! Needless to say I'm stocking up while it's on sale, but even at full price it's a steal!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHMAZING!!
By Jesie
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jesie
Location:Arvada, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this shampoo and conditioner! My hair is super curly and frizzy! This helps the frizz soooooo much! Most products don't work, but this has helped heal and revitalize my hair back to a normal healthy state!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shampoo
By CarrieR
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrieR
Location:chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have spent a fortune on salon shampoo and I like this one even better. I dont have frizzy hair, just straight hair wilth slight wave. I love the scent, and how this shampoo continues to make my hair look fabulous. Usually if I use the same shampoo too often my hair gets stringy and dull, this has not happened with this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It actually works!
By Tiff1209
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tiff1209
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first frizz shampoo I have ever found that actually makes a difference in wet weather. My hair may go a little flat, but it doesn't frizz. That says a lot for living in the Seattle area!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! Recommend :)
By JacksonsMom
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JacksonsMom
Location:Douglasville, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shampoo and conditioner. I have very long hair and I usually wear my hair up. After I used this product my hair was so soft and silky. Seemed to have alot of volume. I wore my hair down and I felt like a million bucks! I felt like I just walked out of a salon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good shampoo.
By Arielle
on November 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Arielle
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo works well especially with the Lotus Shield Conditioner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissappointing
By GBLai
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By GBLai
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product leaves my hair frizzer than ever"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more frizz!!!!!!
By agr4
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By agr4
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you want fresh clean hair and no frizz, use this product. I have really frizzy hair and it gets really bad when it is humid but since i've been using this, my hair has been great. When your hair dries it feels stronger and clean and you will notice the diffrence within the first couple of washes. The more you use it the better it gets!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOWZA!
By McThingy
on May 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By McThingy
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought both the shampoo and conditioner and on the first wash there was an EXTREMELY noticeable difference! My hair was so much softer, and I could actually comb through it. I highly recommended this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Stuff!
By Pudge
on May 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Pudge
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband told me I have to keep buying this product, because it has done wonders to my hair! It's so soft and all the little fly-aways are gone! My hair is curlier too, because it's more manageable. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOOOOOO MUCH LATHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Anonymous
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cedartown
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Well I bought this product because I have dry frizzy hair from too much processing (I bought the entire set). I loved the smell, but it literally took ages to remove the soap from my hair. I only used a small, quarter-sized amount and I shoulder length hair. I would not buy this again. With the condtioner I had the same problem. It is entirely too think and weighs my hair down. I also found myself leaning over the tub re-rinsing my hair many times. You can't tell if the product is completely out while standing under the shower sprayer. The treatment was the only thing good about my experience. It works only when you use it though. The only reason I would recommend it is because I sell Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By oudsema
on March 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By oudsema
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for about a month now with the conditioner and the louts shield anti frizz treatment, and I love it. I usually have huge knots in my hair when I get up and since I've started using these product no more knots. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>