Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shampoo & conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo

Locks in moisture to control frizz. Cleanses gently and leaves hair soft, silky and more manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Advance Techniques Frizz Control Conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
33 of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikki43
Location:Rogue River, OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME
Date:March 1, 2012
"I have VERY long (past my butt) thick, frizzy, wavy hair. This shampoo alone does a great job at controling the frizzes. With the conditioner it is truly amazing results. I don't need to use alot of additional products in my hair for the frizz control. Just wash and condition in the night, next day finger comb with a little anti-frizz serum. And the smell is just wonderful. I hope Avon keeps this forever. This tops the "salon" products by far. Please give a try, you'll love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Shampoo
Date:November 30, 2013
"This is my favorite shampoo from Avon so far! It's great! I have long, thick hair that is very frizzy, especially when it's humid outside. I was skeptical of this shampoo at first because I thought nothing could tame my hair. I was pleasantly surprised by this shampoo. I don't have nearly the frizz in my hair that I did before using this. Plus it makes my hair soft, silky, shiny, and much easier to comb. It also has a wonderful smell to it. I would highly recommend this shampoo."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerosmith
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Product
Date:February 27, 2013
"I have very frizzy hair and this product is helping."
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsamorose
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lovely!
Date:July 25, 2012
"I just received this shampoo and conditioner yesterday. I have long, thick, wavy hair. This made my hair very soft, and very shiny. I have no frizz today and it's about 90 degrees and very humid as I'm in South Florida. It smells really nice, like citrus. The fragrance lasts long, but is not too strong, which I like. I'm really pleased with it. Make sure you rinse the shampoo out good, it's pretty thick. I love it! It also gave my hair some volume. Almost looks like I got a trim."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tamilita12
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Shampoo and condition
Date:June 19, 2012
"This is the first Avon product that I am not fond of. Right after washing, conditioning and using just a drop of the serum, my hair looked dirty. I used it before going to a horse show since I needed the humidity control but had to rewash with the Avon shampoo and condtioner for damaged hair before I went. Then it looked great."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonGal44
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Excellent product- Very effective
Date:June 8, 2012
"Bring on the rain and humid summer days!
The Lotus shampoo and conditioner make styling on bad hair days, easier. This controls the frizz, flyaways and creasing. The price and product are worth it!
"
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mandabear
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good if circumstances apply.
Date:May 11, 2012
"This shampoo will do what it is supposed to do if used correctly. However, if you have curly hair, you can expect not so great results after continued use. ANY product with Dimethicone (pretty much any ingredient ending in "-one") in it will weigh your hair down and coat your hair to prevent further moisture from reaching the follicles if you do not use a cleansing product to remove build up, resulting in more dry, frizzy hair. Just something to keep in mind."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ericka9000
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Shampoo Ever!
Date:April 26, 2012
"I bought this shampoo and conditioner because it was on sale and had pretty good reviews. I was very surprised how well it worked! I had a friend that was going to beauty school and she would always bring me samples of really expensive high end shampoos and conditioners and I have to say this combo works better than any of those. I have thick, coarse hair and for the first time in my life its silky, smooth, and stays untangled all day! Needless to say I'm stocking up while it's on sale, but even at full price it's a steal!!!"
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesie
Location:Arvada, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AHMAZING!!
Date:February 8, 2012
"I love this shampoo and conditioner! My hair is super curly and frizzy! This helps the frizz soooooo much! Most products don't work, but this has helped heal and revitalize my hair back to a normal healthy state!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My favorite shampoo
Date:January 22, 2012
"I have spent a fortune on salon shampoo and I like this one even better. I dont have frizzy hair, just straight hair wilth slight wave. I love the scent, and how this shampoo continues to make my hair look fabulous. Usually if I use the same shampoo too often my hair gets stringy and dull, this has not happened with this one."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiff1209
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It actually works!
Date:January 22, 2012
"This is the first frizz shampoo I have ever found that actually makes a difference in wet weather. My hair may go a little flat, but it doesn't frizz. That says a lot for living in the Seattle area!"
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacksonsMom
Location:Douglasville, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it! Recommend :)
Date:January 9, 2012
"I love this shampoo and conditioner. I have very long hair and I usually wear my hair up. After I used this product my hair was so soft and silky. Seemed to have alot of volume. I wore my hair down and I felt like a million bucks! I felt like I just walked out of a salon."
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arielle
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good shampoo.
Date:November 29, 2011
"This shampoo works well especially with the Lotus Shield Conditioner."
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GBLai
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
dissappointing
Date:November 28, 2011
"this product leaves my hair frizzer than ever"
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agr4
No more frizz!!!!!!
Date:August 9, 2011
"If you want fresh clean hair and no frizz, use this product. I have really frizzy hair and it gets really bad when it is humid but since i've been using this, my hair has been great. When your hair dries it feels stronger and clean and you will notice the diffrence within the first couple of washes. The more you use it the better it gets!!!!"
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McThingy
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
WOWZA!
Date:May 9, 2011
"I bought both the shampoo and conditioner and on the first wash there was an EXTREMELY noticeable difference! My hair was so much softer, and I could actually comb through it. I highly recommended this product."
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pudge
Amazing Stuff!
Date:May 8, 2011
"My husband told me I have to keep buying this product, because it has done wonders to my hair! It's so soft and all the little fly-aways are gone! My hair is curlier too, because it's more manageable. I love it!"
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cedartown
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
TOOOOOO MUCH LATHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 1, 2011
"Well I bought this product because I have dry frizzy hair from too much processing (I bought the entire set). I loved the smell, but it literally took ages to remove the soap from my hair. I only used a small, quarter-sized amount and I shoulder length hair. I would not buy this again. With the condtioner I had the same problem. It is entirely too think and weighs my hair down. I also found myself leaning over the tub re-rinsing my hair many times. You can't tell if the product is completely out while standing under the shower sprayer. The treatment was the only thing good about my experience. It works only when you use it though. The only reason I would recommend it is because I sell Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oudsema
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:March 30, 2011
"I've been using this for about a month now with the conditioner and the louts shield anti frizz treatment, and I love it. I usually have huge knots in my hair when I get up and since I've started using these product no more knots. :)"
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oudsema
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
no more knots
Date:March 13, 2011
"My hair gets frizzy VERY easy even after I brush it most times 10 minutes later it looks like I didn't and lately I have been getting a huge knot in my hair every morning. After using this my hair doesn't have the huge knots and my hair doesn't look like I never brush it either."