Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo

Locks in moisture to control frizz. Cleanses gently and leaves hair soft, silky and more manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Advance Techniques Frizz Control Conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
62 of 74(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no more knots
By oudsema
on March 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By oudsema
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair gets frizzy VERY easy even after I brush it most times 10 minutes later it looks like I didn't and lately I have been getting a huge knot in my hair every morning. After using this my hair doesn't have the huge knots and my hair doesn't look like I never brush it either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawaii Heat
By 808reviewer
on March 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By 808reviewer
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hawaii is humid and my hair is frizzy and hard to comb thru. I got this shampoo and conditioner for xmas and It smelt good and felt good the first time i put it in my hair. It made my hair smooth ,brought out my natural curls without all the frizz and made my hair easy to brush! 5 stars from me!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By JLGJ
on February 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By JLGJ
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was not satisfied with this product. My hair just felt thinker like it was coated heavy. My hair still remained frizzy. I am disappointed with the all of the frizz control products. But I do love the regular shampoos and condictioners they have in Adavanced Techniques"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite shampoo
By avonmom31
on January 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By avonmom31
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this with the conditioner & I love the way my hair styles after using it. It also lathers & cleans very nicely!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By JenniferLynn83
on January 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By JenniferLynn83
Location:Erie, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite shampoo and conditioner ever. Affordable and makes my hair so soft. I love the way my hair looks using this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So many compliments!!
By Nami
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nami
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've NEVER gotten so many compliments about my hair in my life as I've gotten these past few months I've used the shampoo, conditioner, and serum. I have extremely thick, wavy hair. My hair isn't frizzy anymore and it looks very healthy. My hair is so much easier to brush after using it, which is a miracle in itself. Thank you, Avon, for a completely wonderful product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By ktdid123
on December 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By ktdid123
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have semi-wavy hair with a bit of a frizz problem at times. The frizz control shampoo and conditioner is great, but it will not work miracles and turn your frizzy hair into straight and smooth hair without having to do anything else to it (ie. use a straightener, etc.). But, it does seem to help with the frizz problem and it works as well or better than any other shampoo and conditioner I've ever used--both store and salon brands. Even my husband commented on how it made his hair feel soft and smooth. :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By estel4me
on November 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By estel4me
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product, as well as the conditioner and leave-in that match it.
This shampoo feels very clean and sudsy, and it really gets deep down to cleanse your entire scalp. It smells lovely, and I could not imagine living without these products. They have literally changed the chemical make up of my hair. I now have hair like normal people, and it doesn't steal away my curls!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By JennM
on November 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennM
Location:Navarre, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Mixed with the Lotus Shield Conditioner, you've finally won the friz battle. I can't say that it took 100% of the friz away, but it comes so close. I also haven't found anything else in the same price range that does a better job."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By lindsaykaye82
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By lindsaykaye82
Location:edgewater, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had trouble with Frizz for a long time. My representative suggested this product to me and I LOVE IT... my hair has never been better. Smooth, straight, shiny.. A must for anyone with Frizz!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Amazing
By Anonymous
on September 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Horn Lake, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I first recieved the lotus shield as a sample in my new rep kit when I started selling Avon. For the first time, my hair actually air-dried in perfect ringlets and this is in mid-summer Mississippi humidity. I was awestruck. I immediately ordered the entire AT Frizz Control system. The shine, vitality, and softness of my hair since has been unbelievable. And trust me, I've used everything under the sun to tame my tresses!!! Thank you so much Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By Chuchirula
on August 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Chuchirula
Location:Miami, FLorida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have curly hair and I love this product.
I use the shampoo, the conditioner and the serum.
I would highly recommend it.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning: Don't waste your money!!
By Alexsmom1
on August 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Alexsmom1
Location:Georgia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this shampoo along with the conditioner and lotus shield serum and the shampoo does not feel like it cleans my hair at all, and my frizz is unchanged. I do not recommend this product or any of their frizz control products because it does not work. Maybe my hair is just too frizzy for their products I don't know but it did not work so don't waste your money like I did."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works and Smells Wonderfully Fresh
By Anonymous
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Conroe, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product works exceptionally well and that is saying a lot since I live in the challenging southeast texas humidity. It works even better if you use it with the leave in product. I will be buying more before their sale is over so I guess that goes to say that I would definately recommend the product. Furthermore, my husband who has a sensitive nose to perfumes actually loves the smell of this product and compliments me almost everytime I get out of the shower."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have to use the products as directed
By AngelWhispers
on August 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By AngelWhispers
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am a rep and I do use these products. But I find when people have a problem with these products they are not using them as directed or they are mixing them with other brand products. ALL manufacturers of hair products will tell you that you cannot get the desired effects unless you use the whole system and as directed.
I have VERY frizzy coarse curly grey hair and the lotus shield system has worked wonders for me even in the South Carolina humidity!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A anti frizz shampoo that works!
By Lucysmom
on August 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lucysmom
Location:Wyckoff, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have naturally wavy hair, that I color. (color and highlights) In the summer in particular in humidity it can get completely out of control. Frizzy, wavy and just plain unruly. I used the shampoo conditioner and treatment product and I must say it kept my style going all day which is quite remarkable for me. It has a pleasant fragance and is remarkable inexpensive. I have tried all sorts of product from the very expensive salon treatments to drug store brands. I think I am sticking with this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Left my hair kinda dry and crispy
By JessicaJess6
on August 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By JessicaJess6
Location:orlando fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have frizzy curly hair.. this product did define it a little at first but after a few uses it left my hair even dryer and crispier.. will not purchase again"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frizz Control Lotus Shield A+++
By Tonka
on August 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tonka
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Frizz Control Lotus Shield since my representative gave it to me. I LOVE IT!! It makes my hair smooth ans soft again. I can go out and drive with the windows down and the sunroof open. When I am done.... run my fingers thru my hair and it sets down nicely!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Based on the average of (36) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
30 out of 36 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2