Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shampoo & conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo

Locks in moisture to control frizz. Cleanses gently and leaves hair soft, silky and more manageable. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Advance Techniques Frizz Control Conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
33 of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Review 21 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
808reviewer
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hawaii Heat
Date:March 7, 2011
"Hawaii is humid and my hair is frizzy and hard to comb thru. I got this shampoo and conditioner for xmas and It smelt good and felt good the first time i put it in my hair. It made my hair smooth ,brought out my natural curls without all the frizz and made my hair easy to brush! 5 stars from me!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JLGJ
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not impressed
Date:February 18, 2011
"I was not satisfied with this product. My hair just felt thinker like it was coated heavy. My hair still remained frizzy. I am disappointed with the all of the frizz control products. But I do love the regular shampoos and condictioners they have in Adavanced Techniques"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonmom31
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
New favorite shampoo
Date:January 11, 2011
"I got this with the conditioner & I love the way my hair styles after using it. It also lathers & cleans very nicely!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferLynn83
Location:Erie, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!
Date:January 10, 2011
"This is my favorite shampoo and conditioner ever. Affordable and makes my hair so soft. I love the way my hair looks using this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nami
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So many compliments!!
Date:January 9, 2011
"I've NEVER gotten so many compliments about my hair in my life as I've gotten these past few months I've used the shampoo, conditioner, and serum. I have extremely thick, wavy hair. My hair isn't frizzy anymore and it looks very healthy. My hair is so much easier to brush after using it, which is a miracle in itself. Thank you, Avon, for a completely wonderful product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktdid123
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:December 15, 2010
"I have semi-wavy hair with a bit of a frizz problem at times. The frizz control shampoo and conditioner is great, but it will not work miracles and turn your frizzy hair into straight and smooth hair without having to do anything else to it (ie. use a straightener, etc.). But, it does seem to help with the frizz problem and it works as well or better than any other shampoo and conditioner I've ever used--both store and salon brands. Even my husband commented on how it made his hair feel soft and smooth. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
estel4me
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Date:November 18, 2010
"I love this product, as well as the conditioner and leave-in that match it.
This shampoo feels very clean and sudsy, and it really gets deep down to cleanse your entire scalp. It smells lovely, and I could not imagine living without these products. They have literally changed the chemical make up of my hair. I now have hair like normal people, and it doesn't steal away my curls!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennM
Location:Navarre, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous!
Date:November 7, 2010
"Mixed with the Lotus Shield Conditioner, you've finally won the friz battle. I can't say that it took 100% of the friz away, but it comes so close. I also haven't found anything else in the same price range that does a better job."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindsaykaye82
Location:edgewater, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT
Date:November 2, 2010
"I have had trouble with Frizz for a long time. My representative suggested this product to me and I LOVE IT... my hair has never been better. Smooth, straight, shiny.. A must for anyone with Frizz!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Horn Lake, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely Amazing
Date:September 11, 2010
"I first recieved the lotus shield as a sample in my new rep kit when I started selling Avon. For the first time, my hair actually air-dried in perfect ringlets and this is in mid-summer Mississippi humidity. I was awestruck. I immediately ordered the entire AT Frizz Control system. The shine, vitality, and softness of my hair since has been unbelievable. And trust me, I've used everything under the sun to tame my tresses!!! Thank you so much Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuchirula
Location:Miami, FLorida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product!!!
Date:August 18, 2010
"I have curly hair and I love this product.
I use the shampoo, the conditioner and the serum.
I would highly recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alexsmom1
Location:Georgia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Warning: Don't waste your money!!
Date:August 16, 2010
"I bought this shampoo along with the conditioner and lotus shield serum and the shampoo does not feel like it cleans my hair at all, and my frizz is unchanged. I do not recommend this product or any of their frizz control products because it does not work. Maybe my hair is just too frizzy for their products I don't know but it did not work so don't waste your money like I did."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Conroe, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works and Smells Wonderfully Fresh
Date:August 12, 2010
"This product works exceptionally well and that is saying a lot since I live in the challenging southeast texas humidity. It works even better if you use it with the leave in product. I will be buying more before their sale is over so I guess that goes to say that I would definately recommend the product. Furthermore, my husband who has a sensitive nose to perfumes actually loves the smell of this product and compliments me almost everytime I get out of the shower."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelWhispers
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Have to use the products as directed
Date:August 10, 2010
"I am a rep and I do use these products. But I find when people have a problem with these products they are not using them as directed or they are mixing them with other brand products. ALL manufacturers of hair products will tell you that you cannot get the desired effects unless you use the whole system and as directed.
I have VERY frizzy coarse curly grey hair and the lotus shield system has worked wonders for me even in the South Carolina humidity!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucysmom
Location:Wyckoff, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A anti frizz shampoo that works!
Date:August 9, 2010
"I have naturally wavy hair, that I color. (color and highlights) In the summer in particular in humidity it can get completely out of control. Frizzy, wavy and just plain unruly. I used the shampoo conditioner and treatment product and I must say it kept my style going all day which is quite remarkable for me. It has a pleasant fragance and is remarkable inexpensive. I have tried all sorts of product from the very expensive salon treatments to drug store brands. I think I am sticking with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JessicaJess6
Location:orlando fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Left my hair kinda dry and crispy
Date:August 8, 2010
"I have frizzy curly hair.. this product did define it a little at first but after a few uses it left my hair even dryer and crispier.. will not purchase again"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonka
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Frizz Control Lotus Shield A+++
Date:August 8, 2010
"I have been using Frizz Control Lotus Shield since my representative gave it to me. I LOVE IT!! It makes my hair smooth ans soft again. I can go out and drive with the windows down and the sunroof open. When I am done.... run my fingers thru my hair and it sets down nicely!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Shampoo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
21-37 of 37