Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
96 of 102(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Icky stuff and doesn't work!
By: PrettyPenny
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was a total waste of money, plus the container leaked! It didn't do a thing to help the frizzes either. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality stuff!
By: Loislanesuperman999
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loislanesuperman999
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff its high quality salon stuff.
I have compared this to over the counter stuff. this is way better. it is comparable to the high end stuff of name brands you find in salons.! I love it and highly recommend it!!! Lois "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Serum to soften your hair.
By: melissaella
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: melissaella
Location:Canoga Park, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum. It's amazing. It softens your hair so much. You don't need to clean it everyday. You wash it every 3 days. Awesome stuff. It changes your hair the first day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Won't be without it
By: Wyo1girl
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Wyo1girl
Location:Rural Wyoming.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My hair is pretty dry here in Wyoming. I started using the dry end serum a very long time ago. Don't even use conditioner any longer. Just shampoo, lightly towel hair and rub a dime size dollop through my hair. It is so soft and silky. My hair looks better now than it did in my teens and twentys. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
By: faye21
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: faye21
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Use all the time. I have very thick hair and it makes it shiny and silky "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for dry ends
By: cleanfreak
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This really helps to defrizz your hair and smooth the ends. I think it used to smell a little more than the new one I bought. It had a real nice scent. Seems not as strong now? More toned down. I loved the old scent more. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By: Hawra
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hawra
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I like it, it made my hair so soft but not as shiny as it says thought. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hit and miss
By: MFisher
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MFisher
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It is something I have to use very lightly. If I use 1-2 drops it's too little, 2-3 eh it's ok, 3-4 I look like I haven't washed my hair for days.
It doesn't seem to make much of a difference for my hair. I haven't been able to see any difference in my ends really.
It does help sometimes but that is a hit and miss "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works
By: goodmom21
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I get super big knots on the back of my head; my hair is long. And you put a tiny bit on and the knots are gone. Smells wonderful too. I gave mine to my son and Im going to get me my own. You only need a tiny amount. Goes a long way. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glossy
By: PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PRSD
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Instantly smooths and gives shine to dry ends. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Amazing product!!
By: LoveAvonDryendSerum
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LoveAvonDryendSerum
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have long hair and for about the last 15 years I have been using only this one hair product to keep them manageable and lustrous. My daughters have now got hooked on to it as well as this serum just instantly makes their hair tangle-free and so easy to comb out. I buy 10-20 a year and stock up mostly when they are on sale. I keep coming back to shop Avon for this product and end up looking at what else is new and buying other items as well. Avon, thank you for this amazing product and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE it!!!! =) "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great, smells wonderful!!!
By: Aujalime
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I apply this to my ends after shampooing or when my ends need a little pick me up. Sometimes I apply it to all of my hair because it makes it super soft and it smells great too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
By: kayem9109
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kayem9109
Location:Alton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Leaves me with smooth and soft hair and doesn't make my hair oily. I put it on my hair before I go to sleep and brush it out. My hair is still soft and manageable in the morning. Product lasts for a long time and only needs to be bought once or twice a year. A must buy! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: Diana8607
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Diana8607
Location:Interlachen, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use this each and every time I shampoo my hair without fail. I have long blond hair that I color and it just makes it so smooth when I use my curling iron. Repeated use really makes a difference. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good On My Hair
By: fit4life
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: fit4life
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do not like this product at all, it has alcohol in it that dries out my hair even worse....will not use this product anymore. sending back tomorrow "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
By: Halas
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Halas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried dozens of products for my frizzy, thick hair, and I love this. I use this daily now. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: AvonfanAtlGA
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AvonfanAtlGA
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works very well on my daughter's dry hair. The hair stays softer and less frizzy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By: Anonymous
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Central US
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this for about 10 years now and I LOVE it!!! Please, AVON, do not ever discontinue!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
25 years of great hair!
By: Grannykathy
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Grannykathy
Location:Oakland,ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bought this product years ago.Love it! My daughter uses it and now my 6 year old granddaughter uses it for detangler.works great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy hair is possible
By: didichad
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: didichad
Location:waco,texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My hair use to be dry and unmanageable till i began this product now I'm stuck like glue.love it "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>