Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
82 of 87(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveAvonDryendSerum
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely Amazing product!!
Date:March 4, 2014
"I have long hair and for about the last 15 years I have been using only this one hair product to keep them manageable and lustrous. My daughters have now got hooked on to it as well as this serum just instantly makes their hair tangle-free and so easy to comb out. I buy 10-20 a year and stock up mostly when they are on sale. I keep coming back to shop Avon for this product and end up looking at what else is new and buying other items as well. Avon, thank you for this amazing product and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE it!!!! =)"
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works great, smells wonderful!!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"I apply this to my ends after shampooing or when my ends need a little pick me up. Sometimes I apply it to all of my hair because it makes it super soft and it smells great too."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayem9109
Location:Alton, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
wonderful product
Date:February 17, 2014
"Love this product. Leaves me with smooth and soft hair and doesn't make my hair oily. I put it on my hair before I go to sleep and brush it out. My hair is still soft and manageable in the morning. Product lasts for a long time and only needs to be bought once or twice a year. A must buy!"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diana8607
Location:Interlachen, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:November 14, 2013
"I use this each and every time I shampoo my hair without fail. I have long blond hair that I color and it just makes it so smooth when I use my curling iron. Repeated use really makes a difference."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fit4life
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not Good On My Hair
Date:October 25, 2013
"I do not like this product at all, it has alcohol in it that dries out my hair even worse....will not use this product anymore. sending back tomorrow"
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Must have
Date:October 18, 2013
"I have tried dozens of products for my frizzy, thick hair, and I love this. I use this daily now."
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonfanAtlGA
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great purchase
Date:August 29, 2013
"Works very well on my daughter's dry hair. The hair stays softer and less frizzy."
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Central US
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this product!
Date:August 28, 2013
"I have used this for about 10 years now and I LOVE it!!! Please, AVON, do not ever discontinue!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannykathy
Location:Oakland,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
25 years of great hair!
Date:August 26, 2013
"Bought this product years ago.Love it! My daughter uses it and now my 6 year old granddaughter uses it for detangler.works great."
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didichad
Location:waco,texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
healthy hair is possible
Date:July 25, 2013
"My hair use to be dry and unmanageable till i began this product now I'm stuck like glue.love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahhhhhh
Location:Salem, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
touchable
Date:July 2, 2013
"When I got this product I couldn't stop touching my hair. Its nice and light not too oily. Works on all hair types. I have straight medium kind of hair. My mom has short thick curly hair. When she came to visit me she used some of it and loves it. So Im buying her a bottle lol. Worked great on my dry ends."
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iukijh1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this product
Date:June 27, 2013
"always use this for my natural curly, baby fine hair. Works great! This is my go to product when I leave the house. I have told all my friends about it and have had several converts who now, Love this product!"
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indigo1969
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great humidity barrier
Date:June 22, 2013
"I've tried so many expensive hair products to control the humidity in my hair and none work as good as Avon's "Advanced Techniques". It's very light and prevents the hair from frizzing during rainy days and high humidity. And, it's so affordable, I cannot be without it. I carry one in my purse, car and the other lives in my house. I truly love this product, keeps my hair very manageable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelFer
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highly Recommend!!
Date:June 19, 2013
"I have tried many other serums and this is the best,
non- greasy, non-weighing down, and almost no smell.
I have dry, curly hair with frizy ends, and this tames it all!
"
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vele
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:June 16, 2013
"Really like this serum. I have very dry hair and it has helped my hair beyond my expectations. I use the top Professional Serums on my hair but this has surpassed their excellence."
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine86
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Immediate shine ...Love it!
Date:June 14, 2013
"I have relaxed AA hair - I love this product very light, smells great, and produces immediate shine and protection as well has some moisture, can't ask for anything more! Very satisfied!"
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nj123
Location:ocala, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great.product
Date:June 14, 2013
"I got this on sale I think.it works great just easy to put to much.in your hair,it will make it look greasy. But would recommend"
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargW
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:June 14, 2013
"This is the first time I tried this product. My hair was damaged from coloring and the sun and this product really works. It put moisture back into my hair and it has improved my hair at least 80% it doesn't feel or look quite to dry. This is now a MUST HAVE product for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Ft Worth, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Should've skipped this purchase!
Date:June 14, 2013
"I bought this hair serum that was recommended by a website for my vacation to Orlando, FL. This is the worst serum I have ever used! My hair was frizzy, did not straighten well and poofy the whole week that i used it! I got back home, started using my regular serum and my hair did exactly as it should. I would not recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for dry, split ends!
Date:May 30, 2013
"I just purchased this when it was on sale, and was glad that I decided to give it a try. All you need is one tiny spray on your fingertips. Then I rub my fingertips together, and massage the serum into the ends of my hair. A little of this goes a long way, so a bottle should last a while. It makes the ends look nice and smooth. A bonus is that is smells really nice. I will purchase this item again, as soon as it goes back on sale."