Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
119 of 126(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doallen
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No More Frizz!
Date:May 25, 2013
"I have tried many different shampoo/conditioner combinations but nothing got rid of the frizz until now. You use so little that even though it's a small container it will last a very long time so on sale this is a really terrific buy!"
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chunkamunka
Location:manchester nh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Advanced techniques daily shine dry ends serum
Date:May 23, 2013
"I love this stuff.......I use it right after I wash my hair and I have absolutely no tangles and it smells so good and you don't have do use much for each application so it lasts forever. it also does tame frizzies I also like the fragrance. it is fresh and clean.my six year old granddaughter visited on the weekend and she asked what I put in my hair. she does not always comb her long hair the way it should be combed. I put a littlle serum on her hair and then we brushed. i t worked wonderfully and she said oh grammy I love the smell! I also have to other friends that use it now. I am 65 and have strawberry blonde colored hair(natural) and it makes my hair shine like it did when was younger. love the product. don't ever stop it!"
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAguilar
Location:Sugar Land, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best
Date:April 17, 2013
"I've used this product for about 5+ years. It is the best, especially after blow drying my hair. It makes my hair feel smooth and look shiny. Love it!"
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best!
Date:March 21, 2013
"I love this stuff! It makes my hair smooth and shiny! It doesn't leave it feeling greasy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lh64
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:March 20, 2013
"I'm not sure why, but I had stopped using Dry Ends Serum after using it for years. I color my hair regularly and was mentioning to my husband one day about how the color dries out my hair. He asked me if I was still using the "stuff" from Avon! Revelation!!! I started using it again and my hair feels so much better. I have long hair, so I use about 5 pumps in my hair each morning when it's still wet. My hair is never greasy or oily feeling. It shines and feels soft and silky. I would highly recommend this, especially to anyone who colors regularly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kahs
Location:rural Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:February 2, 2013
"I have used this serum for many years. I have curly hair and this product keeps it from looking frizzy, yet it is very light and not sticky. I would be lost without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love Avon Dry Ends Hair Serum
Date:February 1, 2013
"Sceptically tried this as so many products oil my hair but don't deliver on shine for my medium long hair. THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT!
It is an excellent dry end hair product. I have experimented with wet & dry hair as a mender and as a touch up on dry hair. Both ways it mended ends & shines hair shaft. Now; can buy a great ends mender that actually works like a charm. Apply and pull through ends of hair then style."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleomio
Location:Alliance, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Date:January 20, 2013
"I have used this product for over 20 years and LOVE it! It is the only shine serum I have found that doesn't leave a sticky film or residue on my hair and it gives beautiful shine. I have gone to great lengths several times trying to get my hands on the product when I didn't have a sales rep or a computer but now I have it at my fingertips any time I need to reorder.
DON'T ever delete this product from your lineup Avon it is wonderful!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmy50
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Advance Techniques
Date:January 2, 2013
"This is a very poplar product around our house for my husband more than me. It makes our hair shiny and more managable. Thanks and keep up the good work...."
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanBel
Location:Brewerton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Buy This
Date:December 1, 2012
"This serum keeps my hair so soft and tangle free. I love it. Just a few drops to beautiful hair. You really need to buy this."
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoBe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:November 30, 2012
"I have been using this product for more than 5 years and I LOVE it! I have tried other products that are similar, but they could never live up to what this serum does for my hair. I buy more than 2 at a time when they go on sale!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marls
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Handy and useful
Date:November 9, 2012
"Enjoy the usefulness of the product. easy to have with you all the time. However the sheen and softness to my hair
could be more lasting. I have it apply it daily.
"
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burberry
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product for long hair
Date:November 3, 2012
"This product is an amazing find... I have long straight blonde hair with highlights. I use this product when my hair is half-dry. It keeps hair ends from splitting and gives a smooth effect overall... A tip: don't put too much to avoid greasy effect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livvi
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE, LOVE, L-O-V-E!
Date:October 31, 2012
"I have very thick, medium length hair, which is very hard to manage sometimes. I have tried every kind of serum, and frizz control cream you can think of.
This by far beats all others out there. Its lightweight, not greasy & leaves your hair smooth & shiny.
Love it.... Give it a try!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarinaK
Location:Portage,IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 16, 2012
"This is one of the products that I use it regularly. I have very long, thick hair that is really hard to maintain but after using this product I have no problems with that. I dye my hair blonde and that makes it a little bit dry. It takes about 2 hours to dry my hair with a hair dryer and additional 45 minutes to streighten it. I do this once a week and sometimes two times a week. I put this serum after washing my hair, before drying. Besides it makes my hair shiny, smooth, and easy manageable, it actually protects my hair from the hot air and iron. It is amazing because I DO NOT have a single split end! I do not know what I would do without it. I recommend it to all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
FRIZZ FREE
Date:August 4, 2012
"This is the best little product and I use it all the time. Its a good quick fix for lots of issues. It helps with dry ends or frizz and smooths the hair great. My son even uses a small drop rubbed in between his hands and through his hair to prevent fly aways and static. Not to mention that but when it goes on sale its a steal! It has even been featured in national magazines!"
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
Date:August 2, 2012
"THIS IS THE BEST HAIR SERUM OUT THEIR. I HAVE REALLY THICK LONG HAIR AND A LOT OF IT AND VERY FRIZZY. I ALSO HAD A LOT OF DAMAGE FROM FLAT AND CURLING IRONS, SO I HAVE TO STYLE IT BECAUSE OF MY FRIZZ. NOW I PUT THIS ON AND LEAVE IT ON AND IT GAVE MY HAIR LIFE AGAIN. LOOKS HEALTHY AND THE DRY FRIZZ IS GONE AND THE SMELL IS YUMMY!!!! I PRAY THEY NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS.."
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKLO
Location:Show Low, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely!!!
Date:July 20, 2012
"Absolutely one of the best hair serums I have ever purchased! We live in the mountains of Arizona and have well water. Although it's nice to drink .. it's awful on the hair. I have spent a ton of money on hair product through the years, nothing ... nothing works as well as this product does!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best product ever!!!!
Date:July 11, 2012
"This product leaves my hair soft, healthy and smelling great!!!!"
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traysea77
Location:pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product. tames my hair...soft smooth
Date:July 5, 2012
"My hair can feel like straw after dying and highlighting and basic heat styling. I love that this product makes my hair feel soft and adds shine without making it feel greasy. With this product..... a little bit, goes a long way. I literally put just a squirt and run it through my hair as evenly as I can and style as usual. LOVE IT!"