Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
96 of 102(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
touchable
By: Sarahhhhhh
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sarahhhhhh
Location:Salem, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I got this product I couldn't stop touching my hair. Its nice and light not too oily. Works on all hair types. I have straight medium kind of hair. My mom has short thick curly hair. When she came to visit me she used some of it and loves it. So Im buying her a bottle lol. Worked great on my dry ends. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By: iukijh1
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: iukijh1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" always use this for my natural curly, baby fine hair. Works great! This is my go to product when I leave the house. I have told all my friends about it and have had several converts who now, Love this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great humidity barrier
By: Indigo1969
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Indigo1969
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've tried so many expensive hair products to control the humidity in my hair and none work as good as Avon's "Advanced Techniques". It's very light and prevents the hair from frizzing during rainy days and high humidity. And, it's so affordable, I cannot be without it. I carry one in my purse, car and the other lives in my house. I truly love this product, keeps my hair very manageable! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend!!
By: KelFer
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KelFer
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many other serums and this is the best,
non- greasy, non-weighing down, and almost no smell.
I have dry, curly hair with frizy ends, and this tames it all!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Vele
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Vele
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really like this serum. I have very dry hair and it has helped my hair beyond my expectations. I use the top Professional Serums on my hair but this has surpassed their excellence. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate shine ...Love it!
By: Sunshine86
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sunshine86
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have relaxed AA hair - I love this product very light, smells great, and produces immediate shine and protection as well has some moisture, can't ask for anything more! Very satisfied! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great.product
By: nj123
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nj123
Location:ocala, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this on sale I think.it works great just easy to put to much.in your hair,it will make it look greasy. But would recommend "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: MargW
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MargW
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I tried this product. My hair was damaged from coloring and the sun and this product really works. It put moisture back into my hair and it has improved my hair at least 80% it doesn't feel or look quite to dry. This is now a MUST HAVE product for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should've skipped this purchase!
By: Anonymous
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Ft Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this hair serum that was recommended by a website for my vacation to Orlando, FL. This is the worst serum I have ever used! My hair was frizzy, did not straighten well and poofy the whole week that i used it! I got back home, started using my regular serum and my hair did exactly as it should. I would not recommend this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry, split ends!
By: heresmyheartmom
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just purchased this when it was on sale, and was glad that I decided to give it a try. All you need is one tiny spray on your fingertips. Then I rub my fingertips together, and massage the serum into the ends of my hair. A little of this goes a long way, so a bottle should last a while. It makes the ends look nice and smooth. A bonus is that is smells really nice. I will purchase this item again, as soon as it goes back on sale. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Frizz!
By: doallen
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doallen
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many different shampoo/conditioner combinations but nothing got rid of the frizz until now. You use so little that even though it's a small container it will last a very long time so on sale this is a really terrific buy! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advanced techniques daily shine dry ends serum
By: chunkamunka
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chunkamunka
Location:manchester nh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff.......I use it right after I wash my hair and I have absolutely no tangles and it smells so good and you don't have do use much for each application so it lasts forever. it also does tame frizzies I also like the fragrance. it is fresh and clean.my six year old granddaughter visited on the weekend and she asked what I put in my hair. she does not always comb her long hair the way it should be combed. I put a littlle serum on her hair and then we brushed. i t worked wonderfully and she said oh grammy I love the smell! I also have to other friends that use it now. I am 65 and have strawberry blonde colored hair(natural) and it makes my hair shine like it did when was younger. love the product. don't ever stop it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: EAguilar
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EAguilar
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used this product for about 5+ years. It is the best, especially after blow drying my hair. It makes my hair feel smooth and look shiny. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By: KBQueen82
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! It makes my hair smooth and shiny! It doesn't leave it feeling greasy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: lh64
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lh64
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm not sure why, but I had stopped using Dry Ends Serum after using it for years. I color my hair regularly and was mentioning to my husband one day about how the color dries out my hair. He asked me if I was still using the "stuff" from Avon! Revelation!!! I started using it again and my hair feels so much better. I have long hair, so I use about 5 pumps in my hair each morning when it's still wet. My hair is never greasy or oily feeling. It shines and feels soft and silky. I would highly recommend this, especially to anyone who colors regularly. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: kahs
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kahs
Location:rural Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this serum for many years. I have curly hair and this product keeps it from looking frizzy, yet it is very light and not sticky. I would be lost without it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon Dry Ends Hair Serum
By: americangirl
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Sceptically tried this as so many products oil my hair but don't deliver on shine for my medium long hair. THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT!
It is an excellent dry end hair product. I have experimented with wet & dry hair as a mender and as a touch up on dry hair. Both ways it mended ends & shines hair shaft. Now; can buy a great ends mender that actually works like a charm. Apply and pull through ends of hair then style. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
By: cleomio
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cleomio
Location:Alliance, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for over 20 years and LOVE it! It is the only shine serum I have found that doesn't leave a sticky film or residue on my hair and it gives beautiful shine. I have gone to great lengths several times trying to get my hands on the product when I didn't have a sales rep or a computer but now I have it at my fingertips any time I need to reorder.
DON'T ever delete this product from your lineup Avon it is wonderful!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques
By: jimmy50
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jimmy50
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a very poplar product around our house for my husband more than me. It makes our hair shiny and more managable. Thanks and keep up the good work.... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This
By: JanBel
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JanBel
Location:Brewerton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This serum keeps my hair so soft and tangle free. I love it. Just a few drops to beautiful hair. You really need to buy this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>