Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
96 of 102(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Frizz!
By doallen
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By doallen
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different shampoo/conditioner combinations but nothing got rid of the frizz until now. You use so little that even though it's a small container it will last a very long time so on sale this is a really terrific buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advanced techniques daily shine dry ends serum
By chunkamunka
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By chunkamunka
Location:manchester nh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff.......I use it right after I wash my hair and I have absolutely no tangles and it smells so good and you don't have do use much for each application so it lasts forever. it also does tame frizzies I also like the fragrance. it is fresh and clean.my six year old granddaughter visited on the weekend and she asked what I put in my hair. she does not always comb her long hair the way it should be combed. I put a littlle serum on her hair and then we brushed. i t worked wonderfully and she said oh grammy I love the smell! I also have to other friends that use it now. I am 65 and have strawberry blonde colored hair(natural) and it makes my hair shine like it did when was younger. love the product. don't ever stop it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By EAguilar
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By EAguilar
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for about 5+ years. It is the best, especially after blow drying my hair. It makes my hair feel smooth and look shiny. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By KBQueen82
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! It makes my hair smooth and shiny! It doesn't leave it feeling greasy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By lh64
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lh64
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure why, but I had stopped using Dry Ends Serum after using it for years. I color my hair regularly and was mentioning to my husband one day about how the color dries out my hair. He asked me if I was still using the "stuff" from Avon! Revelation!!! I started using it again and my hair feels so much better. I have long hair, so I use about 5 pumps in my hair each morning when it's still wet. My hair is never greasy or oily feeling. It shines and feels soft and silky. I would highly recommend this, especially to anyone who colors regularly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By kahs
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By kahs
Location:rural Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this serum for many years. I have curly hair and this product keeps it from looking frizzy, yet it is very light and not sticky. I would be lost without it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon Dry Ends Hair Serum
By americangirl
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Sceptically tried this as so many products oil my hair but don't deliver on shine for my medium long hair. THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT!
It is an excellent dry end hair product. I have experimented with wet & dry hair as a mender and as a touch up on dry hair. Both ways it mended ends & shines hair shaft. Now; can buy a great ends mender that actually works like a charm. Apply and pull through ends of hair then style."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
By cleomio
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By cleomio
Location:Alliance, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for over 20 years and LOVE it! It is the only shine serum I have found that doesn't leave a sticky film or residue on my hair and it gives beautiful shine. I have gone to great lengths several times trying to get my hands on the product when I didn't have a sales rep or a computer but now I have it at my fingertips any time I need to reorder.
DON'T ever delete this product from your lineup Avon it is wonderful!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques
By jimmy50
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jimmy50
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very poplar product around our house for my husband more than me. It makes our hair shiny and more managable. Thanks and keep up the good work...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy This
By JanBel
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JanBel
Location:Brewerton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This serum keeps my hair so soft and tangle free. I love it. Just a few drops to beautiful hair. You really need to buy this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By CoBe
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By CoBe
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for more than 5 years and I LOVE it! I have tried other products that are similar, but they could never live up to what this serum does for my hair. I buy more than 2 at a time when they go on sale!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy and useful
By marls
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By marls
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Enjoy the usefulness of the product. easy to have with you all the time. However the sheen and softness to my hair
could be more lasting. I have it apply it daily.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for long hair
By Burberry
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Burberry
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is an amazing find... I have long straight blonde hair with highlights. I use this product when my hair is half-dry. It keeps hair ends from splitting and gives a smooth effect overall... A tip: don't put too much to avoid greasy effect."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, L-O-V-E!
By Livvi
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Livvi
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very thick, medium length hair, which is very hard to manage sometimes. I have tried every kind of serum, and frizz control cream you can think of.
This by far beats all others out there. Its lightweight, not greasy & leaves your hair smooth & shiny.
Love it.... Give it a try!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MarinaK
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarinaK
Location:Portage,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of the products that I use it regularly. I have very long, thick hair that is really hard to maintain but after using this product I have no problems with that. I dye my hair blonde and that makes it a little bit dry. It takes about 2 hours to dry my hair with a hair dryer and additional 45 minutes to streighten it. I do this once a week and sometimes two times a week. I put this serum after washing my hair, before drying. Besides it makes my hair shiny, smooth, and easy manageable, it actually protects my hair from the hot air and iron. It is amazing because I DO NOT have a single split end! I do not know what I would do without it. I recommend it to all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRIZZ FREE
By Jambandchick76
on August 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best little product and I use it all the time. Its a good quick fix for lots of issues. It helps with dry ends or frizz and smooths the hair great. My son even uses a small drop rubbed in between his hands and through his hair to prevent fly aways and static. Not to mention that but when it goes on sale its a steal! It has even been featured in national magazines!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
By badkitty79
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE BEST HAIR SERUM OUT THEIR. I HAVE REALLY THICK LONG HAIR AND A LOT OF IT AND VERY FRIZZY. I ALSO HAD A LOT OF DAMAGE FROM FLAT AND CURLING IRONS, SO I HAVE TO STYLE IT BECAUSE OF MY FRIZZ. NOW I PUT THIS ON AND LEAVE IT ON AND IT GAVE MY HAIR LIFE AGAIN. LOOKS HEALTHY AND THE DRY FRIZZ IS GONE AND THE SMELL IS YUMMY!!!! I PRAY THEY NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely!!!
By JKLO
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By JKLO
Location:Show Low, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely one of the best hair serums I have ever purchased! We live in the mountains of Arizona and have well water. Although it's nice to drink .. it's awful on the hair. I have spent a ton of money on hair product through the years, nothing ... nothing works as well as this product does!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!!!!
By Anonymous
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product leaves my hair soft, healthy and smelling great!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. tames my hair...soft smooth
By traysea77
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By traysea77
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair can feel like straw after dying and highlighting and basic heat styling. I love that this product makes my hair feel soft and adds shine without making it feel greasy. With this product..... a little bit, goes a long way. I literally put just a squirt and run it through my hair as evenly as I can and style as usual. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>