Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
96 of 102(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 41 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: CoBe
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CoBe
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for more than 5 years and I LOVE it! I have tried other products that are similar, but they could never live up to what this serum does for my hair. I buy more than 2 at a time when they go on sale! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy and useful
By: marls
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: marls
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Enjoy the usefulness of the product. easy to have with you all the time. However the sheen and softness to my hair
could be more lasting. I have it apply it daily.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for long hair
By: Burberry
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Burberry
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product is an amazing find... I have long straight blonde hair with highlights. I use this product when my hair is half-dry. It keeps hair ends from splitting and gives a smooth effect overall... A tip: don't put too much to avoid greasy effect. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, L-O-V-E!
By: Livvi
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Livvi
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have very thick, medium length hair, which is very hard to manage sometimes. I have tried every kind of serum, and frizz control cream you can think of.
This by far beats all others out there. Its lightweight, not greasy & leaves your hair smooth & shiny.
Love it.... Give it a try!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MarinaK
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MarinaK
Location:Portage,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is one of the products that I use it regularly. I have very long, thick hair that is really hard to maintain but after using this product I have no problems with that. I dye my hair blonde and that makes it a little bit dry. It takes about 2 hours to dry my hair with a hair dryer and additional 45 minutes to streighten it. I do this once a week and sometimes two times a week. I put this serum after washing my hair, before drying. Besides it makes my hair shiny, smooth, and easy manageable, it actually protects my hair from the hot air and iron. It is amazing because I DO NOT have a single split end! I do not know what I would do without it. I recommend it to all. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRIZZ FREE
By: Jambandchick76
on August 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best little product and I use it all the time. Its a good quick fix for lots of issues. It helps with dry ends or frizz and smooths the hair great. My son even uses a small drop rubbed in between his hands and through his hair to prevent fly aways and static. Not to mention that but when it goes on sale its a steal! It has even been featured in national magazines! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
By: badkitty79
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" THIS IS THE BEST HAIR SERUM OUT THEIR. I HAVE REALLY THICK LONG HAIR AND A LOT OF IT AND VERY FRIZZY. I ALSO HAD A LOT OF DAMAGE FROM FLAT AND CURLING IRONS, SO I HAVE TO STYLE IT BECAUSE OF MY FRIZZ. NOW I PUT THIS ON AND LEAVE IT ON AND IT GAVE MY HAIR LIFE AGAIN. LOOKS HEALTHY AND THE DRY FRIZZ IS GONE AND THE SMELL IS YUMMY!!!! I PRAY THEY NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely!!!
By: JKLO
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JKLO
Location:Show Low, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Absolutely one of the best hair serums I have ever purchased! We live in the mountains of Arizona and have well water. Although it's nice to drink .. it's awful on the hair. I have spent a ton of money on hair product through the years, nothing ... nothing works as well as this product does!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!!!!
By: Anonymous
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product leaves my hair soft, healthy and smelling great!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. tames my hair...soft smooth
By: traysea77
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: traysea77
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My hair can feel like straw after dying and highlighting and basic heat styling. I love that this product makes my hair feel soft and adds shine without making it feel greasy. With this product..... a little bit, goes a long way. I literally put just a squirt and run it through my hair as evenly as I can and style as usual. LOVE IT! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: mpmp
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mpmp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" great i bought 10
shine and frizz free
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry ends
By: LNFAvon
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LNFAvon
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is great. I put on the ends of my hair when its wet and massage it in. I let my hair air dry, and every time my hair dries looking really healthy! It also makes it easier to comb through my hair once its dry. Another awesome thing about this: I have been using this stuff for FOREVER and I still have half a bottle left! A little bit goes a long way :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less frizz more shine
By: avonshopette
on May 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: avonshopette
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like how this product is made to treat your ends better. I just use a pea size amount and off I go with more shine, more protection from excessive styling, and my mood is more relaxed thanks to this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product
By: ephesus7
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ephesus7
Location:Muncie, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product I have used for some time. I like the lite weight of it also the shine that it gives to my hair. You need only a small amount to get good results. When I buy, I buy more than one so that I will have plenty on hand. Try It ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Thom
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Thom
Location:Greenbelt, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gives my hair a very healthy look and nice shine. Use 2 or 3 squirts every day. Also smeels great. Highly recommend this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bouncy, shiny, healthy hair in seconds!
By: Babykatd1
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Babykatd1
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this serum! I used to buy another hair serum from a very expensive brand that costs 3x more money, but when I ran out, I started looking at this one and after I read the label, I realized that the ingredients were pretty much the same, so I gave it a try and couldn't be happier!I will not go back to the other one, Avon rocks! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proven product
By: Thereislightonthehorizon
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Thereislightonthehorizon
Location:Maricopa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best serum for dry, colored, damaged hair. A dollop of this will make your wet hair comb-able and your styled hair impeccable.
I have two choices with my hair: either let it air dry and have all sorts of curls or drying it and flat ironing it. Either way, I use the serum and my hair is curly curly with less frizzies and lots more curl OR very shiny and manageable with straight locks that gleam and look healthy without that "heavy treated look" of too much product. My hair remains light and shiny when I want it and a curly cascade when I want that too. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME STUFF!!!!
By: AVNLOVER
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am an AVON rep as well as a customer. I LOVE this stuff. It makes my hair SO shiny. My hair is on the oilier side, and it is long, so dry ends are something I want to avoid. I use the Avon Volumizing shampoo (too much moisture in a shampoo weighs my hair down). I do not want to use too much conditioner because that also will weigh my hair down. So, I condition the ends a few times a week, maybe. But, I want to protect the ends and have shiny hair, and this is PERFECT. I rub it into my hands, flip my hair upside down, work it into the ends of my hair first, then flip my hair back up & work the rest into my hair about 4 or inches from the scalp. Anything left on my hands, I swipe from the top of my hair/scalp down. My hair is SO SHINY, and it ABSOLUTELY protects the ends. I get CONSTANT compliments on my hair - how pretty and shiny it is! Also, a lot of people compliment me on the scent of the product. Though it does smell nice, I do wish it was scentless, to not interfere with perfume. LOVE THIS and never want to be without it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
End Dry Ends
By: JackieW
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JackieW
Location:Boca Raton, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product my hair frizzes in the Florida heat and this is the only product I found to help keep my ends neat - It is the best hair product I use - I bought it for all my friends !!! It leaves my hair soft, shiny and no frizz... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tames the Frizzies
By: Dixlex
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Dixlex
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried this product a few years ago and have used it ever since. I have thick hair and it perfectly tames the frizzies and flyaways for me-- my hair always looks healthy and shiny. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>