Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
96 of 102(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 41 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
By badkitty79
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE BEST HAIR SERUM OUT THEIR. I HAVE REALLY THICK LONG HAIR AND A LOT OF IT AND VERY FRIZZY. I ALSO HAD A LOT OF DAMAGE FROM FLAT AND CURLING IRONS, SO I HAVE TO STYLE IT BECAUSE OF MY FRIZZ. NOW I PUT THIS ON AND LEAVE IT ON AND IT GAVE MY HAIR LIFE AGAIN. LOOKS HEALTHY AND THE DRY FRIZZ IS GONE AND THE SMELL IS YUMMY!!!! I PRAY THEY NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely!!!
By JKLO
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By JKLO
Location:Show Low, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely one of the best hair serums I have ever purchased! We live in the mountains of Arizona and have well water. Although it's nice to drink .. it's awful on the hair. I have spent a ton of money on hair product through the years, nothing ... nothing works as well as this product does!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!!!!
By Anonymous
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product leaves my hair soft, healthy and smelling great!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. tames my hair...soft smooth
By traysea77
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By traysea77
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair can feel like straw after dying and highlighting and basic heat styling. I love that this product makes my hair feel soft and adds shine without making it feel greasy. With this product..... a little bit, goes a long way. I literally put just a squirt and run it through my hair as evenly as I can and style as usual. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mpmp
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By mpmp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great i bought 10
shine and frizz free
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry ends
By LNFAvon
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By LNFAvon
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great. I put on the ends of my hair when its wet and massage it in. I let my hair air dry, and every time my hair dries looking really healthy! It also makes it easier to comb through my hair once its dry. Another awesome thing about this: I have been using this stuff for FOREVER and I still have half a bottle left! A little bit goes a long way :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less frizz more shine
By avonshopette
on May 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonshopette
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like how this product is made to treat your ends better. I just use a pea size amount and off I go with more shine, more protection from excessive styling, and my mood is more relaxed thanks to this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product
By ephesus7
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By ephesus7
Location:Muncie, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product I have used for some time. I like the lite weight of it also the shine that it gives to my hair. You need only a small amount to get good results. When I buy, I buy more than one so that I will have plenty on hand. Try It !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Thom
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Thom
Location:Greenbelt, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gives my hair a very healthy look and nice shine. Use 2 or 3 squirts every day. Also smeels great. Highly recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bouncy, shiny, healthy hair in seconds!
By Babykatd1
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babykatd1
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this serum! I used to buy another hair serum from a very expensive brand that costs 3x more money, but when I ran out, I started looking at this one and after I read the label, I realized that the ingredients were pretty much the same, so I gave it a try and couldn't be happier!I will not go back to the other one, Avon rocks!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proven product
By Thereislightonthehorizon
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Thereislightonthehorizon
Location:Maricopa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best serum for dry, colored, damaged hair. A dollop of this will make your wet hair comb-able and your styled hair impeccable.
I have two choices with my hair: either let it air dry and have all sorts of curls or drying it and flat ironing it. Either way, I use the serum and my hair is curly curly with less frizzies and lots more curl OR very shiny and manageable with straight locks that gleam and look healthy without that "heavy treated look" of too much product. My hair remains light and shiny when I want it and a curly cascade when I want that too."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME STUFF!!!!
By AVNLOVER
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an AVON rep as well as a customer. I LOVE this stuff. It makes my hair SO shiny. My hair is on the oilier side, and it is long, so dry ends are something I want to avoid. I use the Avon Volumizing shampoo (too much moisture in a shampoo weighs my hair down). I do not want to use too much conditioner because that also will weigh my hair down. So, I condition the ends a few times a week, maybe. But, I want to protect the ends and have shiny hair, and this is PERFECT. I rub it into my hands, flip my hair upside down, work it into the ends of my hair first, then flip my hair back up & work the rest into my hair about 4 or inches from the scalp. Anything left on my hands, I swipe from the top of my hair/scalp down. My hair is SO SHINY, and it ABSOLUTELY protects the ends. I get CONSTANT compliments on my hair - how pretty and shiny it is! Also, a lot of people compliment me on the scent of the product. Though it does smell nice, I do wish it was scentless, to not interfere with perfume. LOVE THIS and never want to be without it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
End Dry Ends
By JackieW
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By JackieW
Location:Boca Raton, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product my hair frizzes in the Florida heat and this is the only product I found to help keep my ends neat - It is the best hair product I use - I bought it for all my friends !!! It leaves my hair soft, shiny and no frizz..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tames the Frizzies
By Dixlex
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dixlex
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this product a few years ago and have used it ever since. I have thick hair and it perfectly tames the frizzies and flyaways for me-- my hair always looks healthy and shiny."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bzuk
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By bzuk
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had very bad color done which burned my hair...specially the ends. I couldnt cut no more. I heared about this serum and never stopped using it...even my color grew out. It smooths out any dry frizzy bits and gives my endsnice texture, shine and moisture. I love I love I loooove this one! I even use it as a styling product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My search to end winter flyaways...
By AdmLMB
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By AdmLMB
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As Avon is so fond of discontinuing items that I purchase, I thought I'd better write and tell everyone how wonderful this serum is. It works very well to tame winter flyaways. I have long, fine hair...tons of it...and in the winter I have awful flyaways with all of the static electricity out there. This serum really tames that. I put some on from the middle of the hair strand down to the ends after I've towel dried my hair and then proceed with normal styling. A great tip- any excess on your hands should be rubbed on your comb and brush to help tame throughout the day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By bostonbean
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By bostonbean
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This must be a new formula. The older one was much better with smoothness. Also, absolutely no difference to the shine in my hair."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CORE HAIR PRODUCT
By BEAUTYgalONaBUDGET
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By BEAUTYgalONaBUDGET
Location:DALLAS, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother had first purchased this serum for me, and as soon as I started using it I knew it would be part of my after-the-shower hair regimen. I now purchase this and use it religiously when I get out the shower. It keeps my hair ends protected and looking shiny! It also smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Junbug
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Junbug
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Serum! Makes my hair smooth, easy to shape and most of all, less frizzy!! Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kaypay
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By kaypay
Location:Youngstown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I've been looking a long time for something that works this good. My hair is shoulder length and I'm always bothered by friz and fly-aways. This product controls both. One day I forgot to use it on my damp hair before drying, so I worked it into my dry hair, and it worked just as well. Totally weightless and greaseless! I'm stocking up so I won't EVER run out!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>