Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Smooth and protect hair by applying Dry Ends Serum on towel-dried hair before styling. Delivers smooth, shiny hair with up to 65% less frizz!* Special ingredient - pro-vitamin B: coats the hair, enhancing its gloss, elasticity and body. 2 fl. oz. *Versus no treatment.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
119 of 126(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Review 41 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpmp
Date:June 7, 2012
"great i bought 10
shine and frizz free
"
Review 42 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNFAvon
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for dry ends
Date:June 3, 2012
"This product is great. I put on the ends of my hair when its wet and massage it in. I let my hair air dry, and every time my hair dries looking really healthy! It also makes it easier to comb through my hair once its dry. Another awesome thing about this: I have been using this stuff for FOREVER and I still have half a bottle left! A little bit goes a long way :)"
Review 43 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
avonshopette
Less frizz more shine
Date:May 16, 2012
"I like how this product is made to treat your ends better. I just use a pea size amount and off I go with more shine, more protection from excessive styling, and my mood is more relaxed thanks to this product."
Review 44 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ephesus7
Location:Muncie, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Great Product
Date:April 25, 2012
"This product I have used for some time. I like the lite weight of it also the shine that it gives to my hair. You need only a small amount to get good results. When I buy, I buy more than one so that I will have plenty on hand. Try It !"
Review 45 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thom
Location:Greenbelt, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:April 16, 2012
"Gives my hair a very healthy look and nice shine. Use 2 or 3 squirts every day. Also smeels great. Highly recommend this product!"
Review 46 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babykatd1
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bouncy, shiny, healthy hair in seconds!
Date:April 15, 2012
"I love this serum! I used to buy another hair serum from a very expensive brand that costs 3x more money, but when I ran out, I started looking at this one and after I read the label, I realized that the ingredients were pretty much the same, so I gave it a try and couldn't be happier!I will not go back to the other one, Avon rocks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thereislightonthehorizon
Location:Maricopa, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Proven product
Date:March 15, 2012
"This is the best serum for dry, colored, damaged hair. A dollop of this will make your wet hair comb-able and your styled hair impeccable.
I have two choices with my hair: either let it air dry and have all sorts of curls or drying it and flat ironing it. Either way, I use the serum and my hair is curly curly with less frizzies and lots more curl OR very shiny and manageable with straight locks that gleam and look healthy without that "heavy treated look" of too much product. My hair remains light and shiny when I want it and a curly cascade when I want that too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME STUFF!!!!
Date:March 10, 2012
"I am an AVON rep as well as a customer. I LOVE this stuff. It makes my hair SO shiny. My hair is on the oilier side, and it is long, so dry ends are something I want to avoid. I use the Avon Volumizing shampoo (too much moisture in a shampoo weighs my hair down). I do not want to use too much conditioner because that also will weigh my hair down. So, I condition the ends a few times a week, maybe. But, I want to protect the ends and have shiny hair, and this is PERFECT. I rub it into my hands, flip my hair upside down, work it into the ends of my hair first, then flip my hair back up & work the rest into my hair about 4 or inches from the scalp. Anything left on my hands, I swipe from the top of my hair/scalp down. My hair is SO SHINY, and it ABSOLUTELY protects the ends. I get CONSTANT compliments on my hair - how pretty and shiny it is! Also, a lot of people compliment me on the scent of the product. Though it does smell nice, I do wish it was scentless, to not interfere with perfume. LOVE THIS and never want to be without it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackieW
Location:Boca Raton, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
End Dry Ends
Date:March 7, 2012
"I love this product my hair frizzes in the Florida heat and this is the only product I found to help keep my ends neat - It is the best hair product I use - I bought it for all my friends !!! It leaves my hair soft, shiny and no frizz..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixlex
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Tames the Frizzies
Date:March 4, 2012
"I tried this product a few years ago and have used it ever since. I have thick hair and it perfectly tames the frizzies and flyaways for me-- my hair always looks healthy and shiny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bzuk
Location:Jersey City, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 26, 2012
"I had very bad color done which burned my hair...specially the ends. I couldnt cut no more. I heared about this serum and never stopped using it...even my color grew out. It smooths out any dry frizzy bits and gives my endsnice texture, shine and moisture. I love I love I loooove this one! I even use it as a styling product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdmLMB
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My search to end winter flyaways...
Date:January 30, 2012
"As Avon is so fond of discontinuing items that I purchase, I thought I'd better write and tell everyone how wonderful this serum is. It works very well to tame winter flyaways. I have long, fine hair...tons of it...and in the winter I have awful flyaways with all of the static electricity out there. This serum really tames that. I put some on from the middle of the hair strand down to the ends after I've towel dried my hair and then proceed with normal styling. A great tip- any excess on your hands should be rubbed on your comb and brush to help tame throughout the day!"
Review 53 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bostonbean
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 27, 2012
"This must be a new formula. The older one was much better with smoothness. Also, absolutely no difference to the shine in my hair."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTYgalONaBUDGET
Location:DALLAS, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
CORE HAIR PRODUCT
Date:January 25, 2012
"My mother had first purchased this serum for me, and as soon as I started using it I knew it would be part of my after-the-shower hair regimen. I now purchase this and use it religiously when I get out the shower. It keeps my hair ends protected and looking shiny! It also smells great."
Review 55 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junbug
Great Product!
Date:January 13, 2012
"I love this Serum! Makes my hair smooth, easy to shape and most of all, less frizzy!! Love it!"
Review 56 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaypay
Location:Youngstown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 29, 2011
"I love this product! I've been looking a long time for something that works this good. My hair is shoulder length and I'm always bothered by friz and fly-aways. This product controls both. One day I forgot to use it on my damp hair before drying, so I worked it into my dry hair, and it worked just as well. Totally weightless and greaseless! I'm stocking up so I won't EVER run out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chinadoll
Location:Merrillville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 6, 2011
"light oil serum works well with heated combs and curling irons helps not to burn hair and hair looks smooth and feels silky to the touch once applied"
Review 58 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrew
Location:Pasadena CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Advanced Techniques Hair Serum
Date:December 3, 2011
"This hair serum is amazing. It doesn't leave your hair looking greasy or feeling weighed down and it smells great. Only problem is when the bottle is almost empty the serum turns watery and milky and the product that remains is pretty much useless."
Review 59 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleetfeet9
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this product!
Date:November 28, 2011
"I've been searching for a product like this forever!! After reading good reviews online, I decided to give it a try. Won't go back to any other products!"
Review 60 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sorry Charlie, No Cigar on this one!
Date:November 26, 2011
"I have tried and tried to use this. I gave one to my daughter in law also because her hair is dry and she gave it back to me. So I am trying to use 2 bottles up now. But every time it only makes my hair greasy and oily looking so I have to wash it before I go out anywhere. No matter how little I put on even only the ends after rereading the instructions it makes my hair horrible! Why did you discontinue the age retreat revitalizing treatment after shampoo leave in spray? That does wonders for my hair, makes it full and healthy looking. Luckily I have 3 bottles of it left but I cannot find more to buy now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.