Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo

Overall rating:
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
38 of 53(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truly volumizing
By RubySapphire
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubySapphire
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great shampoo which truly volumizes the hair. Contains SLS, otherwise it's a 5 star product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shampoo
By Jovinka
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jovinka
Location:OH & FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This volume shampoo gives my hair great body and holds the style well. I gave a bottle to a friend who was complaining that her style was just flopping and she had to always pull it back. She loves it and her hair does look much better. I put just a tad of conditioner on the ends only and this works great for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
By glavigne
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By glavigne
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had to pay as much shipping as I did for shampoo but it's totally worth it, don't have an avon lady and don't want one so I order this online since I love the shampoo."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shampoo
By hnoyola
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By hnoyola
Location:simi valley, ca
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a customer who consistently stocks up on Volume Shampoo and Damage Control Conditioner. she says, and I quote, "they work perfect together. never before has my hair been so great. I don't have to do anything special with it, and my hair is always beautiful""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waving Hair
By CUTEIRON
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CUTEIRON
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair looks fantastic even I have short style hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shampoo
By conniejane
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By conniejane
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very fine hair and have always struggled to find the right shampoo/conditioner. This works well for me and I'm glad I found it. My hair is soft and still has volume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shampoo
By njmimi
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By njmimi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this shampoo. I have fine hair and this shampoo makes it look thick and very managable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shampoo
By TammyR
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By TammyR
Location:Fairfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great volume shampoo! The volume that I get from this shampoo is as good, if not better than, the designer shampoos (but more affordable)!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Volumizing Shampoo
By verjim
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By verjim
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Someone reccomended this to me years ago. So glad they did. Love this shampoo, smells good, doesn't weigh your hair down but gives it body and feels so healthy after washing with it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shampoo for Grey Hair
By annieG
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By annieG
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Many shampoos are yellow or other color....which I assume is a dye to make them pretty. Unfortunately, when you have grey hair, anything with color will tint your hair....and yellow tinted hair (or pink or light green) just isn't what I want. This shampoo is clear, no tint, and works excellent. Body and manageability ...... wonderful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does an excellent job
By Mayflowers
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mayflowers
Location:East Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband and I have kept using this body build shampoo and its companion conditioner for about 5 years. Since starting using it, we have not tried to buy any other brands anymore. I do think this product is better than anyone else I have ever used. Plus, in comparing with the most volumizing conditioners I used in the past, this Avon conditioner is very foaming. I think I will keep using it. My only wish is the regular price of this product could be a little lower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Stuff
By gettinjiggy1962
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By gettinjiggy1962
Location:Springville, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product a lot. It washes away all of the oils and gunk to make for fuller hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By nayperfect
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By nayperfect
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This shampoo is so nice. It cleanses my hair really good, and I only have to use very little to get a great lather. Also, it really helps to give my fine hair extra body."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volume Shampoo
By bmc422
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By bmc422
Location:South San Francisco, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"New smell and feel to this product and still works well. Interesting shaped bottle, like the previous shape better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want CLEAN hair This does it !!!
By Betty99
on March 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Betty99
Location:Hartford Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The price per oz is GREAT. I'm over 65 and don't have to walk to get it. With the on line service I don't have to feel bad about the lady delivering it having parking trouble. Please, to the chemists, don't get rid of this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo Ever
By PADF
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By PADF
Location:Shreveport, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is short and thin. I have used this shampoo for several years and it is the only one that volumizes my hair. I will never use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed :(
By kaniCA
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By kaniCA
Location:losangeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought its great, and paid a deaf ear to the other bad reviews before purchasing as i love almost all the avon products. But i feel its my duty as avon customer to let them know that this product is an absolute failure. i dont know how it works for others hair but surprisingly not for me. i have a naturally thick and shiny hair which had become so dull and dry now with this shampoo that i actually had to go to a hair salon to get it repaired. sorry but cannot give a positive review for this one atleast, cause i want avon to read this and change the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this and the Volumizing Conditioner!
By Didyski
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Didyski
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Advance Techniques Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner by Avon! It gives you a nice clean, healthy feeling when you wash your hair. When I use it, my hair feels full and thick. It is as good, if not better than anything sold in a salon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Marmarakimou
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Marmarakimou
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo makes my hair so healthy and gives volum I just love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By plswan
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By plswan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best shampoo for volume that I have ever used, would recommend for any one with thin hair"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>