Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shampoo & Conditioner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo

Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
53 of 72(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RubySapphire
Truly volumizing
Date:October 26, 2013
"This is a great shampoo which truly volumizes the hair. Contains SLS, otherwise it's a 5 star product."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jovinka
Location:OH & FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Shampoo
Date:October 15, 2013
"This volume shampoo gives my hair great body and holds the style well. I gave a bottle to a friend who was complaining that her style was just flopping and she had to always pull it back. She loves it and her hair does look much better. I put just a tad of conditioner on the ends only and this works great for me."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glavigne
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Date:August 16, 2013
"I had to pay as much shipping as I did for shampoo but it's totally worth it, don't have an avon lady and don't want one so I order this online since I love the shampoo."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hnoyola
Location:simi valley, ca
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome shampoo
Date:June 30, 2013
"I have a customer who consistently stocks up on Volume Shampoo and Damage Control Conditioner. she says, and I quote, "they work perfect together. never before has my hair been so great. I don't have to do anything special with it, and my hair is always beautiful""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CUTEIRON
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Waving Hair
Date:June 14, 2013
"My hair looks fantastic even I have short style hair."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniejane
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
love this shampoo
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have very fine hair and have always struggled to find the right shampoo/conditioner. This works well for me and I'm glad I found it. My hair is soft and still has volume."
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
njmimi
best shampoo
Date:April 17, 2013
"love this shampoo. I have fine hair and this shampoo makes it look thick and very managable."
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyR
Location:Fairfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Shampoo
Date:February 23, 2013
"Great volume shampoo! The volume that I get from this shampoo is as good, if not better than, the designer shampoos (but more affordable)!"
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
verjim
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Volumizing Shampoo
Date:January 7, 2013
"Someone reccomended this to me years ago. So glad they did. Love this shampoo, smells good, doesn't weigh your hair down but gives it body and feels so healthy after washing with it!"
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annieG
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Shampoo for Grey Hair
Date:December 27, 2012
"Many shampoos are yellow or other color....which I assume is a dye to make them pretty. Unfortunately, when you have grey hair, anything with color will tint your hair....and yellow tinted hair (or pink or light green) just isn't what I want. This shampoo is clear, no tint, and works excellent. Body and manageability ...... wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayflowers
Location:East Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
It does an excellent job
Date:July 9, 2012
"My husband and I have kept using this body build shampoo and its companion conditioner for about 5 years. Since starting using it, we have not tried to buy any other brands anymore. I do think this product is better than anyone else I have ever used. Plus, in comparing with the most volumizing conditioners I used in the past, this Avon conditioner is very foaming. I think I will keep using it. My only wish is the regular price of this product could be a little lower."
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gettinjiggy1962
Location:Springville, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Stuff
Date:July 7, 2012
"I like this product a lot. It washes away all of the oils and gunk to make for fuller hair."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nayperfect
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:June 13, 2012
"This shampoo is so nice. It cleanses my hair really good, and I only have to use very little to get a great lather. Also, it really helps to give my fine hair extra body."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmc422
Location:South San Francisco, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volume Shampoo
Date:April 15, 2012
"New smell and feel to this product and still works well. Interesting shaped bottle, like the previous shape better."
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betty99
Location:Hartford Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I want CLEAN hair This does it !!!
Date:March 27, 2012
"The price per oz is GREAT. I'm over 65 and don't have to walk to get it. With the on line service I don't have to feel bad about the lady delivering it having parking trouble. Please, to the chemists, don't get rid of this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PADF
Location:Shreveport, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Shampoo Ever
Date:March 5, 2012
"My hair is short and thin. I have used this shampoo for several years and it is the only one that volumizes my hair. I will never use anything else."
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kaniCA
Location:losangeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very disappointed :(
Date:February 28, 2012
"I thought its great, and paid a deaf ear to the other bad reviews before purchasing as i love almost all the avon products. But i feel its my duty as avon customer to let them know that this product is an absolute failure. i dont know how it works for others hair but surprisingly not for me. i have a naturally thick and shiny hair which had become so dull and dry now with this shampoo that i actually had to go to a hair salon to get it repaired. sorry but cannot give a positive review for this one atleast, cause i want avon to read this and change the product."
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didyski
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this and the Volumizing Conditioner!
Date:February 24, 2012
"I love the Advance Techniques Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner by Avon! It gives you a nice clean, healthy feeling when you wash your hair. When I use it, my hair feels full and thick. It is as good, if not better than anything sold in a salon."
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marmarakimou
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:December 26, 2011
"This shampoo makes my hair so healthy and gives volum I just love it"
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plswan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 12, 2011
"This is the best shampoo for volume that I have ever used, would recommend for any one with thin hair"