Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo

Overall rating:
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
38 of 53(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please do njot change your excellent shampoos
By Cautiouscathy
on November 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using your volumizing shampoos and conditioners for many years and people hardly even notice any more how fine and stringy my hair is naturally. My thin straight hair is hardly a problem since began using your shampoos. I change between the color treatment, 2-in-1 and volumizing and like them all. My hair is always shiny and healthy looking no matter which I use. Before that I was trying every new shampoo that came on the market and my hair frequently had broken split ends and looked dull and lifeless from dying and curling irons, rollers, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than any Salon Shampoo
By reckabeck
on November 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By reckabeck
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a customer with thin hair, this gives me so much body and lift without adding additional hair products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gets me clean, Gets me volume
By Bingqueen
on November 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bingqueen
Location:Las Vegas, NV
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first looked at the product I asked my self is this really going to get me clean. Well. It did. It also added volume its a great product for anyone wanting clean and healthy voluminous hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine limp hair
By coffeehound
on November 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By coffeehound
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At 57 years old, I've tried a LOT of different shampoos to get some volume in my unpermed, straight hair that is fine and limp. ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volume Shampoo is the first shampoo that has made a noticeable difference. I will continue to use this shampoo. Combined with the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES conditioner, I will continue to keep my hair straight and not break down to get a perm in order to get some body! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Worth The Money
By nailhappy99
on October 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By nailhappy99
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love Avon, but this product just didn't really meet up to working like I thought it would. I saw no improvement in the volume or thickness of my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By avonandme
on August 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By avonandme
Location:East Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this and use it for volume, but not enjoying it as I did AT Professional Hair Care, Age Retreat Foaming Shampoo.
Please bring it back.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By SuzyQ156
on July 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By SuzyQ156
Location:IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many expensive shampoos and none work as well as this on my very fine hair, gives me lots of fullness."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Like water
By Mommykins
on July 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommykins
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have no major complaints on the results of the shampoo, just the consistency. I've never in my life used a shamppo that runs out like water before! My mom purchased the exact same kind and says hers is not like that. I'm hoping I just got a bad bottle or something, but I rarely use it because it's such a pain to apply. It literally runs out of my hand quicker than I can get it in my hair. I always have to do it twice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It!
By Calimltymf3
on June 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Calimltymf3
Location:Fresno
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really thin fine hair that has no volume. This product has really help me grow out my hair. I really suggest try this if you have thin hair like me and try the volume spray afterwards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the price
By Ashsike
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ashsike
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You have to use A LOT to get a good lather, But it does what it says, cleanses hair well and keeps hair volumized. I ran out of the shampoo before conditioner..... I have long hair, so this probably would be better for short hair. Smells nice!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck - not good at all
By kittymama
on February 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By kittymama
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this after LOVING the daily shine 2n1 product. My hair is a bit oily so volume shampoos usually work best for me since they don't weigh hair down. Not sure how one product could manage to leave my hair greasy and feeling like straw at the same time but this did. The conditioner was just as bad. I also noticed my hair falling out in handfuls when I used this but it stopped as soon as I switched back to the 2n1 or my other brands of volume shampoo. I think my hair was actually breaking off using this and I have thick hair that never breaks or splits."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please bring back the old formula!
By truthbetold1
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By truthbetold1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This new formulation seems to be very drying with my hair. I loved the old formula and wanted to like the new one - but honestly, it's a very different product. My hair almost seems stripped after using it and very unmanageable. I have a bottle of the older formula, which I use sparingly, and the difference is very noticeable. Please bring back the old version!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product!
By ScoobyD74
on December 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By ScoobyD74
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This shampoo is much better than the old one. It gives much more volume and thickness to my hair and leaves less dryness. However I am disappointed that Avon discontinued the Age Retreat Shampoo and Conditioner since I have breakage problems with my hair. Why get rid of such a good product? Still this is a decent substitute."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feels like it strips the hair
By LoveAvon999
on December 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is very drying shampoo, and it doesn't help add volume either. I really wantd to like this though, as I love Avon products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volume Shampoo
By Fatesdecide
on December 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Fatesdecide
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have to say I like all of the Advance Technique Shampoos and conditioners. This Volume Shampoo is Awesome My hair is light and has a lot of volume and smells wonderful. I was kinda surprised at how well it works since my hair is thick and long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By avonandme
on December 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonandme
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so disappointed you discontinued the Age Retreat Hair care products. I had finally found products I really liked and was very effective for my problem of hair breaking and coming out. My hair was light, shiny and kept its style well. I prefer a shampoo which helps hair volume so I bought AT Volume Shampoo. I began to have the breakage problem again. I had to stop using it. Thank goodness, I did buy an extra supply of Age Retreat Products when I saw they would be discontinued. The AT shampoo is probably okay for others, but not what I am looking for. I do like to use the AT Spray Gel."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
at least it smells nice
By Nalynn
on November 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nalynn
Location:Corbin, Ky
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this along with the conditioner to try and add volume to my hair. after a while of useing this it made my hair feel more stringy, i got tangles often and my hair felt oily not long after it was dry. not to mention it did not add any volume at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
on October 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this it works well and makes my hair soft
also got the conditioner
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They changed more than the packaging
By lcsm
on October 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By lcsm
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have used this shampoo for years because it always made my hair so thick and my style seemed to hold so well, but when they changed the packaging, they also changed the formulation. The new formula made my hair flat and lifeless and dull looking. I will not buy this shampoo again unless they go back to the old formula."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The formula has changed
By KimberlyS
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By KimberlyS
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"They didn't just change the packaging...The consistency and fragrance is different too. My hair doesn't have as much volume as before. It's ok but was a lot better before the change. Now it's no better than cheap shampoo in my opinion."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Shampoo
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
7 out of 13 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2