Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adds volume and conditions
By sal59
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By sal59
Location:chambersburg, pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon, please do not discontinue this volume hair conditioner. Can not use the new Ultimate conditioner--makes me itch! I also find this one conditions my hair better--less breakage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY WORKS
By CALAMITY
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By CALAMITY
Location:West Haven CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Needed something to help my thinning hair. Have tried a lot of products in the past and nothing helped until I took a chance one more time and am glad I did. the best way to use this is with advance techniques volume shampoo."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just ok
By sunshinegirl69
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshinegirl69
Location:Randle Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is only the second product I have really been disapointed in. It does not work as well as a cheaper national brand and surprisingly it does not smell good either and it is the second conditioner I have tried and I bought the other one I tried for gifts at xmas for stocking stuffers and it was not a hit either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this conditioner
By conniejane
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By conniejane
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very fine hair and have avoided conditioner because it always made it limp. I have been using this every time I wash my hair and I love it. My hair still has volume and still stays soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this product for years.
By Dancingflower
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dancingflower
Location:Acwoth Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do experiment around and change products often but I always come back to this one. It is light in your hair and makes it soft and mangeable. To me this is probably the best of the line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like this product
By GMRD
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By GMRD
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have thinning hair and use this product as a leave-in conditioner. It adds enough body to stop flyaway so I can actually style my hair after shampooing. I use about 1 teaspoon - too much does weigh the hair down. I have used the 'regular' Advance Techniques conditioner for a few years but this works even better for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft hair with more volume
By sjsp
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a good conditioner - I used with the shampoo to get the result I wanted - more volume for my thin hair - my husband loved it also"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best conditioner I have ever used
By Mayflowers
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mayflowers
Location:East Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Besides its commitment - volumizing hair, this conditioner is more foaming in comparing with other conditioners. Most conditioners I used in the past were consumed double than its shampoo, because they required a lot more volume to foam on the hair. This one does a really good job. In addtion, the up-side-down new bottle design is very smart, not only it makes easy for me to distinguish it from the shampoo when they both are put together but also it makes the conditioner easy to flow out of the bottle when using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this conditioner!
By Emiline
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Emiline
Location:Baytown, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have fine hair, and most conditioners only weigh it down, leaving my hairstyle flat. This is the best conditioner for my hair that I have ever tried - and I have tried many - including the very expensive brands that don't hold up to their promises of volume. I highly recommend this conditioner to anyone with thin or fine hair. It's great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volume Conditioner
By bmc422
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By bmc422
Location:South San Francisco, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product. I use it with the voluminizing shampoo."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shampoo and Conditioner
By lmconlan
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By lmconlan
Location:Lake Placid, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this actually does make a difference in the volume of my hair. I'm very happy with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Conditioner Ever
By PADF
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By PADF
Location:Shreveport, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use both the shampoo and conditioner and would not use anything else. My hair is short and thin and these products give me so much volume when I use them together. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that needs volume in thier hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth Volume
By Ashsike
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ashsike
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works pretty good, keeps hair volumized and conditions well. Nothing rare or special, but it does what it says. Smells nice!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No volume, and doesn't condition.
By LoveAvon999
on December 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried this, hoping I would find a cheaper alternative to salon volumizing products, but it just doesn't work. Plus, my hair feels so dry after using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
on October 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this conditioner it works well
i first tried the naturals volume shampoo and conditioner and it didnt work at all but this makes my hair sooo soft
also got the shamppooo
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product