Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shampoo & Conditioner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sal59
Location:chambersburg, pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Adds volume and conditions
Date:June 14, 2014
"Avon, please do not discontinue this volume hair conditioner. Can not use the new Ultimate conditioner--makes me itch! I also find this one conditions my hair better--less breakage."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALAMITY
Location:West Haven CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
REALLY WORKS
Date:July 31, 2013
"Needed something to help my thinning hair. Have tried a lot of products in the past and nothing helped until I took a chance one more time and am glad I did. the best way to use this is with advance techniques volume shampoo."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunshinegirl69
Location:Randle Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Just ok
Date:June 5, 2013
"This is only the second product I have really been disapointed in. It does not work as well as a cheaper national brand and surprisingly it does not smell good either and it is the second conditioner I have tried and I bought the other one I tried for gifts at xmas for stocking stuffers and it was not a hit either."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniejane
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
love this conditioner
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have very fine hair and have avoided conditioner because it always made it limp. I have been using this every time I wash my hair and I love it. My hair still has volume and still stays soft."
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancingflower
Location:Acwoth Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I have used this product for years.
Date:March 16, 2013
"I do experiment around and change products often but I always come back to this one. It is light in your hair and makes it soft and mangeable. To me this is probably the best of the line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GMRD
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
like this product
Date:January 5, 2013
"I have thinning hair and use this product as a leave-in conditioner. It adds enough body to stop flyaway so I can actually style my hair after shampooing. I use about 1 teaspoon - too much does weigh the hair down. I have used the 'regular' Advance Techniques conditioner for a few years but this works even better for me."
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
soft hair with more volume
Date:September 9, 2012
"this is a good conditioner - I used with the shampoo to get the result I wanted - more volume for my thin hair - my husband loved it also"
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayflowers
Location:East Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Best conditioner I have ever used
Date:July 9, 2012
"Besides its commitment - volumizing hair, this conditioner is more foaming in comparing with other conditioners. Most conditioners I used in the past were consumed double than its shampoo, because they required a lot more volume to foam on the hair. This one does a really good job. In addtion, the up-side-down new bottle design is very smart, not only it makes easy for me to distinguish it from the shampoo when they both are put together but also it makes the conditioner easy to flow out of the bottle when using it."
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emiline
Location:Baytown, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this conditioner!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I have fine hair, and most conditioners only weigh it down, leaving my hairstyle flat. This is the best conditioner for my hair that I have ever tried - and I have tried many - including the very expensive brands that don't hold up to their promises of volume. I highly recommend this conditioner to anyone with thin or fine hair. It's great!"
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmc422
Location:South San Francisco, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volume Conditioner
Date:April 15, 2012
"Wonderful product. I use it with the voluminizing shampoo."
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmconlan
Location:Lake Placid, NY
Great Shampoo and Conditioner
Date:March 18, 2012
"this actually does make a difference in the volume of my hair. I'm very happy with it."
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PADF
Location:Shreveport, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Conditioner Ever
Date:March 5, 2012
"I use both the shampoo and conditioner and would not use anything else. My hair is short and thin and these products give me so much volume when I use them together. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that needs volume in thier hair."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashsike
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth Volume
Date:March 11, 2011
"Works pretty good, keeps hair volumized and conditions well. Nothing rare or special, but it does what it says. Smells nice!"
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LoveAvon999
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No volume, and doesn't condition.
Date:December 27, 2010
"Tried this, hoping I would find a cheaper alternative to salon volumizing products, but it just doesn't work. Plus, my hair feels so dry after using it."
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkat1234rabbitluver
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best ever
Date:October 8, 2010
"i love this conditioner it works well
i first tried the naturals volume shampoo and conditioner and it didnt work at all but this makes my hair sooo soft
also got the shamppooo
"
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Volume Conditioner
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product