Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Conditions to control dandruff flakes. This 2-in-1 formula with Zinc Pyrithione fights the itching and flaking of dandruff while it helps to prevent reoccurrence. Cleanses and conditions for soft, silky, healthy-looking hair. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and apply evenly to scalp. Lather and leave on for several minutes, then rinse. Repeat if necessary.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite with husband.
By: kim42
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kim42
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought this for the first time for my husband. He has never raved about a shampoo until he tried this one. So I guess it is a real winner! Will continue to buy for him as long as it is available. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lOVE IT
By: Julie1964
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Julie1964
Location:michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The only shampoo I'll use. Works great "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: JeninLa
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JeninLa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Works wonderfully and smells great. No flakes, no itchy scalp. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works.
By: Peony76
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Peony76
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is a shampoo and conditioner in one although it does not state so on the bottle. My husband uses it and it seems to work for him. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome-Advance Tech 2 in 1 Anti Dandruff Shampoo
By: Mgal1997
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mgal1997
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for years. I hope they never stop carrying this. I get complements on my hair all the time about how healthy it looks. My daughter and I both use for oily, itchy scalp. Love Love Love it!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally
By: SusieQ317
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SusieQ317
Location:Nemacolin, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have had dandruff problems for years. Recently it has gotten worse. I tried this because it had good reviews. It is honestly the best dandruff shampoo I have ever used. My husband and I don't ever want to run out of it. I wish they mad a separate conditioner for this. Don't get me wrong some people will be ok with this alone, but I have very long damaged hair so I need a separate conditioner. Amazing Product
As is most of the Advanced Techniques Products
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: amorey
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: amorey
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My family loves it and it works "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft clean Hair
By: KellySue
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KellySue
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really love this shampoo! It not only takes care of the dandruff, but it leaves hair feeling so soft! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used this product for many many years
By: djs1425
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: djs1425
Location:The Woodlands Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My wife was a Avon lady for over 25 years. She passed away two and a half years ago from pancreatic cancer.. I still use their products. They work for me . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle in a bottle!
By: LeighK
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LeighK
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My adult son has fought dandruff since he became a teenager. We have tried every product we could think of. Nothing improved it in the slightest. We even asked professional hair care specialist what we could do, but nothing they suggested helped. A friend of mine happened to mention that her husband had the same problem and that it was similar to a skin condition of the scalp. She suggested we try Advance Techniques. I ordered some and had it shipped to my son. He started using it right away. He came home for a visit about a week later and I could NOT BELIEVE the difference in his hair! For the first time in 15 years, he didn't have dandruff and his hair didn't look oily! This product is wonderful!!!! I hope you never stop making it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shampoo to prevent dandruff!
By: Elenka
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elenka
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This shampoo has a pleasant smell and it actually treats dandruff! And it's 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner-save money! Nice creamy texture. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shampoo
By: mamato3
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mamato3
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very good shampoo we have used for years "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Active ingredient works on my scalp for years
By: Marida
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Marida
Location:Centennial, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using this shampoo for years and never had any problem. My hair type is a bit wavy, coarse and long. This shampoo, however, doesn't work on my husband's scalp.You have to know the active ingredient that works for you. His scalp does better with shampoo that has Selenium Sulfide (such as Head and Shoulders Clinical Strength) as its active ingredient, and this particular shampoo's active ingredient is ZINC PYRITHIONE. When I use his Head and Shoulders, I do get dandruff, but not Avon's Advance Techniques Anti-Dandruff. Hope that helps those of you who wonder why this shampoo doesn't work for you. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Leika
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Leika
Location:Port Saint Lucie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It cleared the dandruff in just 2 weeks! Loved it, I recommended to every body! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid product
By: philsmom
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: philsmom
Location:rural virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" have been using this shampoo for over 5 years; it helps keep my dandruff under control and is just as reasonably priced as other commercial products. family and friends began using this product based upon my suggestions and have continued to achieve positive results. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must have for dandruff
By: anyrak
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: anyrak
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I stock up on this stuff religiously- my Avon purchases are usually timed on when I'm running out. I have had dandruff for years and have tried everything on the market, over the counter and prescription. Prescription stuff works but leaves your hair like straw. This stuff gets rid of my problem and leaves my hair soft. I will sometimes add a tiny bit of conditioner to soften my hair, but I use this shampoo every day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anti-Dandruff shampoo
By: NKC637
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NKC637
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We love this shampoo. It does not dry out the hair like so many dandruff shampoos do. Both my husband & I use it. We would reccommend it to anyone and we do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Techniques Anti Dandruff Shampoo
By: JoyceL
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JoyceL
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product. It keeps my dandruff in check, without added odors or greasy feeling.
I have been using it for many years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shampoo
By: 12j12
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 12j12
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" my husband loves this shampoo, we were just disappointed in the size. They used to give you more for your dollar "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Festka
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Festka
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This shampoo is the only one that helped me to get rid of dandruff. Highly recommend ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>