Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shampoo & conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner

Conditions to control dandruff flakes. This 2-in-1 formula with Zinc Pyrithione fights the itching and flaking of dandruff while it helps to prevent reoccurrence. Cleanses and conditions for soft, silky, healthy-looking hair. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and apply evenly to scalp. Lather and leave on for several minutes, then rinse. Repeat if necessary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ317
Location:Nemacolin, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally
Date:April 1, 2014
"I have had dandruff problems for years. Recently it has gotten worse. I tried this because it had good reviews. It is honestly the best dandruff shampoo I have ever used. My husband and I don't ever want to run out of it. I wish they mad a separate conditioner for this. Don't get me wrong some people will be ok with this alone, but I have very long damaged hair so I need a separate conditioner. Amazing Product
As is most of the Advanced Techniques Products
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amorey
great
Date:November 20, 2013
"My family loves it and it works"
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellySue
Soft clean Hair
Date:September 17, 2013
"Really love this shampoo! It not only takes care of the dandruff, but it leaves hair feeling so soft!"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djs1425
Location:The Woodlands Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
used this product for many many years
Date:April 8, 2013
"My wife was a Avon lady for over 25 years. She passed away two and a half years ago from pancreatic cancer.. I still use their products. They work for me ."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeighK
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Miracle in a bottle!
Date:April 8, 2013
"My adult son has fought dandruff since he became a teenager. We have tried every product we could think of. Nothing improved it in the slightest. We even asked professional hair care specialist what we could do, but nothing they suggested helped. A friend of mine happened to mention that her husband had the same problem and that it was similar to a skin condition of the scalp. She suggested we try Advance Techniques. I ordered some and had it shipped to my son. He started using it right away. He came home for a visit about a week later and I could NOT BELIEVE the difference in his hair! For the first time in 15 years, he didn't have dandruff and his hair didn't look oily! This product is wonderful!!!! I hope you never stop making it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elenka
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great shampoo to prevent dandruff!
Date:March 8, 2013
"This shampoo has a pleasant smell and it actually treats dandruff! And it's 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner-save money! Nice creamy texture."
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamato3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
great shampoo
Date:January 7, 2013
"Very good shampoo we have used for years"
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marida
Location:Centennial, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Active ingredient works on my scalp for years
Date:December 23, 2012
"I've been using this shampoo for years and never had any problem. My hair type is a bit wavy, coarse and long. This shampoo, however, doesn't work on my husband's scalp.You have to know the active ingredient that works for you. His scalp does better with shampoo that has Selenium Sulfide (such as Head and Shoulders Clinical Strength) as its active ingredient, and this particular shampoo's active ingredient is ZINC PYRITHIONE. When I use his Head and Shoulders, I do get dandruff, but not Avon's Advance Techniques Anti-Dandruff. Hope that helps those of you who wonder why this shampoo doesn't work for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leika
Location:Port Saint Lucie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:November 14, 2012
"It cleared the dandruff in just 2 weeks! Loved it, I recommended to every body!"
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
philsmom
Location:rural virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
solid product
Date:November 14, 2012
"have been using this shampoo for over 5 years; it helps keep my dandruff under control and is just as reasonably priced as other commercial products. family and friends began using this product based upon my suggestions and have continued to achieve positive results."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anyrak
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
must have for dandruff
Date:October 31, 2012
"I stock up on this stuff religiously- my Avon purchases are usually timed on when I'm running out. I have had dandruff for years and have tried everything on the market, over the counter and prescription. Prescription stuff works but leaves your hair like straw. This stuff gets rid of my problem and leaves my hair soft. I will sometimes add a tiny bit of conditioner to soften my hair, but I use this shampoo every day."
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NKC637
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anti-Dandruff shampoo
Date:October 2, 2012
"We love this shampoo. It does not dry out the hair like so many dandruff shampoos do. Both my husband & I use it. We would reccommend it to anyone and we do."
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyceL
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon Techniques Anti Dandruff Shampoo
Date:September 19, 2012
"I absolutely love this product. It keeps my dandruff in check, without added odors or greasy feeling.
I have been using it for many years."
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12j12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
shampoo
Date:September 1, 2012
"my husband loves this shampoo, we were just disappointed in the size. They used to give you more for your dollar"
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Festka
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 16, 2012
"This shampoo is the only one that helped me to get rid of dandruff. Highly recommend !"
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayflowers
Location:East Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
It works!
Date:July 9, 2012
"I have continuously purchased this 2-in-1 shampoo for my son for four years. My son had shiny and healthy hair in his younger ages. However, starting in his teenage age, his hair gradually grew dandruff and became oily. After using this shampoo for a few months, his dandruff disappeared and his hair wasn't oily anymore. Also, the 2-in-1 type is very suitable for him since normally boys like simple and quick way to groom themselves. Now, four years later he still likes using this shampoo. I've been trying to keep this shampoo "in stock" at our home. He is a college student now. Even when he ran out of this shampoo at his dorm, I would deliver some from home to his school rather than let him to buy other brands in any retail store. This Avon Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff shampoo has done excellent job to keep my son's hair clear and brought back his shiny and healthy looking hair."
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamPa
Location:Natick, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Dandruff Shampoo Ever!
Date:April 19, 2012
"My 14 year old son had terrible dandruff and we tried everything! Until I found this shampoo. This is the only shampoo that has worked for my son. Dont ever stop making it. Best ever!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaDolce
Location:Mount Clemens, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 12, 2012
"Formula is gentle and doesn't strip my home colored hair. Works gently on my scalp and alleviates my seborrheic dermatitis. Different packaging from years ago when I last bought this shampoo, but the active ingredient strength and action are still the same."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissChristi
Date:March 17, 2012
"I like this shampoo; however, I find it works best when you use a little conditioner after shampooing. It might just be me, but this shampoo dries my hair out some if I don't use a dab of conditioner. Otherwise, I think this is a great product and I have noticed good results!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SSW1993
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please keep this product!
Date:March 8, 2012
"I love this shampoo. I can't tell you the number of compliments I get on how shiny my hair is and how good it smells. Dandruff? Gone! Please keep this product and don't discontinue it! I can't imagine using anything else on my hair!"