Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner

Conditions to control dandruff flakes. This 2-in-1 formula with Zinc Pyrithione fights the itching and flaking of dandruff while it helps to prevent reoccurrence. Cleanses and conditions for soft, silky, healthy-looking hair. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hair and apply evenly to scalp. Lather and leave on for several minutes, then rinse. Repeat if necessary.
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
57 of 63(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSW1993
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please keep this product!
Date:March 8, 2012
"I love this shampoo. I can't tell you the number of compliments I get on how shiny my hair is and how good it smells. Dandruff? Gone! Please keep this product and don't discontinue it! I can't imagine using anything else on my hair!"
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Life saver!
Date:January 22, 2012
"My husband had a terrible case of dandruff and over the years has tried everything but Avon and nothing worked. I bought this on a whim and four days later problem solved. I love it because it doesnt have that terrible chemical smell like the other brands. It also leaves his hair soft!"
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrazyCatLady
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did not work for me
Date:January 18, 2012
"I so wanted this product to work like the other reviewers said it did but alas...I did not have the same success. While product does smell good and lathers terrifically, it did NOT stop the flakes or itching."
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgg
Works!
Date:December 16, 2011
"This is the best dandruff shampoo that I have found. Thanks Avon!!"
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank you for making this shampoo
Date:November 26, 2011
"I have been buying this shampoo for my son for years and he loves it. He will not use any other shampoo now. Please continue to make it. He has suffered with flaky skin in his scalp all his life until he started using your shampoo. Now he has shiny,l healthy, clean, unflaky hair and he can wear dark colors without embarrassment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jlybn210
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice smell, but that was it for me
Date:November 26, 2011
"I have tried most dandruff products on the market, and unfortunately, this shampoo did not help much. It did have a nice smell, though (which was a nice change). It did not reduce the number of flakes that I had nor the itching."
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLTY
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WOW!
Date:August 19, 2011
"I was having a serious itching problem on my scalp. I tried almost every (expensive) over the counter product and homeade remedy...nothing worked including medicated shampoo from my doctor...except THIS PRODUCT! I have told everyone I know including my doctor! I paired it with the scalp treatment and finally have relief. FABULOUS!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product
Date:August 13, 2011
"This is a great anti-dandruff shampoo. Please never discontinue it!!"
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krissyP
Location:Austin, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gets all my tangles out unlike others
Date:May 12, 2011
"i don't have dandruff, but my kids do so I bought this for them, and it works great on them. I used it because it was the only one in my bath and it worked so well at getting my tangles out compared to all my other shampoos that I now too order this for my hair. In fact now this is the ONLY shampoo i will use. I have naturely curly hair, and it is very processed, so I like to take extra care of my hair. I know brushing and Tangles is the number 1 cause of hair loss and breakage. This stuff keeps my hair silky and smooth, and makes it easier to brush in the shower. I use this, rinse, then a extra conditioner, then brush out my hair. Without useing this first my hair is 10x as hard to brush out even with my second conditioner on. I recommend this to any one that has dandruff, tangles, or a breakage problem."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
triviagal
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Need to use a LOT of this
Date:April 13, 2011
"I bought this for my husband because it was on sale & he needed it. However he said that it didn't work for him as well as the other BIG name brand. He said that it didn't lather up very well & he needed to use a LOT of it."
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingMom
Location:Branson, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon works when nothing else would!
Date:April 1, 2011
"Since my son was a baby, he has had psoriasis on his scalp. At first, I didn't know what it was and bought several different kinds of dandruff shampoos which didn't work at all. My father-in-law said his scalp used to do the same thing and told me that the Avon anti-dandruff shampoo was the only thing that worked for him. I didn't believe that it would be that much different than all the other pricey brands I had already tried so I did not buy any and decided to take my son to a dermatologist. He did say it was psoriasis and prescribed him a medicated shampoo. I tried it and it did NOT work! In the mean time my father-in-law bought Avon's anti-dandruff shampoo and gave it to me to try on his hair. Since nothing else worked, I tried this on his hair with IMMEDIATE results!! After about 3 days of using it, my sons scalp was completely normal! This was about 10 years ago and he is still using it to this day! Thank you Avon and NEVER change this shampoo!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebCork
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great stuff!
Date:March 23, 2011
"It works well on dandruff, leaves hair shiny, and smells great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
audred
fantastic
Date:March 17, 2011
"this is the best product I have found anywhere! I have always had trouble with dry scalp in the cold months, resulting in flakes that will not go away. I tried a bottle of this early on this winter, and NO flakes! My hair is soft,shiny, manageable and has no white specks!! Hurry to bring this back to market..sure hope you are not changing anything! This is fantastic just the way it is!!"
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovingautumn
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Godsend
Date:February 16, 2011
"Hubby has fought with a terrible scalp forever. I have given him all sorts of Rx shampoos, and we have gone to the extreme to relieve his problems. I bought him this shampoo, and within a week he was completely cleared up.
I recently realized his scalp was getting horrid again. I asked him about it and he said he ran out of this shampoo a while back. (SO thanks for letting me know honey) I ordered him 2 bottles today along with the serum (but he hasn't tried the serum yet)! :)"
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghanima
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works Like A Charm
Date:February 15, 2011
"My mom recommended this to me when I called her for advice. My scalp was in ruins. This worked like a charm, and in combination with the Keep Clear dandruff serum, my scalp cleared in about a week. After trying all kinds of expensive dandruff treatements, I was delighted to find one that works so well and doesn't cost me and arm and a leg."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evensong
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This works!
Date:December 19, 2010
"I bought this for my daughter. It smells lovely, and leaves her long hair soft, smooth, and shiny. And best of all, no flakes, and no itchy scalp. This is the best 2 in 1 dandruff shampoo on the market. We have tried them all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyKitty72
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:September 25, 2010
"If you use this shampoo on a regular basis and really massage it (gently) into you scalp, like I do, for oily hair, then you'll notice your dandruff start to go away in a matter of days. It smells nice, too."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kookie
Location:Tempe, AZ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells good and works!
Date:August 28, 2010
"I love this scent. Other dandruff shampoos I've used were pretty smelly and medicine like. It also coats every strand and is a good thick shampoo, not watery. When I went to comb through my hair I was pleased to see that my flakes have been taken out of every strand! I'm used to picking them out, so I needed this stuff VERY bad!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
The Best!
Date:August 9, 2010
"I started having a problem with dandruff about two years ago. No matter how often I washed my hair, even with Rx shampoos, it never went away. After using the 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner for about 3 weeks every other day, I have no more dandruff and I can wear black again!!! I have very thick wavy hair so I still have to use a separate conditioner, but I'm so happy to get rid of the dandruff that I don't care"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Keep Clear 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
21 out of 24 recommend this product
21-39 of 39