Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
189 of 193(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Product
By LAMWD
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By LAMWD
Location:Townsend, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product for my sister as a gift and I love the shade for myself. I thought well I will go back online and get a couple more. I as highly disappointed to find, you no longer sale this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful
By JamieGirl
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By JamieGirl
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product provides a ton of moisture. The color is very subtle -- just what I wanted. I love that it's doesn't feel gooey on my lips. Just right!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foray into lipgloss
By mykidzmom
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By mykidzmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not having been a great lover of gloss, I wasn't sure if I'd like this, but I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shiney, conditions lips.
By Julia718
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Julia718
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shiney, beautiful color, feels good on the lips. I only wish it stayed on longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip gloss Ever
By Adaeze02
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Adaeze02
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lip gloss, so much so that I always order all their shades whenever it goes on sale. The colors are vibrant and it won't become sticky or clump even with all day wear. It goes on smooth and stays that way, it does fade after sometime, so reapplication is needed. But I don't mind."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product
By JAN1
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JAN1
Location:Clinton, S.C.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way it makes my lips feel. There needs to be darker colors available. Otherwise a wonderful lip gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By PCM24
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By PCM24
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love these glosses. Very moisturizing. I use the lighter colors with a darker color sometimes and it gives great results. I have stocked up since Avon has this in "while supplies last" category. Wish Avon would keep this product around as I would definitely use and buy these again and again. Looks great on my 60 year old face as they do not bleed around edges of mouth and they give off a younger look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Summer Go-to Color
By ChiTownVGirl
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ChiTownVGirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss and was devastated to see this product in the clearance section. It is easy to wear so I wear it all the time: at work, on the weekend. The color is just so perfect because it compliments my sun kissed skin tone in the summer and my natural lip color without being overpowering. It even looked awesome on a friend with a paler complexion when she tried it on. So sad to see it go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By RAJ22
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By RAJ22
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm loving this lip gloss. Keeps my lips moist and just glides on. Beautiful color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip gloss
By AmberH
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmberH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchaased two colors while this was on sale and was pleasantly pleased by this product. Is great alone as just a gloss over your natural color lips or even over a lipstick shade. Easy to apply and comes in a convenient case that showcases the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes on smoothly
By Poohhugs
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Poohhugs
Location:Lancaster, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product has the perfect tint of color, goes on smooth and moist just right for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome lip gloss
By Ress
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ress
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I totally like it. It smooth and stays on for long. The SF 15 was a bonus! I gave one each to my two sisters and they love it, too! They are planning on ordering some more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss!
By vaLLeyRN
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By vaLLeyRN
Location:Central Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is honestly the best lip gloss I have ever used. I have to take accutane for acne and a side effect of this medication is severe chapped lips. Before trying smooth minerals, I could not find any kind of lip gloss or lipstick (or anything with some pigment to it) that would moisturize enough to prevent me from having to reapply every ten minutes. Prior to that, the only product I could use was given to me by the dermatologist- and it wasn't a gloss or lipstick. Now I can still wear makeup while taking the medicine. I really hope avon doesn't discontinue this product. I really love it and am not sure what I'd do without it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Lip Gloss
By Rose2
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rose2
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't wear a lot of makeup, and I strive for a natural look. This lip gloss looks very natural on me, aside from the sparkly. I like it very much, especially when I'm going to be outside because of the sunscreen. I may get more, it just depends on what else Avon has to offer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Give this a try
By kittylady
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By kittylady
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss goes with me everywhere I go. Looks good and has many colors to choose from. The SPF 15 is a MUST."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok product
By Robtouw
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Robtouw
Location:Raeford, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to apply, feels good on your lips, looks good in the tube, but very little color applies to your lips. If the color on your lips was closer to the color in the tube would be a wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By vegasgirl25
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By vegasgirl25
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this in three colors and I absolutely love it! It isn't sticky and goes on really nice... love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gloss!
By Snookieboo
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Snookieboo
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gloss does exactly what it says in the description. The color was so pretty on my lips. I tend to steer away from products with heavy pigments because I have sensitive skin & lips but I can use this gloss with no problem because they leave out all the irritants. Plus it has moisturizers so it always feels smooth & creamy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Lip Gloss
By smbowe
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By smbowe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had gotten this product a year ago and when it ran out I couldn't wait to get more. I order 4 more just to have and tried some different colors. Love this product great shine and not sticky!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHY DISCONTINUE???!!!
By sydbaby
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By sydbaby
Location:Crossett, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I got this gloss in the crystal coral and rumberry. Both colors are great. The rumberry is darker and redder than expected, but still not too dark or too red. These glosses feel amazing. They go on so smoothly. Most glosses gum up when they dry or leave a white mess in the corners or your lips, but not these. They are fabulous. When they begin to dry more, they take on the texture of a balm but still look exactly the same. They are great. I am just very ANGRY with Avon that as soon as I decided to try this and other smooth minerals line products, that they seem to be phasing them out and discontinuing them. WHY, the reviews are mainly positive for the entire line. People love this line. PLEASE, do not discontinue the entire line!!! AND KEEP MAKING THESE!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>