Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
189 of 193(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAMWD
Location:Townsend, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this Product
Date:January 4, 2013
"I got this product for my sister as a gift and I love the shade for myself. I thought well I will go back online and get a couple more. I as highly disappointed to find, you no longer sale this product."
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieGirl
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Delightful
Date:December 25, 2012
"This product provides a ton of moisture. The color is very subtle -- just what I wanted. I love that it's doesn't feel gooey on my lips. Just right!"
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mykidzmom
Foray into lipgloss
Date:November 26, 2012
"Not having been a great lover of gloss, I wasn't sure if I'd like this, but I love it!"
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julia718
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shiney, conditions lips.
Date:September 23, 2012
"Shiney, beautiful color, feels good on the lips. I only wish it stayed on longer."
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adaeze02
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip gloss Ever
Date:September 22, 2012
"I absolutely love this lip gloss, so much so that I always order all their shades whenever it goes on sale. The colors are vibrant and it won't become sticky or clump even with all day wear. It goes on smooth and stays that way, it does fade after sometime, so reapplication is needed. But I don't mind."
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JAN1
Location:Clinton, S.C.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:July 10, 2012
"I like the way it makes my lips feel. There needs to be darker colors available. Otherwise a wonderful lip gloss."
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PCM24
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 9, 2012
"Love these glosses. Very moisturizing. I use the lighter colors with a darker color sometimes and it gives great results. I have stocked up since Avon has this in "while supplies last" category. Wish Avon would keep this product around as I would definitely use and buy these again and again. Looks great on my 60 year old face as they do not bleed around edges of mouth and they give off a younger look."
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiTownVGirl
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Summer Go-to Color
Date:July 7, 2012
"I love this lip gloss and was devastated to see this product in the clearance section. It is easy to wear so I wear it all the time: at work, on the weekend. The color is just so perfect because it compliments my sun kissed skin tone in the summer and my natural lip color without being overpowering. It even looked awesome on a friend with a paler complexion when she tried it on. So sad to see it go."
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAJ22
Love this!
Date:July 4, 2012
"I'm loving this lip gloss. Keeps my lips moist and just glides on. Beautiful color."
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberH
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lip gloss
Date:July 1, 2012
"Purchaased two colors while this was on sale and was pleasantly pleased by this product. Is great alone as just a gloss over your natural color lips or even over a lipstick shade. Easy to apply and comes in a convenient case that showcases the color."
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poohhugs
Location:Lancaster, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
goes on smoothly
Date:June 30, 2012
"this product has the perfect tint of color, goes on smooth and moist just right for me!"
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ress
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome lip gloss
Date:June 27, 2012
"I totally like it. It smooth and stays on for long. The SF 15 was a bonus! I gave one each to my two sisters and they love it, too! They are planning on ordering some more."
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaLLeyRN
Location:Central Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipgloss!
Date:May 2, 2012
"This is honestly the best lip gloss I have ever used. I have to take accutane for acne and a side effect of this medication is severe chapped lips. Before trying smooth minerals, I could not find any kind of lip gloss or lipstick (or anything with some pigment to it) that would moisturize enough to prevent me from having to reapply every ten minutes. Prior to that, the only product I could use was given to me by the dermatologist- and it wasn't a gloss or lipstick. Now I can still wear makeup while taking the medicine. I really hope avon doesn't discontinue this product. I really love it and am not sure what I'd do without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rose2
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Decent Lip Gloss
Date:April 19, 2012
"I don't wear a lot of makeup, and I strive for a natural look. This lip gloss looks very natural on me, aside from the sparkly. I like it very much, especially when I'm going to be outside because of the sunscreen. I may get more, it just depends on what else Avon has to offer."
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittylady
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Give this a try
Date:March 19, 2012
"This lip gloss goes with me everywhere I go. Looks good and has many colors to choose from. The SPF 15 is a MUST."
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Robtouw
Location:Raeford, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ok product
Date:March 14, 2012
"Easy to apply, feels good on your lips, looks good in the tube, but very little color applies to your lips. If the color on your lips was closer to the color in the tube would be a wonderful product!"
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegasgirl25
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Love it!
Date:March 13, 2012
"I have this in three colors and I absolutely love it! It isn't sticky and goes on really nice... love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snookieboo
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love this gloss!
Date:March 2, 2012
"This gloss does exactly what it says in the description. The color was so pretty on my lips. I tend to steer away from products with heavy pigments because I have sensitive skin & lips but I can use this gloss with no problem because they leave out all the irritants. Plus it has moisturizers so it always feels smooth & creamy."
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smbowe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Lip Gloss
Date:February 20, 2012
"I had gotten this product a year ago and when it ran out I couldn't wait to get more. I order 4 more just to have and tried some different colors. Love this product great shine and not sticky!"
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sydbaby
Location:Crossett, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WHY DISCONTINUE???!!!
Date:February 18, 2012
"I got this gloss in the crystal coral and rumberry. Both colors are great. The rumberry is darker and redder than expected, but still not too dark or too red. These glosses feel amazing. They go on so smoothly. Most glosses gum up when they dry or leave a white mess in the corners or your lips, but not these. They are fabulous. When they begin to dry more, they take on the texture of a balm but still look exactly the same. They are great. I am just very ANGRY with Avon that as soon as I decided to try this and other smooth minerals line products, that they seem to be phasing them out and discontinuing them. WHY, the reviews are mainly positive for the entire line. People love this line. PLEASE, do not discontinue the entire line!!! AND KEEP MAKING THESE!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.