Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules

Get up to 93% more shine!* Designed to bring out radiant hair shine for a sleek, long-lasting finish. Conditions to leave hair soft and shiny. 18 capsules. .58 total fl. oz. *When used with Mirror Shine Spray.
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
44 of 50(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this product!
By Hill26
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hill26
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and love it! It is a definite necessity for my hair. It adds shine and a healthy glow to my dry straight hair."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine On !
By tlynfav
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love these capsules they not only give my hair a beautiful shine, they also keep the ends from drying out. I have very long curly hair, that's dry and tangles easlily. I use these capsules after washing my hair and they not only provide a great shine to my hair they help with the tangles. They don't leave any oily feel at all , I just apply 2 of the capsules throughout my hair and then scrunch my hair as usual & I am ready to go. I have No tangles & a nice shiny head of curls.
Please don't discontinue these EVER !! I have been using these since they were first introduced into avon many years ago. I would not know what to get to replace them.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the shine, hate the smell!
By SerenaGoobertz
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By SerenaGoobertz
Location:North Hollywood, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the shine this product leaves, but I'm really sensitive to scents & smells. The scent on this product is that of 100X clean. You walk around smelling like a shampoo bottle. I wish they made an 'unscented' one just for people like me who are sensitive to scents. I can't walk around all day with the smell. I put it on & go to sleep with it. I wake up and wash it away and I'm good to go. Otherwise, the scent is too strong for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made my hair look dirty.
By Xalis
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xalis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have thick, long, brown hair and all this does is make my hair look greasy. They product itself is not greasy, but it makes my hair look heavy, dirty, and dull, but not shiny. I followed the instructions, then I tried using less, then I tried applying strategically by saving the top of my hair for last, but it made no difference. I don't like this at all."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Slyman013
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Slyman013
Location:Williamsburg, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have really dry hair and this product is great for it and it doesn't leave my hair looking greasy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gives you nice shine
By abbadonna
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By abbadonna
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is nice. It really does makes your hair shiny. Don't apply to roots though because it makes your hair look greasy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By AnglLn
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnglLn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These work very nicely. Was well worth the money spent here."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was Expecting More
By shellbell12
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By shellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After all the amazing reviews, I saw this on sale and decided to go for it. In my experience, this isn't a bad product itself, but there are just so many other serums out there that do the same thing, do it better, and last much longer.
There is too much in each of these capsules for me. I have thin hair, but it's long, so I hoped it would still work. If you are not using the whole capsule, it can be a bit messy trying to preserve the rest of each capsule for future uses. I finally gave up and just opened all the capsules, dumped them into the little jar, and reach a couple fingers in so that I only get the amount I want.
It smoothes down my hair some. I have some frizz and a lot of breakage and so I'm always looking for cost-effective products to smooth those down. This works alright, not the best, but it works.
Same review about shine - it works, but I wasn't overly impressed. Granted, the description of this product does say to use it with the Mirror Shine Spray and I have not bought that yet. However, using two products together for something that a different product can do in one step...wasting time, counter space, and money.
All in all, this isn't a bad product, but it does not do the trick that other similar serums have done for me. While this is the cheaper option, there is much less product than the more expensive versions, so in truth this is more expensive. I will be returning to my old products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By Anonymous
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best hair treatment I have ever used-non-oily and yet gives my hair shine."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without
By Patti62
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patti62
Location:Placerville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"These are one of the best hair products on the market today. I had run out of them about a year ago and had not come back to Avon to reorder. Wow, I can't believe I went so long without them. One capsule makes my hair manageable, soft, without any frizziness. I can't really afford them unless they are on sale, so I tend to stock up. My son sneaks in to my stash when he can for his hair as well."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many many years
By Jambob
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jambob
Location:New jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a long time. Love it,! Esp. Great for traveling."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Shine capsules.
By Texas52
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Texas52
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this product and received it last week. I love, love this product. With my hair being dry, frizzy and very coarse. This products really helps with these problems. I will stock up. Hope they go on sale again soon. Thank you AVON."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachesjr
By peachesjr
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By peachesjr
Location:nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love them but they got a little expensive !!! have to wait to buy when on special......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes hair look healthy and manageable
By bassoongirl
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By bassoongirl
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical to use this but it was on sale so I tried it and I'm pleased. I am a regular user of Chi Silk Infusion, and this compares nicely. Only draw back is opening the capsules the solution pours out randomly. Not too bad, because it all goes on your hair anyway."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite hair product ever!
By AnnaD43
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnnaD43
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these Daily Shine capsules. They are the best product I have found for eliminating frizz and do not weigh hair down or make it look or feel greasy. You really only need one capsule at a time and you know your are not applying too much. Especially great for travel since you only need one capsule for each day you will be away, less bottles to pack."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MUST HAVES!!!
By JAMG
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JAMG
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used these capsules for years now, and, can not imagine life without them. They are the BEST shine product that I have ever used, and, they also help with keeping my hair looking smooth. Worth every penny full price, and, love it when they are on special!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hair product I ever had
By evangie
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By evangie
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It make my hair shine and healthy, nice to feel & touch"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these capsules
By libbyslabel
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By libbyslabel
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have oily and dry hair in the summer. I like to apply a capsule to the ends of my hair and let it sit for about 30 minutes before I wash my hair, it leaves my hair soft and shiny with no dead ends. I use it once a week for soft healthy hair."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine!
By Masterzoe
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Masterzoe
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is perfect for my dry hair. It always looked so dull and lifeless. I am blonde with fine hair and this stuff really works! I look like I have healthy shine. The product makes my hair soft supple and it smells fantastic!
Be sure to build though! Start with a little and add more a little goes a long way. Too much and you will look greasy--again start with a little and build and you will be fine.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
advance techniques capsules
By natty
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By natty
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"fantastic produc! keeps your hear shiny and free of dryness.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>