Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules

Get up to 93% more shine!* Designed to bring out radiant hair shine for a sleek, long-lasting finish. Conditions to leave hair soft and shiny. 18 capsules. .58 total fl. oz. *When used with Mirror Shine Spray.
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
44 of 50(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product
By mizanne
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By mizanne
Location:Molino, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently got a perm and it turned into frizzy mess. The Advanced Techniques daily shine has helped to control the frizz. I use it each time I style my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By avonshopette
on May 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonshopette
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like how this product is very affordable for the great quality it provides. The shine is not overbearing and you can control how much conditioning you want by choosing to use some of the capsule like me instead of an entire one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing!
By xBehindBlueEyes
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By xBehindBlueEyes
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are awesome! leaves hair super soft and shiny, without being greasy or weighing it down, and it smells amazing! Im not a big fan of the capsules, just because i only use about half at a time"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them
By Kasykes
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kasykes
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these!! It gave my hair GREAT Shine and didn't weight it down, At All! I'm very pleased with these and will be ordering them again soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems decent
By JillyWilly
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By JillyWilly
Location:Waterford, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just bought this product and I've only used it a few times! I love the smell of the product! Seems to work fairly well too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing Special
By Angelheart
on January 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angelheart
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did absolutely nothing for my hair. My hair is about shoulder length and fine. I wanted a smoother look and had hoped these capsules would do the trick. No such luck. I'm really not sure what they're good for at this point. Sorry I couldn't have written a better review."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Jennifer81
on October 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jennifer81
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff really works! Wish more came in the container."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works best for me before shampooing
By CGCalifornia
on September 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By CGCalifornia
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is more on the thin side - - so when I used this product AFTER shampooing my hair it really weighed it down. But the product worked great if I put it in my hair about 10 minutes BEFORE washing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHINE SHINE SHINE!
By CmeShine
on July 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By CmeShine
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the cool capsels and it applies easily. not messy, and makes hair soft and shiny! I wish I could buy them in a bigger container!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By angela79
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By angela79
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these capsules, and I was very surprised that they don't weigh down my hair, which is very fine, or make it look greasy. And, a nice bonus is that, unless you have really long or thick hair, you can easily get 2-3 uses out of each capsule."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daily Shine is right!
By Marie0525
on April 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Marie0525
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have fine hair and this is great. I use it on my hair while it's still damp from the shower, not on dry hair as the directions tell you to. I color my hair constantly and this makes is so soft. It feels healthly and it's been a long time since I could say that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refuse to live without these
By CJohnson
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By CJohnson
Location:Sanford, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have thin, frizzy, wavy hair. The trifecta of bad hair! Oh wait...AND I live in Florida. But, I like to straighten my hair. I found these gems several years ago and now I buy them in bulk so I'm never without them! They are the ONLY product that has ever worked, and trust me, I've tried everything.
Some products would help with the frizzies, but would leave my hair looking greasy and unwashed. Yuck. Other products would not weigh my hair down, but did nothing to help the frizzies.
This product works perfectly, every time. Goodbye frizzies and hello fabulous hair! When my hair is long (past my shoulders), I use two capsules, one for each side of my head. But, when my hair is cut shorter (up to my shoulders), one capsule works fine.
Please Avon, don't ever stop selling this product!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tames my hair
By EMH84
on April 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By EMH84
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these! They smooth out the frizzies and make my hair so shiny. One capsule lasts in my hair for a few days. I use these with the Advance Techniques Frizz Control shampoo/conditioner. This whole product line smells really good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!! GREAT PRODUCT
By PITA2723
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By PITA2723
Location:Orlando,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried MANY different products for my hair.I usually stick to watever works best.I like to experiment with my hair trying different colors and at times even bleach. so needless to say, it is very mistreated and had no shine. I decided to give this a try and I LOVE IT! My hair has never felt or looked better.it is not oily and does not weigh the hair down. I use the s 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner and also the ends serum and the capsules. already ordered more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever!
By Kass10
on March 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kass10
Location:Jonesboro, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so glad to have found a product to help tame frizz on a humid day! I have long naturally wavy hair that I straighten every day, and these capsules are great for helping my hair lie straight during even the most humid of weather. I also love that this product adds shine without adding oil. I apply it before blow drying when my hair is still damp and my hair looks clean AND shiny all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very greasy.
By MelissaRJ
on February 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By MelissaRJ
Location:Muskegon mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Extremely greasy and oily very dissatisfied. :( I was really looking forward to using but it will only work if you have extremely damaged dry and brittle hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! My Hair Is Back To Life!!
By AvonBeautiful
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By AvonBeautiful
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so impressed by my first experience with these capsules that I had to start writing reviews! My hair is dead, dry, and overdue for a cut. I just used one of these and it sprang back to life! I twisted off the little tip on the soft gel capsule and squeezed out the liquid on my palm a little nervously thinking I may be about to turn my hair into an oil slick. Well, I rubbed my palms together and smoothed it into my clean, dry hair and it smelled AMAZING while leaving unbelievable softness without a hint of oiliness. I have confidence in trying the Mirror Shine spray next which I think can even enhance the effectiveness of these capsules. Will not be without these ever again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent!
By CmeShine
on November 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By CmeShine
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical at first, but it came with the set so i tried it. Workd amazing! will order again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Anonymous
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Jerome MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My friend gave me a capsule right before an important event. My hair was flying all over. It made it so soft & smooth without weighing my hair down or making it greasy. I use it almost daily! Wonderful Product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Krysten
on September 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Krysten
Location:marshall mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This stuff just helps make my hair extra soft and easily manageable. The only bummer is that I have thick, long hair and can't get by using one capsule a a time."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>