Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules

Get up to 93% more shine!* Designed to bring out radiant hair shine for a sleek, long-lasting finish. Conditions to leave hair soft and shiny. 18 capsules. .58 total fl. oz. *When used with Mirror Shine Spray.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
57 of 64(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avonshopette
Great product
Date:May 16, 2012
"I like how this product is very affordable for the great quality it provides. The shine is not overbearing and you can control how much conditioning you want by choosing to use some of the capsule like me instead of an entire one."
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xBehindBlueEyes
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:March 26, 2012
"These are awesome! leaves hair super soft and shiny, without being greasy or weighing it down, and it smells amazing! Im not a big fan of the capsules, just because i only use about half at a time"
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasykes
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Them
Date:February 3, 2012
"I love these!! It gave my hair GREAT Shine and didn't weight it down, At All! I'm very pleased with these and will be ordering them again soon."
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JillyWilly
Location:Waterford, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Seems decent
Date:January 22, 2012
"I just bought this product and I've only used it a few times! I love the smell of the product! Seems to work fairly well too!"
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angelheart
Nothing Special
Date:January 12, 2012
"This product did absolutely nothing for my hair. My hair is about shoulder length and fine. I wanted a smoother look and had hoped these capsules would do the trick. No such luck. I'm really not sure what they're good for at this point. Sorry I couldn't have written a better review."
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer81
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:October 3, 2011
"This stuff really works! Wish more came in the container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CGCalifornia
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
works best for me before shampooing
Date:September 28, 2011
"My hair is more on the thin side - - so when I used this product AFTER shampooing my hair it really weighed it down. But the product worked great if I put it in my hair about 10 minutes BEFORE washing."
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CmeShine
Location:South Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SHINE SHINE SHINE!
Date:July 25, 2011
"I love the cool capsels and it applies easily. not messy, and makes hair soft and shiny! I wish I could buy them in a bigger container!"
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angela79
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love these!
Date:May 6, 2011
"I love these capsules, and I was very surprised that they don't weigh down my hair, which is very fine, or make it look greasy. And, a nice bonus is that, unless you have really long or thick hair, you can easily get 2-3 uses out of each capsule."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marie0525
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Daily Shine is right!
Date:April 11, 2011
"I have fine hair and this is great. I use it on my hair while it's still damp from the shower, not on dry hair as the directions tell you to. I color my hair constantly and this makes is so soft. It feels healthly and it's been a long time since I could say that."
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJohnson
Location:Sanford, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Refuse to live without these
Date:April 9, 2011
"I have thin, frizzy, wavy hair. The trifecta of bad hair! Oh wait...AND I live in Florida. But, I like to straighten my hair. I found these gems several years ago and now I buy them in bulk so I'm never without them! They are the ONLY product that has ever worked, and trust me, I've tried everything.
Some products would help with the frizzies, but would leave my hair looking greasy and unwashed. Yuck. Other products would not weigh my hair down, but did nothing to help the frizzies.
This product works perfectly, every time. Goodbye frizzies and hello fabulous hair! When my hair is long (past my shoulders), I use two capsules, one for each side of my head. But, when my hair is cut shorter (up to my shoulders), one capsule works fine.
Please Avon, don't ever stop selling this product!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMH84
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Tames my hair
Date:April 5, 2011
"I love these! They smooth out the frizzies and make my hair so shiny. One capsule lasts in my hair for a few days. I use these with the Advance Techniques Frizz Control shampoo/conditioner. This whole product line smells really good."
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PITA2723
Location:Orlando,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!!! GREAT PRODUCT
Date:March 11, 2011
"I have tried MANY different products for my hair.I usually stick to watever works best.I like to experiment with my hair trying different colors and at times even bleach. so needless to say, it is very mistreated and had no shine. I decided to give this a try and I LOVE IT! My hair has never felt or looked better.it is not oily and does not weigh the hair down. I use the s 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner and also the ends serum and the capsules. already ordered more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kass10
Location:Jonesboro, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Ever!
Date:March 6, 2011
"I am so glad to have found a product to help tame frizz on a humid day! I have long naturally wavy hair that I straighten every day, and these capsules are great for helping my hair lie straight during even the most humid of weather. I also love that this product adds shine without adding oil. I apply it before blow drying when my hair is still damp and my hair looks clean AND shiny all day!"
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MelissaRJ
Location:Muskegon mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very greasy.
Date:February 22, 2011
"Extremely greasy and oily very dissatisfied. :( I was really looking forward to using but it will only work if you have extremely damaged dry and brittle hair."
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonBeautiful
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow! My Hair Is Back To Life!!
Date:January 28, 2011
"I was so impressed by my first experience with these capsules that I had to start writing reviews! My hair is dead, dry, and overdue for a cut. I just used one of these and it sprang back to life! I twisted off the little tip on the soft gel capsule and squeezed out the liquid on my palm a little nervously thinking I may be about to turn my hair into an oil slick. Well, I rubbed my palms together and smoothed it into my clean, dry hair and it smelled AMAZING while leaving unbelievable softness without a hint of oiliness. I have confidence in trying the Mirror Shine spray next which I think can even enhance the effectiveness of these capsules. Will not be without these ever again!"
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CmeShine
Excelent!
Date:November 13, 2010
"I was skeptical at first, but it came with the set so i tried it. Workd amazing! will order again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Jerome MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Product
Date:November 8, 2010
"My friend gave me a capsule right before an important event. My hair was flying all over. It made it so soft & smooth without weighing my hair down or making it greasy. I use it almost daily! Wonderful Product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krysten
Location:marshall mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:September 4, 2010
"This stuff just helps make my hair extra soft and easily manageable. The only bummer is that I have thick, long hair and can't get by using one capsule a a time."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jess777
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:September 1, 2010
"leaves my hair feeling soft, its a wonderful product"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Smooth & Shine Capsules
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
22 out of 24 recommend this product
21-40 of 40