Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop stylers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray

This medium-hold pump hair spray keeps your hair looking flawless, even in high humidity. Leaves hair feeling soft and touchable, not stiff or sticky. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Hold spray 6 to 8 inches (15 to 20 cm) from hair. Spray evenly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.655 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
15
14 of 29(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Review 21 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anything123
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Bring back the old one
Date:January 20, 2011
"This is not the old one and I wish it was! The smell is not bad but it doesnt hold like it should and it clogs the pump. I have to run the pump under hot water. I changed the pump four times on one bottle. I don't know why avon got rid of a great item. I wouldnt care if the price doubled on the old one. I would have continued to buy it. But this one, I won't."
Review 22 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manga
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:January 10, 2011
"Love this product. It is better than professional and a lot less expensive"
Review 23 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bigdp
Location:SE Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
bring back the flex hold hair spray
Date:December 19, 2010
"I used the flex hold hair spray for about 18 months and loved it. Tried the new med hold (because that was the only choice) and do not like it at all. Will not use this new one again and will not recommend to anyone else. PLEASE bring back the flexible hold hair spray."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
avonandme
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 12, 2010
"I bought the flexible hold spray as recommended by a friend and really liked the way it smelled, held, and how my hair felt. I was disappointed when I used the new spray. One day used my hair felt heavy and oily. The hold was not as good either. I won't buy again. Very disappointed with let down of Avon quality in hair care products."
Review 25 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MomLovinAvon
Location:IA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Bring back the flexible hold
Date:November 2, 2010
"At first I thought I liked the new medium hold -- it smelled good and held alright. Then I was off to a meeting one night, went to touch up my hair, sprayed it and flakes everywhere! Had to do an emergency hair washing & leave with a wet head. I was not exactly happy. My pump also kept clogging. I hadn't used much, so it should not have flaked like that. Terrible product Avon -- bring back the old spray. It had great hold & I never had a flaking problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenniferP
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better than the original
Date:November 1, 2010
"I am surprised at the other reviews of this hair spray! I like this product much better than the old one. This one isn't as hard, and doesn't build up in my hair."
Review 27 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gig5550
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please bring back old hair spray
Date:November 1, 2010
"Why did Avon have to discontinue the flexible hold hair spray? I had been using it for years and now cannot find a suitable replacement for it. The new one is higher priced and definitely not anywhere close to being as good as the old one. I won't be buying this particular product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mynicknamehasbeenchosen
Why did they change the hair spray? :(
Date:October 10, 2010
"I have used the previous hair spray for years and loved it. A nice firm hold that did not leave your hair sticky or stiff. Why do they have to change a great product and replace it with one so inferior? Yuck. This hair spray leaves hair sticky and stiff. It leaves hair looking artificial. And, you can't touch up your hair later in the day due to the build-up this leaves on your hair. I won't buy it again. Please bring back the previous product!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
redmama
stiff
Date:September 18, 2010
"I've used Avon products forever. I was happy with the old hairspray with flexible hold. This new stuff costs more and has a much stiffer hold...not at all what I want in a hairspray."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
21-29 of 29