Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray

This medium-hold pump hair spray keeps your hair looking flawless, even in high humidity. Leaves hair feeling soft and touchable, not stiff or sticky. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Hold spray 6 to 8 inches (15 to 20 cm) from hair. Spray evenly.
Overall rating:
2.457 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
20
15 of 35(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the old one
By anything123
on January 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By anything123
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not the old one and I wish it was! The smell is not bad but it doesnt hold like it should and it clogs the pump. I have to run the pump under hot water. I changed the pump four times on one bottle. I don't know why avon got rid of a great item. I wouldnt care if the price doubled on the old one. I would have continued to buy it. But this one, I won't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By Manga
on January 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Manga
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It is better than professional and a lot less expensive"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bring back the flex hold hair spray
By bigdp
on December 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By bigdp
Location:SE Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used the flex hold hair spray for about 18 months and loved it. Tried the new med hold (because that was the only choice) and do not like it at all. Will not use this new one again and will not recommend to anyone else. PLEASE bring back the flexible hold hair spray."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By avonandme
on December 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonandme
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the flexible hold spray as recommended by a friend and really liked the way it smelled, held, and how my hair felt. I was disappointed when I used the new spray. One day used my hair felt heavy and oily. The hold was not as good either. I won't buy again. Very disappointed with let down of Avon quality in hair care products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the flexible hold
By MomLovinAvon
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By MomLovinAvon
Location:IA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At first I thought I liked the new medium hold -- it smelled good and held alright. Then I was off to a meeting one night, went to touch up my hair, sprayed it and flakes everywhere! Had to do an emergency hair washing & leave with a wet head. I was not exactly happy. My pump also kept clogging. I hadn't used much, so it should not have flaked like that. Terrible product Avon -- bring back the old spray. It had great hold & I never had a flaking problem."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the original
By JenniferP
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By JenniferP
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am surprised at the other reviews of this hair spray! I like this product much better than the old one. This one isn't as hard, and doesn't build up in my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please bring back old hair spray
By gig5550
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By gig5550
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why did Avon have to discontinue the flexible hold hair spray? I had been using it for years and now cannot find a suitable replacement for it. The new one is higher priced and definitely not anywhere close to being as good as the old one. I won't be buying this particular product again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why did they change the hair spray? :(
By Mynicknamehasbeenchosen
on October 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mynicknamehasbeenchosen
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have used the previous hair spray for years and loved it. A nice firm hold that did not leave your hair sticky or stiff. Why do they have to change a great product and replace it with one so inferior? Yuck. This hair spray leaves hair sticky and stiff. It leaves hair looking artificial. And, you can't touch up your hair later in the day due to the build-up this leaves on your hair. I won't buy it again. Please bring back the previous product!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stiff
By redmama
on September 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By redmama
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I've used Avon products forever. I was happy with the old hairspray with flexible hold. This new stuff costs more and has a much stiffer hold...not at all what I want in a hairspray."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Medium Hold Hair Spray
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
1 out of 6 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2