Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray

Rich, romantic and positively brilliant. A brilliant jewel faceted with sparkling plum blossom, diamond orchid and the sophisticated elegance of rich cashmere woods. Luminous, pearlized bottle. Oriental/floral. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES sparkling plum blossom, dewy peony MID NOTES gardenia, diamond orchid, jasmine sambac BASE NOTES cashmere woods, patchouli fleur, creamy amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjbandit
Location:Eustis, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Extraordinary Fragrance
Date:December 31, 2013
"I absolutely love the smell, subtle but sexy. Always receive compliments when I wear it. I layer the product with the Rare pearls softener for an extra long-lasting fragrance. Very pleased with this product."
Review 2 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice, but too strong
Date:December 4, 2013
"Nice fragrance, but a bit too strong for me. I also think this is suitable for more mature women."
Review 3 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettelou
Love
Date:October 20, 2013
"Love this perfume. Get compliments from men of all ages all of the time."
Review 4 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolaide
Location:Elyria, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Diamonds - Best Perfume Ever
Date:September 21, 2013
"I have used this perfume for the past year now and I just love it. It is not a strong perfume but last me all day. Everyone at work always ask what I am wearing and I have gotten others to buy it too. I have had many guys at work that liked it and have bought it for their wives."
Review 5 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABBLES
Location:KC, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 30, 2013
"I LOVE THIS SCENT THE PARFUM SPRAY AND THE BODY LOTION ALSO....PLEASE KEEP THIS FRAGRANCE
IN YOUR PRODUCT LINE
"
Review 6 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clemmba
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 19, 2013
"I purchased this perfume as a gift for my daughter. She likes it very much but it's too strong for my preference."
Review 7 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YAKY
Date:June 15, 2013
"SUPER DUPER PRODUCT, SUPER DUPER DEAL..THANK YOU."
Review 8 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladydpp
Rare Diamonds
Date:May 12, 2013
"Great smelling perfume. It has a fresh clean smell that can be worn anytime of day or night and still be appropritae."
Review 9 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EdjaElja
Location:Parker, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gone in 20 minutes
Date:February 25, 2013
"You barely smell this perfum. I was very disappointed because 20 minutes at the most after putting it on, you can hardly smell it on you. It's like it has a lot of alcohol in it where the scent just disappears in thin air.
I even use it with the lotion or cream then put the perfum on. Nobody even notice I was wearing it."
Review 10 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice! Nice :)
Date:February 1, 2013
"I really love this fragrence. Sensual, feminine. After a bit, it mellows into a lovely fragrence that seems to be turning heads.
My one complaint would be that it doesnt seem to last more than a couple of hours, at least as far as I can tell.
I also purchased the body cream and the powder and 5 stars for each of them!"
Review 11 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sparkling
Date:December 18, 2012
"Of all the Rare perfumes I love this one the most. It is not too strong or overpowering. I gave it to one of my cousins and she thinks it's one of the best perfumes she ever had. I think it is a very elegant perfume that would draw compliments."
Review 12 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babygurl46
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Positive
Date:October 21, 2012
"It's like the smell after it rains. Smell good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viktorria
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I dig it
Date:September 11, 2012
"Soft and feminine, and with a slight edge. Out of all the RARE scents, this is my fav..least "old ladyish". Actually, not old lady at all, but a young, sexy, confident woman scent! I dig it :)"
Review 14 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sur5
Nice perfume
Date:August 10, 2012
"Another must have.
My freinds couldnt stop talking about it.
Definitely try it out
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1Faery4me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Diamonds
Date:June 8, 2012
"this is also a new addition to my fragrance collection. same as with the Rare Pearls and the Rare Gold I like it because a little last a very long time and each time I wear them I get many compliments and asked quite often what I'm wearing and where to get it.
And to save myself and readers time I also have the matching body powders. I love to use them, especially in the summertime after my shower/bath because they are so velvety soft (and some even shimmer) and they smell so good. SO---
Go ahead---try 'em; you'll like 'em and come on back for more!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deebee1
Location:Delavan WI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This is my first bottle
Date:May 29, 2012
"An i love this one as much as i love the others. This scent really makes me feel happy and very pretty . I will be ordering more for my friends."
Review 17 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cynthiaisblessed
Location:Puget Sound Region, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like scented toilet paper
Date:January 10, 2012
"This has a pleasant scent, but it reminds me of scented toilet paper."
Review 18 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmp050566
Location:Sheboygan, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
RARE DIAMONDS
Date:December 21, 2011
"It is a wonderrful perfume and reasonable priced. It lasts all day and makes me fell great everytime I wear it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HPenny
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Fragrance of All Time!
Date:November 13, 2011
"The fragrance is Light with Amazing Airiness .. it doesn't overtake a scene.. in a vehicle, fine dinning area or office this fragrance stays within your personal space.. only the people you allow close, will experience how beautiful this fragrance breathes on YOU!"
Review 20 for RARE DIAMONDS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kasia
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells great
Date:October 30, 2011
"When i first became a rep, i had gotten the body spray... well the body spray honestly does not smell as good as the perfume. I just love it and the bottle looks gorgeous. I feel very sleek when i wear this"