Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray

Rich, romantic and positively brilliant. A brilliant jewel faceted with sparkling plum blossom, diamond orchid and the sophisticated elegance of rich cashmere woods. Luminous, pearlized bottle. Oriental/floral. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES sparkling plum blossom, dewy peony MID NOTES gardenia, diamond orchid, jasmine sambac BASE NOTES cashmere woods, patchouli fleur, creamy amber
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
60 of 70(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not last 5min!!
By mfguillen
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By mfguillen
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent, the smell is very feminine and classy floral, but it does not last at all. I might have gotten a bad batch but I spray it after a shower, and within ten minutes when I go to smell my wrists, there is absolutely no trace of any perfume. I am so disappointed I really wanted this to be my everyday fragrance but it dies out within minutes. I hope this is just a one time thing and other bottles contain a long lasting perfume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary Fragrance
By bjbandit
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjbandit
Location:Eustis, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the smell, subtle but sexy. Always receive compliments when I wear it. I layer the product with the Rare pearls softener for an extra long-lasting fragrance. Very pleased with this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but too strong
By Anonymous
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Nice fragrance, but a bit too strong for me. I also think this is suitable for more mature women."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By bettelou
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By bettelou
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this perfume. Get compliments from men of all ages all of the time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Diamonds - Best Perfume Ever
By koolaide
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By koolaide
Location:Elyria, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this perfume for the past year now and I just love it. It is not a strong perfume but last me all day. Everyone at work always ask what I am wearing and I have gotten others to buy it too. I have had many guys at work that liked it and have bought it for their wives."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By BABBLES
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By BABBLES
Location:KC, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS SCENT THE PARFUM SPRAY AND THE BODY LOTION ALSO....PLEASE KEEP THIS FRAGRANCE
IN YOUR PRODUCT LINE
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By clemmba
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By clemmba
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this perfume as a gift for my daughter. She likes it very much but it's too strong for my preference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By YAKY
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By YAKY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SUPER DUPER PRODUCT, SUPER DUPER DEAL..THANK YOU."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Diamonds
By Ladydpp
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ladydpp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great smelling perfume. It has a fresh clean smell that can be worn anytime of day or night and still be appropritae."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gone in 20 minutes
By EdjaElja
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By EdjaElja
Location:Parker, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You barely smell this perfum. I was very disappointed because 20 minutes at the most after putting it on, you can hardly smell it on you. It's like it has a lot of alcohol in it where the scent just disappears in thin air.
I even use it with the lotion or cream then put the perfum on. Nobody even notice I was wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice! Nice :)
By Annetta
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this fragrence. Sensual, feminine. After a bit, it mellows into a lovely fragrence that seems to be turning heads.
My one complaint would be that it doesnt seem to last more than a couple of hours, at least as far as I can tell.
I also purchased the body cream and the powder and 5 stars for each of them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkling
By Neocene
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Of all the Rare perfumes I love this one the most. It is not too strong or overpowering. I gave it to one of my cousins and she thinks it's one of the best perfumes she ever had. I think it is a very elegant perfume that would draw compliments."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Positive
By babygurl46
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By babygurl46
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's like the smell after it rains. Smell good"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I dig it
By Viktorria
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Viktorria
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft and feminine, and with a slight edge. Out of all the RARE scents, this is my fav..least "old ladyish". Actually, not old lady at all, but a young, sexy, confident woman scent! I dig it :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice perfume
By Sur5
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sur5
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Another must have.
My freinds couldnt stop talking about it.
Definitely try it out
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rare Diamonds
By 1Faery4me
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1Faery4me
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is also a new addition to my fragrance collection. same as with the Rare Pearls and the Rare Gold I like it because a little last a very long time and each time I wear them I get many compliments and asked quite often what I'm wearing and where to get it.
And to save myself and readers time I also have the matching body powders. I love to use them, especially in the summertime after my shower/bath because they are so velvety soft (and some even shimmer) and they smell so good. SO---
Go ahead---try 'em; you'll like 'em and come on back for more!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first bottle
By deebee1
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By deebee1
Location:Delavan WI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"An i love this one as much as i love the others. This scent really makes me feel happy and very pretty . I will be ordering more for my friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like scented toilet paper
By Cynthiaisblessed
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cynthiaisblessed
Location:Puget Sound Region, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has a pleasant scent, but it reminds me of scented toilet paper."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARE DIAMONDS
By tmp050566
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By tmp050566
Location:Sheboygan, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It is a wonderrful perfume and reasonable priced. It lasts all day and makes me fell great everytime I wear it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance of All Time!
By HPenny
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By HPenny
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is Light with Amazing Airiness .. it doesn't overtake a scene.. in a vehicle, fine dinning area or office this fragrance stays within your personal space.. only the people you allow close, will experience how beautiful this fragrance breathes on YOU!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>