Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray

Rich, romantic and positively brilliant. A brilliant jewel faceted with sparkling plum blossom, diamond orchid and the sophisticated elegance of rich cashmere woods. Luminous, pearlized bottle. Oriental/floral. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES sparkling plum blossom, dewy peony MID NOTES gardenia, diamond orchid, jasmine sambac BASE NOTES cashmere woods, patchouli fleur, creamy amber
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
42 of 49(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARE DIAMONDS
By tmp050566
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By tmp050566
Location:Sheboygan, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It is a wonderrful perfume and reasonable priced. It lasts all day and makes me fell great everytime I wear it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance of All Time!
By HPenny
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By HPenny
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is Light with Amazing Airiness .. it doesn't overtake a scene.. in a vehicle, fine dinning area or office this fragrance stays within your personal space.. only the people you allow close, will experience how beautiful this fragrance breathes on YOU!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great
By kasia
on October 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By kasia
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When i first became a rep, i had gotten the body spray... well the body spray honestly does not smell as good as the perfume. I just love it and the bottle looks gorgeous. I feel very sleek when i wear this"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perfect if you like oriental woody notes
By ColoradoSunflower
on October 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By ColoradoSunflower
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm just not an oriental-wood fragrance kind of gal, I guess. Thankfully, Avon offers their fragrances at great prices and has a satisfying return policy. They really want you to be happy even if the perfume didn't work for you. I am grateful, because the plum blossom & diamond orchid notes I was so looking forward to never transpired. All I could pick up was the cashmere wood, patchouli, and amber base notes :( With my experience, spraying just once into the air and walking into it was more than enough to have this scent with me all day. One needs to be careful not to spritz too much on - the "Rare" line can be cloying for those around you."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite scent
By arrapa
on September 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By arrapa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is what I would consider a fresh, soft floral scent. It's not a sharp, or overly sweet floral, or overpowering in anyway. I've owned this all of 24 hours, and I am in love with this scent. If Avon ever discontinues it I will stock up. The downside is it has no staying power (I've found this to be true with all Avon fragrances I've tried). Plan to reapply every 4-5 hours, more frequently if you are out & about, maybe sweating a little bit. This is offset by the fact that the fragrance is inexpensive, especially on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By cboyer
on August 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By cboyer
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a replacement fragrance (due to item being discontinued) for a couple of years. This is nice, very fragrant and not overwhelming. Last for hours and receives alot of complements. I am very pleased with this purchase and plan to order the fragrance set this campaign."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another "rare" treasure!!!
By cincity1981
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought this on sale to complete my "rare" perfume collection. i knew it would be another great avon fragrance based on the prior reviews. plus a co-worker wears it & it smells nice on her!!! i am glad i got this!! is light & have a warm floral scent vs a very strong sweet one, and it last ALL DAY!!!. it gets u noticed w/o being overbearing!!!. great anytime of day for a nice romantic pick me up. bought more to share with my mom, who is also a big fan of the "rare" collection from avon!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the fragrence
By Angelica2172
on January 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Angelica2172
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love it not to strong epecialy for me who has asthma. it is good it dont interfear with it nor do i get sick like i use to on most of them. ide recremend it to any girl who is looking for won that wont do that. i plan to purchase the whole set in the near future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
By goldpoint
on January 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By goldpoint
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the gift set and I like it.The smell is unique and makes me feel different when I where it.Very glad that I bought it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elegant
By shufly
on December 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By shufly
Location:Newport News Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Im not one for writing a book to describe something but this is very soft and elegant I like it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Fragrance!
By divalady1
on December 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this earlier and I love the great blends to make this classy fragrance!
Many fragrances give me migraines. Not this one!
I enjoy wearing this fragrance - long-lasting, compliments, and my friends cannot believe it is Avon! Smells much better than many department store brands I have actually purchased.
I am looking forward to receiving the gift set! I cannot get enough of this fragrance; for it makes me feel pretty when I wear it.
Way to go, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both Elegant and Fun!
By glitterry7mortar
on October 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By glitterry7mortar
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This perfume is the perfect blend, in my opinion! It can be used for an elegant night out, or for a fun and peppy scent!
I liked Rare Pearls but it was too strong for me. My daughter uses Rare Gold, and I love the scent, but was always wanted more floral and fun added to it. THIS scent, Rare Diamonds, is a perfect combination of the two!!!
Also, this probably wont' even make sense, but my dear Grandmother sold Avon and she used to get me Sweet Honesty all the time when I was little. For some reason, this seems to capture the then and now perfectly for me! LOVE LOVE LOVE this perfume!
Thank you Avon! You're an A-1 company!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Fragrance
By EbonieJoie
on October 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is another lovely fragrance from avon! This smells so elegant and beautiful. It's not strong or overbearing at all. It lasts all day on me. I love it just like the other "rare" fragrances."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice light scent for work
By jomt
on October 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By jomt
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon rep an often try the new perfumes to see which ones my customers will like. I really like this scent, does have a little smell of baby powder (not a bad thing) and is a nice light scent for daytme. This is one of my new Avon favorites (along with Bond Girl, Brazil Beat & In Bloom)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but nothing special
By SkyBlack
on October 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By SkyBlack
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells expensive but nothing really unique about it. A lot like something one of my mom's friends wore in the 80's. It's pleasant enough but if you prefer a scent that's distinctive and a little more youthful I would pick something else. It lasts quite a while, unlike most of my favorite Avon fragrances - why is it always the ones I don't like that seem to last forever?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
By ctmjmj3
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very pretty scent. It's different and it's not overpowering. I wasn't awestruck when I first tried it, but it is definitely a nice scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this new scent
By avonrules
on September 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got this new scent from Avon and I really like it! It was a little rich at first but within minutes the smell was lovely. Nice floral, romantic....I hope the scent lasts for most of the day so I can enjoy the fragrance!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmmmm...smells so good!
By onebado
on September 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By onebado
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my wife after I smelled a sample she received. It smells better out the bottle and it is one of my favorite scents on her! Much better than the expensive department store kinds and much cheaper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't Last
By Neecy
on September 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Neecy
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Avon and enjoy trying new scents and was really excited about this one. It smells good, I really enjoyed it for the first 30 min I could smell it and then it just faded off into the sunset. At the end of the evening I couldn't even get a whiff it! Maybe it's just me but it was cool yesterday and it still faded too quickly. Sorry, just can't recommend this one. :("
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rare Diamonds
By JennieB
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennieB
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Yes, this is a very elegant scent, but too heavy for me. I give it a good rating because it is lovely, just not a scent for me. I prefer much lighter scents. I like Rare Gold best, but this is just as nice. However, I do NOT like Rare Pearls at all! TOO sweet! I find this somewhat similar to Imari Seduction..............."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>