Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray

Rich, romantic and positively brilliant. A brilliant jewel faceted with sparkling plum blossom, diamond orchid and the sophisticated elegance of rich cashmere woods. Luminous, pearlized bottle. Oriental/floral. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES sparkling plum blossom, dewy peony MID NOTES gardenia, diamond orchid, jasmine sambac BASE NOTES cashmere woods, patchouli fleur, creamy amber
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
60 of 70(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ColoradoSunflower
Location:Mesa, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect if you like oriental woody notes
Date:October 17, 2011
"I'm just not an oriental-wood fragrance kind of gal, I guess. Thankfully, Avon offers their fragrances at great prices and has a satisfying return policy. They really want you to be happy even if the perfume didn't work for you. I am grateful, because the plum blossom & diamond orchid notes I was so looking forward to never transpired. All I could pick up was the cashmere wood, patchouli, and amber base notes :( With my experience, spraying just once into the air and walking into it was more than enough to have this scent with me all day. One needs to be careful not to spritz too much on - the "Rare" line can be cloying for those around you."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arrapa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
My new favorite scent
Date:September 30, 2011
"The fragrance is what I would consider a fresh, soft floral scent. It's not a sharp, or overly sweet floral, or overpowering in anyway. I've owned this all of 24 hours, and I am in love with this scent. If Avon ever discontinues it I will stock up. The downside is it has no staying power (I've found this to be true with all Avon fragrances I've tried). Plan to reapply every 4-5 hours, more frequently if you are out & about, maybe sweating a little bit. This is offset by the fact that the fragrance is inexpensive, especially on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cboyer
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great purchase
Date:August 11, 2011
"I have been looking for a replacement fragrance (due to item being discontinued) for a couple of years. This is nice, very fragrant and not overwhelming. Last for hours and receives alot of complements. I am very pleased with this purchase and plan to order the fragrance set this campaign."
Review 24 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
another "rare" treasure!!!
Date:August 6, 2011
"i bought this on sale to complete my "rare" perfume collection. i knew it would be another great avon fragrance based on the prior reviews. plus a co-worker wears it & it smells nice on her!!! i am glad i got this!! is light & have a warm floral scent vs a very strong sweet one, and it last ALL DAY!!!. it gets u noticed w/o being overbearing!!!. great anytime of day for a nice romantic pick me up. bought more to share with my mom, who is also a big fan of the "rare" collection from avon!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelica2172
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love the fragrence
Date:January 25, 2011
"love it not to strong epecialy for me who has asthma. it is good it dont interfear with it nor do i get sick like i use to on most of them. ide recremend it to any girl who is looking for won that wont do that. i plan to purchase the whole set in the near future."
Review 26 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldpoint
Age:35-44
nice
Date:January 13, 2011
"I bought the gift set and I like it.The smell is unique and makes me feel different when I where it.Very glad that I bought it"
Review 27 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shufly
Location:Newport News Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Elegant
Date:December 3, 2010
"Im not one for writing a book to describe something but this is very soft and elegant I like it"
Review 28 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Classy Fragrance!
Date:December 2, 2010
"I ordered this earlier and I love the great blends to make this classy fragrance!
Many fragrances give me migraines. Not this one!
I enjoy wearing this fragrance - long-lasting, compliments, and my friends cannot believe it is Avon! Smells much better than many department store brands I have actually purchased.
I am looking forward to receiving the gift set! I cannot get enough of this fragrance; for it makes me feel pretty when I wear it.
Way to go, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glitterry7mortar
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Both Elegant and Fun!
Date:October 23, 2010
"This perfume is the perfect blend, in my opinion! It can be used for an elegant night out, or for a fun and peppy scent!
I liked Rare Pearls but it was too strong for me. My daughter uses Rare Gold, and I love the scent, but was always wanted more floral and fun added to it. THIS scent, Rare Diamonds, is a perfect combination of the two!!!
Also, this probably wont' even make sense, but my dear Grandmother sold Avon and she used to get me Sweet Honesty all the time when I was little. For some reason, this seems to capture the then and now perfectly for me! LOVE LOVE LOVE this perfume!
Thank you Avon! You're an A-1 company!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Elegant Fragrance
Date:October 11, 2010
"This is another lovely fragrance from avon! This smells so elegant and beautiful. It's not strong or overbearing at all. It lasts all day on me. I love it just like the other "rare" fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jomt
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice light scent for work
Date:October 2, 2010
"I am an Avon rep an often try the new perfumes to see which ones my customers will like. I really like this scent, does have a little smell of baby powder (not a bad thing) and is a nice light scent for daytme. This is one of my new Avon favorites (along with Bond Girl, Brazil Beat & In Bloom)."
Review 32 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SkyBlack
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nice, but nothing special
Date:October 1, 2010
"Smells expensive but nothing really unique about it. A lot like something one of my mom's friends wore in the 80's. It's pleasant enough but if you prefer a scent that's distinctive and a little more youthful I would pick something else. It lasts quite a while, unlike most of my favorite Avon fragrances - why is it always the ones I don't like that seem to last forever?"
Review 33 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty
Date:September 28, 2010
"This is a very pretty scent. It's different and it's not overpowering. I wasn't awestruck when I first tried it, but it is definitely a nice scent."
Review 34 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really like this new scent
Date:September 11, 2010
"I just got this new scent from Avon and I really like it! It was a little rich at first but within minutes the smell was lovely. Nice floral, romantic....I hope the scent lasts for most of the day so I can enjoy the fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
onebado
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mmmmm...smells so good!
Date:September 10, 2010
"I bought this for my wife after I smelled a sample she received. It smells better out the bottle and it is one of my favorite scents on her! Much better than the expensive department store kinds and much cheaper!"
Review 36 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neecy
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't Last
Date:September 5, 2010
"I love Avon and enjoy trying new scents and was really excited about this one. It smells good, I really enjoyed it for the first 30 min I could smell it and then it just faded off into the sunset. At the end of the evening I couldn't even get a whiff it! Maybe it's just me but it was cool yesterday and it still faded too quickly. Sorry, just can't recommend this one. :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennieB
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Rare Diamonds
Date:August 31, 2010
"Yes, this is a very elegant scent, but too heavy for me. I give it a good rating because it is lovely, just not a scent for me. I prefer much lighter scents. I like Rare Gold best, but this is just as nice. However, I do NOT like Rare Pearls at all! TOO sweet! I find this somewhat similar to Imari Seduction..............."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like2shop
Location:Roselle, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This one is hot...
Date:August 25, 2010
"Just received this yesterday. Was interested by the sample in the brochure and was not sure what it would smell like when I received it. This is a very romantic scent, never smells like alcohol, like some others. It smells floral, but not overpoweringly so, with warm undertones. Every once in a while, I will get a sudden whiff of it and it makes me smile. This is the best one I have tried so far from Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Diamonds Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
28 out of 32 recommend this product
21-38 of 38