Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size

Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
35 of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dry itchy skin eczema
By elizabethv
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By elizabethv
Location:TEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion it really has made difference on dry itchy skin!! I will be buying more soon!!! It has a light scent which I like a lot. PLEASE AVON DO NOT STOP SELLING THIS LOTION!! I FINALLY FOUND SOMETHING THAT REALLY WORKS FOR ME & MY TODDLER!!! SO PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT COMING ALL YEAR ROUND!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a consistent purchase
By creeky
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By creeky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's moisture creams are the best. Dry skin symptoms are totally relieved immediately. My adult son started using this product in high school. He has tried other moisturizing products, but they caused break-outs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible lotion
By Sherard
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sherard
Location:Schererville, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been treated basically my whole life for a skin condition called icthyosis vulgaris. My fingertips and heels crack and my body has the look of "fish" scales, especially in winter. I have never gone a day of my life without lathering my entire self in lotion after showering. I have also paid lots of money for prescription creams. This lotion is the absolute best I have ever used. It really moisturizes and lasts all day. My skin looks better at age 45 than ever. I wish this product was available sooner!! My husband cannot believe the softness of my skin! Thank You AVON!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Llownik
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Llownik
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the Best!! Customers request this a lot. They're very happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By ButterSoft1
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ButterSoft1
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best, there's nothing else to say."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product!
By CASW
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By CASW
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since Avon began selling it. I simply love it! It goes on great, absorbs into the skin, the smell is mild and does not interfere with my perfume. I have used other MT products and have found this one to be the best for my skin. I have found nothing that compares and believe me I have tried. By the way, I am African American with extremely dry skin. This product works for me year round. It evens smooths those areas that sometimes gets rough and bumpy."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EFFECTIVE AND GENTLE!
By AVNLOVER
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion. It is similar to the MT Intensive Healing and Repair Lotion, but this one is a bit thicker. Love them both. This lotion is gentle and mild enough for my sensitive skin. It does not make me break out and it does not irritate my skin. It moisturizes beautifully, and though it is somewhat thick it is not greasy, nor is it uncomfortable - it soaks in well. Scent is barely there. It smells clean and fresh, but again, it is VERY mild and therefore it does not interfere with perfumes you wear. Great lotion, one of my favorites! Ordering myself another, and one for my Mom, too! She tried mine and really liked it a lot. Also love these bonus size bottles, especially when they are on sale! Great value, great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sticky residue
By StellaS
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By StellaS
Location:St. Louis
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't go past one use with this one. I ordered it by mistake instead of the other moisture therapy (intensive). I couldn't stand the sticky residue feeling it left - it drove me nuts for most of the day. I won't be ordering this again, and will make sure I select the correct lotion next time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works but has a strong petroleum smell.
By kaybee1014
on March 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By kaybee1014
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion does the job it is intended to do. I no longer have dry skin. My hands would sound like sand paper rubbing together when I would rub my hands together. Now after only a week my hands are soft and stay soft. The only complaint and probably an important complaint is that the lotion has a strong odor of petroleum or lighter fluid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too sticky
By Shivi
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shivi
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon body lotions and I have been using them for a long time however I bought six large bottles of the the renewal lotion and I don't like it at all, it is way too sticky, I feel like it doesn't absorb. I am so disappointed as I bought six bottles because it was on special and I had such faith in Avon I was sure that I would love it. Oh well, I have learned a lesson, there is something for everyone, I am sure that others may love this product but it's not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome...
By Jane31
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jane31
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion ever and works in any season. No more dry chappy skin on winter!!! Bye bye bye.... It really does its works. Thanks Avon for having this lotion. My whole family is using it and I would recommend to others. It really does work amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever lotion
By MsPat
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsPat
Location:Houston,Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only use this lotion. It's the best I ever found. I use it every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think this is the most absobing moisturizer
By DryInNV
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By DryInNV
Location:Gardnerville, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying the Moisture Therapy lotion for a long time. It seems to me that it works the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lotion!
By AmberJoy
on July 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By AmberJoy
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! My whole family uses it. We live in NM where it is very dry and we have dry skin. The Moisture Therapy Ultra has relieved a lot of dry skin issues....I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By santismami
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By santismami
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Both of my sons suffer from eczema and I tend to have very dry skin during the winter months. I have tried every product out there from the low cost to top brands and wasn't able to find something that I was satisfied with or that really worked. I saw this product and after reading the positive reviews decided to give it a try, and I am so glad that I did. I love this lotion. Even my husband has started using it. Our skin stays very smooth and soft even after a shower. I am very satisfied and pleased with this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By Rinnie
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Rinnie
Location:Lawrenceville NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have rough skin around my thighs and the back of my arms, within a week... gone. I love this and the bonus size is amazing!!!!!!!! I can only find it when I look up bonus in the search, you should list it again under moisture Therapy. Please don't get rid of this product !!! i love it! I bought two big bottles and two little bottles. As soon as i can I'm buying two more big bottles I know my boyfriend will love this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked it for my first time purchasing from Avon
By SL78
on January 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By SL78
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lotion when it was on special a couple weeks ago.
Pros:
-it isn't greasy and is not heavy
-when I wash my hands, it doesn't immediately come off like a lot of other lotions I have used
-the scent is not overpowering
-when you buy the larger size bottle, it comes with an individually sealed pump dispenser that is separate and the bottle itself is sealed, which I find very hygenic
Cons:
-there are parabens and fragrance, which may irritate some users who have real sensitive skin
-you have to apply it continuously throughout the day to stay moisturized
-i could not locate a trial size version to take on the plane
Overall I would be inclined to buy it again since I feel it was very good quality. My mom used the Moisture Therapy Intensive a long time ago and I may also try that to see which one I prefer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lotion!!
By SEM916
on December 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By SEM916
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have had very dry, scaly, flaky skin my whole life and have used about everything under the sun. Some products worked OK, some didn't do anything. However this winter my skin has been softer, smoother and more moist than it ever has since I've been using Ultra Skin Renewal. The feel of it took a little getting used to, but it's not greasy and doesn't stain my clothes. I think the more I use it the better it works!
Now my skin still feels moist even after I shower...not dry and thirsty like it used to. I love it and I really hope Avon keeps this product in the line for a long time.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By Maroon2472
on December 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Maroon2472
Location:Christiana, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used this the whole time I was pregnant over the past year and NEVER had dry skin. My stomach did not itch at ALL. I was horribly itchy during my first pregnancy years ago. I also have very dry skin in the fall; this stuff is as good as it says! I never post reviews but this was a must!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever Used
By DonnaG6337
on October 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By DonnaG6337
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I've ever used. You can feel the moisture immediately, and the itching stops. Plus, skin feels smooth hours later. I love this stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>