Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size

Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
35 of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elizabethv
Location:TEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
dry itchy skin eczema
Date:November 19, 2012
"I love this lotion it really has made difference on dry itchy skin!! I will be buying more soon!!! It has a light scent which I like a lot. PLEASE AVON DO NOT STOP SELLING THIS LOTION!! I FINALLY FOUND SOMETHING THAT REALLY WORKS FOR ME & MY TODDLER!!! SO PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT COMING ALL YEAR ROUND!!!"
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creeky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
a consistent purchase
Date:November 3, 2012
"Avon's moisture creams are the best. Dry skin symptoms are totally relieved immediately. My adult son started using this product in high school. He has tried other moisturizing products, but they caused break-outs."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherard
Location:Schererville, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Incredible lotion
Date:September 6, 2012
"I have been treated basically my whole life for a skin condition called icthyosis vulgaris. My fingertips and heels crack and my body has the look of "fish" scales, especially in winter. I have never gone a day of my life without lathering my entire self in lotion after showering. I have also paid lots of money for prescription creams. This lotion is the absolute best I have ever used. It really moisturizes and lasts all day. My skin looks better at age 45 than ever. I wish this product was available sooner!! My husband cannot believe the softness of my skin! Thank You AVON!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Llownik
Date:July 16, 2012
"One of the Best!! Customers request this a lot. They're very happy."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterSoft1
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:June 29, 2012
"The best, there's nothing else to say."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CASW
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic Product!
Date:May 24, 2012
"I have used this product since Avon began selling it. I simply love it! It goes on great, absorbs into the skin, the smell is mild and does not interfere with my perfume. I have used other MT products and have found this one to be the best for my skin. I have found nothing that compares and believe me I have tried. By the way, I am African American with extremely dry skin. This product works for me year round. It evens smooths those areas that sometimes gets rough and bumpy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
EFFECTIVE AND GENTLE!
Date:March 26, 2012
"Love this lotion. It is similar to the MT Intensive Healing and Repair Lotion, but this one is a bit thicker. Love them both. This lotion is gentle and mild enough for my sensitive skin. It does not make me break out and it does not irritate my skin. It moisturizes beautifully, and though it is somewhat thick it is not greasy, nor is it uncomfortable - it soaks in well. Scent is barely there. It smells clean and fresh, but again, it is VERY mild and therefore it does not interfere with perfumes you wear. Great lotion, one of my favorites! Ordering myself another, and one for my Mom, too! She tried mine and really liked it a lot. Also love these bonus size bottles, especially when they are on sale! Great value, great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
StellaS
Location:St. Louis
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
sticky residue
Date:March 12, 2012
"I couldn't go past one use with this one. I ordered it by mistake instead of the other moisture therapy (intensive). I couldn't stand the sticky residue feeling it left - it drove me nuts for most of the day. I won't be ordering this again, and will make sure I select the correct lotion next time."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaybee1014
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Works but has a strong petroleum smell.
Date:March 8, 2012
"This lotion does the job it is intended to do. I no longer have dry skin. My hands would sound like sand paper rubbing together when I would rub my hands together. Now after only a week my hands are soft and stay soft. The only complaint and probably an important complaint is that the lotion has a strong odor of petroleum or lighter fluid."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shivi
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Too sticky
Date:February 1, 2012
"I love Avon body lotions and I have been using them for a long time however I bought six large bottles of the the renewal lotion and I don't like it at all, it is way too sticky, I feel like it doesn't absorb. I am so disappointed as I bought six bottles because it was on special and I had such faith in Avon I was sure that I would love it. Oh well, I have learned a lesson, there is something for everyone, I am sure that others may love this product but it's not for me."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane31
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome...
Date:January 31, 2012
"This is the best lotion ever and works in any season. No more dry chappy skin on winter!!! Bye bye bye.... It really does its works. Thanks Avon for having this lotion. My whole family is using it and I would recommend to others. It really does work amazing."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPat
Location:Houston,Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best ever lotion
Date:January 26, 2012
"I only use this lotion. It's the best I ever found. I use it every day."
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DryInNV
Location:Gardnerville, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I think this is the most absobing moisturizer
Date:January 23, 2012
"I have been buying the Moisture Therapy lotion for a long time. It seems to me that it works the best!"
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberJoy
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this Lotion!
Date:July 25, 2011
"This is a great product! My whole family uses it. We live in NM where it is very dry and we have dry skin. The Moisture Therapy Ultra has relieved a lot of dry skin issues....I love it!"
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
santismami
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Moisturizer
Date:March 16, 2011
"Both of my sons suffer from eczema and I tend to have very dry skin during the winter months. I have tried every product out there from the low cost to top brands and wasn't able to find something that I was satisfied with or that really worked. I saw this product and after reading the positive reviews decided to give it a try, and I am so glad that I did. I love this lotion. Even my husband has started using it. Our skin stays very smooth and soft even after a shower. I am very satisfied and pleased with this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rinnie
Location:Lawrenceville NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING
Date:January 28, 2011
"I have rough skin around my thighs and the back of my arms, within a week... gone. I love this and the bonus size is amazing!!!!!!!! I can only find it when I look up bonus in the search, you should list it again under moisture Therapy. Please don't get rid of this product !!! i love it! I bought two big bottles and two little bottles. As soon as i can I'm buying two more big bottles I know my boyfriend will love this."
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SL78
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I liked it for my first time purchasing from Avon
Date:January 11, 2011
"I bought this lotion when it was on special a couple weeks ago.
Pros:
-it isn't greasy and is not heavy
-when I wash my hands, it doesn't immediately come off like a lot of other lotions I have used
-the scent is not overpowering
-when you buy the larger size bottle, it comes with an individually sealed pump dispenser that is separate and the bottle itself is sealed, which I find very hygenic
Cons:
-there are parabens and fragrance, which may irritate some users who have real sensitive skin
-you have to apply it continuously throughout the day to stay moisturized
-i could not locate a trial size version to take on the plane
Overall I would be inclined to buy it again since I feel it was very good quality. My mom used the Moisture Therapy Intensive a long time ago and I may also try that to see which one I prefer."
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEM916
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this lotion!!
Date:December 25, 2010
"I have had very dry, scaly, flaky skin my whole life and have used about everything under the sun. Some products worked OK, some didn't do anything. However this winter my skin has been softer, smoother and more moist than it ever has since I've been using Ultra Skin Renewal. The feel of it took a little getting used to, but it's not greasy and doesn't stain my clothes. I think the more I use it the better it works!
Now my skin still feels moist even after I shower...not dry and thirsty like it used to. I love it and I really hope Avon keeps this product in the line for a long time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maroon2472
Location:Christiana, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lotion Ever
Date:December 20, 2010
"I used this the whole time I was pregnant over the past year and NEVER had dry skin. My stomach did not itch at ALL. I was horribly itchy during my first pregnancy years ago. I also have very dry skin in the fall; this stuff is as good as it says! I never post reviews but this was a must!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion - Bonus Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaG6337
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Lotion Ever Used
Date:October 4, 2010
"This is the best lotion I've ever used. You can feel the moisture immediately, and the itching stops. Plus, skin feels smooth hours later. I love this stuff!"