Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hair care specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Review 1 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Toni hair extension
Date:March 2, 2012
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I was tentative that it would not look natural, but it matches my hair perfectly. It is easy to put on, and stays in place all day. I'm going to order the ponytail too!"
Review 2 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buckeyegirl01
Prep before using
Date:May 7, 2011
"I would recommend asking your rep FIRST for the sample colors before you buy. I have dark brown hair and bought the medium brown. You either have to lighten your hair or buy the black extensions.
Straighten your hair before trying to put this on.
Use a gloss finish to blend the shiny extensions with your hair.
Tease and hairspray the hair that you are attaching the combs to in order to ensure that the combs won't move while wearing.
I have shoulder length hair and would recommend attaching this high. If you have a straighter haircut it will be noticeable.
These extensions are longer than the picture shows. If you want LONG hair, get these extensions.
I would recommend these, but do prep and homework first."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaimelea
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Avon Product I've ever bought!
Date:May 4, 2011
"I cannot brag enough about both the straight and curly extensions. I love my Avon Rep for showing me these!They're inexpensive, great quality, easy maintenance and they don't kill your hair! (from my experience) My color match was spot on and my hair is highlighted/dark blonce. I've been trying to grow out my hair for years but because of the dying and straightening I did, it doesn't grow out very well - until now :) Its defintely boosted my confidence and I would recommend this to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debbie1061
Location:Delbarton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this extension
Date:April 15, 2011
"My sister bought me the straight extensioin for my birthday.. I love it.. I am getting ready to order another that is the curly one and I am also going to get another straight one to put away.. The color blinds with my hair and I just feel so sexy when I wear it...For the price you will not be disappointed."
Review 5 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starbright108
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
its awesome!
Date:October 19, 2010
"I really like this product it matches my hair perfectly! my only problem is...How do I get the hair not to knot up or how to care for it...brush it?"
Review 6 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newme
Location:Dallas TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
newme
Date:October 4, 2010
"I'm amazed!
I didn't know if this would work for me, however, I love it.
I have bought other pieces and loved them equaly as well. Thank you Avon, for making me a more beautiful woman. Darley
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigiangel
Location:OC, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great quality, great price
Date:September 29, 2010
"I have been purchasing Toni's hair for many years and was thrilled to find her line now at AVON.
Friends, please read the direction. NEVER use a hot curling iron on them. They stay perfect even when wet. You just got to get the simple hang of it. Part your hair from temple to temple. I start in the back with the top middle clip, then just behind the temples. Then clip in the bottom row of clips just for sucurity. A video for us girls for this would definitely help.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelgirl
Location:South Lake, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wow! Love Love!
Date:September 29, 2010
"Everyone things I've got a new hairdresser. No one knows I'n wearing an extension, and only my very bestfriend knows. I made her promise not to tell anyone. Now we both have amazing hair. Will buy another."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newme
Location:Dallas TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Looked even better after I brushed through it.
Date:September 29, 2010
"CHANGED MY LIFE !!
I could not beleive the difference that this piece made. I have suffered with thin hair my whole life and always wished I had thicker hair...well now I do!!!! So natural, I hate to take it out. I can even wear a shade lighter or darker to add shades in my hair. This is the answer to my prayers. Thank you AVON and Toni Brattin, where have you been all my life?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not What I Expected
Date:September 26, 2010
"This product was not at all what I expected. The color matches my hair perfectly but the extension did not fit my head properly, no matter where I placed it. I could also see the tracks through my hair, and my hair is thick. I don't know if my head is too big for this type of extension (LOL), but I don't recommend this to anyone who wears a size LARGE in wigs or hats. It's perfect for PETITE or AVERAGE size. I wonder if the model is actually WEARING the same extension as what is advertised. I see this model on the soap opera "ALL MY CHILDREN" but I don't think she wears thes extensions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arablu
worst purchase ever
Date:September 25, 2010
"I would not recommend this product to anyone that is not a professional stylist. There are no instructions on how to style, or the use of any hair appliances etc.and it did not come with clips as was stated in the brochure. I used a very low heat curling iron on it and immediately ruined the product. It never did look like the images once I got it "in place" and that took hours of practice!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dani91
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loved them!
Date:August 26, 2010
"I purchased the extensions about a week ago because I wanted to try something new. The clips stay in perfectly and they match my hair. It gives long length and the hair looked pretty real. When I put it in I ws impressed! I am going to buy more :)"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toni Fab & Full Extension - Straight
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1