Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.012 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
63 of 81(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Pro Brightening Hand cream
By lisarenee
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lisarenee
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work with my hands which had become discolored and dry. Have been using this product for two weeks now and my hands are soft and the overall skin tone is evening out. Great Product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too greasy
By Shoshana
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shoshana
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure what else this product does besides containing a strong sunscreen but this product is too greasy for general use. It adheres to anything I come in contact with---my clothes, magazines, glasses, etc. and leaves an oily residue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Results!
By Vududoll
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vududoll
Location:Western PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's such a treat when a product does even more than advertised. I love having my nails look great, but my hands were looking crepey and older than they should and my quirky polish colors were, I felt, drawing too much attention to them. After only a few days with Luminosity I noticed a significant improvement, and now - into my second tube - my hands look and feel fantastic!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew hand brightening cream.
By mamoffive
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamoffive
Location:Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good hand cream,but mostly sun screen.Has a good,smooth,creamy feel.Would purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hand cream!
By travelwinechick
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By travelwinechick
Location:Bristol, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered more of this as it was the last time in the brochure. I hate that Avon is discontinuing this hand cream, as it was the only one I could use. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your hands greasy at all. I am very disappointed I will not be able to continue purchasing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't GO!
By Mel9008
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mel9008
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is THE BEST anti-aging hand cream I have ever used! The skin on my 40 yr. old hands are smoother, softer, and have a much less "paper thin" feel characteristic of older skin on hands.
Please DON'T get rid of this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells
By Sunshineluv
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshineluv
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream smells really bad. If I bought it from an actual store I'd return it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product - bad fragrance
By Widge
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Widge
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the fact that this product has sunscreen and it is a wonderful, emollient hand cream. My only beef is with the fragrance. I don't really care for it. I wish Avon would make it with less fragrance or fragrance free."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By mmwade
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By mmwade
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works very well on my dry hands!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By JDorgs
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By JDorgs
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was extremely skeptical that this cream, or any cream, could reverse the obvious aging of my hands. The age spots were rapidly multiplying and the skin was becoming thinner and crepe-like. Regular moisturizers did nothing to help. I bought this without expecting any real results. After using it for nearly a month, now, I am almost through with the first tube and am astonished by how well it works. All of the spots have faded - most are completely gone. The skin looks moister and firmer. This product really did as it was advertised."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective ingredients
By rapv
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By rapv
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful AHA treatment cream for the face and neck as well as hands and arms! It is heavy, so I prefer to use it at night. Doesn't hold up well to summer heat. Really, check out the ingredient list, it is awesome that so many natural, effective ingredients are packed into this affordable cream!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:San Francisco, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for a while and really like the texture and the fact that it seems to control the sun spots on my hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong smell, good moisture
By sandola
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By sandola
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for a week or two, and so far I've only noticed the strong smell it has, not any difference it has made on my hands. The dark spots still look the same. So I am not sure if it works or not, but so far, nothing. I guess having SPF 15 in it is good though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By Azcactus
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Azcactus
Location:Tucson, Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't see a difference except for the smell that was bothersome to me......I'm sensitive to many smells though.
I don't care for any of Avons fragrantces....too strong.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By Alicia8200
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alicia8200
Location:Jackson, Michigan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product because my hands are showing my age,what with being outdoors for recess with my students, and I need something to counteract this. So far it is making a difference but will take more time to show further results. I would like to see it come in a larger tube if that is possible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By aprilqueenie
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By aprilqueenie
Location:Brooklyn Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product sure makes a difference the first time you use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfection
By Courtneymarie
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Courtneymarie
Location:Portland, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am only 27 y.o but I enjoy the sun and get plenty of it and I was starting to find my hands were looking "old". I have been told by many women in their 40's that this is the first place to show age, so I wanted to act now. This product may not smell the best and has a sunscreen smell to it, but immediately upon application my hands glow and show their hidden youth. I highly reccomend this hand cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waiting for Results
By cmk1225
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By cmk1225
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several weeks and have not noticed any difference in my skin texture or dark spots."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too thick and gloppy!
By Gaiabear
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gaiabear
Location:Chatsworth, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love this as I live in So California and my hands take a lot of abuse from the sun when driving. This is a little too thick and sticky so I kept avoiding using it so I can't really say if it does a great job. I did start using the chest and neck cream on my hands though and I prefer that - a nicer texture! Could use higher SPF on all of the sun products. Most are only 15 SPF and us desert dwellers need a little more than that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By glolo50
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By glolo50
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this product for a couple of weeks now and have not noticed a difference. Would not recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>