Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
39 of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisarenee
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew Pro Brightening Hand cream
Date:March 1, 2013
"I work with my hands which had become discolored and dry. Have been using this product for two weeks now and my hands are soft and the overall skin tone is evening out. Great Product!"
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoshana
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Too greasy
Date:February 20, 2013
"I'm not sure what else this product does besides containing a strong sunscreen but this product is too greasy for general use. It adheres to anything I come in contact with---my clothes, magazines, glasses, etc. and leaves an oily residue."
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vududoll
Location:Western PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Incredible Results!
Date:February 8, 2013
"It's such a treat when a product does even more than advertised. I love having my nails look great, but my hands were looking crepey and older than they should and my quirky polish colors were, I felt, drawing too much attention to them. After only a few days with Luminosity I noticed a significant improvement, and now - into my second tube - my hands look and feel fantastic!"
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamoffive
Location:Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew hand brightening cream.
Date:February 6, 2013
"Good hand cream,but mostly sun screen.Has a good,smooth,creamy feel.Would purchase again."
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelwinechick
Location:Bristol, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great hand cream!
Date:February 6, 2013
"I ordered more of this as it was the last time in the brochure. I hate that Avon is discontinuing this hand cream, as it was the only one I could use. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your hands greasy at all. I am very disappointed I will not be able to continue purchasing it."
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mel9008
Don't GO!
Date:February 1, 2013
"This is THE BEST anti-aging hand cream I have ever used! The skin on my 40 yr. old hands are smoother, softer, and have a much less "paper thin" feel characteristic of older skin on hands.
Please DON'T get rid of this product!"
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sunshineluv
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Smells
Date:December 7, 2012
"This cream smells really bad. If I bought it from an actual store I'd return it"
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Widge
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good product - bad fragrance
Date:November 1, 2012
"I love the fact that this product has sunscreen and it is a wonderful, emollient hand cream. My only beef is with the fragrance. I don't really care for it. I wish Avon would make it with less fragrance or fragrance free."
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmwade
Location:Hendersonville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:October 14, 2012
"Works very well on my dry hands!"
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDorgs
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:September 30, 2012
"I was extremely skeptical that this cream, or any cream, could reverse the obvious aging of my hands. The age spots were rapidly multiplying and the skin was becoming thinner and crepe-like. Regular moisturizers did nothing to help. I bought this without expecting any real results. After using it for nearly a month, now, I am almost through with the first tube and am astonished by how well it works. All of the spots have faded - most are completely gone. The skin looks moister and firmer. This product really did as it was advertised."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapv
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Effective ingredients
Date:September 25, 2012
"This is a wonderful AHA treatment cream for the face and neck as well as hands and arms! It is heavy, so I prefer to use it at night. Doesn't hold up well to summer heat. Really, check out the ingredient list, it is awesome that so many natural, effective ingredients are packed into this affordable cream!"
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:San Francisco, CA
Great product
Date:September 9, 2012
"I've been using this product for a while and really like the texture and the fact that it seems to control the sun spots on my hands."
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sandola
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Strong smell, good moisture
Date:August 15, 2012
"I've been using this for a week or two, and so far I've only noticed the strong smell it has, not any difference it has made on my hands. The dark spots still look the same. So I am not sure if it works or not, but so far, nothing. I guess having SPF 15 in it is good though."
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Azcactus
Location:Tucson, Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
OK
Date:August 8, 2012
"Didn't see a difference except for the smell that was bothersome to me......I'm sensitive to many smells though.
I don't care for any of Avons fragrantces....too strong.
"
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alicia8200
Location:Jackson, Michigan
good product
Date:July 28, 2012
"I like this product because my hands are showing my age,what with being outdoors for recess with my students, and I need something to counteract this. So far it is making a difference but will take more time to show further results. I would like to see it come in a larger tube if that is possible."
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilqueenie
Location:Brooklyn Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 28, 2012
"This product sure makes a difference the first time you use it."
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Courtneymarie
Location:Portland, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfection
Date:July 12, 2012
"I am only 27 y.o but I enjoy the sun and get plenty of it and I was starting to find my hands were looking "old". I have been told by many women in their 40's that this is the first place to show age, so I wanted to act now. This product may not smell the best and has a sunscreen smell to it, but immediately upon application my hands glow and show their hidden youth. I highly reccomend this hand cream."
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cmk1225
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Waiting for Results
Date:July 2, 2012
"I have been using this product for several weeks and have not noticed any difference in my skin texture or dark spots."
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gaiabear
Location:Chatsworth, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Too thick and gloppy!
Date:June 25, 2012
"I really wanted to love this as I live in So California and my hands take a lot of abuse from the sun when driving. This is a little too thick and sticky so I kept avoiding using it so I can't really say if it does a great job. I did start using the chest and neck cream on my hands though and I prefer that - a nicer texture! Could use higher SPF on all of the sun products. Most are only 15 SPF and us desert dwellers need a little more than that."
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
glolo50
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 23, 2012
"Been using this product for a couple of weeks now and have not noticed a difference. Would not recommend."