Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
39 of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jewelya
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wonderful product
Date:June 11, 2012
"This hand cream goes on smoothly and absorbs nicely, leaving no greasy feeling. And yes, my hands felt more luminous! I'll buy it again..."
Review 22 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cacdb83
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
very staining
Date:May 7, 2012
"Great product however I have two pillow cases and a blouse that are ruined because it stains so badly. I won't use this again until I buy a pair of gloves to wear at night so I won't stain anything else. In spite of the staining issue, the product lives up to its claim!"
Review 23 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaraBeara
Location:Southampton, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Way To Shop
Date:May 2, 2012
"I'm not the type of person to want people coming to my home to show me their products. I just love love shopping on line and this product is just over the top! I see a difference with my hands and the fragrance is very soft. Very happy with the way I was able to purchase!!"
Review 24 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mambo
Would use more often but...
Date:April 28, 2012
"I really like this cream however it has parabens in it and I never use parabens in my products. The only reason I bought it was cause I was desperate to try anything that might make my hands look younger. I use hand cream multiple times a day but will only put this on once a day because of the parabens. If you eliminated the parabens I would buy three tubes, one for bedside, one for pocketbook, and one for work so that I could use it all the time and see better results. I'd love to see the crepiness disappear!"
Review 25 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shmarsh216
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
5 years off my hands overnight
Date:April 26, 2012
"I started using this hand cream last night and this morning I could NOT believe my eyes. The crepiness is gone, the tone is more even and I am SHOCKED that this worked so amazingly quickly.
Granted I am only 31, BUT I lived in Hawaii for 8 years and although I tried to always wear sunscreen, I have (used to have) much older looking hands than my sister who is 5 years older than me.
A definite buy if you feel your hands aren't looking their best.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poppy1
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like a "Youth Glove" in a Tube!
Date:April 6, 2012
"This cream is the perfect weight - luxurious but not too heavy. And it makes the skin on the back of my hands look luminous and younger immediately upon application, while improving skin tone and texture over time. This is only my third purchase of this hand cream, and I intend to keep buying it as long as it's available. I keep a tube in my handbag so I can reapply to the backs of my hands before I drive, to protect them from sun coming through the windshield, which is a major hand ager."
Review 27 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janfz
Location:La Mirada, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Feels Great Just putting it on
Date:February 4, 2012
"This cream is so thick and creamy it feels wonderful just putting it on. It has smoothed the look of my hands so that they do not look as old as they are. I will not be without this cream again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sissypoo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Date:January 27, 2012
"This hand cream is very rich and still soaks in quickly. However, the scent is a bit strong for my tastes. So I'm not able to use it twice a day as recommended for best results. And yet even with that, my "spots" do seem to be fading after 3 weeks or so."
Review 29 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cmpg
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Lotion, Strong Scent
Date:January 17, 2012
"Yes my hands feel good, but the scent is too strong for me. The lotion is great, my hands feel soft and it absorbed quickly. However, I am sensitive to the smell, not sure how much I will be able to use it. The scent would not offend most people I'm sure, I am just sensitive to what I will call an overly strong floral scent."
Review 30 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corkyb
Location:Seattle metro
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Why So Perfumed?
Date:December 21, 2011
"I haven't used this enough to know if it works. It is so heavily scented. Between hand cream, face cream, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner scents all competing for attention, who needs perfume? I wish there were products that had milder scents."
Review 31 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rivercat
too soon to tell
Date:December 17, 2011
"It seems to have the scent of self tanners, which I don't really like. Very silky on the skin. Haven't used it long enough to see any change in my skin, but the fact that it is spf is worth the wait, even if there aren't any changes it will help protect my hands."
Review 32 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1norfolkgirl
Location:Virginia Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great hand cream!
Date:December 8, 2011
"I love this hand cream because it is non-greasy and really moisturizes well. Even after washing my hands, they still feel soft. The only drawback is that there is no sunscreen, so I also have to apply sunscreen after I put on the hand cream."
Review 33 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baso
Location:Sunny South Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Just Love This
Date:November 20, 2011
"So glad I purchased this, and on sale too. This hand cream smells wonderful. I have only been using it a short while now, so I have not noticed a difference in brightening of any of the freckles (dare I say age spots...) on my hands yet. I do love the fact that it is an SPF, so morning is a good time for applying it, but I love using it at night. It smells so great to have it on my hands when I'm ready for bed. I'll buy it again, definitely."
Review 34 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RBN1
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awful scent!
Date:November 19, 2011
"This is a nice heavy cream for hands....but the smell is terrible. I can't seem to use it often enough to see if it really works.....because of the smell."
Review 35 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kansaskucountry
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Really like this product!
Date:November 10, 2011
"This product is excellent. I have been using it nightly for about two weeks, and I see a noticeable difference in my hands-smoother, softer, and lines have minimized. I do not have "age spots", so I cannot rate it's effect on them. I will definitely purchase this product again."
Review 36 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PandaLing
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very Effective Hand Cream
Date:November 9, 2011
"After a few use, I already see the good result of a brighter skin on my hand. My dark spots from sunburn started to fade away. My hand also feel soft and younger looking. So far, it is the best hand cream I ever got."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sashab
stuff smells awful
Date:June 2, 2011
"I am hoping that this is truly a miracle cream and does all it promises, because it smells horrible. I will only wear this if I know I'm not leaving the house. The smell doesn't seem to fade, so I keep it in the kitchen to use when my hands are dry at the end of the day and need moisturizing."
Review 38 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyShreeve
Location:East Tenneesse
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Stuff!
Date:May 21, 2011
"I have been using this product for about a week and have already noticed marked results! I am impressed! I noticed the skin on my hand was really starting to crinkle and have spots and I was hoping this product would help and it certainly has! A must have!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyer
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great hand cream!
Date:May 1, 2011
"I just bought this hand cream and love it! It moisturizes well and isn't too sticky. It gives just a bit of a "glow" to your hands to make them look younger; I'm waiting to see if this product will help them even better after a few week's use? I recommend this if you have drier, aging hands!"
Review 40 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nevada
Wonderful product!
Date:April 24, 2011
"I keep a tube of this in my purse to use when I need hand cream. I use it every day and my hands look so much nicer with "not so noticeable" dark spots. And it's very moisturizing. I love it!"