Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
39 of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 41 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katbird26
Location:Eatonton, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best handcream ever made!
Date:April 6, 2011
"I noticed a difference the first day after using at bedtime the night before. As my hands were on the steering wheel of my car, there was a sheen (to my hands) with a definite decrease in wrinkling. I will be stocking up and giving in gift baskets for friends and family."
Review 42 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petluv17
Location:Palm Springs,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product!!
Date:March 13, 2011
"I usually do not write reviews but in this case I just had to!!
This hand cream is fantastic!!! It really does fade the brown spots . I have been using the hand cream for over a month now and the dark brown spots on my hands are either gone or much less noticeable. You need to use this twice a day especially if live where you have lots of sun! Since I live in the Palm Springs area of Southern CA. I would not go out without using my Anew hand cream. The product started working in one week. With time my hands are much younger looking.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crabcrazy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Results
Date:February 28, 2011
"I cannot believe how well this product reduced the crepiness of my hands! Best product I have ever used to reduce the aged appearance of my hands. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niecie
Location:Tampa FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:February 8, 2011
"Being a haidresser, my hands take a beating! This is my second order of this product.(I was using a department store brand at twice the price, half the results) This stuff does what it says, makes hands look and feel So much better! The dreaded "creepieness" has diminished and the 2 small brown spots I have are fading. Thank You once again Avon!"
Review 45 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 5, 2011
"This is indeed a wonderful hand cream. I've noticed it lightens age spots and reduces fine lines. I massage it in before bedtime. I'm ordering another for me and my sis. She loves it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't recommend
Date:October 21, 2010
"I see others have raved about this, but I don't like it. It's heavy thick and greasy and doesn't absorb into the skin--it just sits on top with a greasy shine. The fragrance is strong and doesn't go away. And I see zero improvement in the crepiness unfortunately. Will not buy again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrapper
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 4, 2010
"I had some darkening of my forearms and some spots on my hands that I was very embarrassed about. As a representative, I was able to try this product before its release to the public for purchase. I was amazed at how quickly it worked! I recommend it highly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not your everyday hand cream!
Date:September 2, 2010
"I must have the driest hands around, no matter what I use. I bought this more for lightening up some sun spots, but what I didn't expect is just how wonderful of a hand cream it really is! My hands have *never* looked OR felt better. I put it on once at night before bed time and have soft, smooth hands all day, even though I wash my hands a lot. It is worth every penny, and better than 10 other hand creams put together. Save some money and just buy ONE. This one! Please try this product. You will be very pleased! Thanks for making this, Avon!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jexie7
Location:Detroit, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Already noticed a difference!
Date:August 31, 2010
"As a representative, I was able to get a preview of this item. I purchased this for my mom who has age spots on her hands. She's tried other products, but they didn't seem to have an effect. She has been using this lotion consistently for a week and her spots are much lighter! She has had a spot on her hand about the size of dime and it has started to diminish. Anew Luminosity products definitely work!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
41-49 of 49