Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15

Overall rating:
3.919 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 41 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best handcream ever made!
By katbird26
on April 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By katbird26
Location:Eatonton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I noticed a difference the first day after using at bedtime the night before. As my hands were on the steering wheel of my car, there was a sheen (to my hands) with a definite decrease in wrinkling. I will be stocking up and giving in gift baskets for friends and family."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!!
By petluv17
on March 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By petluv17
Location:Palm Springs,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually do not write reviews but in this case I just had to!!
This hand cream is fantastic!!! It really does fade the brown spots . I have been using the hand cream for over a month now and the dark brown spots on my hands are either gone or much less noticeable. You need to use this twice a day especially if live where you have lots of sun! Since I live in the Palm Springs area of Southern CA. I would not go out without using my Anew hand cream. The product started working in one week. With time my hands are much younger looking.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results
By crabcrazy
on February 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By crabcrazy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I cannot believe how well this product reduced the crepiness of my hands! Best product I have ever used to reduce the aged appearance of my hands. Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Niecie
on February 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Niecie
Location:Tampa FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Being a haidresser, my hands take a beating! This is my second order of this product.(I was using a department store brand at twice the price, half the results) This stuff does what it says, makes hands look and feel So much better! The dreaded "creepieness" has diminished and the 2 small brown spots I have are fading. Thank You once again Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Suzie2
on January 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is indeed a wonderful hand cream. I've noticed it lightens age spots and reduces fine lines. I massage it in before bedtime. I'm ordering another for me and my sis. She loves it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't recommend
By zzz123
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I see others have raved about this, but I don't like it. It's heavy thick and greasy and doesn't absorb into the skin--it just sits on top with a greasy shine. The fragrance is strong and doesn't go away. And I see zero improvement in the crepiness unfortunately. Will not buy again."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Scrapper
on September 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Scrapper
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I had some darkening of my forearms and some spots on my hands that I was very embarrassed about. As a representative, I was able to try this product before its release to the public for purchase. I was amazed at how quickly it worked! I recommend it highly."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your everyday hand cream!
By AvonCustomer0793
on September 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I must have the driest hands around, no matter what I use. I bought this more for lightening up some sun spots, but what I didn't expect is just how wonderful of a hand cream it really is! My hands have *never* looked OR felt better. I put it on once at night before bed time and have soft, smooth hands all day, even though I wash my hands a lot. It is worth every penny, and better than 10 other hand creams put together. Save some money and just buy ONE. This one! Please try this product. You will be very pleased! Thanks for making this, Avon!!!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Already noticed a difference!
By jexie7
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By jexie7
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"As a representative, I was able to get a preview of this item. I purchased this for my mom who has age spots on her hands. She's tried other products, but they didn't seem to have an effect. She has been using this lotion consistently for a week and her spots are much lighter! She has had a spot on her hand about the size of dime and it has started to diminish. Anew Luminosity products definitely work!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Hand Cream SPF 15
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
10 out of 13 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3