Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Night Cream

A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes skin for more youthful looking definition. 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
88 of 114(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: billysmom
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: billysmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product began to soften and enhance my skin from the very beginning, but after 2 weeks the results were amazing. My face feels refreshed, softened, the tiny lines are gone, and the ravages of aging are so diminished that I can actually SEE the difference. I love this Anew Platinum. Thank you Avon. It far exceeds anything that I had purchased from the drugstores. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cream!
By: BLL36
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BLL36
Location:Middletown DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love both day and night creams. Love the sun block in the day cream. Won't buy a day cream without it. My facial skin looks good. I am 64 and get compliments all the time. Thanks Avon!
I have one small complaint about the jar. It is so hard to get the last little bit out of the top of the jar around the bottom of the rim. Jar is pretty, but a straight up jar would be better.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I started the Platinum series when they first came out I think in 2007. Love them then and still do. I stopped purchasing and was using store bought well known brands. But my face didn't seem the same. Yahoo I have come back to Platinum and the skin on my face is so much softener and more youthful! Thank you AVON and keep this line available. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 stars
By: Mel232
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mel232
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product!!!! Much more affordable than other pricey products and just as effective. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Suzette55
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzette55
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I feel the cream is definitely helping my wrinkles and complexion in general. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than I Expected
By: MaggieRA
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaggieRA
Location:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this product! It goes on easily, isn't greasy and is absorbed right away. And, my skin is looking better everyday! My only complaint is with trying to open the jar the first time. I just hope a jar doesn't break while I'm trying to loosen the lid! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and so so
By: Cheffifi
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cheffifi
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had high hopes for this product. I have used it for about 2 to 3 weeks, it does give my skin a more youthful look but I don't really feel that it tightens. This products does moisturize. One thing is that AVON needs to change the frangrance, it is very unattractive, even my daughter cant stand to get next to me when I put it on. Next time I will go back to Revlon products "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazement in a bottle
By: Rachel82
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rachel82
Location:Elverta, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" When my favorite skin care line containing glycolic acid was discontinued by its manufacturer I was on the hunt for something just as good. What I found was something better. Within 1 week of using this cream my complexion was more clear, my skin was more soft and radiant and more importantly... wrinkles were beginning to disappear. I'm 32, so wrinkles aren't a huge problem for me yet but they're beginning to be. One particular wrinkle between my brows has bothered me for years. While there is a very faint line where the wrinkle was, it's no longer deep and noticeable. This night cream exceeded all of my expectations. I'm sold. Please, Avon, don't ever discontinue this formula. It's amazing. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cream!
By: Christy425
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Christy425
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love the way my skin feels in the morning. I could see the difference in my skin right away! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Dolly8
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Dolly8
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The night cream is terrific. All the Anew Platinum products are excellent. But where is the Serum? Can't find it! And I love it! Janice ;-) "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent night cream
By: Beadlady
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I have been using Anew Platinum night cream and day cream since they came out and have used Anew products for many years. I have received many compliments on my skin and at 66 years old have been told that I look years younger. "
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxurious!
By: holleybelle
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: holleybelle
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I fell in love with the feel of this cream. It is so smooth and hydrating and it actually plumped out some of my forehead wrinkles. Please do not discontinue this like ya'll always do to my favorite things! This works so keep it around! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best night cream ever!
By: Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I just simply love this night cream. After cleansing with the Platinum cleanser each night I apply this night cream to my face and what a difference it has made in the appearance of my skin. My skin is so smooth and dewy in the morning. I believe every woman wants to look her best at any age and at my age this is a keeper! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed.
By: Corky21
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Corky21
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I no longer believe the good reviews. I just received the cream and as a few others have said, the cream sits on the skin and does not absorb at all. Hours later it feels the same and I can rub it off. My other creams go right in to the skin. Very disappointed. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great face cream
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is the price! I cannot usually afford to purchase this cream, but love it when I do. I have been using it since it came out and find it drastically better than any other cream I have used. You only need a small amount if you also use a good cleanser. (I use platinum or rejuvenate.) I can feel it tingling as soon as it touches my skin, like I can feel it working adding fullness and softness to my face. It burned a little the first time I used it because I used too much. A tiny bit goes a long ways, but it still is way too expensive for my budget, even when on sale, which is the only time I ever buy it. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By: Janeuna
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Janeuna
Location:Derby, UK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is simply an amazing product. I noticed a huge improvement in the firmness of my skin within minutes of application. I use it more as a mask than as a night cream. I apply it quite thickly after cleansing and just leave it to soak in. Amazing results that are very noticable. I also put it on the backs of my hands any time I feel like it, brilliant product. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring Back the original scent
By: Karen2013
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Karen2013
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I just got a new jar of the cream and it does not have the wonderful fragrance it had when it first came out. It has but a trace of it. AVON--PLEASE PUT BACK THE ORIGINAL SCENT. It was heaven. I couldn't wait to wash my face and put on this cream. It still feels really good. I miss the heavenly scent. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Works!
By: AvonUser101
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AvonUser101
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am very pleased with this product. In fact, it works so well on my face that I tried it on my arms. And it has done a great job reshaping and tightening up the skin on my arms too.
Thank you Avon.
"
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Risingdawn
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Risingdawn
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am 67 years old and I see a VERY definite improvement in tone and lift with this product. Have used Avon skin care for years and I don't think you can beat the quality for the price. The "kids" that I work with think I look great (for not having any work done..Lol "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Corrison
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Corrison
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Been using this since it came out, my skin looks great at my age 79. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>