Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Night Cream

A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes skin for more youthful looking definition. 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
88 of 114(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Night Cream
By: Horsegal
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Horsegal
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Anew Platinum Night cream is a great product ! I use it regularly. I get comments on my skin daily how nice it is. Great product ! I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thick and rich
By: Sunshan
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sunshan
Location:Eastern Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This was a splurge for me and it was worth it. This cream is super thick and almost a little sticky, but that's OK as I'm just wearing it at night. I feel like it really gets into my wrinkles and creases. I ended up not using the little metal ball applicator that comes with it. I understand the concept - it creates a smooth, cooling application surface - but I felt like I had better spreadability with a clean finger. There is nothing sheer or light about this product, but I'm 55+ so I need heavy duty products and this is it! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Product I have ever purchased
By: Gailis51
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gailis51
Location:Huntington, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I really dislike having to give this product such a negative review but unfortunately, I have to be honest with my experience. I bought this product with hopes that it would perform as well as described. From the very 1st use, it would not absorb into my skin. It just seems to sit on top. What bothers me most is that it reminds me of the old rubber erasers that just break off and leave residue everywhere. I had to scrub it off completely in order to put on my foundation. This is by far the worst product I think I've ever used. I would send it back for a refund if it didn't cost so much to ship it. "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unpleasant fragance
By: Mommacat
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mommacat
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a good product with a terrible fragrance. Don't know if I'll buy it again. Very unpleasant smell. Hard to get past it when it's right under your nose. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anew Platinum
By: Dustys16
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dustys16
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I wanted to try something different so purchased the Anew Platinum night cream and the day cream. I only used the night cream for about a week but didn't like it at all. It actually made me itch. I also felt it was too oily and I didn't like the smell.
I took it back to my rep with the day cream and she exchanged them both for the Genics cream I love. That was great customer service and greatly appreciated.
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: 2chocolate
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 2chocolate
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'VE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND IT IS EXCELLENT FOR YOUR SKIN. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XOXO
By: weberb
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: weberb
Location:Lake Elsinore, California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product. First tried it after hearing Jacqueline Bissett talk about it honestly on Avons tv commercial. I have used it ever since. I'm 66, I do not have turkey neck (yet). I use it every night and love the way it helps neck and jaw area. It's a winner. I would highly recommend to anyone. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: Betty2015
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Betty2015
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Anew Platinum Night Cream since it first came out and have been extremely pleased with it. I've told friends and they love it too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum cream
By: grandma725
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grandma725
Location:Summerville, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I started using the platinum cream since I am in my 60s. I would buy it more often but it is more expensive than the ultimate. I buy the platinum cream when it goes on sale. I like the night cream best. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product, lousy packaging
By: Hoopy
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hoopy
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used the product for years and love it. However, the container is terrible. The round, glossy jar makes it difficult to open initially. The design can cause waste and the glass is heavy. When dropped it has chipped my sink/marble counter. Also, because of the weight it is not ideal for traveling. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Burns face and eyes if sensitive skin
By: AuntBee
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AuntBee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I think this is a good night cream IF it did not have so much perfumes in it. I am not sure why my face burned or eyes were so irritated, but this did. I like the way it feels and goes on. IF you have sensitive skin or eyes, I would not get this, but if you don't, it would probably work good for you as most of the reviewers stating. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to do as it claims to do.
By: Usetabe
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Usetabe
Location:Hastings, FL 32145, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Product has really worked for me & my daughter. I have used this for several years and keep using as I get complements about how young I look for 84 years old.
My daughter first gave this to me as a gift. She is a constant user also.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, but thick glass packaging is wasteful
By: SherSings
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SherSings
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Very creamy, feels very hydrating - love using this product! But why does the glass jar have to be so thick? I feel the packaging is wasteful - not only in material but also makes heavier for shipping. Please change the packaging! "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: mom58
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mom58
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this Avon product but I don't like the container that it's in. I prefer a tube that you can squeeze the product out of or a bottle that you can pump the product out of. Too much of the cream gets wasted on my fingers. Please re-package this great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased Momma and Daughter!
By: Trishie
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Trishie
Location:West Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product as a Christmas gift for my mother who is in her late 50's and was in need of a good pick-me-up to help her regain confidence in her beauty. I can't believe how happy she is or how great her skin is looking! She is terminally ill, and the stress of life hasn't helped her confidence or skin. After she started using this cream I began to notice the difference! Her skin looks brighter, and firmer/plumper, her pores and fine lines have been reduced as well - which helps her beauty shine through. I'm so happy that this has helped boost her confidence and mood(and skin!) - that I wish I could buy all the ladies I know a jar!
As for myself, I've tried the cream before bedtime while visiting her. . . even though I am only 26 it made my skin perk up and look firmer, and it adds enough moisture that it isn't greasy yet does the job. I have noticed a slight tingly feeling after application but unless you get the product too close to your eyes there shouldn't be an issue. To me, the scent reminds me of cucumbers, even though my mother thinks I'm nuts haha!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: billysmom
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: billysmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product began to soften and enhance my skin from the very beginning, but after 2 weeks the results were amazing. My face feels refreshed, softened, the tiny lines are gone, and the ravages of aging are so diminished that I can actually SEE the difference. I love this Anew Platinum. Thank you Avon. It far exceeds anything that I had purchased from the drugstores. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cream!
By: BLL36
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BLL36
Location:Middletown DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love both day and night creams. Love the sun block in the day cream. Won't buy a day cream without it. My facial skin looks good. I am 64 and get compliments all the time. Thanks Avon!
I have one small complaint about the jar. It is so hard to get the last little bit out of the top of the jar around the bottom of the rim. Jar is pretty, but a straight up jar would be better.
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I started the Platinum series when they first came out I think in 2007. Love them then and still do. I stopped purchasing and was using store bought well known brands. But my face didn't seem the same. Yahoo I have come back to Platinum and the skin on my face is so much softener and more youthful! Thank you AVON and keep this line available. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 stars
By: Mel232
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mel232
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product!!!! Much more affordable than other pricey products and just as effective. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Suzette55
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzette55
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I feel the cream is definitely helping my wrinkles and complexion in general. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>