Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream

A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes skin for more youthful looking definition. 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
8
74 of 92(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great face cream
Date:January 23, 2014
"The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is the price! I cannot usually afford to purchase this cream, but love it when I do. I have been using it since it came out and find it drastically better than any other cream I have used. You only need a small amount if you also use a good cleanser. (I use platinum or rejuvenate.) I can feel it tingling as soon as it touches my skin, like I can feel it working adding fullness and softness to my face. It burned a little the first time I used it because I used too much. A tiny bit goes a long ways, but it still is way too expensive for my budget, even when on sale, which is the only time I ever buy it."
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeuna
Location:Derby, UK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product
Date:January 23, 2014
"This is simply an amazing product. I noticed a huge improvement in the firmness of my skin within minutes of application. I use it more as a mask than as a night cream. I apply it quite thickly after cleansing and just leave it to soak in. Amazing results that are very noticable. I also put it on the backs of my hands any time I feel like it, brilliant product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen2013
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bring Back the original scent
Date:November 30, 2013
"I just got a new jar of the cream and it does not have the wonderful fragrance it had when it first came out. It has but a trace of it. AVON--PLEASE PUT BACK THE ORIGINAL SCENT. It was heaven. I couldn't wait to wash my face and put on this cream. It still feels really good. I miss the heavenly scent."
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonUser101
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This Works!
Date:October 31, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. In fact, it works so well on my face that I tried it on my arms. And it has done a great job reshaping and tightening up the skin on my arms too.
Thank you Avon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Risingdawn
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:August 12, 2013
"I am 67 years old and I see a VERY definite improvement in tone and lift with this product. Have used Avon skin care for years and I don't think you can beat the quality for the price. The "kids" that I work with think I look great (for not having any work done..Lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corrison
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:August 3, 2013
"Been using this since it came out, my skin looks great at my age 79."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flowersfull
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I am a fan!
Date:July 31, 2013
"I have used Avon products all my life, and have graduated to the Platinum level for both day and night creams. I get compliments on my skin ALL the time! And I will be 66 in a couple of days!"
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Painter
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 27, 2013
"I have used Anew Platinum for approxiimately two weeks and have found my skin to look smoother and fresher. It has not removed my wrinkles, but being in my late seventies I realize that it has taken me years getting them so I can't expect to get rid of them quickly if at all. I have used Avon products off and on for years and have found them to be the best for the price."
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xenamarie
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ANew Platinum
Date:June 29, 2013
"Love this product. Have used from the very beginning. Makes my skin feel so soft ."
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlyhair50
Location:Los Olivos, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Night Cream that really works
Date:June 28, 2013
"I love that AVON has products specifically made for different aged skin. I have "graduated" to ANEW Platinum and I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. This night cream goes on very smoothly. When I wake up in the morning my face is soft and my little lines have almost disappeared."
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lou5353
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worst Product I ever bought from AVON
Date:June 3, 2013
"The Daytime version of this is great but the Night Time is not so good...it beads up and makes me feel like I have a layers cake icing on my face."
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase I ever made
Date:April 17, 2013
"Easy to use and well worth the money! I would highly recommend these products."
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Platinum Night Cream
Date:April 11, 2013
"The best cream ever! My chest, neck and jaw area look so much better. Really don't think I can live without this one!"
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mita
Location:Waldorf MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Calming,soothing,CUCUMBER heaven sent!!
Date:March 9, 2013
"I've been using this face cream for a week now and My skin looks SO HEALTHY! I'm 36 years old but for some reason was having a hard time finding a product that would help me with my dryness and dullness. I needed something that would take care of all that & smell somewhat decent. HALLELUJAH!!!! I got it this baby is AMAZING!! You will love how your face feels afterward. hydrated,soft and refreshed.I feel & look like a million bucks!!!! I'm so happy I bought two of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
125echojuliet
Location:Oakland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever
Date:March 6, 2013
"I will never use any other night cream again. In one month my skin glows and I look years younger. I love this cream. Thank Avon for putting out such a wonderful product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JReese
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Do not like odor
Date:February 13, 2013
"I can't get past the unpleasant odor of this product."
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeSher
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
All Time Favorite
Date:January 24, 2013
"Love Anew Platinum Night Cream for my skin.. My husband--a guy with extra dry skin--is hooked on the product. Now, my mother-in-law is hooked, a brother-in-law as well. Great product. I like to use it with the emulsion--also 5 star product."
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Night Cream
Date:January 21, 2013
"I love the Anew Platinum products - they are all wonderful - Night Cream adds moisture without being thick and sticky!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cochran Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 18, 2013
"I love this product and also the same product for day.."
Review 20 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoshanna
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:January 17, 2013
"I have only been using this product for a few weeks and my face looks totally different, in a good way. I had used another well known product for months only to be so disappointed and feeling so ugly. The Avon products that I recently purchased have already changed my face for the better. I can totally see a huge change in my skin. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.