Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Night Cream

A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes skin for more youthful looking definition. 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
4.137 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
112 of 146(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent night cream
Date:July 20, 2014
"I have been using Anew Platinum night cream and day cream since they came out and have used Anew products for many years. I have received many compliments on my skin and at 66 years old have been told that I look years younger."
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
holleybelle
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
luxurious!
Date:July 11, 2014
"I fell in love with the feel of this cream. It is so smooth and hydrating and it actually plumped out some of my forehead wrinkles. Please do not discontinue this like ya'll always do to my favorite things! This works so keep it around!"
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best night cream ever!
Date:June 25, 2014
"I just simply love this night cream. After cleansing with the Platinum cleanser each night I apply this night cream to my face and what a difference it has made in the appearance of my skin. My skin is so smooth and dewy in the morning. I believe every woman wants to look her best at any age and at my age this is a keeper!"
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Corky21
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed.
Date:May 25, 2014
"I no longer believe the good reviews. I just received the cream and as a few others have said, the cream sits on the skin and does not absorb at all. Hours later it feels the same and I can rub it off. My other creams go right in to the skin. Very disappointed."
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great face cream
Date:January 23, 2014
"The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is the price! I cannot usually afford to purchase this cream, but love it when I do. I have been using it since it came out and find it drastically better than any other cream I have used. You only need a small amount if you also use a good cleanser. (I use platinum or rejuvenate.) I can feel it tingling as soon as it touches my skin, like I can feel it working adding fullness and softness to my face. It burned a little the first time I used it because I used too much. A tiny bit goes a long ways, but it still is way too expensive for my budget, even when on sale, which is the only time I ever buy it."
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janeuna
Location:Derby, UK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product
Date:January 23, 2014
"This is simply an amazing product. I noticed a huge improvement in the firmness of my skin within minutes of application. I use it more as a mask than as a night cream. I apply it quite thickly after cleansing and just leave it to soak in. Amazing results that are very noticable. I also put it on the backs of my hands any time I feel like it, brilliant product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karen2013
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bring Back the original scent
Date:November 30, 2013
"I just got a new jar of the cream and it does not have the wonderful fragrance it had when it first came out. It has but a trace of it. AVON--PLEASE PUT BACK THE ORIGINAL SCENT. It was heaven. I couldn't wait to wash my face and put on this cream. It still feels really good. I miss the heavenly scent."
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonUser101
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This Works!
Date:October 31, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. In fact, it works so well on my face that I tried it on my arms. And it has done a great job reshaping and tightening up the skin on my arms too.
Thank you Avon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Risingdawn
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:August 12, 2013
"I am 67 years old and I see a VERY definite improvement in tone and lift with this product. Have used Avon skin care for years and I don't think you can beat the quality for the price. The "kids" that I work with think I look great (for not having any work done..Lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corrison
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:August 3, 2013
"Been using this since it came out, my skin looks great at my age 79."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowersfull
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I am a fan!
Date:July 31, 2013
"I have used Avon products all my life, and have graduated to the Platinum level for both day and night creams. I get compliments on my skin ALL the time! And I will be 66 in a couple of days!"
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painter
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 27, 2013
"I have used Anew Platinum for approxiimately two weeks and have found my skin to look smoother and fresher. It has not removed my wrinkles, but being in my late seventies I realize that it has taken me years getting them so I can't expect to get rid of them quickly if at all. I have used Avon products off and on for years and have found them to be the best for the price."
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xenamarie
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ANew Platinum
Date:June 29, 2013
"Love this product. Have used from the very beginning. Makes my skin feel so soft ."
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlyhair50
Location:Los Olivos, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Night Cream that really works
Date:June 28, 2013
"I love that AVON has products specifically made for different aged skin. I have "graduated" to ANEW Platinum and I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. This night cream goes on very smoothly. When I wake up in the morning my face is soft and my little lines have almost disappeared."
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lou5353
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worst Product I ever bought from AVON
Date:June 3, 2013
"The Daytime version of this is great but the Night Time is not so good...it beads up and makes me feel like I have a layers cake icing on my face."
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase I ever made
Date:April 17, 2013
"Easy to use and well worth the money! I would highly recommend these products."
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Platinum Night Cream
Date:April 11, 2013
"The best cream ever! My chest, neck and jaw area look so much better. Really don't think I can live without this one!"
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mita
Location:Waldorf MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Calming,soothing,CUCUMBER heaven sent!!
Date:March 9, 2013
"I've been using this face cream for a week now and My skin looks SO HEALTHY! I'm 36 years old but for some reason was having a hard time finding a product that would help me with my dryness and dullness. I needed something that would take care of all that & smell somewhat decent. HALLELUJAH!!!! I got it this baby is AMAZING!! You will love how your face feels afterward. hydrated,soft and refreshed.I feel & look like a million bucks!!!! I'm so happy I bought two of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
125echojuliet
Location:Oakland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever
Date:March 6, 2013
"I will never use any other night cream again. In one month my skin glows and I look years younger. I love this cream. Thank Avon for putting out such a wonderful product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JReese
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Do not like odor
Date:February 13, 2013
"I can't get past the unpleasant odor of this product."