Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Night Cream

A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes skin for more youthful looking definition. 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
88 of 114(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By 125echojuliet
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By 125echojuliet
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will never use any other night cream again. In one month my skin glows and I look years younger. I love this cream. Thank Avon for putting out such a wonderful product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do not like odor
By JReese
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By JReese
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't get past the unpleasant odor of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite
By DeeSher
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeeSher
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Anew Platinum Night Cream for my skin.. My husband--a guy with extra dry skin--is hooked on the product. Now, my mother-in-law is hooked, a brother-in-law as well. Great product. I like to use it with the emulsion--also 5 star product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Night Cream
By Sallyjean
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the Anew Platinum products - they are all wonderful - Night Cream adds moisture without being thick and sticky!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cochran Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and also the same product for day.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By shoshanna
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By shoshanna
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have only been using this product for a few weeks and my face looks totally different, in a good way. I had used another well known product for months only to be so disappointed and feeling so ugly. The Avon products that I recently purchased have already changed my face for the better. I can totally see a huge change in my skin. Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful.
By pkitty
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By pkitty
Location:Newburgh, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great on my skin. Makes my skin soft and minimizes the fine lines. Would not be without this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum
By Riverqueen
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Riverqueen
Location:Suisun City, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best facial cream Ihave ever used and I have tried many. Thick and creamy . I never miss a night of using it at bedtime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream
By zeno
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By zeno
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used this cream every morning for a couple of months and can see a dfference in the fine lines around my mouth. Do not wear foundation, but apply under Reverselist Serum for a smooth finish. Prefer olive oil squaline at night. I am 70."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum
By beadyknitter
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By beadyknitter
Location:White Pine, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product--have been using this since it was introduced several years ago. I use this and the serum together at night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!
By Necee28
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Necee28
Location:Laurelton, Queens-NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am under 30 years old (i'm 29 ) and bought this product as a way to prevent early aging and to lightly moisturize my skin, and just to improve the overall appearance and radiancy of my face. The morning after my first application of this cream, my skin was so SMOOTH by appearance and touch. What's also great is, you don't have to apply much of the product, just a dab on the 4 corners of your face and neck is, just enough. It has nice consistency and a very LIGHT fragrance, very clean uplifting scent. I love this cream so much, I apply it in the morning as well and wear underneath my makeup, or as of late, no makeup at all! Truly great product. My husband has even commented that my face looks "bright, fresh". Its been 2 weeks and I am very satisfied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By velh
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By velh
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After putting Anew Platinum on at night, I have trouble keeping my hands off my face because it feels so smooth and soft. I love the light cucumber scent, and my husband says I "smell good"! I'm ordering my third jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What is that smell?
By biker
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By biker
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like Avon skincare products and have used Anew over the years. I tried the Anew Platinum. It had a horrible smell which makes me feel sick when I use it. I will not buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cab750
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By cab750
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes your skin feel silky and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By normarae
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By normarae
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried Avon's different skin care products and found ANEW
Platinum to do the best for my skin
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tracker
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By tracker
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a medical condition that causes bags under eyes each morning. After using this product I see such a difference on a daily basis. Love this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so good
By Dodee
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dodee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will definately use this product again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Pleasant!
By SusanD
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By SusanD
Location:Amarillo, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon Representative and age 47. I have tried all the Anew lines and Platinum is amazing! I love the way my skin feels and looks now. And I notice that some people don't care for the scent of Platinum, but I absolutely LOVE it! I am scent sensitive also, but this scent is very pleasing to me. I do not consider it overpowering either--very light. I understand we each have our own preferences. You would just have to try it for yourself to decide! I choose YES!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum Night Cream
By ohsuzanna
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ohsuzanna
Location:Scottsdale
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have severe skin damage under my freckles. When I use this and let it sit for about 20 minutes and then rub the area, the dead skin just rolls off. The more I put on, the more the damaged skin comes off. I use it when I am just sitting in front of the television, not at just at night. The skin underneath is quite pink and shiny so I have to stay out of the sun while the new skin is regenerating underneath but the results are quite dramatic. I have amazing before and after pictures. It looked worse before it got better but my dermatologist said that would happen as I uncovered the flaky skin. One area as it was uncovered started out as a tiny oval then got larger and as it was dissappearing over 2 weeks, the pink oval got smaller until it disappeared. When I asked my dermatologist to burn the rough areas off he said, we don't do that anymore, we use creams on the face to reduce scarring. I wish I had begun a moisturizing regimen at 30 like my mother suggested."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Night Cream
By VSHB
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By VSHB
Location:Empire, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Without a doubt, Anew products are the best on the market for the money. Try them! You won't be disappointed.
Sharon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>