Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Night Cream

A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes skin for more youthful looking definition. 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
4.137 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
112 of 146(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeSher
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
All Time Favorite
Date:January 24, 2013
"Love Anew Platinum Night Cream for my skin.. My husband--a guy with extra dry skin--is hooked on the product. Now, my mother-in-law is hooked, a brother-in-law as well. Great product. I like to use it with the emulsion--also 5 star product."
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Night Cream
Date:January 21, 2013
"I love the Anew Platinum products - they are all wonderful - Night Cream adds moisture without being thick and sticky!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Cochran Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 18, 2013
"I love this product and also the same product for day.."
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoshanna
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:January 17, 2013
"I have only been using this product for a few weeks and my face looks totally different, in a good way. I had used another well known product for months only to be so disappointed and feeling so ugly. The Avon products that I recently purchased have already changed my face for the better. I can totally see a huge change in my skin. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkitty
Location:Newburgh, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful.
Date:January 12, 2013
"Works great on my skin. Makes my skin soft and minimizes the fine lines. Would not be without this product."
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverqueen
Location:Suisun City, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Anew Platinum
Date:December 22, 2012
"The best facial cream Ihave ever used and I have tried many. Thick and creamy . I never miss a night of using it at bedtime."
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeno
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great cream
Date:November 7, 2012
"Have used this cream every morning for a couple of months and can see a dfference in the fine lines around my mouth. Do not wear foundation, but apply under Reverselist Serum for a smooth finish. Prefer olive oil squaline at night. I am 70."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beadyknitter
Location:White Pine, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Platinum
Date:September 21, 2012
"I love this product--have been using this since it was introduced several years ago. I use this and the serum together at night."
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necee28
Location:Laurelton, Queens-NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"I am under 30 years old (i'm 29 ) and bought this product as a way to prevent early aging and to lightly moisturize my skin, and just to improve the overall appearance and radiancy of my face. The morning after my first application of this cream, my skin was so SMOOTH by appearance and touch. What's also great is, you don't have to apply much of the product, just a dab on the 4 corners of your face and neck is, just enough. It has nice consistency and a very LIGHT fragrance, very clean uplifting scent. I love this cream so much, I apply it in the morning as well and wear underneath my makeup, or as of late, no makeup at all! Truly great product. My husband has even commented that my face looks "bright, fresh". Its been 2 weeks and I am very satisfied."
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
velh
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect!
Date:August 16, 2012
"After putting Anew Platinum on at night, I have trouble keeping my hands off my face because it feels so smooth and soft. I love the light cucumber scent, and my husband says I "smell good"! I'm ordering my third jar."
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
biker
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What is that smell?
Date:August 11, 2012
"I like Avon skincare products and have used Anew over the years. I tried the Anew Platinum. It had a horrible smell which makes me feel sick when I use it. I will not buy it again."
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cab750
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 9, 2012
"Makes your skin feel silky and smooth."
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
normarae
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best purchase ever
Date:July 22, 2012
"I tried Avon's different skin care products and found ANEW
Platinum to do the best for my skin
"
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracker
Date:July 13, 2012
"I have a medical condition that causes bags under eyes each morning. After using this product I see such a difference on a daily basis. Love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dodee
Feels so good
Date:July 11, 2012
"I will definately use this product again"
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanD
Location:Amarillo, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So Pleasant!
Date:July 6, 2012
"I am an Avon Representative and age 47. I have tried all the Anew lines and Platinum is amazing! I love the way my skin feels and looks now. And I notice that some people don't care for the scent of Platinum, but I absolutely LOVE it! I am scent sensitive also, but this scent is very pleasing to me. I do not consider it overpowering either--very light. I understand we each have our own preferences. You would just have to try it for yourself to decide! I choose YES!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohsuzanna
Location:Scottsdale
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew Platinum Night Cream
Date:July 4, 2012
"I have severe skin damage under my freckles. When I use this and let it sit for about 20 minutes and then rub the area, the dead skin just rolls off. The more I put on, the more the damaged skin comes off. I use it when I am just sitting in front of the television, not at just at night. The skin underneath is quite pink and shiny so I have to stay out of the sun while the new skin is regenerating underneath but the results are quite dramatic. I have amazing before and after pictures. It looked worse before it got better but my dermatologist said that would happen as I uncovered the flaky skin. One area as it was uncovered started out as a tiny oval then got larger and as it was dissappearing over 2 weeks, the pink oval got smaller until it disappeared. When I asked my dermatologist to burn the rough areas off he said, we don't do that anymore, we use creams on the face to reduce scarring. I wish I had begun a moisturizing regimen at 30 like my mother suggested."
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VSHB
Location:Empire, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Anew Night Cream
Date:June 30, 2012
"Without a doubt, Anew products are the best on the market for the money. Try them! You won't be disappointed.
Sharon"
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janece
Location:Uniontown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:June 27, 2012
"Love the way my skin on my face feels."
Review 40 for Anew Platinum Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanao4
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nanao4
Date:June 26, 2012
"This is a wonderflul new product and I love it. I have very dry skin and this keeps me hydrated throughout the night!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.