Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Serum

Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Skin feels saturated in creamy comfort. 82% of women agree facial contours look reshaped for more youthful definition. * Overnight, skin on the face and neck feels lifted; deep wrinkles appear reduced.* After 2 weeks, reduces the look of deep horizontal lines in the neck area. Lifts and firms the look of sagging skin under the chin and neck. For best results, use morning and night. 1 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: AM & PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. Hold bottle in one hand with your index finger resting on the button at the top. Then simply tilt the bottle toward the fingertips of your other hand, and press the button indent firmly and completely with your index finger until the serum appears. For the first use, you may need to pump the button several times to release the serum. With subsequent uses, the serum should dispense easily with just one pump using your index finger. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.908 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
46 of 65(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
roadtripper
Container is awful
Date:April 6, 2014
"I liked the cream but the bottle only worked the first week and now I can't get anything out of it. The cream wasn't cheap."
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
afbb
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome product
Date:March 25, 2014
"My skin is extra dry but this serum in addition to the daily moisturizer make my skin feel alive. My only complaint is that the last two bottles of this product only lasted a little over a week only using only once a day."
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tube dispenser is best
Date:March 17, 2014
"I got a sample of this in a small TUBE. It is easier to get the last drops out this way. So I prefer the tube dispensers rather than this packaging."
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigsisPA
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
definitely hate the packaging
Date:February 17, 2014
"Just started using the serum and it feels silky on my skin, too early to tell the long term results. My complaint is the packaging. The pump would not work -at all- I had to crack open the outer shell and squeeze the serum into a small container so that I could begin using it. How disappointing."
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I LOVE this serum!!! If it were not so expensive I would use it all the time. I found it worked best to use it with the other platinum products that I used daily, but only apply the serum twice a week. Even though I applied it sparingly, it seemed the bottle had little in it because it did not last long at all. Either the bottle was not full, or it has thick sides to allow little serum inside. On occasion I have received other Avon products that were obviously returned after someone used part of the bottles, being unsealed, partially filled, makeup on the applicators, dirt inside, etc. Either this happened, or they sell it in small amounts at huge prices."
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuzieZ
Age:45-54
Horrible packaging
Date:December 23, 2013
"Avon...you really need to change the design of this bottle. It worked for me three times before the pump disconnected from the bottom and nothing would come out. I pried apart the bottle to find half on the product leaked throughout the big container. Huge waste of money for a serum that seems to be very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love the scent!
Date:December 18, 2013
"I love this serum. It makes my skin feel silky and the scent is like cucumbers and melon. I love the scent! It does reduce the appearance of lines."
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JudyClapper
Location:Champaign, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:December 13, 2013
"I like the product -- it makes my skin feel smoother, but I would like for the container to be clear so that I could tell when it is almost empty."
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maki
Date:October 24, 2013
"Love the product, but not enough in the container. Unfortunately deceiving how much is/is not in it."
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DannyDanni
Not very effective
Date:October 3, 2013
"I've used this product for several weeks and I can't really say I've seen any changes. I'm 62 and am lucky that I only have some fine lines at my eye corners and near my lips. I have heavier lines under my chin. I just haven't seen any change. Very disappointed. I have used other products and seen some results. I do like the texture of the cream, but won't reorder just for this."
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhatInTheWorld
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:August 28, 2013
"I saw visible results and the bottle lasted longer than I thought it would."
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Junebug0
Location:Wisconsin
disappointed
Date:July 19, 2013
"purchased a bottle at store in Hudsonville MI, can't get anything out of the bottle, pump puts out nothing. Expensive purchase and getting nothing"
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:July 13, 2013
"I love the way this makes my skin feel. It makes my skin so soft and provides excellent hydration. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because of the problem so many have mentioned about the packaging. Avon, please change the packaging so we can see how much product is left!"
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Elegant
Date:April 17, 2013
"My skin feels so elegant and smooth and makes my skin look so youthful."
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judyk
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Platinum Serum
Date:April 17, 2013
"Love the product. Poor packaging. The pump does not work well. Cannot see how much product is left and part of the serum (which is not cheap) goes down inside the outer layer and inner layer wasteing the product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Platinum serum
Date:April 10, 2013
"I LOVE this product!!! I keep an extra one because I don't EVER want to have to go without! It is so silky and smells wonderful. My skin feels healthy and toned after use. The Platinum line is all fabulose! My neck and jaw area have improved and looks younger. Thank you Avon!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
berg
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Strong scent
Date:April 6, 2013
"I like the serum but it has a very strong scent. I don't notice it during the day but I do at night, therefore, I wear another serum when I go to bed."
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrtc
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 12, 2013
"I have been using for about 2 weeks 2 X a day and so far do not feel or see any difference. There is no way to tell how much is left in bottle---would be nice to have a clear strip down the side of container so you would know when it was low."
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megmoll
Location:Madision, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Platinum Serum really works
Date:September 22, 2012
"I've been using this serum for a year or so and it's the best thing for my face. It's light and keeps my face hydrated. and soft. Wrinkles are much less with this product, but I haven't really noticed much difference in the neck."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW PLATINUM Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beadyknitter
Platinum Serum
Date:September 21, 2012
"I use this and the Platinum Night and have been using it since it was introduced--love it. I'm 71 and really have only very fine lines and believe it is because I've used Avon products since I was about 22 but I also have never been a sun worshiper, smoked and have used sun protection."