Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Anew Platinum Serum

Overall rating:
3.886 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
74 of 105(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Serum
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
defective pump
By sjj1b
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By sjj1b
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Only able to get about 1/2 teaspoon out of container. Pump doesn't work properly. This was my second bottle and will not purchase again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING! can't live without it
By CountryChick
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By CountryChick
Location:Texas Boonies
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"a bit pricey, so i stock up when it's on sale. i absolutely love this product and start every day with it, then add the day cream. it really hydrates and makes a great base for makeup. HIGHLY recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love product. Hate pump.
By rosieposiesnana
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By rosieposiesnana
Location:Northeast PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Really love this serum! However I have received a number of them that the pump did not work and ( being desperate to use it ) I had to hit it with a hammer on the bottom to get to the serum. I guess that tells you how much I love this!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Break the bottle to get product out
By ikuth
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By ikuth
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product, but horrible pump bottle. There is some kind of seal at the bottom of the inner container which is defective, so that there is no vacuum effect and the product cannot be pumped through. I had to break the bottle to find that the product had leaked out of that inner container. Avon was very quick to respond with a replacement bottle, however all three bottles they sent had this same problem. I love what Anew Platinum does for my face, but until they change the bottle (maybe a simple tube would be best) I will not re-order it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packaging is a Problem
By GABelle
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By GABelle
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the product and have used it for many years. However,I still don't like the packaging. I cannot tell when I am almost out of product until it is empty. Then it takes a week or so for me to get a refill."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Platinum Serum has been a good product,
By Vintage1940
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Vintage1940
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this Serum since it was introduced along with the other Platinum products. Lately there seems to be a problem with the container. Either they are cutting back on the amount in the bottle, or something is wrong in the filling process. I had to contact customer service on 2 I ordered after the first of the year. There was no way I could any serum out, which was a first. I contacted customer service and they were great, and sent me 2 more as replacements and I did not have to go through the hassle of returning them I did, however still have a problem getting the serum out. I found that by holding the bottle upside down it worked, so I now store it upside down also... hopefully the issue has been resolved. My main complaint with Avon, and I have been using their product since the '60s, is the packaging with the pump products, you can't see what you have left, and if something does go wrong you can't open them to get to the product.
They don't need to be so fancy. Plain & simple would also make them less expensive.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Container is awful
By roadtripper
on April 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By roadtripper
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the cream but the bottle only worked the first week and now I can't get anything out of it. The cream wasn't cheap."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome product
By afbb
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By afbb
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is extra dry but this serum in addition to the daily moisturizer make my skin feel alive. My only complaint is that the last two bottles of this product only lasted a little over a week only using only once a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tube dispenser is best
By applecore
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a sample of this in a small TUBE. It is easier to get the last drops out this way. So I prefer the tube dispensers rather than this packaging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
definitely hate the packaging
By bigsisPA
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By bigsisPA
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just started using the serum and it feels silky on my skin, too early to tell the long term results. My complaint is the packaging. The pump would not work -at all- I had to crack open the outer shell and squeeze the serum into a small container so that I could begin using it. How disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this serum!!! If it were not so expensive I would use it all the time. I found it worked best to use it with the other platinum products that I used daily, but only apply the serum twice a week. Even though I applied it sparingly, it seemed the bottle had little in it because it did not last long at all. Either the bottle was not full, or it has thick sides to allow little serum inside. On occasion I have received other Avon products that were obviously returned after someone used part of the bottles, being unsealed, partially filled, makeup on the applicators, dirt inside, etc. Either this happened, or they sell it in small amounts at huge prices."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible packaging
By SuzieZ
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuzieZ
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon...you really need to change the design of this bottle. It worked for me three times before the pump disconnected from the bottom and nothing would come out. I pried apart the bottle to find half on the product leaked throughout the big container. Huge waste of money for a serum that seems to be very nice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the scent!
By ChristineBBD
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this serum. It makes my skin feel silky and the scent is like cucumbers and melon. I love the scent! It does reduce the appearance of lines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product
By JudyClapper
on December 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudyClapper
Location:Champaign, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product -- it makes my skin feel smoother, but I would like for the container to be clear so that I could tell when it is almost empty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Maki
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maki
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the product, but not enough in the container. Unfortunately deceiving how much is/is not in it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very effective
By DannyDanni
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By DannyDanni
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for several weeks and I can't really say I've seen any changes. I'm 62 and am lucky that I only have some fine lines at my eye corners and near my lips. I have heavier lines under my chin. I just haven't seen any change. Very disappointed. I have used other products and seen some results. I do like the texture of the cream, but won't reorder just for this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By WhatInTheWorld
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By WhatInTheWorld
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I saw visible results and the bottle lasted longer than I thought it would."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed
By Junebug0
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Junebug0
Location:Wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"purchased a bottle at store in Hudsonville MI, can't get anything out of the bottle, pump puts out nothing. Expensive purchase and getting nothing"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
By Beadlady
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this makes my skin feel. It makes my skin so soft and provides excellent hydration. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because of the problem so many have mentioned about the packaging. Avon, please change the packaging so we can see how much product is left!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant
By Aolechowski
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin feels so elegant and smooth and makes my skin look so youthful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>