Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Serum

Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Skin feels saturated in creamy comfort. 82% of women agree facial contours look reshaped for more youthful definition. * Overnight, skin on the face and neck feels lifted; deep wrinkles appear reduced.* After 2 weeks, reduces the look of deep horizontal lines in the neck area. Lifts and firms the look of sagging skin under the chin and neck. For best results, use morning and night. 1 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: AM & PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. Hold bottle in one hand with your index finger resting on the button at the top. Then simply tilt the bottle toward the fingertips of your other hand, and press the button indent firmly and completely with your index finger until the serum appears. For the first use, you may need to pump the button several times to release the serum. With subsequent uses, the serum should dispense easily with just one pump using your index finger. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
3.886 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
74 of 105(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Serum
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sjj1b
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
defective pump
Date:August 18, 2014
"Only able to get about 1/2 teaspoon out of container. Pump doesn't work properly. This was my second bottle and will not purchase again."
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryChick
Location:Texas Boonies
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING! can't live without it
Date:July 9, 2014
"a bit pricey, so i stock up when it's on sale. i absolutely love this product and start every day with it, then add the day cream. it really hydrates and makes a great base for makeup. HIGHLY recommend!"
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosieposiesnana
Location:Northeast PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love product. Hate pump.
Date:June 5, 2014
"Really love this serum! However I have received a number of them that the pump did not work and ( being desperate to use it ) I had to hit it with a hammer on the bottom to get to the serum. I guess that tells you how much I love this!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ikuth
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Break the bottle to get product out
Date:June 4, 2014
"Excellent product, but horrible pump bottle. There is some kind of seal at the bottom of the inner container which is defective, so that there is no vacuum effect and the product cannot be pumped through. I had to break the bottle to find that the product had leaked out of that inner container. Avon was very quick to respond with a replacement bottle, however all three bottles they sent had this same problem. I love what Anew Platinum does for my face, but until they change the bottle (maybe a simple tube would be best) I will not re-order it."
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GABelle
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Packaging is a Problem
Date:June 2, 2014
"I love the product and have used it for many years. However,I still don't like the packaging. I cannot tell when I am almost out of product until it is empty. Then it takes a week or so for me to get a refill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vintage1940
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Platinum Serum has been a good product,
Date:May 10, 2014
"I have used this Serum since it was introduced along with the other Platinum products. Lately there seems to be a problem with the container. Either they are cutting back on the amount in the bottle, or something is wrong in the filling process. I had to contact customer service on 2 I ordered after the first of the year. There was no way I could any serum out, which was a first. I contacted customer service and they were great, and sent me 2 more as replacements and I did not have to go through the hassle of returning them I did, however still have a problem getting the serum out. I found that by holding the bottle upside down it worked, so I now store it upside down also... hopefully the issue has been resolved. My main complaint with Avon, and I have been using their product since the '60s, is the packaging with the pump products, you can't see what you have left, and if something does go wrong you can't open them to get to the product.
They don't need to be so fancy. Plain & simple would also make them less expensive.
"
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
roadtripper
Container is awful
Date:April 6, 2014
"I liked the cream but the bottle only worked the first week and now I can't get anything out of it. The cream wasn't cheap."
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
afbb
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome product
Date:March 25, 2014
"My skin is extra dry but this serum in addition to the daily moisturizer make my skin feel alive. My only complaint is that the last two bottles of this product only lasted a little over a week only using only once a day."
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tube dispenser is best
Date:March 17, 2014
"I got a sample of this in a small TUBE. It is easier to get the last drops out this way. So I prefer the tube dispensers rather than this packaging."
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigsisPA
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
definitely hate the packaging
Date:February 17, 2014
"Just started using the serum and it feels silky on my skin, too early to tell the long term results. My complaint is the packaging. The pump would not work -at all- I had to crack open the outer shell and squeeze the serum into a small container so that I could begin using it. How disappointing."
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I LOVE this serum!!! If it were not so expensive I would use it all the time. I found it worked best to use it with the other platinum products that I used daily, but only apply the serum twice a week. Even though I applied it sparingly, it seemed the bottle had little in it because it did not last long at all. Either the bottle was not full, or it has thick sides to allow little serum inside. On occasion I have received other Avon products that were obviously returned after someone used part of the bottles, being unsealed, partially filled, makeup on the applicators, dirt inside, etc. Either this happened, or they sell it in small amounts at huge prices."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SuzieZ
Age:45-54
Horrible packaging
Date:December 23, 2013
"Avon...you really need to change the design of this bottle. It worked for me three times before the pump disconnected from the bottom and nothing would come out. I pried apart the bottle to find half on the product leaked throughout the big container. Huge waste of money for a serum that seems to be very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love the scent!
Date:December 18, 2013
"I love this serum. It makes my skin feel silky and the scent is like cucumbers and melon. I love the scent! It does reduce the appearance of lines."
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JudyClapper
Location:Champaign, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:December 13, 2013
"I like the product -- it makes my skin feel smoother, but I would like for the container to be clear so that I could tell when it is almost empty."
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maki
Date:October 24, 2013
"Love the product, but not enough in the container. Unfortunately deceiving how much is/is not in it."
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DannyDanni
Not very effective
Date:October 3, 2013
"I've used this product for several weeks and I can't really say I've seen any changes. I'm 62 and am lucky that I only have some fine lines at my eye corners and near my lips. I have heavier lines under my chin. I just haven't seen any change. Very disappointed. I have used other products and seen some results. I do like the texture of the cream, but won't reorder just for this."
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhatInTheWorld
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:August 28, 2013
"I saw visible results and the bottle lasted longer than I thought it would."
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Junebug0
Location:Wisconsin
disappointed
Date:July 19, 2013
"purchased a bottle at store in Hudsonville MI, can't get anything out of the bottle, pump puts out nothing. Expensive purchase and getting nothing"
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:July 13, 2013
"I love the way this makes my skin feel. It makes my skin so soft and provides excellent hydration. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because of the problem so many have mentioned about the packaging. Avon, please change the packaging so we can see how much product is left!"
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Elegant
Date:April 17, 2013
"My skin feels so elegant and smooth and makes my skin look so youthful."