Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Anew Platinum Serum

Overall rating:
3.829 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
53 of 76(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Serum
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum Serum
By judyk
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By judyk
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Love the product. Poor packaging. The pump does not work well. Cannot see how much product is left and part of the serum (which is not cheap) goes down inside the outer layer and inner layer wasteing the product."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum serum
By Susannah
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product!!! I keep an extra one because I don't EVER want to have to go without! It is so silky and smells wonderful. My skin feels healthy and toned after use. The Platinum line is all fabulose! My neck and jaw area have improved and looks younger. Thank you Avon!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong scent
By berg
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By berg
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the serum but it has a very strong scent. I don't notice it during the day but I do at night, therefore, I wear another serum when I go to bed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By mrtc
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrtc
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using for about 2 weeks 2 X a day and so far do not feel or see any difference. There is no way to tell how much is left in bottle---would be nice to have a clear strip down the side of container so you would know when it was low."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum Serum really works
By Megmoll
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Megmoll
Location:Madision, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this serum for a year or so and it's the best thing for my face. It's light and keeps my face hydrated. and soft. Wrinkles are much less with this product, but I haven't really noticed much difference in the neck."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum Serum
By beadyknitter
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By beadyknitter
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this and the Platinum Night and have been using it since it was introduced--love it. I'm 71 and really have only very fine lines and believe it is because I've used Avon products since I was about 22 but I also have never been a sun worshiper, smoked and have used sun protection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timely stuff
By Boxo1980
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Boxo1980
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon for 45 years. In that time Avon has come out with something for my age group. Now that I am in my 60s this serum is the right thing for me. It seems to really maintain my skin's smoothness. When I was not able to get the serum I could tell the difference in the my skin within 3 days after I ran out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reverse Aging"
By MissBeachBee
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By MissBeachBee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am 61 years old; my daughter is 34. We were having lunch in a botique restaurant, when she said to me, "You look amazing. You are reverse aging!" I said "I'll take that!!" I owe that compliment to this serum, in part. I've been using it about a month, and I've noticed that my skin feels and looks better than ever. Smoother, less wrinkles -- something anyone woman might appreciate!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Skincare
By grandmaofthree
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By grandmaofthree
Location:Garden City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Anew skin care for years. I am delighted with the Platinum Serum. My daughters say, "Mom, you really have very few wrinkles." It makes me proud. Of course, I encourage them to use the Anew products for young women."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allergic reaction
By marintraveler
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By marintraveler
Location:Marin County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"sorry about that. judging by the other reviews, i couldn't wait to try it and i'm sure it will work well for others, but i had to return mine due to the stupid reaction of my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By anarie
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By anarie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the product - better than the Ultimate Serum. However, still the same packaging which is not user friendly. One never knows when the product is low to reorder."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will reorder
By tranquilms
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By tranquilms
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product, along with day and night time compatible creams. It is wonderful. I'm in my late 70's and get compliments often about how pretty my skin is. Most definitely others should try it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tracker
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By tracker
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin and I'm 68 years old. This product is so perfect for my skin and leaves it feeling so nice and moist all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor packaging
By 2543nan
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By 2543nan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The pump works sproradically and there is no way of knowing when you are running low on the product. I usually run out, then have to wait a week or more for a replacement in the mail. Avon should cut back on the fancy bottle which is a poor design. Thus cutting back the cost to the customer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum serum
By NeonMosfet
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By NeonMosfet
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Though pricey, it seems to be eracing time, with patches that are genuinely from a former time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic bullet
By lasson
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By lasson
Location:Golden, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know what is in it, but believe me it makes your skin look and feel fabulous."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too soon to really tell how well it's working
By Artista
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Artista
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I haven't been using this product long enough to really review it, but I do have a couple of comments. For one, the packaging is too heavy - not convenient for travel - and it's impossible to tell how much product is left. Also, one of the best skin-care products I've ever used is one you've discontinued - Derma-full 3X serum (I think that's the right name). It worked amazingly well and was reasonably priced. Why did you quit making it?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Serum Ever!
By Grandma4five
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grandma4five
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used serum for years. Before trying this one, I used the Anew Ultimate. It worked great, but I started using this one a month or so ago, and just love it! It soaks in immediately, and has a wonderful fragrance!
I've purchased others, besides Avon and always return here. I received the best products for the best price."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really impressed!!
By Anonymous
on October 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My skin looks good and feels wonderful! My husband wasn't aware I was using these products and within 2 weeks was telling me how beautiful I look. My face is so smooth and soft to the touch. This is my favorite of all time!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wasteful container for an expensive product
By JeannieV
on October 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By JeannieV
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"the product may be good, but the container (albeit sleek) is horrible and wasteful of an terribly expensive product. Will never purchase it again unless it is packaged differently, nor will I recommend it. Have been using Avon for the last 45 of my 65 years and this is the first great disappointment I've encountered. hope it is rectified."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>