Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Serum

Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Skin feels saturated in creamy comfort. 82% of women agree facial contours look reshaped for more youthful definition. * Overnight, skin on the face and neck feels lifted; deep wrinkles appear reduced.* After 2 weeks, reduces the look of deep horizontal lines in the neck area. Lifts and firms the look of sagging skin under the chin and neck. For best results, use morning and night. 1 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: AM & PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. Hold bottle in one hand with your index finger resting on the button at the top. Then simply tilt the bottle toward the fingertips of your other hand, and press the button indent firmly and completely with your index finger until the serum appears. For the first use, you may need to pump the button several times to release the serum. With subsequent uses, the serum should dispense easily with just one pump using your index finger. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
3.886 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
74 of 105(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Serum
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyk
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Platinum Serum
Date:April 17, 2013
"Love the product. Poor packaging. The pump does not work well. Cannot see how much product is left and part of the serum (which is not cheap) goes down inside the outer layer and inner layer wasteing the product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Platinum serum
Date:April 10, 2013
"I LOVE this product!!! I keep an extra one because I don't EVER want to have to go without! It is so silky and smells wonderful. My skin feels healthy and toned after use. The Platinum line is all fabulose! My neck and jaw area have improved and looks younger. Thank you Avon!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
berg
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Strong scent
Date:April 6, 2013
"I like the serum but it has a very strong scent. I don't notice it during the day but I do at night, therefore, I wear another serum when I go to bed."
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrtc
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 12, 2013
"I have been using for about 2 weeks 2 X a day and so far do not feel or see any difference. There is no way to tell how much is left in bottle---would be nice to have a clear strip down the side of container so you would know when it was low."
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megmoll
Location:Madision, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Platinum Serum really works
Date:September 22, 2012
"I've been using this serum for a year or so and it's the best thing for my face. It's light and keeps my face hydrated. and soft. Wrinkles are much less with this product, but I haven't really noticed much difference in the neck."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beadyknitter
Platinum Serum
Date:September 21, 2012
"I use this and the Platinum Night and have been using it since it was introduced--love it. I'm 71 and really have only very fine lines and believe it is because I've used Avon products since I was about 22 but I also have never been a sun worshiper, smoked and have used sun protection."
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxo1980
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Timely stuff
Date:August 21, 2012
"I have used Avon for 45 years. In that time Avon has come out with something for my age group. Now that I am in my 60s this serum is the right thing for me. It seems to really maintain my skin's smoothness. When I was not able to get the serum I could tell the difference in the my skin within 3 days after I ran out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissBeachBee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
"Reverse Aging"
Date:August 18, 2012
"I am 61 years old; my daughter is 34. We were having lunch in a botique restaurant, when she said to me, "You look amazing. You are reverse aging!" I said "I'll take that!!" I owe that compliment to this serum, in part. I've been using it about a month, and I've noticed that my skin feels and looks better than ever. Smoother, less wrinkles -- something anyone woman might appreciate!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaofthree
Location:Garden City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Skincare
Date:August 6, 2012
"I have been using Anew skin care for years. I am delighted with the Platinum Serum. My daughters say, "Mom, you really have very few wrinkles." It makes me proud. Of course, I encourage them to use the Anew products for young women."
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
marintraveler
Location:Marin County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
allergic reaction
Date:August 3, 2012
"sorry about that. judging by the other reviews, i couldn't wait to try it and i'm sure it will work well for others, but i had to return mine due to the stupid reaction of my skin."
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anarie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 1, 2012
"Love the product - better than the Ultimate Serum. However, still the same packaging which is not user friendly. One never knows when the product is low to reorder."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tranquilms
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Will reorder
Date:July 19, 2012
"I have been using this product, along with day and night time compatible creams. It is wonderful. I'm in my late 70's and get compliments often about how pretty my skin is. Most definitely others should try it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracker
Date:July 13, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin and I'm 68 years old. This product is so perfect for my skin and leaves it feeling so nice and moist all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2543nan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Poor packaging
Date:July 12, 2012
"The pump works sproradically and there is no way of knowing when you are running low on the product. I usually run out, then have to wait a week or more for a replacement in the mail. Avon should cut back on the fancy bottle which is a poor design. Thus cutting back the cost to the customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeonMosfet
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Platinum serum
Date:June 30, 2012
"Though pricey, it seems to be eracing time, with patches that are genuinely from a former time."
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasson
Location:Golden, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Magic bullet
Date:February 9, 2012
"I don't know what is in it, but believe me it makes your skin look and feel fabulous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Artista
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Too soon to really tell how well it's working
Date:January 19, 2012
"I haven't been using this product long enough to really review it, but I do have a couple of comments. For one, the packaging is too heavy - not convenient for travel - and it's impossible to tell how much product is left. Also, one of the best skin-care products I've ever used is one you've discontinued - Derma-full 3X serum (I think that's the right name). It worked amazingly well and was reasonably priced. Why did you quit making it?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandma4five
Location:Paso Robles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Serum Ever!
Date:January 9, 2012
"I have used serum for years. Before trying this one, I used the Anew Ultimate. It worked great, but I started using this one a month or so ago, and just love it! It soaks in immediately, and has a wonderful fragrance!
I've purchased others, besides Avon and always return here. I received the best products for the best price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I am really impressed!!
Date:October 28, 2011
"My skin looks good and feels wonderful! My husband wasn't aware I was using these products and within 2 weeks was telling me how beautiful I look. My face is so smooth and soft to the touch. This is my favorite of all time!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Anew Platinum Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JeannieV
wasteful container for an expensive product
Date:October 22, 2011
"the product may be good, but the container (albeit sleek) is horrible and wasteful of an terribly expensive product. Will never purchase it again unless it is packaged differently, nor will I recommend it. Have been using Avon for the last 45 of my 65 years and this is the first great disappointment I've encountered. hope it is rectified."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.