Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
$5 and Under or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener

Moisturize your body with the exotic essences of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best skin softener ever.
By Vivienne6
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Vivienne6
Location:New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this and other skin softeners and this is my favorite. I put it on my arms before I go to bed. It is the best scent ever and I am going to stock up on it when it becomes available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfumed Skin Sotfener
By BIRD007
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love love Far Away!!!! I being using this perfume skin softner for at least 10 years now its my trade mark! I use it with the perfume too!! it sexy, alluring, bold, sophisticated, and yet passionate,. I will never wear any thing else, I get stopped all the time and ask what perfume are you wearing! I say Avon Far Away!!! Thank you Avon for bringing such a awesome product!!! please never stop making this wonderful perfume!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still awesome!
By avonfansinceage10
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By avonfansinceage10
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have given my dry skin special treatment with Far Away Skin Softener since it was introduced. Always get compliments on my skin and the fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not Smell a thing
By americangirl
on January 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually rate things pretty high but ordered three of these in different scents and couldn't smell the scent of even one. I was so disappointed. I ended up ordering small sprays to sample on a special. I have ordered one of these in the past with no issue. Must have been an old bath. It does soften my skin though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as butter
By Neocene
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even though I do not like the smell as much as I like it in Odyssey and Haiku, I would still give it 5 stars. It has the same soft butter-like feel to the skin. The thing I like about Avon skin softeners is they have just the right texture. They help all the year round. I carry Avon skin softeners wherever I go. I just wish they would make a size suitable to carry on planes too. I cannot take it my hand luggage because the size is bigger that what is allowed :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By calliecan
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By calliecan
Location:Calif.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The skin softner from Avon is so creamy and doesn"t dry my skin after some time on. The frangance is a lasting one but is not too strong or too weak you think where did it go?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Moisturizer!
By NatureLover
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By NatureLover
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had never really used Far Away moisturizer before until recently when I saw them on sale! I gave it a try and it is excellent. I really love the smell of Far Away since I have been using the fragrance for years! This moisturizer is really silky and very smooth on the skin and feels great having the nice smell all day long!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this cream!
By bonafide6
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By bonafide6
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"smells so good and feels great on my skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells Wonderful
By Verny
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Verny
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product used with the perfume spray creates a lingering scent all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase in a long time
By dede2916
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By dede2916
Location:Waldorf, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I truly love far away itself been using it on & off since I was a little girl when I use to sneak it off of my mother's dresser lol. My mom got me hooked on all of their products the powder, body gel, skin softener, & especially the perfume itself. Second time purchasing the skin softener & body powder and it never fails I apply the lotion & my mother can smell it from the other room, I receive nothing but compliments with far away and you don't need to spray or apply much to enjoy the scent. Not to mention got both for a great deal. I'll most definitely continue enjoying this classy scent, and make sure to buy again b4 I run out ;-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT BUY.
By Geesha
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Geesha
Location:Kentwood, Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Far Away skin cream, and powder. The scent it fabulous, texture of the cream is smooth, and soothing to my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Far Away skin softener
By Bluerocket79
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bluerocket79
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE Far Away fragrance but the softener smells like bug repellent. I will continue to use the lotion & perfume but I can not recommend the softner"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away skin softener
By chelo
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this skin softener and you can take on your trips or have at work. It leaves your skin incredibly soft and the scent is very suttle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product
By specialJ
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By specialJ
Location:philadelphia,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"feels good on the skin,smooth, smells wonderful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Irishlass
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irishlass
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Perfumed Skin Softener for many years now, and it is the one cream that works really good on my sensitive skin. It softens and smooths and is long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells good
By Scents
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love scented skin products by Avon. Never tried this scent before and really loved it, left skin soft. Will get again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A winner
By Bimini156
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always liked these Perf Skin Softeners. I like to use them at bedtime after showering. Nicely moistruizing. Affordable also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By Europa
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Skin Softener is even better than the perfume.
I do not normally wear (artificial) scents yet really Love this Far Away product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
By ncregina
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By ncregina
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This skin softener is great!!! I compliments the whole Faraway fragrance line!!! Great product for the price!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Skin Softner I've ever found
By milokitty
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By milokitty
Location:Post Falls, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Actually works overnight in most cases. If you have dry elbows just try it & you'll see how amazing it is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>