Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener

Moisturize your body with the exotic essences of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonfansinceage10
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
still awesome!
Date:August 15, 2014
"Have given my dry skin special treatment with Far Away Skin Softener since it was introduced. Always get compliments on my skin and the fragrance."
Review 2 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Could not Smell a thing
Date:January 26, 2014
"I usually rate things pretty high but ordered three of these in different scents and couldn't smell the scent of even one. I was so disappointed. I ended up ordering small sprays to sample on a special. I have ordered one of these in the past with no issue. Must have been an old bath. It does soften my skin though."
Review 3 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Soft as butter
Date:December 8, 2013
"Even though I do not like the smell as much as I like it in Odyssey and Haiku, I would still give it 5 stars. It has the same soft butter-like feel to the skin. The thing I like about Avon skin softeners is they have just the right texture. They help all the year round. I carry Avon skin softeners wherever I go. I just wish they would make a size suitable to carry on planes too. I cannot take it my hand luggage because the size is bigger that what is allowed :("
Review 4 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calliecan
Location:Calif.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:November 22, 2013
"The skin softner from Avon is so creamy and doesn"t dry my skin after some time on. The frangance is a lasting one but is not too strong or too weak you think where did it go?"
Review 5 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureLover
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Really Nice Moisturizer!
Date:November 7, 2013
"I had never really used Far Away moisturizer before until recently when I saw them on sale! I gave it a try and it is excellent. I really love the smell of Far Away since I have been using the fragrance for years! This moisturizer is really silky and very smooth on the skin and feels great having the nice smell all day long!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonafide6
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this cream!
Date:September 16, 2013
"smells so good and feels great on my skin!"
Review 7 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Verny
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Wonderful
Date:September 16, 2013
"This product used with the perfume spray creates a lingering scent all day long."
Review 8 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dede2916
Location:Waldorf, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase in a long time
Date:July 10, 2013
"I truly love far away itself been using it on & off since I was a little girl when I use to sneak it off of my mother's dresser lol. My mom got me hooked on all of their products the powder, body gel, skin softener, & especially the perfume itself. Second time purchasing the skin softener & body powder and it never fails I apply the lotion & my mother can smell it from the other room, I receive nothing but compliments with far away and you don't need to spray or apply much to enjoy the scent. Not to mention got both for a great deal. I'll most definitely continue enjoying this classy scent, and make sure to buy again b4 I run out ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geesha
Location:Kentwood, Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT BUY.
Date:June 11, 2013
"I love this Far Away skin cream, and powder. The scent it fabulous, texture of the cream is smooth, and soothing to my skin."
Review 10 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bluerocket79
Far Away skin softener
Date:May 20, 2013
"I LOVE Far Away fragrance but the softener smells like bug repellent. I will continue to use the lotion & perfume but I can not recommend the softner"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Far Away skin softener
Date:April 30, 2013
"Love this skin softener and you can take on your trips or have at work. It leaves your skin incredibly soft and the scent is very suttle."
Review 12 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
specialJ
Location:philadelphia,pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
awesome product
Date:April 9, 2013
"feels good on the skin,smooth, smells wonderful"
Review 13 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irishlass
Location:Washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 28, 2012
"I have used Perfumed Skin Softener for many years now, and it is the one cream that works really good on my sensitive skin. It softens and smooths and is long lasting."
Review 14 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smells good
Date:September 28, 2012
"Love scented skin products by Avon. Never tried this scent before and really loved it, left skin soft. Will get again."
Review 15 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A winner
Date:September 16, 2012
"I have always liked these Perf Skin Softeners. I like to use them at bedtime after showering. Nicely moistruizing. Affordable also."
Review 16 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect
Date:September 12, 2012
"This Skin Softener is even better than the perfume.
I do not normally wear (artificial) scents yet really Love this Far Away product."
Review 17 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncregina
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
Date:August 23, 2012
"This skin softener is great!!! I compliments the whole Faraway fragrance line!!! Great product for the price!!!"
Review 18 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
milokitty
Location:Post Falls, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Skin Softner I've ever found
Date:June 27, 2012
"Actually works overnight in most cases. If you have dry elbows just try it & you'll see how amazing it is."
Review 19 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Smooty skin softener
Date:August 30, 2011
"Far Away skin softener is just fantastic, love how moisturizes very nicely and leaves a delicate scent the thing i like the most is that isnt heavy at all."
Review 20 for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joytoy
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Get so Many Compliments
Date:November 1, 2010
"this is my favorite fragrance cream from Avon! it moisturizes very well! the thing i like most is it isnt greasy wich is a big plus! the fragrance smells light but i get so many compliments when i wear this cream alone! people think its a high end perfumed cream then i tell them its from Avon they just can't believe it! i recommend this cream its great :) the scent lasts"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product