Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Candid Perfumed Skin Softener

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMJR
Location:Buchanan, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Just what I expected
Date:October 3, 2013
"I have used this product numerous times and I have always been completely satisfied with the product. It provides the exact moister that I am satisfied with in regards to my skin type."
Review 2 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hillwa10
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not bad
Date:September 28, 2013
"I like the smell of this and how it makes your skin feel soft and smooth. Its not the best product ive used but its good."
Review 3 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammalinda
Location:MI.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My Favorite!
Date:July 11, 2013
"I have used this for many years! Have others but keep coming back to this one.......LOVE IT!"
Review 4 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1JMB
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Skin Softner
Date:May 11, 2013
"I had used Avon Skin Softners years ago and was so glad to pull it up on Internet, direct with Avon, and found you still cell it. My Favorite one was Imari, but when I tried the Candid, which I had used before, I fell in love with the Candid over the Imari. I got the Timeless also, but do not like it as well as the Candid and Imari. At the wonderful price you had on them, I decided to stock up on all three and so I have a good supply and might be able to share them with some friends, "as gifts"."
Review 5 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosebud57
Location:Sacramento,Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice Softener To Own
Date:May 10, 2013
"I have used this softener many times,and I just love the scent. It really makes you feel soft and smelling good. I have been a customer to Avon for alot of years. I love their products,and I will always want to buy there products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter98
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
One of the best Avon products
Date:August 10, 2012
"I've been using this product since 1980. I used Catillon for years until Avon decided to discontinue it. This fragrance is very soft. I have allergeries and sprays are SO overwhelming. The creme is great. I like Timeless too"
Review 7 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susesa
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A smooth experience!
Date:June 22, 2012
"I have come back to this product, and it is as wonderful as I remember it. Very light on the skin, and the fragrance is refreshing without being overpowering."
Review 8 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July14
Location:Chicago, I'll.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Lovely feet
Date:February 10, 2012
"This product is not new to me, I'm glad I thought of using the Internet to make my purchase as I'm retired and I don't know anyone who sells avon. I love the online purchase ability. The scents of the skin softener are delightful and I love the new jar design"
Review 9 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloomwood
Great cream
Date:December 23, 2011
"This is a great facial cream softener. My mother has been using for the past ten years and we thought it can been discontinued. We are so excited to find it again! I have begun to use it myself and it is wonderful. I plan on trying the other fragrances once I finish this one."
Review 10 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smellgoodsassy
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
One of favorite fragrance. Have used it for years.
Date:December 11, 2011
"I love the smell of Candid especially when I apply the skin softener and the fragrance together. When the two are applied together, this helps the smell to last all day."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3