Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Perfumed Skin Softener

Moisturize your body with a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected
By MissMJR
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissMJR
Location:Buchanan, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product numerous times and I have always been completely satisfied with the product. It provides the exact moister that I am satisfied with in regards to my skin type."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
By Hillwa10
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hillwa10
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the smell of this and how it makes your skin feel soft and smooth. Its not the best product ive used but its good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!
By grammalinda
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammalinda
Location:MI.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this for many years! Have others but keep coming back to this one.......LOVE IT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Skin Softner
By 1JMB
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1JMB
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had used Avon Skin Softners years ago and was so glad to pull it up on Internet, direct with Avon, and found you still cell it. My Favorite one was Imari, but when I tried the Candid, which I had used before, I fell in love with the Candid over the Imari. I got the Timeless also, but do not like it as well as the Candid and Imari. At the wonderful price you had on them, I decided to stock up on all three and so I have a good supply and might be able to share them with some friends, "as gifts"."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Softener To Own
By Rosebud57
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosebud57
Location:Sacramento,Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this softener many times,and I just love the scent. It really makes you feel soft and smelling good. I have been a customer to Avon for alot of years. I love their products,and I will always want to buy there products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Avon products
By scooter98
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By scooter98
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product since 1980. I used Catillon for years until Avon decided to discontinue it. This fragrance is very soft. I have allergeries and sprays are SO overwhelming. The creme is great. I like Timeless too"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A smooth experience!
By Susesa
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Susesa
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have come back to this product, and it is as wonderful as I remember it. Very light on the skin, and the fragrance is refreshing without being overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely feet
By July14
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By July14
Location:Chicago, I'll.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is not new to me, I'm glad I thought of using the Internet to make my purchase as I'm retired and I don't know anyone who sells avon. I love the online purchase ability. The scents of the skin softener are delightful and I love the new jar design"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream
By Bloomwood
on December 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bloomwood
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great facial cream softener. My mother has been using for the past ten years and we thought it can been discontinued. We are so excited to find it again! I have begun to use it myself and it is wonderful. I plan on trying the other fragrances once I finish this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of favorite fragrance. Have used it for years.
By smellgoodsassy
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By smellgoodsassy
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of Candid especially when I apply the skin softener and the fragrance together. When the two are applied together, this helps the smell to last all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Candid Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product