Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener

A soft floral evoking the serenity of a beautiful Japanese garden, blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noahsmom
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It makes me feel beautiful!
Date:March 25, 2012
"This is my favorite fragrance ever. It deserves 10 stars! I have used the most expensive kinds and am embarrassed to think of how much I have paid for them! I have never found one that was "just right" for me - until now. I was reluctant to try it because I've never liked any of Avon's fragrances and I was under the false impression that you "get what you pay for". That couldn't be further from the truth with this fragrance and this cream. It has such a soft scent that isn't harsh or masculine, but it is long lasting! There is a bit of floral but it isn't sweet because it also has a green undertone. The best way I can describe it is completely Fresh, equisitely Feminine, and Ethereal."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softy13
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite!
Date:January 8, 2014
"I love this fragrance. I splurged and bought myself the whole set for Christmas!"
Review 3 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaDeluxe
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beauty Secret
Date:December 21, 2013
"I love this fragrance. First of all it works. My hands, elbows and feet are baby skin soft. I am always asked what fragrance it is I am wearing. When I reply Haiku by Avon people are so surprised.
Try I guarantee you will like it.
"
Review 4 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamastuff
Location:Daytona Beach FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfumed Skin Softener
Date:November 20, 2013
"I Love this stuff I have allergies and I can not use spray perfume, but for some reason this Perfumed Skin Softener does not affect me like spray perfume.
I get complements on how good I smell quite a bit.
"
Review 5 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tscott
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Haiku skin softner
Date:November 11, 2013
"I'm always looking for products that solve my dry flaky skin problem. This product did so in the summer time, but in the winter it did not- my skin was still flaky. I'm African American with brown skin and it also darkens my skin and that I don't like. smells great-mild smell. It's great for hands and feet at any season for any skin type. I tried another skin cream by Avon that doesn't leave my skin flaky or darken it-moisture therapy intensive healing and repair lotion."
Review 6 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Verny
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Wonderful
Date:September 16, 2013
"This product used with the perfume spray creates a lingering scent all day long."
Review 7 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nomad2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 9, 2013
"Really liked the smell. My skin is really dry though and I found it to be a little thin."
Review 8 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blond260
Location:Petersburg, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Light Scent Non Greasy
Date:July 24, 2013
"This softener is lightly scented and non-greasy. Fresh scent; not as strong as the perfume. Light and fluffy formula to maintain softness. Doesn't last long; repeat usage of 3 times per day.
Washes off well."
Review 9 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donna55
Location:Macon,Ga
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!!
Date:July 2, 2013
"regular user, always compliments on smell, skin so soft!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft and Light
Date:June 25, 2013
"I love the smell. It's not overpowering and the texture is not sticky. I would give 5 stars but I wish it actually softened the skin..."
Review 11 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAM1
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A refereshing start and end to a busy day!
Date:June 21, 2013
"This smooth and creamy skin softener is so refreshing and leaves your skin velvety soft without that greasy feel. I use it first thing in the morning and just before I go to bed."
Review 12 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Reminds me of Lily of the Valley
Date:June 10, 2013
"Sharp, clear floral fragrance. Feel very fresh wearing this scent. The perfumed skin softeners are the best! Very moisturizing and pleasantly scented."
Review 13 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naaz
Location:california, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
far away
Date:June 7, 2013
"i like this cream this cream helps me lot it feels so soft and smells good.."
Review 14 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keishiaw
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
smells
Date:March 21, 2013
"I love everything haiku, and i love ordering all of the layers..lol and this one is small and good for the purse"
Review 15 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
posh1
neutralized
Date:March 1, 2013
"I mixed this with my souffle of cocoa butter, rose, jasmine, and other preservatives which is just amazing!"
Review 16 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmi6318
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great scent & quality
Date:February 24, 2013
"I tried this product because it was on sale,
and I loved it!
Great quality for the price, and it makes my skin so soft and moisturized.
More importantly, it smells great!
"
Review 17 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zentella
Location:So. Ill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not for me!
Date:February 22, 2013
"Do not like it fragrance is not for me and it does not stay on long. fades very easily."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshinegirl69
Location:Randle Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Better then the more costly lotion
Date:January 18, 2013
"I have been a customer for over 50 years . As an adult I usually prefer very expensive perfumes but continued to be a customer for lots of other items, but every once in a while I would actually prefer a Avon fragrance over the big house scents. This always tickled me as some of those big houses are real expensive and relatively speaking Avon is very reasonably priced and your sales are awsome. Haiku is one of those. I love it . I have discovered that for me the best smelling and longest lasting product in that fragrance is the perfumed skin softener! What a discovery and it does double duty as a skin softener. For me it works far better then the more costly lotion. Thank you so much. Imari is lovely also. I do wish you had the old type samples though. The infused pages in the catalog do not compare."
Review 19 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arol
Date:January 6, 2013
"Wonderful scent. Prompt delivery!"
Review 20 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammie52
Location:Xenia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Layering Haiku
Date:December 3, 2012
"I love putting this on before spraying on the perfume. Adding layers of the Haiku will last you all day."