Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener

A soft floral evoking the serenity of a beautiful Japanese garden, blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
64 of 65(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noahsmom
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It makes me feel beautiful!
Date:March 25, 2012
"This is my favorite fragrance ever. It deserves 10 stars! I have used the most expensive kinds and am embarrassed to think of how much I have paid for them! I have never found one that was "just right" for me - until now. I was reluctant to try it because I've never liked any of Avon's fragrances and I was under the false impression that you "get what you pay for". That couldn't be further from the truth with this fragrance and this cream. It has such a soft scent that isn't harsh or masculine, but it is long lasting! There is a bit of floral but it isn't sweet because it also has a green undertone. The best way I can describe it is completely Fresh, equisitely Feminine, and Ethereal."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neesies
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love, Love, Love
Date:August 21, 2014
"God this is the best year round scent ever!!!! I love the body lotion and shower gel too along with the body powder and deodorant. I buy all of it and always will. Please do not ever stop making this scent in all the products it comes in!"
Review 3 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great moisturizer
Date:July 31, 2014
"I love the Haiku fragrance and have the shower gel, the skin softener and the cologne. This cream is very rich. It moisturizes the skin and leaves a wonderful fragrance behind."
Review 4 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookreader
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase
Date:July 18, 2014
"I love this scent and this lotion has it so that it stays on all day! I've tried other scents but this one is light and makes you feel beautiful. I hope Avon never discontinues it!
Highly recommend it over the regular body lotion because it does smell stronger & lasts longer.
"
Review 5 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
WHIPPED UP DECADENCE!
Date:May 18, 2014
"This perfumed skin softener is ABSOLUTELY the BEST! It is so BEAUTIFULLY made with a SOFT FLORAL scent! I am so LOVING the CONSISTENCY of this crème. It has a WHIPPED CREME TEXTURE that is so BUTTERY RICH. I really like using this one on the dry areas like the feet, knees, elbows and hands. After I have a manicure and pedicure I LOVE using this! This softener really ENHANCES my French manicure. LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
Review 6 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softy13
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite!
Date:January 8, 2014
"I love this fragrance. I splurged and bought myself the whole set for Christmas!"
Review 7 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDeluxe
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beauty Secret
Date:December 21, 2013
"I love this fragrance. First of all it works. My hands, elbows and feet are baby skin soft. I am always asked what fragrance it is I am wearing. When I reply Haiku by Avon people are so surprised.
Try I guarantee you will like it.
"
Review 8 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamastuff
Location:Daytona Beach FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfumed Skin Softener
Date:November 20, 2013
"I Love this stuff I have allergies and I can not use spray perfume, but for some reason this Perfumed Skin Softener does not affect me like spray perfume.
I get complements on how good I smell quite a bit.
"
Review 9 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tscott
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Haiku skin softner
Date:November 11, 2013
"I'm always looking for products that solve my dry flaky skin problem. This product did so in the summer time, but in the winter it did not- my skin was still flaky. I'm African American with brown skin and it also darkens my skin and that I don't like. smells great-mild smell. It's great for hands and feet at any season for any skin type. I tried another skin cream by Avon that doesn't leave my skin flaky or darken it-moisture therapy intensive healing and repair lotion."
Review 10 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Verny
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Wonderful
Date:September 16, 2013
"This product used with the perfume spray creates a lingering scent all day long."
Review 11 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nomad2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 9, 2013
"Really liked the smell. My skin is really dry though and I found it to be a little thin."
Review 12 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blond260
Location:Petersburg, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Light Scent Non Greasy
Date:July 24, 2013
"This softener is lightly scented and non-greasy. Fresh scent; not as strong as the perfume. Light and fluffy formula to maintain softness. Doesn't last long; repeat usage of 3 times per day.
Washes off well."
Review 13 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donna55
Location:Macon,Ga
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!!
Date:July 2, 2013
"regular user, always compliments on smell, skin so soft!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft and Light
Date:June 25, 2013
"I love the smell. It's not overpowering and the texture is not sticky. I would give 5 stars but I wish it actually softened the skin..."
Review 15 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAM1
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A refereshing start and end to a busy day!
Date:June 21, 2013
"This smooth and creamy skin softener is so refreshing and leaves your skin velvety soft without that greasy feel. I use it first thing in the morning and just before I go to bed."
Review 16 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Reminds me of Lily of the Valley
Date:June 10, 2013
"Sharp, clear floral fragrance. Feel very fresh wearing this scent. The perfumed skin softeners are the best! Very moisturizing and pleasantly scented."
Review 17 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naaz
Location:california, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
far away
Date:June 7, 2013
"i like this cream this cream helps me lot it feels so soft and smells good.."
Review 18 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keishiaw
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
smells
Date:March 21, 2013
"I love everything haiku, and i love ordering all of the layers..lol and this one is small and good for the purse"
Review 19 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
posh1
neutralized
Date:March 1, 2013
"I mixed this with my souffle of cocoa butter, rose, jasmine, and other preservatives which is just amazing!"
Review 20 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmi6318
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great scent & quality
Date:February 24, 2013
"I tried this product because it was on sale,
and I loved it!
Great quality for the price, and it makes my skin so soft and moisturized.
More importantly, it smells great!
"