Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener

A soft floral evoking the serenity of a beautiful Japanese garden, blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
65 of 66(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It makes me feel beautiful!
By Noahsmom
on March 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Noahsmom
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite fragrance ever. It deserves 10 stars! I have used the most expensive kinds and am embarrassed to think of how much I have paid for them! I have never found one that was "just right" for me - until now. I was reluctant to try it because I've never liked any of Avon's fragrances and I was under the false impression that you "get what you pay for". That couldn't be further from the truth with this fragrance and this cream. It has such a soft scent that isn't harsh or masculine, but it is long lasting! There is a bit of floral but it isn't sweet because it also has a green undertone. The best way I can describe it is completely Fresh, equisitely Feminine, and Ethereal."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Moisture and Strong Scent
By MotherofFour
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By MotherofFour
Location:..
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's skin softeners used to be the bomb, but I have not tried them in years because no Avon girls lived in my neighborhood. I purchased 3 of these and they were all disappointing. No moisture and much too strong of a scent. I put this one, Haiku, on my feet before bed, followed by socks. The scent in my bedroom was overwhelming, even by morning although my feet were bone dry. I'll be using these until they're gone, but I will never re-purchase. The ingredient list starts with Mineral Oil and then includes Petrolatum. Yuk."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sylgri
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sylgri
Location:Ensenada Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn Haiku for many years and get compliments on how good I smell. This is my first experience with the skin softener and I am really pleased. I live in Mexico with the beach right outside my door. I am always in flip flops and they aren't the best things for your feet. Since starting this product my feet are really soft. I will be ordering this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
By Neesies
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Neesies
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"God this is the best year round scent ever!!!! I love the body lotion and shower gel too along with the body powder and deodorant. I buy all of it and always will. Please do not ever stop making this scent in all the products it comes in!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer
By showergeljunkie
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Haiku fragrance and have the shower gel, the skin softener and the cologne. This cream is very rich. It moisturizes the skin and leaves a wonderful fragrance behind."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
By Bookreader
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bookreader
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent and this lotion has it so that it stays on all day! I've tried other scents but this one is light and makes you feel beautiful. I hope Avon never discontinues it!
Highly recommend it over the regular body lotion because it does smell stronger & lasts longer.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHIPPED UP DECADENCE!
By DIAMONDGLO
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfumed skin softener is ABSOLUTELY the BEST! It is so BEAUTIFULLY made with a SOFT FLORAL scent! I am so LOVING the CONSISTENCY of this crème. It has a WHIPPED CREME TEXTURE that is so BUTTERY RICH. I really like using this one on the dry areas like the feet, knees, elbows and hands. After I have a manicure and pedicure I LOVE using this! This softener really ENHANCES my French manicure. LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!
By Softy13
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Softy13
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. I splurged and bought myself the whole set for Christmas!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty Secret
By DivaDeluxe
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivaDeluxe
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. First of all it works. My hands, elbows and feet are baby skin soft. I am always asked what fragrance it is I am wearing. When I reply Haiku by Avon people are so surprised.
Try I guarantee you will like it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfumed Skin Softener
By mamastuff
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamastuff
Location:Daytona Beach FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love this stuff I have allergies and I can not use spray perfume, but for some reason this Perfumed Skin Softener does not affect me like spray perfume.
I get complements on how good I smell quite a bit.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haiku skin softner
By tscott
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tscott
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm always looking for products that solve my dry flaky skin problem. This product did so in the summer time, but in the winter it did not- my skin was still flaky. I'm African American with brown skin and it also darkens my skin and that I don't like. smells great-mild smell. It's great for hands and feet at any season for any skin type. I tried another skin cream by Avon that doesn't leave my skin flaky or darken it-moisture therapy intensive healing and repair lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells Wonderful
By Verny
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Verny
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product used with the perfume spray creates a lingering scent all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By nomad2
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By nomad2
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really liked the smell. My skin is really dry though and I found it to be a little thin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Scent Non Greasy
By blond260
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By blond260
Location:Petersburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This softener is lightly scented and non-greasy. Fresh scent; not as strong as the perfume. Light and fluffy formula to maintain softness. Doesn't last long; repeat usage of 3 times per day.
Washes off well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By donna55
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By donna55
Location:Macon,Ga
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"regular user, always compliments on smell, skin so soft!!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Light
By AnnaEP
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell. It's not overpowering and the texture is not sticky. I would give 5 stars but I wish it actually softened the skin..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A refereshing start and end to a busy day!
By SAM1
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By SAM1
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smooth and creamy skin softener is so refreshing and leaves your skin velvety soft without that greasy feel. I use it first thing in the morning and just before I go to bed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reminds me of Lily of the Valley
By farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sharp, clear floral fragrance. Feel very fresh wearing this scent. The perfumed skin softeners are the best! Very moisturizing and pleasantly scented."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
far away
By naaz
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By naaz
Location:california, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i like this cream this cream helps me lot it feels so soft and smells good.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells
By keishiaw
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By keishiaw
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love everything haiku, and i love ordering all of the layers..lol and this one is small and good for the purse"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>