Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener

A soft floral evoking the serenity of a beautiful Japanese garden, blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 21 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Like a poem. . .
Date:November 29, 2012
"I just love this skin softener! I use it with Haiku body lotion and many of my friends have commented upon it. One of them even asked me to get one for her, which I did. I only would like to add that Avon should consider making skin softeners of all perfumes."
Review 22 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjns
Location:City of Brotherly Love
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lovely scent, lovely feel
Date:November 20, 2012
"This cream is amazingly rich and well scented. It's a pleasure to use, and the price is amazing!"
Review 23 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoftBouquets
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft & Lucious, with a Fun Scent!
Date:November 9, 2012
"This lotion comes in a tub. It is soft, luscious, and smells so fun, just like the perfume. I'm more into sweet perfumes so do not use Haiku perfme, but this lotion leaves skin SOOO soft for hours after bath and in a day. I LOVE it."
Review 24 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Subtle
Date:September 28, 2012
"I liked this but the scent was too soft. However will now try this scent in other forms. Will get again for nice for summer."
Review 25 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paatti
Location:Lake Elsinore, Southern California.
Date:September 11, 2012
"I love this fragrance. I would order this product again."
Review 26 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great deal and smell
Date:August 24, 2012
"I bought this product for my wife and I do believes she likes it because she wears it quite often lol. I did not ask heropinion on this review but because she wears this skin softener so often, I can only assume she likes it. I like the smell prior and after she puts it on."
Review 27 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honesty99
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
happy with a purchase
Date:July 1, 2012
"I love this product and its smell... it's amazing! :)"
Review 28 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzyg
Date:April 17, 2012
"Love this scent love the perfume skin softener.. Any scent works well. I have never bought a scent I didn't like and I think I've tried most of all the scents!"
Review 29 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paplady
Location:nh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very nice,great smell,not greasy
Date:March 29, 2012
"Really liked the softener cream.Excellent price and smells great!Non-greasy. Would buy again!"
Review 30 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmarie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 18, 2011
"Beautiful light fragrance. This product has made my rough hands soft and smooth. I am thrilled with this product and will buy again and again!"
Review 31 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roseblossom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Blossom
Date:December 12, 2011
"I love Haiku to no limits. It is one of the best scented lotion I have ever used. I had lost one bottle while travelling abroad and after returning I ordered 9 of them so I have them all the time."
Review 32 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmeel
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:November 20, 2011
"I dont like the feel of lotions on my skin but this creme is amazing ... it smells great and it works very well ... it dosnt feel like a lotion or heavy ... put it on rub it on and viola you are good to go!!"
Review 33 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruella
Location:Delrqy Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Scent
Date:August 2, 2011
"I have bought this fragrance several times. It smells like Lilies of the Vally. I usually buy 2 at a time because everyone who smells it wants one. A nice small gift to someone if needed."
Review 34 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kattassah
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff
Date:March 29, 2011
"I always stock up on Haiku when I get the chance, especially the softener. The scent is light but noticable and it somewhat "stains" my skin, meaning even after I take a shower the smell is still slightly there. It really does a bang up job in the softening department too. It's my favorite moisturizer to use."
Review 35 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoLo1908
Location:Macon, GA
Awesome fragrance
Date:March 23, 2011
"I first smelled this fragrance on a co-worker. finally after about a year I had to ask her the name of it & where she got it from. I purchased a set and it is the best fragrance that I have ever actually fell in love with. Anyone who wants a clean fresh smell, I urge you to try it! You will not regret it. The scent lasts all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apsalmist
Location:Willmar, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Delicate scent in the softener
Date:March 8, 2011
"I love the skin softener more than the cologne spray b/c the scent is more delicate, not overpowering at all! The softener goes on light and is quickly absorbed & my body feels silky smooth."
Review 37 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Delicate Scent, Feels Like Silk
Date:February 23, 2011
"I have always wanted to try this scent, so when Avon had it on sale, I finally decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did! It is by far, my favorite scent that Avon has to offer. It is so light and feminine that you can't help feeling uplifted when you put it on. It's perfect for day time and light enough to sleep in. After a long day running after 3 kids and taking care of my household, I apply this lotion before going to bed and just feel calmed. The scent and the lotion itself is so light that it's not too overpowering to sleep with it. It's not a deep moisture for extremely dry skin, but it's just perfect for every day use."
Review 38 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navy1981
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!!!
Date:February 22, 2011
"I received the lotion as part of the gift set for Christmas and its the best set ever. Its afforable and smells great when passing a crowd. My fiance's daughter is 9 years old and loves it. A total recommendation for any age!"
Review 39 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haikuluv
Location:Hartsville, South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Luxurious
Date:January 17, 2011
"This product line is the best ever. I was given Haiku as a Christmas gift more than 5 years ago. I loved it when I received it then, and I love it even more now. After I shower, I cannot wait to immerse myself in the body powder, the parfum, and the silky lotion. I always imagine myself on an exotic trip to the orient when I am applying and wearing HAIKU. There is none like it!!!!!"
Review 40 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosyGlow
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the product but disappointed in the packaging
Date:November 1, 2010
"This product compliments the rest of the product line. I love using it around the neck area. I was disappointed though in the packaging. As the product was being used; I noticed the lid would rust around the jar area leaving a rust coloured ring. I hope the new packaging eliminates this."