Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener

A soft floral evoking the serenity of a beautiful Japanese garden, blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
65 of 66(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 21 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neutralized
By posh1
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By posh1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I mixed this with my souffle of cocoa butter, rose, jasmine, and other preservatives which is just amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent & quality
By emmi6318
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By emmi6318
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product because it was on sale,
and I loved it!
Great quality for the price, and it makes my skin so soft and moisturized.
More importantly, it smells great!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me!
By Zentella
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zentella
Location:So. Ill
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Do not like it fragrance is not for me and it does not stay on long. fades very easily."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better then the more costly lotion
By sunshinegirl69
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshinegirl69
Location:Randle Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a customer for over 50 years . As an adult I usually prefer very expensive perfumes but continued to be a customer for lots of other items, but every once in a while I would actually prefer a Avon fragrance over the big house scents. This always tickled me as some of those big houses are real expensive and relatively speaking Avon is very reasonably priced and your sales are awsome. Haiku is one of those. I love it . I have discovered that for me the best smelling and longest lasting product in that fragrance is the perfumed skin softener! What a discovery and it does double duty as a skin softener. For me it works far better then the more costly lotion. Thank you so much. Imari is lovely also. I do wish you had the old type samples though. The infused pages in the catalog do not compare."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By arol
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By arol
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful scent. Prompt delivery!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Layering Haiku
By Pammie52
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pammie52
Location:Xenia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love putting this on before spraying on the perfume. Adding layers of the Haiku will last you all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like a poem. . .
By Neocene
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this skin softener! I use it with Haiku body lotion and many of my friends have commented upon it. One of them even asked me to get one for her, which I did. I only would like to add that Avon should consider making skin softeners of all perfumes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely scent, lovely feel
By mrsjns
on November 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsjns
Location:City of Brotherly Love
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is amazingly rich and well scented. It's a pleasure to use, and the price is amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Lucious, with a Fun Scent!
By SoftBouquets
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoftBouquets
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion comes in a tub. It is soft, luscious, and smells so fun, just like the perfume. I'm more into sweet perfumes so do not use Haiku perfme, but this lotion leaves skin SOOO soft for hours after bath and in a day. I LOVE it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Subtle
By Scents
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this but the scent was too soft. However will now try this scent in other forms. Will get again for nice for summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Paatti
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Paatti
Location:Lake Elsinore, Southern California.
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. I would order this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal and smell
By TBerd
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product for my wife and I do believes she likes it because she wears it quite often lol. I did not ask heropinion on this review but because she wears this skin softener so often, I can only assume she likes it. I like the smell prior and after she puts it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with a purchase
By honesty99
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By honesty99
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and its smell... it's amazing! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Mzyg
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mzyg
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this scent love the perfume skin softener.. Any scent works well. I have never bought a scent I didn't like and I think I've tried most of all the scents!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,great smell,not greasy
By paplady
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By paplady
Location:nh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really liked the softener cream.Excellent price and smells great!Non-greasy. Would buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lmarie
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By lmarie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful light fragrance. This product has made my rough hands soft and smooth. I am thrilled with this product and will buy again and again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blossom
By Roseblossom
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Roseblossom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Haiku to no limits. It is one of the best scented lotion I have ever used. I had lost one bottle while travelling abroad and after returning I ordered 9 of them so I have them all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By cmeel
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By cmeel
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I dont like the feel of lotions on my skin but this creme is amazing ... it smells great and it works very well ... it dosnt feel like a lotion or heavy ... put it on rub it on and viola you are good to go!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Scent
By Cruella
on August 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cruella
Location:Delrqy Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought this fragrance several times. It smells like Lilies of the Vally. I usually buy 2 at a time because everyone who smells it wants one. A nice small gift to someone if needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Haiku Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By Kattassah
on March 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kattassah
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always stock up on Haiku when I get the chance, especially the softener. The scent is light but noticable and it somewhat "stains" my skin, meaning even after I take a shower the smell is still slightly there. It really does a bang up job in the softening department too. It's my favorite moisturizer to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>