Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Perfumed Skin Softener

Pamper skin with a floral bouquet enhanced with incense and musk and highlighted with hints of spice. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Fragrance Replacement
By MHMMaverick
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By MHMMaverick
Location:New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have just purchased 8 jars of the Imari skin softener. My signature fragrance is no longer manufactured in any thing but a revamped formula of cologne spray. It does not smell the same as the original, nor does it come in any other form. Avon's Imari scent, and its various forms have now replaced my former fragrance. The scent is so calming yet alluring. I also wish you would bring back some of your old classics like Hawaiian White Ginger. It was the only light floral scent I have ever loved. Please DO NOT discontinue the Imari line."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By carter57
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By carter57
Location:dallas, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The cream smell good and keep my skin soft"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
By MP53
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MP53
Location:AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my first time trying Imari Perfumed Skin softener. I love the smell and how it makes my skin soft. I will be trying other different kinds skin softeners very soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By eveforpeace
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By eveforpeace
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the scent- amari. The perfume spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By cgray
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cgray
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari Perfumed Skin Softener is great and the floral smell is wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Keeper!
By rosebud08
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosebud08
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am using Avon Skin Softener Imari for 30 years and I am still fully satisfied. I am suffering from a lot of allergies and am very sensitive to strong perfumes. This skin softener not only keeps my skin soft and smooth but it also smells wonderful and does not irritate my skin or nose! I have and will keep on recommending this product to my friends; and, of course, I will keep on using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Is a Great Skin Softner
By 1JMB
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1JMB
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was glad to see that Avon still sells Imari. Very good product and keeps the skin so soft and smells so good. I will continue to use it, as long as you sell it. Thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic scent. Fresh, inviting
By abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice classic scent. It's been around for years. A classic."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By RubyB51
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Avon's perfumed skin softener for probably 40+ years, and it continues to be one of the best skin creams I've ever used. The Imari scent is wonderful, and one that I keep returning to (I like to try every scent at least once.) And so economically priced...Avon, please don't ever discontinue this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Skin Softner
By SDPrairieFlower
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pleasant fragrance
not overpowering
wonderful face cream for night and day use
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always my favorite
By tayzzmom
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By tayzzmom
Location:near San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Imari, and I think of it as my "signature" fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth as silk
By armommi
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By armommi
Location:Brandon, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and no matter what's out there, I will never find a product I enjoy as much as this one. It goes on smooth, fragance lasts for hours and makes the skin feel like a newborn's skin. It does everything it promises, and more. I hope it will never be discontinued. I will never find a product that feels so good and works so well to smooth the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as expected
By rinki
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By rinki
Location:dallas tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its a body lotion not for 12 hours, just for few hours after that your body gets dry it smells good nnice feeling but not really for the whole day moisture. due to body drying sometimes it start itching nobody has time to put body lotion after few hours"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have enjoyed this fragrance for many years, was delighted to find the item on sale along with the body
powder, ordered four of each. Ordering was very simple
arrived very quickly in good condition. Thank you Avon
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE MY IMARI PERFUMED SKIN SOFTENER!!!
By prettypaulaus
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By prettypaulaus
Location:VIRGINIA BEACH,VA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I W EAR THIS EVERY DAY AND GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS FROM PEOPLE ASKING ME WHAT I AM WEARING? I THANK THEM AND THEN I GO ON MY WAY!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By drkwch
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By drkwch
Location:Benton KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a Great Purchase I enjoy using this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely scented lotion
By bozard
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By bozard
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari perfumed skin softener is my favorite skin softener, reflectiing the high quality always provided by Avon. I love to apply it every tiime I go out. I volunteer with young reading students and they tell me "You always small so good!" You know children always tell the truth! Besides smelling so good, it is a great skin softener. Love it!>"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By armommi
on March 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By armommi
Location:Brandon, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years. All the Perfumed skin softeners are wonderful, but this is my favorite. I've moved around so much it's hard to find a representative so it was especially helpful to order online. Great product and now carefree delivery. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminiscent of the good old days
By hoosierfemale
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By hoosierfemale
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Imari is the only Avon scent that reminds me of the good old Avon. I miss Unforgettable. Whenever I think about Unforgettable, it reminds me of the 1960's. My mom and several aunts wore it and other Avon scents. Old time Avon definitely brings back happy memories. PLEASE bring back some of those perfumes!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So luxurious
By Daphne10
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Daphne10
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved Imari Skin Softener after a bath or shower. It leaves my skin moisturized for a long time and the fragrance seems "just right" for me. I don't even need to wear perfume or cologne with it. Please keep this in the line forever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>