Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Perfumed Skin Softener

Pamper skin with a floral bouquet enhanced with incense and musk and highlighted with hints of spice. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carter57
Location:dallas, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Date:November 16, 2013
"The cream smell good and keep my skin soft"
Review 2 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP53
Location:AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Date:October 18, 2013
"This is my first time trying Imari Perfumed Skin softener. I love the smell and how it makes my skin soft. I will be trying other different kinds skin softeners very soon."
Review 3 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eveforpeace
great purchase
Date:October 13, 2013
"I love the scent- amari. The perfume spray."
Review 4 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgray
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 7, 2013
"Imari Perfumed Skin Softener is great and the floral smell is wonderful."
Review 5 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud08
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's a Keeper!
Date:June 7, 2013
"I am using Avon Skin Softener Imari for 30 years and I am still fully satisfied. I am suffering from a lot of allergies and am very sensitive to strong perfumes. This skin softener not only keeps my skin soft and smooth but it also smells wonderful and does not irritate my skin or nose! I have and will keep on recommending this product to my friends; and, of course, I will keep on using it."
Review 6 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1JMB
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari Is a Great Skin Softner
Date:May 11, 2013
"I was glad to see that Avon still sells Imari. Very good product and keeps the skin so soft and smells so good. I will continue to use it, as long as you sell it. Thank you."
Review 7 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
classic scent. Fresh, inviting
Date:May 2, 2013
"Nice classic scent. It's been around for years. A classic."
Review 8 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product!
Date:April 18, 2013
"I've used Avon's perfumed skin softener for probably 40+ years, and it continues to be one of the best skin creams I've ever used. The Imari scent is wonderful, and one that I keep returning to (I like to try every scent at least once.) And so economically priced...Avon, please don't ever discontinue this product!"
Review 9 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari Skin Softner
Date:March 13, 2013
"Pleasant fragrance
not overpowering
wonderful face cream for night and day use
"
Review 10 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tayzzmom
Location:near San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Always my favorite
Date:February 25, 2013
"I love Imari, and I think of it as my "signature" fragrance."
Review 11 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
armommi
Location:Brandon, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
smooth as silk
Date:January 22, 2013
"I have used this product for years and no matter what's out there, I will never find a product I enjoy as much as this one. It goes on smooth, fragance lasts for hours and makes the skin feel like a newborn's skin. It does everything it promises, and more. I hope it will never be discontinued. I will never find a product that feels so good and works so well to smooth the skin."
Review 12 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rinki
Location:dallas tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not as expected
Date:September 16, 2012
"its a body lotion not for 12 hours, just for few hours after that your body gets dry it smells good nnice feeling but not really for the whole day moisture. due to body drying sometimes it start itching nobody has time to put body lotion after few hours"
Review 13 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great value
Date:September 9, 2012
"Have enjoyed this fragrance for many years, was delighted to find the item on sale along with the body
powder, ordered four of each. Ordering was very simple
arrived very quickly in good condition. Thank you Avon
"
Review 14 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettypaulaus
Location:VIRGINIA BEACH,VA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE MY IMARI PERFUMED SKIN SOFTENER!!!
Date:August 15, 2012
"I W EAR THIS EVERY DAY AND GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS FROM PEOPLE ASKING ME WHAT I AM WEARING? I THANK THEM AND THEN I GO ON MY WAY!!!"
Review 15 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drkwch
Location:Benton KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 20, 2012
"This is a Great Purchase I enjoy using this product!"
Review 16 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bozard
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lovely scented lotion
Date:July 19, 2012
"Imari perfumed skin softener is my favorite skin softener, reflectiing the high quality always provided by Avon. I love to apply it every tiime I go out. I volunteer with young reading students and they tell me "You always small so good!" You know children always tell the truth! Besides smelling so good, it is a great skin softener. Love it!>"
Review 17 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
armommi
Location:Brandon, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari
Date:March 23, 2012
"I have been using this product for years. All the Perfumed skin softeners are wonderful, but this is my favorite. I've moved around so much it's hard to find a representative so it was especially helpful to order online. Great product and now carefree delivery. Thanks!"
Review 18 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoosierfemale
Reminiscent of the good old days
Date:January 19, 2012
"Imari is the only Avon scent that reminds me of the good old Avon. I miss Unforgettable. Whenever I think about Unforgettable, it reminds me of the 1960's. My mom and several aunts wore it and other Avon scents. Old time Avon definitely brings back happy memories. PLEASE bring back some of those perfumes!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daphne10
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So luxurious
Date:December 29, 2011
"I have always loved Imari Skin Softener after a bath or shower. It leaves my skin moisturized for a long time and the fragrance seems "just right" for me. I don't even need to wear perfume or cologne with it. Please keep this in the line forever!"
Review 20 for Imari Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJBuster
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 28, 2011
"This is the most wonderful skin cream I have ever used. I always make sure I have plenty on hand. Just bought 3 for myself and then received 1 from my sisters for Christmas (along with the cologne). I don't plan on ever buying another fragrance."