Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener

Soften skin with the hypnotic fragrance of evening amber and sultry incense. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bummer
Date:July 24, 2014
"I wrote a review for the powder and this one is the same. Fragrance doesn't last more than 10 minutes. The consistency is also really lite and feels a lesser quality than the average softener. The fragrance is beautiful though."
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lotion
Date:January 23, 2014
"This is probably the best skin softener I have tried so far. It has a gentle fragrance that stays with you and softens my skin more than any other I have tried. It does not feel at all greasy, just absorbs into the skin immediately softening any body part it is applied to, even the rough parts of my feet. Just wish it came in larger containers."
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieToo9
petrolatum & methylparaben (hormone disrupter)
Date:December 28, 2013
"I have always loved the SOFT scent of this product (the liquid is too sharp & strong). This is the one thing that keeps me coming back to Avon. I cannot wear any other Avon scent but this Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener. It's the only thing I've found that isn't overpowering. I would wear it daily ALL the time if it didn't contain petrolatum and methyl paraben.
I was sorry to discover that Avon still uses hormone disrupters (parabens, etc.) and petrolatum in it's products."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tribble
Location:yamhill, or
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
creamy
Date:December 9, 2013
"and a soft blue color with a light scent. my favorite type of lotion...on sale often!"
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea100
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome cream!
Date:October 28, 2013
"I love the subtle musk scent - I wear it during the day, not just for evening."
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauren0624
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great smell!
Date:August 29, 2013
"Leaves skin soft with a pretty scent."
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful
Date:August 11, 2013
"I have just recently discovered Night Magic when I ordered the skin softener and I like it so much I'am odering two more plus the cologne. It has such a light wonderful fragrance I even put it on of an evening when going to bed, it is so calming!!"
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaFoFanna
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The ONE product I come to Avon for.
Date:July 31, 2013
"This is pretty much the only thing I use for scent - it's a lovely scent; the liquids are too harsh and sharp. Avon used to make a fragrance sachet creme in a small jar, which I loved (Cotillion). This Night Magic Perfumed Skin Softener is the only fragranced thing they still offer that I can use.
This is a soft, comforting fragrance. The scent is strong enough to use it as a scent, but not harsh or sharp like the liquid scents. I use it to soften my heels & elbows, but MAINLY for fragrance on my arms, shoulders, back of neck, etc.. It's less sharp than the liquids and stays better through the day.
I whole heartedly agree with the reviewer who asked for the old round jar with the gold lid back. That was pretty enough to leave out, this one has to live in a drawer. If you want to use your packaging to advertise, packaging it to live in a drawer is the wrong way to go about it.
I don't mind it being in a drawer, but it would be better for Avon if it was out where visitors could notice it and ask about it. When it had the pretty packaging, I used to keep one in the guest bath and in the kitchen; this packaging lives only in my cosmetics drawer.
However, it's what's inside that matters to me. Please keep making this product - it's a success story for sure. Too often companies change things for the sake of change and it's not always a change for the better. And sometimes with new products, they don't keep them available long enough for word of mouth to make them a success.
Avon had a concealer in a mechanical pencil that had TINY footprint on your face. I used to buy that. Avon discontinued it and now I no longer buy my concealer from Avon.
Night Magic Perfumed Skin Softener has been around for a long time, and people still love it. It's Avon's best product, as far as I'm concerned. It's the ONE thing that keeps me coming back to Avon.
Annie"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetosing
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
prevents cracked feet
Date:July 29, 2013
"About 10 years ago I was complaining to my mom about cracked feet. She suggested using the perfumed skin softener and I have used it almost exclusively since because when I use other creams or lotions, the cracks tend to come back.
I had heard this product was being discontinued, so I was very delighted when I found it online-and on sale even!
"
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toska
Location:Pocono's
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soft Fragrance
Date:April 27, 2013
"Soft Fragrance that adds a nice personal touch when up close to someone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Night magic skin softner
Date:March 13, 2013
"A gentle fragrance
wonderful skin cream for dry hands /face/body
have used as moisturer under make-up all my life!
"
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dreamoda
Location:Columbus, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the scent and the creamyness
Date:February 24, 2013
"I have been using Avon skin softeners for a while. I like the cool, creamy feel of this softener. I especially use if on my feet, arms and legs."
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
southernladyga
Location:N. Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
strong scent
Date:February 21, 2013
"I love this skin softener. The scent is strong, I would suggesr to only use a little."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickie58
Location:Bonifay Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Date:January 20, 2013
"I love the feel and the smell of this cream."
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SNOW277
Location:Detroit, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:November 14, 2012
"This cream it great it's very soft and smells light and not overpowering."
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chicaboo25
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Night Magic
Date:November 9, 2012
"I've been using Avon's Night Magic Evening Musk for years. I never use anything else. It has a nice, light fragrance that's not overpowering. I use the perfurmed skin softener every morning -- it really keeps the skin soft -- there are no dry elbows or knees."
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BambiThumperFlower
Location:Santa Monica, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Smelling
Date:November 2, 2012
"This is a wonderful fragrance from Avon. I put in on in the morning after my shower and go. Just wish that EVERY Avon Fragrange came with a Perfumed Skin Softener. Wouldn't that be wonderful???"
Review 18 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewEnglandLady
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My skin stays soft and silky!
Date:December 18, 2011
"I love this product, been using it for years. DON'T ever take it away AVON! Milld aromatics of the evening musk help me to relax and unwind as a part of my shower routine, and my partner has remarked on several occasions how soft my skin is. I have naturally dry skin, and this is one of my to-to moisturizers."
Review 19 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheseaforme
Location:Florida
"Luscious" Cream
Date:December 14, 2011
"This cream is "luscious"......light scent with a very smooth feel....love it!"
Review 20 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aboverubies
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
night magic evening musk skin softner
Date:December 6, 2011
"I really love the full line of Night magic. A sexy comfort, but it seems like the skin softner does not have the little shimmers in it anymore. Do we know why? Have I missed something?"