Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener

Soften skin with the hypnotic fragrance of evening amber and sultry incense. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bummer
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wrote a review for the powder and this one is the same. Fragrance doesn't last more than 10 minutes. The consistency is also really lite and feels a lesser quality than the average softener. The fragrance is beautiful though."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is probably the best skin softener I have tried so far. It has a gentle fragrance that stays with you and softens my skin more than any other I have tried. It does not feel at all greasy, just absorbs into the skin immediately softening any body part it is applied to, even the rough parts of my feet. Just wish it came in larger containers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
petrolatum & methylparaben (hormone disrupter)
By MaggieToo9
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaggieToo9
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have always loved the SOFT scent of this product (the liquid is too sharp & strong). This is the one thing that keeps me coming back to Avon. I cannot wear any other Avon scent but this Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener. It's the only thing I've found that isn't overpowering. I would wear it daily ALL the time if it didn't contain petrolatum and methyl paraben.
I was sorry to discover that Avon still uses hormone disrupters (parabens, etc.) and petrolatum in it's products."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
creamy
By tribble
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By tribble
Location:yamhill, or
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"and a soft blue color with a light scent. my favorite type of lotion...on sale often!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome cream!
By SweetPea100
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By SweetPea100
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the subtle musk scent - I wear it during the day, not just for evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great smell!
By Lauren0624
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lauren0624
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Leaves skin soft with a pretty scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By antonsgg
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have just recently discovered Night Magic when I ordered the skin softener and I like it so much I'am odering two more plus the cologne. It has such a light wonderful fragrance I even put it on of an evening when going to bed, it is so calming!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONE product I come to Avon for.
By AnnaFoFanna
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaFoFanna
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is pretty much the only thing I use for scent - it's a lovely scent; the liquids are too harsh and sharp. Avon used to make a fragrance sachet creme in a small jar, which I loved (Cotillion). This Night Magic Perfumed Skin Softener is the only fragranced thing they still offer that I can use.
This is a soft, comforting fragrance. The scent is strong enough to use it as a scent, but not harsh or sharp like the liquid scents. I use it to soften my heels & elbows, but MAINLY for fragrance on my arms, shoulders, back of neck, etc.. It's less sharp than the liquids and stays better through the day.
I whole heartedly agree with the reviewer who asked for the old round jar with the gold lid back. That was pretty enough to leave out, this one has to live in a drawer. If you want to use your packaging to advertise, packaging it to live in a drawer is the wrong way to go about it.
I don't mind it being in a drawer, but it would be better for Avon if it was out where visitors could notice it and ask about it. When it had the pretty packaging, I used to keep one in the guest bath and in the kitchen; this packaging lives only in my cosmetics drawer.
However, it's what's inside that matters to me. Please keep making this product - it's a success story for sure. Too often companies change things for the sake of change and it's not always a change for the better. And sometimes with new products, they don't keep them available long enough for word of mouth to make them a success.
Avon had a concealer in a mechanical pencil that had TINY footprint on your face. I used to buy that. Avon discontinued it and now I no longer buy my concealer from Avon.
Night Magic Perfumed Skin Softener has been around for a long time, and people still love it. It's Avon's best product, as far as I'm concerned. It's the ONE thing that keeps me coming back to Avon.
Annie"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prevents cracked feet
By lovetosing
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By lovetosing
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"About 10 years ago I was complaining to my mom about cracked feet. She suggested using the perfumed skin softener and I have used it almost exclusively since because when I use other creams or lotions, the cracks tend to come back.
I had heard this product was being discontinued, so I was very delighted when I found it online-and on sale even!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Fragrance
By Toska
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Toska
Location:Pocono's
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Soft Fragrance that adds a nice personal touch when up close to someone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night magic skin softner
By SDPrairieFlower
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A gentle fragrance
wonderful skin cream for dry hands /face/body
have used as moisturer under make-up all my life!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the scent and the creamyness
By dreamoda
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By dreamoda
Location:Columbus, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon skin softeners for a while. I like the cool, creamy feel of this softener. I especially use if on my feet, arms and legs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strong scent
By southernladyga
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By southernladyga
Location:N. Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this skin softener. The scent is strong, I would suggesr to only use a little."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
By vickie58
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By vickie58
Location:Bonifay Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel and the smell of this cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By SNOW277
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By SNOW277
Location:Detroit, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream it great it's very soft and smells light and not overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Night Magic
By chicaboo25
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By chicaboo25
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon's Night Magic Evening Musk for years. I never use anything else. It has a nice, light fragrance that's not overpowering. I use the perfurmed skin softener every morning -- it really keeps the skin soft -- there are no dry elbows or knees."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Smelling
By BambiThumperFlower
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By BambiThumperFlower
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful fragrance from Avon. I put in on in the morning after my shower and go. Just wish that EVERY Avon Fragrange came with a Perfumed Skin Softener. Wouldn't that be wonderful???"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin stays soft and silky!
By NewEnglandLady
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By NewEnglandLady
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, been using it for years. DON'T ever take it away AVON! Milld aromatics of the evening musk help me to relax and unwind as a part of my shower routine, and my partner has remarked on several occasions how soft my skin is. I have naturally dry skin, and this is one of my to-to moisturizers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Luscious" Cream
By bytheseaforme
on December 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By bytheseaforme
Location:Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is "luscious"......light scent with a very smooth feel....love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Night Magic Evening Musk Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
night magic evening musk skin softner
By aboverubies
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By aboverubies
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the full line of Night magic. A sexy comfort, but it seems like the skin softner does not have the little shimmers in it anymore. Do we know why? Have I missed something?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>