Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener

Moisturize skin with sultry spices blended with lily of the valley, mimosa, magnolia. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By Willowsangels
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love Avon's skin softeners! I have used many high end cosmetic fragrance crèmes and can say with out a doubt that Avon's skin softeners are the best. Soft and silky skin with a subtle but lasting fragrance is a winning combo. The price is amazingly fab for the high quality product. I love all of the different scents and Odyssey is ranked #1 for me for freshness and soapy clean aroma. Thank you Avon for a lovely product at an amazing price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughters favorite
By freckles91752
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By freckles91752
Location:Merced, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter loves Oddyssey so when I found it on sale
i bought her several. It has such a nice smell
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful scented and soft cream
By Devya
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Devya
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got my first one as gift and just loved it. Then I bought for myself and all family ladies. They all live it and amazing price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
perfume skin softener
By sassydap
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By sassydap
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Minimal or no fragrance at all. I suspect you replaced the rub on cream sold in the past. That was awesome. This is very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey Skin Softner
By CJWV
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By CJWV
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon skin softeners are my favorite products. I use them after every shower, because of the scent and the way my skin feels afterward. I like the Odyssey fragrance a lot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft scent
By farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love Perfumed Skin Softeners. Great after a shower. Odyssey is my "everyday" scent, I love it, it's there, but not overwhelming, just fresh & clean smelling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T LOSE WITH AVON
By RODDO76
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By RODDO76
Location:RENO, NV.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I HAVE USED ALL THE PERFUMED SKIN SOFTENERS AND WHEN A SALE COMES, I STOCK UP OF COURSE. I AM A CUSTOMER OF THESE FOR OVER 50 YEARS. I DO NOT CARE FOR THE MUSK AROMA, BUT OTHER THAN THAT , THE SCENTS ARE WONDERFUL, THE FEEL IS SO SILKY, AND I GET TONS OF COMPLIMENTS AS I AM OUT AND ABOUT--- ABOUT MY CLEAN FRESH SCENT .I DO
APPLY ONE OF THE SCENTS DAILY, REGULAR AS CLOCK WORK. JUST A PART OF MY DAILY HYGIENE.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By Sweetybear2008
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sweetybear2008
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this on my legs after I shave because my skin dries out so much afterwards. This, I believe, has a moisturizer in it that keeps my legs soft and smooth for a long time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please Read in all honestly
By pajdt
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By pajdt
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The new containers are cute but too small. I don't get as much as I previously did in the previous container. But I shouldn't complain. The scent AT LEAST is still the same.
My rating is due to the container. The shape is fine put the size needs to be a bit larger (make sure one can tell with the naked eye and no cheating by enlarging the cap. Will what I write make a difference or is this a waste of my time. The price is nice because I only purchase when they are on sale.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intoxicating!
By Neocene
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love almost all Avon perfumed softeners. But this one is probably my top favorite. There is something irresistible about this one and I use it throughout the day, if I'm home. The fragrance and texture blends in perfectly, and after using it I feel like Narcissus-- falling in love with myself ;) This one is too good to resist. And my skin just drinks it up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff Best Purchase Ever
By tagalongtc
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By tagalongtc
Location:Plano
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It leaves your hands soft for hours. I love the small of it . It is a good buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and pretty
By redd2
on June 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By redd2
Location:cincinnati ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a product I hope Avon never discontinues. It is soft and not overpowering...The fragrance is just feminine and makes you feel girly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love the Smell
By Joaa
on January 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Joaa
Location:Norfolk, NE
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i Love the smell and I love the way the softener feels on my skin i recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product