Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener

Moisturize skin with sultry spices blended with lily of the valley, mimosa, magnolia. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Param
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Param
Location:Fresno, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like all the skin profumes but the best I like is Imari and haiku I tried all of them and am in love with them I wish if they have moisturizer properties also. I can't live without this I will forget to put lotion or deodorant on but won't forget these on u can tell how crazy I am about this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: Willowsangels
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love Avon's skin softeners! I have used many high end cosmetic fragrance crèmes and can say with out a doubt that Avon's skin softeners are the best. Soft and silky skin with a subtle but lasting fragrance is a winning combo. The price is amazingly fab for the high quality product. I love all of the different scents and Odyssey is ranked #1 for me for freshness and soapy clean aroma. Thank you Avon for a lovely product at an amazing price! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughters favorite
By: freckles91752
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: freckles91752
Location:Merced, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My daughter loves Oddyssey so when I found it on sale
i bought her several. It has such a nice smell
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful scented and soft cream
By: Devya
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Devya
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Got my first one as gift and just loved it. Then I bought for myself and all family ladies. They all live it and amazing price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
perfume skin softener
By: sassydap
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sassydap
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Minimal or no fragrance at all. I suspect you replaced the rub on cream sold in the past. That was awesome. This is very disappointing. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey Skin Softner
By: CJWV
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CJWV
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon skin softeners are my favorite products. I use them after every shower, because of the scent and the way my skin feels afterward. I like the Odyssey fragrance a lot. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft scent
By: farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I Love Perfumed Skin Softeners. Great after a shower. Odyssey is my "everyday" scent, I love it, it's there, but not overwhelming, just fresh & clean smelling. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T LOSE WITH AVON
By: RODDO76
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RODDO76
Location:RENO, NV.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I HAVE USED ALL THE PERFUMED SKIN SOFTENERS AND WHEN A SALE COMES, I STOCK UP OF COURSE. I AM A CUSTOMER OF THESE FOR OVER 50 YEARS. I DO NOT CARE FOR THE MUSK AROMA, BUT OTHER THAN THAT , THE SCENTS ARE WONDERFUL, THE FEEL IS SO SILKY, AND I GET TONS OF COMPLIMENTS AS I AM OUT AND ABOUT--- ABOUT MY CLEAN FRESH SCENT .I DO
APPLY ONE OF THE SCENTS DAILY, REGULAR AS CLOCK WORK. JUST A PART OF MY DAILY HYGIENE.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By: Sweetybear2008
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sweetybear2008
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this on my legs after I shave because my skin dries out so much afterwards. This, I believe, has a moisturizer in it that keeps my legs soft and smooth for a long time! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please Read in all honestly
By: pajdt
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pajdt
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The new containers are cute but too small. I don't get as much as I previously did in the previous container. But I shouldn't complain. The scent AT LEAST is still the same.
My rating is due to the container. The shape is fine put the size needs to be a bit larger (make sure one can tell with the naked eye and no cheating by enlarging the cap. Will what I write make a difference or is this a waste of my time. The price is nice because I only purchase when they are on sale.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intoxicating!
By: Neocene
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love almost all Avon perfumed softeners. But this one is probably my top favorite. There is something irresistible about this one and I use it throughout the day, if I'm home. The fragrance and texture blends in perfectly, and after using it I feel like Narcissus-- falling in love with myself ;) This one is too good to resist. And my skin just drinks it up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff Best Purchase Ever
By: tagalongtc
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tagalongtc
Location:Plano
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It leaves your hands soft for hours. I love the small of it . It is a good buy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and pretty
By: redd2
on June 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By: redd2
Location:cincinnati ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a product I hope Avon never discontinues. It is soft and not overpowering...The fragrance is just feminine and makes you feel girly. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love the Smell
By: Joaa
on January 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Joaa
Location:Norfolk, NE
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i Love the smell and I love the way the softener feels on my skin i recommend this product to anyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Odyssey Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product