Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener

The scent of true love - rose, amber and spice - paired with buttery moisture. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as I remember
By antonsgg
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I used Sweet Honesty years ago and loved it but either I have changed or Avon has changed the formula because the skin softner and the cologne that I ordered at the same time are horrible. It smells like it has been laying around for years and we all know what the order of old fragerances is!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By Edengate
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Edengate
Location:Southern Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Sweet Honesty skin softener for years. I no longer am in contact with an Avon agent, so I am very happy to deal on line."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By antonsgg
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the Sweet Honesty skin softner it is very rich and creamy and the fragrance last for a long time!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite scent
By JinMD
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By JinMD
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I rediscovered this product on the Avon website---I thought it had been discontinued years ago. It smells just as wonderful as I remembered. I like using the cream better than just the perfume spray because I get the added benefit of moisture."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work right
By Toska
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Toska
Location:Pocono's
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just right for work, light scent and leaves my skin feeling soft for the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really wanted to like this...
By musiclover76
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I did a lot of research on this product and decided to tip-toe into it by buying this plus a roll-on antiperspirant. Alas, it just doesn't work with my chemistry. On me, the light, sweet scent quickly goes sour with a powdery overtone. The antiperspirant works well, though... and I will say that the scent isn't unbecoming under my arms -- It just smells like a basic, powder-fresh type deo. Unfortunately, I'm not crazy about this product or scent, and won't buy it again."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Old Favorite Disappoints
By KYBelle
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By KYBelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"More than the jar design has changed with Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener. The scent is minimal at best. In the past, I have used this product alone and received compliments on the fragrance through out the day. However,
even when pairing the skin softener with the cologne, the fragrance is non-existent within an hour.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy!
By Kaybea
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kaybea
Location:Prinsburg, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the gentle, fresh fragrance of Sweet Honesty--makes me feel young again every time I wear it. Makes my skin look young again too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not enough scent
By laurielou
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By laurielou
Location:Michigan
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This cream doesn't hardly have any scent, kind of disappointed. :("
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is highly recommended
By NGAtran
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By NGAtran
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It makes my skin so soft and the smell is good"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long time favorite
By Pepita
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pepita
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this scent in any product for many years.My daughter uses it too, as she grew up with this marvelous scent. It is great to keep elbows and knees soft."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than anything you could ever find in stores
By littlegirl
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By littlegirl
Location:Fishers, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm probably one of the youngest girls who shop on AVON lol but I really dont care. Whether or not these products are directed towards older women, my skin is so picky, dry, and sensitive that it's IMPOSSIBLE for me to find any moisturizer in stores that actually works! I'm so thankful my grandma gave her moisturizer to my mom and my mom gave it to me because otherwise my skin would not feel so smooth and calm. It keeps my face moisturized all day long and it makes it brighter :). I'm so grateful for this product and I will continue to keep buying it. Thankyou avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty - Yes!
By Sunshine1963
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshine1963
Location:Mansfield CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The box arrived in perfect shape. I bought SSS bath oil for my Mother and SH perfumed softener for me. Products were wrapped in bubble wrap and logo tissue paper! Mom is thrilled with 24oz. of the original SSS!! And, I am very happy with the SH softener. It is a mild scent that does not announce you before you enter a room; I appreciate that. I pair it with the SH talc powder. A pleasant combination. I wear it freely at work [my Mgr has bad allergies]."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By EllenM
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By EllenM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I remember this scent from my childhood! My friend's older sister used to wear it and we would use it when she wasn't home! It's still a lovely scent - light and sweet. The creme is a fantastic softener for my elbows - and non-greasy too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true
By wmstlr
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By wmstlr
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sweet Honesty has been a long standing favorite of mine since my teen years. Such a fresh scent! I love the skin softener and actually mix it with Moisture Therapy for a superb winter body moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mom loves this stuff.
By dhurd60
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By dhurd60
Location:Fort Pierce,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mom is 88 years old, she has used Sweet Honesty skin softner for many years. She has very beautiful skin on her face. She only uses this product on her face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfumed Skin Softener
By Destiny45
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Destiny45
Location:Newark Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This skin softener smells so good.I Love it.I would recommend it to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Classic Scent!
By CatToy
on June 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By CatToy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this all over - even on my face. My skin has never looked better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The very best for softening calluses
By KSGranny
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By KSGranny
Location:Clifton, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first started using this on my feet, to soften and smooth them so they wouldn't snag my nylons. Very effective! Then when my husband was diagnosed with diabetes, I learned I would be responsible for keeping his feet moisturized to avoid cracks and possible infection. This works for him as well as it does for me - and the fragrance is so light that he doesn't complain about using a woman's product. :)
I haven't tried the new jar yet, but I suspect it will be less convenient to scoop from, especially to get out the last of the contents."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
verrrry lightly fragranced
By 2cats2kids
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By 2cats2kids
Location:NW AR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this cream hardly has any scent. Don't buy it if you're interested in truly prolonging the scent of the spray, or if you expect heavy moisturization. But it's great for what it is (a very light--both in fragrance strength and weight) skin cream. And God knows you can't beat the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>