Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener

The scent of true love - rose, amber and spice - paired with buttery moisture. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not as I remember
Date:January 16, 2014
"I used Sweet Honesty years ago and loved it but either I have changed or Avon has changed the formula because the skin softner and the cologne that I ordered at the same time are horrible. It smells like it has been laying around for years and we all know what the order of old fragerances is!!"
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edengate
Location:Southern Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Favorite
Date:November 16, 2013
"I have used Sweet Honesty skin softener for years. I no longer am in contact with an Avon agent, so I am very happy to deal on line."
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:July 11, 2013
"I love the Sweet Honesty skin softner it is very rich and creamy and the fragrance last for a long time!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JinMD
My favorite scent
Date:June 19, 2013
"I rediscovered this product on the Avon website---I thought it had been discontinued years ago. It smells just as wonderful as I remembered. I like using the cream better than just the perfume spray because I get the added benefit of moisture."
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toska
Location:Pocono's
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Work right
Date:April 27, 2013
"Just right for work, light scent and leaves my skin feeling soft for the day."
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I really wanted to like this...
Date:April 3, 2013
"I did a lot of research on this product and decided to tip-toe into it by buying this plus a roll-on antiperspirant. Alas, it just doesn't work with my chemistry. On me, the light, sweet scent quickly goes sour with a powdery overtone. The antiperspirant works well, though... and I will say that the scent isn't unbecoming under my arms -- It just smells like a basic, powder-fresh type deo. Unfortunately, I'm not crazy about this product or scent, and won't buy it again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KYBelle
Old Favorite Disappoints
Date:March 3, 2013
"More than the jar design has changed with Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener. The scent is minimal at best. In the past, I have used this product alone and received compliments on the fragrance through out the day. However,
even when pairing the skin softener with the cologne, the fragrance is non-existent within an hour.
"
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaybea
Location:Prinsburg, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A great buy!
Date:November 10, 2012
"I really like the gentle, fresh fragrance of Sweet Honesty--makes me feel young again every time I wear it. Makes my skin look young again too!"
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
laurielou
Location:Michigan
Not enough scent
Date:October 11, 2012
"This cream doesn't hardly have any scent, kind of disappointed. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NGAtran
it is highly recommended
Date:October 8, 2012
"It makes my skin so soft and the smell is good"
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepita
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
long time favorite
Date:August 17, 2012
"I have been using this scent in any product for many years.My daughter uses it too, as she grew up with this marvelous scent. It is great to keep elbows and knees soft."
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlegirl
Location:Fishers, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Better than anything you could ever find in stores
Date:July 23, 2012
"I'm probably one of the youngest girls who shop on AVON lol but I really dont care. Whether or not these products are directed towards older women, my skin is so picky, dry, and sensitive that it's IMPOSSIBLE for me to find any moisturizer in stores that actually works! I'm so thankful my grandma gave her moisturizer to my mom and my mom gave it to me because otherwise my skin would not feel so smooth and calm. It keeps my face moisturized all day long and it makes it brighter :). I'm so grateful for this product and I will continue to keep buying it. Thankyou avon!"
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine1963
Location:Mansfield CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Honesty - Yes!
Date:June 17, 2012
"The box arrived in perfect shape. I bought SSS bath oil for my Mother and SH perfumed softener for me. Products were wrapped in bubble wrap and logo tissue paper! Mom is thrilled with 24oz. of the original SSS!! And, I am very happy with the SH softener. It is a mild scent that does not announce you before you enter a room; I appreciate that. I pair it with the SH talc powder. A pleasant combination. I wear it freely at work [my Mgr has bad allergies]."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllenM
Date:February 8, 2012
"I remember this scent from my childhood! My friend's older sister used to wear it and we would use it when she wasn't home! It's still a lovely scent - light and sweet. The creme is a fantastic softener for my elbows - and non-greasy too!"
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wmstlr
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Tried and true
Date:January 22, 2012
"Sweet Honesty has been a long standing favorite of mine since my teen years. Such a fresh scent! I love the skin softener and actually mix it with Moisture Therapy for a superb winter body moisturizer."
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhurd60
Location:Fort Pierce,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My mom loves this stuff.
Date:January 19, 2012
"My mom is 88 years old, she has used Sweet Honesty skin softner for many years. She has very beautiful skin on her face. She only uses this product on her face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destiny45
Location:Newark Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Perfumed Skin Softener
Date:December 9, 2011
"This skin softener smells so good.I Love it.I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatToy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Classic Scent!
Date:June 8, 2011
"I use this all over - even on my face. My skin has never looked better!"
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSGranny
Location:Clifton, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The very best for softening calluses
Date:March 15, 2011
"I first started using this on my feet, to soften and smooth them so they wouldn't snag my nylons. Very effective! Then when my husband was diagnosed with diabetes, I learned I would be responsible for keeping his feet moisturized to avoid cracks and possible infection. This works for him as well as it does for me - and the fragrance is so light that he doesn't complain about using a woman's product. :)
I haven't tried the new jar yet, but I suspect it will be less convenient to scoop from, especially to get out the last of the contents."
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2cats2kids
Location:NW AR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
verrrry lightly fragranced
Date:January 7, 2011
"this cream hardly has any scent. Don't buy it if you're interested in truly prolonging the scent of the spray, or if you expect heavy moisturization. But it's great for what it is (a very light--both in fragrance strength and weight) skin cream. And God knows you can't beat the price!"