Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless smells great!
By: cherrio
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cherrio
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this fragrance. It's light and the cream is not overpowering. Price is great too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: SOTM
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SOTM
Location:B'ham Al, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product. I highly recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless is, with no pun intended, timeless....
By: Shops2Drop
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shops2Drop
Location:Johnston, RI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've been using Timeless for lol @ 40 years, give or take and I'm still in love with its fragrance. I learned many years ago to make your fragrance last, layer it on top of matching body lotion/creme and to give it another "lift", I use the matching deodorant too! This body creme does extend the fragrance and when I use it after a shower, before going out, I can still detect the creme's scent even 'til the next morning. I love how the scent gets on my sheets and makes my bedroom fragrantly....Timeless! To my 3 adult sons, this fragrance is for the "mature" population; however, I think this scent is lovely even on my 2 granddaughters, aged 15 and 20! By the way, I get TONS of compliments whenever I wear this particular skin softener, which, and this is a huge added benefit, does soften my skin. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak
By: Manhattanlady
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Manhattanlady
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love love Timeless cologne and body powder! But this Timeless perfumed softener is not very fragrant, and what fragrance I do smell is not really the scent of Timeless. It's just too weak! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luscious Creamy Fragrance
By: maremare
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: maremare
Location:manistee, mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love "Timeless" and the cream smells and feels lovely. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to it's Title.
By: farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This really is a "timeless" scent. I could wear it anytime, anywhere. Soft & understated. Perfumed skin softeners are wonderful after a shower. Very convenient way to moisturize. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Skin Product
By: Rosebud57
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rosebud57
Location:Sacramento,Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love Avon products,because they are very good products. I have been a customer for alot of years. The skin softners I love the most. They make you feel soft and smell good too. I would recommend Avon to everyone,that I know. Keep up the good work with the wonderful products. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
By: JosieAnn
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JosieAnn
Location:Rock Hill SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This cream is amazing. The price is good and it has a great smell "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
By: Mandasia
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the Timeless line in my 20s & 30s. Like most other reviewers, I received tons of compliments when I wore it. I'm thinking I'm going back, now that I'm in my 60s because a good compliment you're NeVEr too old for! This fragrance is light and feminine and makes you feel so pretty....you'll see what I (and all the others) mean. A definite must have. One con is that it must be reapplied every few hours; the beautiful fragrance just doesnt last. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless IS timeless
By: JKSMN
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JKSMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to wear this fragrance as a teen (over 35 years ago) and it still smells awesome!! The body creme is lightly scented and perfect for after a shower. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Elkcreek
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Elkcreek
Location:OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Haven't used this product for years but decided to try it again.
Pretty much as I remember and I like it! The fragrance isn't over-powering, but just a gentle reminder that you are wearing something. Lovely.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Timeless
By: tsigany
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tsigany
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good name for an Avon product available for many years. This is my evening scent since it is a bit heavier. The scent though is weak. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Better
By: Favored
on December 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Favored
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my true fragrance. When I wear it, everyone who passes by me has a comment on how wonderful I smell. I love Timeless.
It is my primary fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Scent
By: uno21
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By: uno21
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought this skin softener was suppose to smell good, but there is hardly any smell to it. I am disappointed with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still Timeless After All These Years
By: TimelessWoman
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By: TimelessWoman
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am thrilled that the fragrance I loved years ago is available. I used "Timeless" when I was MUCH younger and I always received compliments on it. People would say I smelled good and ask what I was wearing. In recent years I've worn many other scents but never had the kind of response I did when wearing "Timeless." I decided to go back to it to see if I, and "Timeless," still have IT. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SCENT
By: PattyS
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By: PattyS
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have worn Timeless for years, since 1980! My Mom was an Avon Lady, and I remember sneaking into her Avon case to smell all the frangrances! I get so many compliments on my Timeless, from both Men and Women alike, they all ask what is that scent? And tell me I smell great! Don't ever stop making timeless Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product