Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak
By Manhattanlady
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Manhattanlady
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love Timeless cologne and body powder! But this Timeless perfumed softener is not very fragrant, and what fragrance I do smell is not really the scent of Timeless. It's just too weak!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luscious Creamy Fragrance
By maremare
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By maremare
Location:manistee, mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love "Timeless" and the cream smells and feels lovely."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to it's Title.
By farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really is a "timeless" scent. I could wear it anytime, anywhere. Soft & understated. Perfumed skin softeners are wonderful after a shower. Very convenient way to moisturize."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Skin Product
By Rosebud57
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosebud57
Location:Sacramento,Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Avon products,because they are very good products. I have been a customer for alot of years. The skin softners I love the most. They make you feel soft and smell good too. I would recommend Avon to everyone,that I know. Keep up the good work with the wonderful products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
By JosieAnn
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By JosieAnn
Location:Rock Hill SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is amazing. The price is good and it has a great smell"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
By Mandasia
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Timeless line in my 20s & 30s. Like most other reviewers, I received tons of compliments when I wore it. I'm thinking I'm going back, now that I'm in my 60s because a good compliment you're NeVEr too old for! This fragrance is light and feminine and makes you feel so pretty....you'll see what I (and all the others) mean. A definite must have. One con is that it must be reapplied every few hours; the beautiful fragrance just doesnt last."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless IS timeless
By JKSMN
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JKSMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to wear this fragrance as a teen (over 35 years ago) and it still smells awesome!! The body creme is lightly scented and perfect for after a shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Elkcreek
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Elkcreek
Location:OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haven't used this product for years but decided to try it again.
Pretty much as I remember and I like it! The fragrance isn't over-powering, but just a gentle reminder that you are wearing something. Lovely.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Timeless
By tsigany
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By tsigany
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good name for an Avon product available for many years. This is my evening scent since it is a bit heavier. The scent though is weak."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Better
By Favored
on December 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By Favored
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my true fragrance. When I wear it, everyone who passes by me has a comment on how wonderful I smell. I love Timeless.
It is my primary fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Scent
By uno21
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By uno21
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this skin softener was suppose to smell good, but there is hardly any smell to it. I am disappointed with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still Timeless After All These Years
By TimelessWoman
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By TimelessWoman
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am thrilled that the fragrance I loved years ago is available. I used "Timeless" when I was MUCH younger and I always received compliments on it. People would say I smelled good and ask what I was wearing. In recent years I've worn many other scents but never had the kind of response I did when wearing "Timeless." I decided to go back to it to see if I, and "Timeless," still have IT."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SCENT
By PattyS
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By PattyS
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have worn Timeless for years, since 1980! My Mom was an Avon Lady, and I remember sneaking into her Avon case to smell all the frangrances! I get so many compliments on my Timeless, from both Men and Women alike, they all ask what is that scent? And tell me I smell great! Don't ever stop making timeless Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product