Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
19 of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Review 1 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Manhattanlady
Location:KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Weak
Date:November 3, 2013
"I love love Timeless cologne and body powder! But this Timeless perfumed softener is not very fragrant, and what fragrance I do smell is not really the scent of Timeless. It's just too weak!"
Review 2 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maremare
Location:manistee, mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Luscious Creamy Fragrance
Date:August 15, 2013
"Love "Timeless" and the cream smells and feels lovely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
True to it's Title.
Date:June 10, 2013
"This really is a "timeless" scent. I could wear it anytime, anywhere. Soft & understated. Perfumed skin softeners are wonderful after a shower. Very convenient way to moisturize."
Review 4 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud57
Location:Sacramento,Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Skin Product
Date:June 5, 2013
"I love Avon products,because they are very good products. I have been a customer for alot of years. The skin softners I love the most. They make you feel soft and smell good too. I would recommend Avon to everyone,that I know. Keep up the good work with the wonderful products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JosieAnn
Location:Rock Hill SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it works
Date:December 18, 2012
"This cream is amazing. The price is good and it has a great smell"
Review 6 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect
Date:October 7, 2012
"I used the Timeless line in my 20s & 30s. Like most other reviewers, I received tons of compliments when I wore it. I'm thinking I'm going back, now that I'm in my 60s because a good compliment you're NeVEr too old for! This fragrance is light and feminine and makes you feel so pretty....you'll see what I (and all the others) mean. A definite must have. One con is that it must be reapplied every few hours; the beautiful fragrance just doesnt last."
Review 7 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JKSMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Timeless IS timeless
Date:September 10, 2012
"I used to wear this fragrance as a teen (over 35 years ago) and it still smells awesome!! The body creme is lightly scented and perfect for after a shower."
Review 8 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elkcreek
Location:OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 12, 2012
"Haven't used this product for years but decided to try it again.
Pretty much as I remember and I like it! The fragrance isn't over-powering, but just a gentle reminder that you are wearing something. Lovely.
"
Review 9 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tsigany
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Timeless
Date:February 3, 2012
"Good name for an Avon product available for many years. This is my evening scent since it is a bit heavier. The scent though is weak."
Review 10 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favored
Location:Chicago, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Nothing Better
Date:December 31, 2011
"This is my true fragrance. When I wear it, everyone who passes by me has a comment on how wonderful I smell. I love Timeless.
It is my primary fragrance."
Review 11 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
uno21
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
No Scent
Date:December 18, 2011
"I thought this skin softener was suppose to smell good, but there is hardly any smell to it. I am disappointed with it."
Review 12 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimelessWoman
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still Timeless After All These Years
Date:December 11, 2011
"I am thrilled that the fragrance I loved years ago is available. I used "Timeless" when I was MUCH younger and I always received compliments on it. People would say I smelled good and ask what I was wearing. In recent years I've worn many other scents but never had the kind of response I did when wearing "Timeless." I decided to go back to it to see if I, and "Timeless," still have IT."
Review 13 for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyS
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT SCENT
Date:October 6, 2010
"I have worn Timeless for years, since 1980! My Mom was an Avon Lady, and I remember sneaking into her Avon case to smell all the frangrances! I get so many compliments on my Timeless, from both Men and Women alike, they all ask what is that scent? And tell me I smell great! Don't ever stop making timeless Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Timeless Perfumed Skin Softener
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product