Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact

Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
69 of 75(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Review 1 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB829
Location:South Park, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My favorite eye compact
Date:April 17, 2014
"I just purchased another one of the on the dot bold eye color....eyes really stand out....and look pretty...I receive a lot of compliments when wearing it.....not just the standard colors....the look is unique....for a great price."
Review 2 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy0lady
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Repeat Purchase
Date:April 6, 2013
"I've used this eyeshadow by Mark for some time and I really like it, will be ordering more soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twistedstarlight
ON THE DOT IS ON THE MARK!
Date:March 29, 2013
"Just received this product. Can't say enough good things about it. Love the colors- not misrepsented at all, if anything- they are even lovelier than shown. They go on lovely, and you can build from there. Great staying power."
Review 4 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great colors but compact tiny mirror
Date:February 1, 2013
"The colors are really great and really pop. The compact is just made silly and rather odd. Tiny mirror that holds the applicator sponge, so when I need to look at myself in the tiny little mirror I always have to clean residual shadow off it. A little bit of a hassell. The lid of the compact if pretty big and the mirror should have been placed there. othewise good colors. Feel would be more worth the price if better mirror or bigger color palette."
Review 5 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Erax
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting Shadow
Date:June 10, 2012
"I was very pleased with this purchase overall.
Let's start with the less than positive thing. The colours look very vibrant, however, I found that they aren't as pigmented as I thought they'd be. I wanted bold colours, but got a pleasant hint of the colour. I found that using a primer and a creme-based white or taupe colour helps give the shades a small pop.
Pros: Even without primer and a base colour, these shades last a long time. I put on my eyeshadow before work around 5:30am and some nights don't get home until almost 10pm. The colour is still there, although I get that build up of the shadow in the eye crease. These shades blend nicely and easily. I like the shimmer these shades have. It is noticeable without looking like a glittery disco ball."
Review 6 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Impulse Purchase but Can't live without
Date:May 7, 2012
"I purchased this product on an impulse because the colors appealed to me. You don't get a whole lot of each color, but let me tell you, these colors really make your eyes POP. True Metallic finish with highly pigmented color. Has shades that you can wear every day and even to rock out. I LOVE IT and can't live without it now."
Review 7 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elicia
Love the colors!
Date:February 29, 2012
"The colors in this compact are awsome! I love using the greenish and blue together they really make my blue eyes POP. The gold color always gets me lots of compliments as well. The only down side I had with this product was the amount of shadow you get. And how small the dots are, eventhough it is the dot edition. Pro for me though is its lasting me longer then I would have thought because I am always useing so many differnt patterns and colors. Over all a product I couldn't live without!"
Review 8 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUTTERFLYSTARR
Location:LAREDO,TEXAS
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS SHADOWS!!!
Date:January 30, 2012
"THESE EYESHADOWS ARE ONE OF MY FAVORITE MAKEUP PURCHASES EVER! & I AM A BIG MAKEUP JUNKIE!!!! THEY ARE HIGLY PIGMENTED & THEY DO LAST A VERY LONG TIME. I PERSONALLY LOVE THE LOOK OF EYESHADOWS WITH SHIMMER CAUSE IT BRINGS OUT YOUR EYECOLOR NO MATTER WHAT COLOR OF EYES YOU HAVE. THE LIGHTEST SHADE WORKS GREAT AS A HIGHLIGHTER TO BRIGHTEN & OPEN UP YOUR EYES. YOU CAN ALSO DO A VERY PRETTY NUDE EYE WITH THIS PALETTE USING THE 3 EYESHADOWS THAT GO DOWN ON THE LEFT SIDE & THE ONE NEXT TO THE LIGHTEST SHADE."
Review 9 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irma
Very pigmented colors!
Date:January 25, 2012
"I am impress this eyeshadows have the same pigmentation of urban decay shadows...Love it!"
Review 10 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thugo87
Location:Saint Paul, MN
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Pigmentation
Date:August 30, 2011
"This is an amazing product!! I bought it the first time it appeared in Mark and it's all that I've used since. My fave are the more neutral/brown shades, but they all have great color, very vibrant! Great for creating different smokey eye looks!!"
Review 11 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Wisconsin
I LOVE this!
Date:July 23, 2011
"I love this little compact. It's so cute on the outside, and the colors are so fun and bright! the possiblites are endless with this thing!"
Review 12 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Palette!
Date:May 17, 2011
"I love this compact! The colors are vibrant - the blue and aqua are my favorites! :) The pigmentation is great - one sweep with the applicator is all that is needed to cover the lid. All of the shadows have a beautiful shimmer and apply very smoothly. This palette will definitely be a permanent fixture in my makeup bag."
Review 13 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
valerie101
amazing product
Date:April 25, 2011
"This product is amazing! i use it so much, i have a ton of avon and mark, and they have never dissappionted me and this product is Great for everyday use. I especially like the shimmer in them!"
Review 14 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leylahgiselle
Better than expensive eyeshadow!
Date:March 11, 2011
"This eyeshadow goes on and stays on just like the expensive ones do! love it!"
Review 15 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryFer
Location:Pharr
on the Dot !!
Date:February 16, 2011
"gorgeous colors for a night out and if you want the color to last all day use the eye primer !! works wonders. love you Mark!!"
Review 16 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassygrl
FAHB-ulous colors
Date:February 7, 2011
"You can not go wrong with this purchase. The shadows are luminous and long lasting. They all work together and are the perfect size. The eye shadow brush works flawlessly with this purchase!"
Review 17 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
Date:January 14, 2011
"cool shimmery colors. i could see it being very versatile from summer to winter. will work"
Review 18 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SugarLove13
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shimmertastic!
Date:January 9, 2011
"I got this as a Christmas gift and I have to say-- I LOVE these shadows. One reviewer commented that the gray looks green to her. Mine is definitely a charcoal-ish gray.
The gold in this palette is actually better than another brand I've been faithfully using for years! My only complaints about this palette are that the "dots" of color are so small (my mark. all over eye shadow brush barely fits to scoop up the color), and that near the end of the workday I notice the color could use reapplication, even with primer underneath.
All things considered, this is a great product! It's not one of those shadows that glimmers in its palette but doesn't pay off on your skin; the shimmer really shows and the color is pigmented enough that it looks the same on my eyelid as it does in the palette.
I'll be buying another soon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markgirlashley
Location:Columbia, MO
Everyday Eyeshadow
Date:January 9, 2011
"I love this eyeshadow!!! I can dress it up when I'm going out, or dress it down when I wanna go for a more casual look. I love to mix and match the colors. It's perfect for every outfit!!!"
Review 20 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
On The Dot Eyeshadow
Date:January 5, 2011
"I got this for christmas because I needed some new eyeshadow. I was disappointed with my last eyeshadow purchase from Avon but very happy with this! I love eye shadows that have a bit of sparkle or are a bit metallic, and I use darker shadows MUCH more than light, because it looks better on me. Love this! All the colors are gorgeous! But the last color in the second row that looks grayish is actually more of a green! Happy with my purchase :)"