Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact

Connect these trendy "dots" together for high-impact looks. Each of the nine features a metallic finish. 0.18 oz. net wt. each shade.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
48 of 52(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Review 1 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite eye compact
By CAB829
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By CAB829
Location:South Park, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just purchased another one of the on the dot bold eye color....eyes really stand out....and look pretty...I receive a lot of compliments when wearing it.....not just the standard colors....the look is unique....for a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Purchase
By Crazy0lady
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Crazy0lady
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this eyeshadow by Mark for some time and I really like it, will be ordering more soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ON THE DOT IS ON THE MARK!
By twistedstarlight
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By twistedstarlight
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just received this product. Can't say enough good things about it. Love the colors- not misrepsented at all, if anything- they are even lovelier than shown. They go on lovely, and you can build from there. Great staying power."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great colors but compact tiny mirror
By Anonymous
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The colors are really great and really pop. The compact is just made silly and rather odd. Tiny mirror that holds the applicator sponge, so when I need to look at myself in the tiny little mirror I always have to clean residual shadow off it. A little bit of a hassell. The lid of the compact if pretty big and the mirror should have been placed there. othewise good colors. Feel would be more worth the price if better mirror or bigger color palette."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Lasting Shadow
By Erax
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Erax
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very pleased with this purchase overall.
Let's start with the less than positive thing. The colours look very vibrant, however, I found that they aren't as pigmented as I thought they'd be. I wanted bold colours, but got a pleasant hint of the colour. I found that using a primer and a creme-based white or taupe colour helps give the shades a small pop.
Pros: Even without primer and a base colour, these shades last a long time. I put on my eyeshadow before work around 5:30am and some nights don't get home until almost 10pm. The colour is still there, although I get that build up of the shadow in the eye crease. These shades blend nicely and easily. I like the shimmer these shades have. It is noticeable without looking like a glittery disco ball."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impulse Purchase but Can't live without
By Anonymous
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product on an impulse because the colors appealed to me. You don't get a whole lot of each color, but let me tell you, these colors really make your eyes POP. True Metallic finish with highly pigmented color. Has shades that you can wear every day and even to rock out. I LOVE IT and can't live without it now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the colors!
By Elicia
on February 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Elicia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The colors in this compact are awsome! I love using the greenish and blue together they really make my blue eyes POP. The gold color always gets me lots of compliments as well. The only down side I had with this product was the amount of shadow you get. And how small the dots are, eventhough it is the dot edition. Pro for me though is its lasting me longer then I would have thought because I am always useing so many differnt patterns and colors. Over all a product I couldn't live without!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS SHADOWS!!!
By BUTTERFLYSTARR
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By BUTTERFLYSTARR
Location:LAREDO,TEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THESE EYESHADOWS ARE ONE OF MY FAVORITE MAKEUP PURCHASES EVER! & I AM A BIG MAKEUP JUNKIE!!!! THEY ARE HIGLY PIGMENTED & THEY DO LAST A VERY LONG TIME. I PERSONALLY LOVE THE LOOK OF EYESHADOWS WITH SHIMMER CAUSE IT BRINGS OUT YOUR EYECOLOR NO MATTER WHAT COLOR OF EYES YOU HAVE. THE LIGHTEST SHADE WORKS GREAT AS A HIGHLIGHTER TO BRIGHTEN & OPEN UP YOUR EYES. YOU CAN ALSO DO A VERY PRETTY NUDE EYE WITH THIS PALETTE USING THE 3 EYESHADOWS THAT GO DOWN ON THE LEFT SIDE & THE ONE NEXT TO THE LIGHTEST SHADE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pigmented colors!
By Irma
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am impress this eyeshadows have the same pigmentation of urban decay shadows...Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Pigmentation
By thugo87
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By thugo87
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an amazing product!! I bought it the first time it appeared in Mark and it's all that I've used since. My fave are the more neutral/brown shades, but they all have great color, very vibrant! Great for creating different smokey eye looks!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this!
By Anonymous
on July 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this little compact. It's so cute on the outside, and the colors are so fun and bright! the possiblites are endless with this thing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Palette!
By RagDoll1373
on May 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this compact! The colors are vibrant - the blue and aqua are my favorites! :) The pigmentation is great - one sweep with the applicator is all that is needed to cover the lid. All of the shadows have a beautiful shimmer and apply very smoothly. This palette will definitely be a permanent fixture in my makeup bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
By valerie101
on April 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By valerie101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing! i use it so much, i have a ton of avon and mark, and they have never dissappionted me and this product is Great for everyday use. I especially like the shimmer in them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expensive eyeshadow!
By leylahgiselle
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By leylahgiselle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow goes on and stays on just like the expensive ones do! love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
on the Dot !!
By MaryFer
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By MaryFer
Location:Pharr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"gorgeous colors for a night out and if you want the color to last all day use the eye primer !! works wonders. love you Mark!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAHB-ulous colors
By sassygrl
on February 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By sassygrl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can not go wrong with this purchase. The shadows are luminous and long lasting. They all work together and are the perfect size. The eye shadow brush works flawlessly with this purchase!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jannybabes
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"cool shimmery colors. i could see it being very versatile from summer to winter. will work"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shimmertastic!
By SugarLove13
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By SugarLove13
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this as a Christmas gift and I have to say-- I LOVE these shadows. One reviewer commented that the gray looks green to her. Mine is definitely a charcoal-ish gray.
The gold in this palette is actually better than another brand I've been faithfully using for years! My only complaints about this palette are that the "dots" of color are so small (my mark. all over eye shadow brush barely fits to scoop up the color), and that near the end of the workday I notice the color could use reapplication, even with primer underneath.
All things considered, this is a great product! It's not one of those shadows that glimmers in its palette but doesn't pay off on your skin; the shimmer really shows and the color is pigmented enough that it looks the same on my eyelid as it does in the palette.
I'll be buying another soon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday Eyeshadow
By markgirlashley
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By markgirlashley
Location:Columbia, MO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow!!! I can dress it up when I'm going out, or dress it down when I wanna go for a more casual look. I love to mix and match the colors. It's perfect for every outfit!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark. On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On The Dot Eyeshadow
By CharBear
on January 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this for christmas because I needed some new eyeshadow. I was disappointed with my last eyeshadow purchase from Avon but very happy with this! I love eye shadows that have a bit of sparkle or are a bit metallic, and I use darker shadows MUCH more than light, because it looks better on me. Love this! All the colors are gorgeous! But the last color in the second row that looks grayish is actually more of a green! Happy with my purchase :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>