Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact

Connect these trendy "dots" together for high-impact looks. Each of the nine features a metallic finish. 0.18 oz. net wt. each shade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Review 21 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JordanaS
Location:Fairfax, VA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great but not highly pigmented
Date:December 23, 2010
"You have to work a little bit to get much coverage, but the idea and the selection of colors are great. I bought a second one!"
Review 22 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deanna1
Could be better, but worth it.
Date:December 16, 2010
"Well, the pigment is really nice. You really have to built it up however, I like to use the white in my inner eye corners. This really brightens up the high and gives it that highlighted glamorous look. Also, if you dip a brush in water and dampen the black color, it makes an amazing gel liner. I wish the pans were a bit bigger, but overall, I would definitely get this for a friend for the holidays."
Review 23 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gatorgal
Location:Tennessee
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So tiny...wt listed must be in error
Date:December 8, 2010
"These truly are dots. I got this because I compared the wt to the Avon eye shadow quad with is .20 oz total. This states that each shade is .18 oz...multiply that times 9 and you have a lot of shadow. But alas was not the case."
Review 24 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLEIJAMARKREP86
Location:PASADENA, TX
MY Main PALLETTE!
Date:December 5, 2010
"I absoulutely LOVE these EYESHADOWS!! I AM A BIG FAN OF SMOKEY EYE AND THESE COLORS ARE PERFECT!!! THEY GIVE THAT BIT OF GLAM!! LOVE LOVE!!"
Review 25 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyDiamond
Location:Columbus, OH
Love this compact
Date:November 22, 2010
"These colors last all day even without UDPP! The pans are a little small, but you still get plenty of use out of them. All of the shades are gorgeous and would looke fantastic on anyone. Highly recommend!"
Review 26 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slcgirl475
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not for the Faint of Heart
Date:November 1, 2010
"This was the product I was most excited to get during my first campaign as an AVON representative. I LOVE playing around with makeup and color, and I just adore the colors in this compact. Sure, they may not be your average, everyday shades, but who couldn't inject a little glamour into their makeup look every once in a while? :) I use the bright shades as an eyeliner on my lower lashline for a nice pop of color. I would've given this product 5 stars, but I tried the purple shade last night, and it wasn't as intense as I would've liked. But I just layered the purple shade from the Super Flip Color Kit underneath, and the shimmery purple on top looked great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIlysMom
Location:Ohio
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the shimmer and color!
Date:October 31, 2010
"This is the Best rich color and shimmer shadow ever! Love Love Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo11
greatest eyeshadow EVERRR!!
Date:October 25, 2010
"BEST EYESHADOW EVER! the color stays on all day! <3"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaDawn101
Location:central Pennsylvania
Intense Eye Color
Date:October 23, 2010
"I ordered mark On the Dot Eye Color Compact along with mark Touch and Glow Shimmer Cream Cubes Palette. I must admit the palette was about smaller than I thought, but it is an item that many women one palette is more than enough, for me I am in an atmosphere of work where I dress more dramatically than most so I will probably stock up and order a few more of these, unless mark decides to keep them I really hope so, because none of mark's other eyeshadows on the market are neraly as highly pigmented as this palette.
To get the best possible results, I use an eye primer underneath., and layer the shadow on. I usually use a shade from this palette on my lids and an individual shade from the Touch and Glow shimmer Cream Cubes Palette as highlighter, the result is very pretty, intense, with just enough shimmer not glitter.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyDayjee
Location:NY
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ok I said PRetty Good b4
Date:October 19, 2010
"I put some on today b4 i went to school! It was AAAMAAZING!!!! It stayed on all day long!!!!!!!! i put it on around: 10am and now it's 6:17pm and the color IS STILL ON! I cannot believe it. sorry for the other review but I just can't believe it/ the color I used was the pink . It did fade away a tiny bit but it's still on and sparkly and magenta."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyDayjee
Location:NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good
Date:October 14, 2010
"It's ok. Put you need to put alot on. i recommend putting on cream, froundation cream, or conealer before for styaing power. other than that i loooove the colors and i loooove the palette. wish it was bigger."
Review 32 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 13, 2010
"mark On the Dot Eye Color Compact
I adore Avon's eyeshadow quads as they're perfect for everyday wear.
When I saw this nine-shadow compact in the mark magalog I really wanted to try the awesome new colors.
I'Ive been wearing the most neutral shades on my lids and the blue and/or gray as a liner, the effect these shadows give is wonderful as they're highly pigmented and have a beautiful metallic shimmer. I think these are best suited for a more dramatic (evening) eye look but I do love the way they blend and how easy it is to build intensity.
The sleek and slender black compact fits perfectly in a small purse too. I'm having fun using and wearing mark On the Dot Eye Color and hope Avon/mark keeps this one in the lineup.
"
Review 33 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
troopergurl
Location:Ohio
beautiful
Date:October 5, 2010
"Love it! Love it! Love it! The colors are so vibrant and so stylish. The circles of shadow are too small so there isnt much product. As far as the colors and staying power go.... its a winner!"
Review 34 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kizzy
Location:Coatesville, PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Eyes POP!
Date:September 28, 2010
"I received this yesterday and I automatically fell in love as soon as I started working the colors. I wish I was able to post a picture b/c this palette worked wonders on my eyes. Way to go Mark/Avon!"
Review 35 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vaneturtle77
Location:Miami, Florida
GREAT COLOR & GREAT BUY!
Date:September 27, 2010
"Absolutely LOVE this compact. The colors are beautiful and stay on the entire day/night. High color impact with shimmer - a great addition to your mark makeup!"
Review 36 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
hot dots!
Date:September 25, 2010
"This is a cute little compact. The colors are a different texture than the i-marks. These have a silky, metallic finish. They aren't sheer but you do have to pack them quite a bit to get the bold color payoff if you are using a brush to apply. I love the neutral colors and the purple and teal the most. It comes with a very small mirror. The only thing I wish the mirror was bigger. Other than that it is a great palette."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hippiecowgirl
Disappointing
Date:September 24, 2010
"I had high hopes for this palette and planned to take it on vacation, but alas, the "dots" are tiny and the color payoff is marginal. That said, the dark grey brown and purple are lovely once you pack them on. The size of the shadows and the pigmentation is not worth the cost of the palette. I would not recommend this palette."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great pallette!
Date:September 20, 2010
"I have mostly neutral eye shadow palettes because they work best for day to day with me. I bought this as a 'pick me up' for my eyes and have been experimenting with using the vibrant colors as liners and crease colors. I love the deep slate grey in the palette as well as the darker purple on the bottom right. The yellow is more 'gold' but I don't mind because it's easier to use.. I love the turquoise as a liner and coppers for blended looks!! An awesome addition to my neutal palettes for a change!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenlovesmark
Location:Connecticut
Love the dots!
Date:August 28, 2010
"I tried these shadows for the first time today. I at first tried the yellow. The yellow I was expecting was the yellow on the cover of the color issue magalog. It is more of a gold yellow though. Since I like gold, it was no problem. Also The yellow wasn't as pigmented as I was expecting. I think this is just because I was expecting a different yellow. I also used the bright green. I love the way this color applies! It is very pigmented and you really don't need a lot. This green was exactly what I expected and I am very happy. Those are the only colors I've tried thus far. But I'm happy with the purchase"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
21-39 of 39