Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact

Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
69 of 75(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Review 21 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but not highly pigmented
By JordanaS
on December 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By JordanaS
Location:Fairfax, VA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You have to work a little bit to get much coverage, but the idea and the selection of colors are great. I bought a second one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better, but worth it.
By deanna1
on December 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By deanna1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well, the pigment is really nice. You really have to built it up however, I like to use the white in my inner eye corners. This really brightens up the high and gives it that highlighted glamorous look. Also, if you dip a brush in water and dampen the black color, it makes an amazing gel liner. I wish the pans were a bit bigger, but overall, I would definitely get this for a friend for the holidays."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So tiny...wt listed must be in error
By Gatorgal
on December 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Gatorgal
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These truly are dots. I got this because I compared the wt to the Avon eye shadow quad with is .20 oz total. This states that each shade is .18 oz...multiply that times 9 and you have a lot of shadow. But alas was not the case."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY Main PALLETTE!
By TLEIJAMARKREP86
on December 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By TLEIJAMARKREP86
Location:PASADENA, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absoulutely LOVE these EYESHADOWS!! I AM A BIG FAN OF SMOKEY EYE AND THESE COLORS ARE PERFECT!!! THEY GIVE THAT BIT OF GLAM!! LOVE LOVE!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this compact
By CrazyDiamond
on November 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By CrazyDiamond
Location:Columbus, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These colors last all day even without UDPP! The pans are a little small, but you still get plenty of use out of them. All of the shades are gorgeous and would looke fantastic on anyone. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for the Faint of Heart
By slcgirl475
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By slcgirl475
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was the product I was most excited to get during my first campaign as an AVON representative. I LOVE playing around with makeup and color, and I just adore the colors in this compact. Sure, they may not be your average, everyday shades, but who couldn't inject a little glamour into their makeup look every once in a while? :) I use the bright shades as an eyeliner on my lower lashline for a nice pop of color. I would've given this product 5 stars, but I tried the purple shade last night, and it wasn't as intense as I would've liked. But I just layered the purple shade from the Super Flip Color Kit underneath, and the shimmery purple on top looked great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shimmer and color!
By LIlysMom
on October 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By LIlysMom
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the Best rich color and shimmer shadow ever! Love Love Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest eyeshadow EVERRR!!
By jojo11
on October 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By jojo11
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"BEST EYESHADOW EVER! the color stays on all day! <3"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intense Eye Color
By AndreaDawn101
on October 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By AndreaDawn101
Location:central Pennsylvania
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered mark On the Dot Eye Color Compact along with mark Touch and Glow Shimmer Cream Cubes Palette. I must admit the palette was about smaller than I thought, but it is an item that many women one palette is more than enough, for me I am in an atmosphere of work where I dress more dramatically than most so I will probably stock up and order a few more of these, unless mark decides to keep them I really hope so, because none of mark's other eyeshadows on the market are neraly as highly pigmented as this palette.
To get the best possible results, I use an eye primer underneath., and layer the shadow on. I usually use a shade from this palette on my lids and an individual shade from the Touch and Glow shimmer Cream Cubes Palette as highlighter, the result is very pretty, intense, with just enough shimmer not glitter.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok I said PRetty Good b4
By JennyDayjee
on October 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennyDayjee
Location:NY
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I put some on today b4 i went to school! It was AAAMAAZING!!!! It stayed on all day long!!!!!!!! i put it on around: 10am and now it's 6:17pm and the color IS STILL ON! I cannot believe it. sorry for the other review but I just can't believe it/ the color I used was the pink . It did fade away a tiny bit but it's still on and sparkly and magenta."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By JennyDayjee
on October 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennyDayjee
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's ok. Put you need to put alot on. i recommend putting on cream, froundation cream, or conealer before for styaing power. other than that i loooove the colors and i loooove the palette. wish it was bigger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By LucyAndMe
on October 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"mark On the Dot Eye Color Compact
I adore Avon's eyeshadow quads as they're perfect for everyday wear.
When I saw this nine-shadow compact in the mark magalog I really wanted to try the awesome new colors.
I'Ive been wearing the most neutral shades on my lids and the blue and/or gray as a liner, the effect these shadows give is wonderful as they're highly pigmented and have a beautiful metallic shimmer. I think these are best suited for a more dramatic (evening) eye look but I do love the way they blend and how easy it is to build intensity.
The sleek and slender black compact fits perfectly in a small purse too. I'm having fun using and wearing mark On the Dot Eye Color and hope Avon/mark keeps this one in the lineup.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful
By troopergurl
on October 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By troopergurl
Location:Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! Love it! Love it! The colors are so vibrant and so stylish. The circles of shadow are too small so there isnt much product. As far as the colors and staying power go.... its a winner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyes POP!
By Kizzy
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kizzy
Location:Coatesville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this yesterday and I automatically fell in love as soon as I started working the colors. I wish I was able to post a picture b/c this palette worked wonders on my eyes. Way to go Mark/Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COLOR & GREAT BUY!
By Vaneturtle77
on September 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Vaneturtle77
Location:Miami, Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely LOVE this compact. The colors are beautiful and stay on the entire day/night. High color impact with shimmer - a great addition to your mark makeup!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot dots!
By jgolden4ever
on September 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a cute little compact. The colors are a different texture than the i-marks. These have a silky, metallic finish. They aren't sheer but you do have to pack them quite a bit to get the bold color payoff if you are using a brush to apply. I love the neutral colors and the purple and teal the most. It comes with a very small mirror. The only thing I wish the mirror was bigger. Other than that it is a great palette."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
By hippiecowgirl
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By hippiecowgirl
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this palette and planned to take it on vacation, but alas, the "dots" are tiny and the color payoff is marginal. That said, the dark grey brown and purple are lovely once you pack them on. The size of the shadows and the pigmentation is not worth the cost of the palette. I would not recommend this palette."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pallette!
By alldolledup911
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have mostly neutral eye shadow palettes because they work best for day to day with me. I bought this as a 'pick me up' for my eyes and have been experimenting with using the vibrant colors as liners and crease colors. I love the deep slate grey in the palette as well as the darker purple on the bottom right. The yellow is more 'gold' but I don't mind because it's easier to use.. I love the turquoise as a liner and coppers for blended looks!! An awesome addition to my neutal palettes for a change!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the dots!
By jenlovesmark
on August 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By jenlovesmark
Location:Connecticut
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I tried these shadows for the first time today. I at first tried the yellow. The yellow I was expecting was the yellow on the cover of the color issue magalog. It is more of a gold yellow though. Since I like gold, it was no problem. Also The yellow wasn't as pigmented as I was expecting. I think this is just because I was expecting a different yellow. I also used the bright green. I love the way this color applies! It is very pigmented and you really don't need a lot. This green was exactly what I expected and I am very happy. Those are the only colors I've tried thus far. But I'm happy with the purchase"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark On the Dot Bold Eye Color Compact
Based on the average of (36) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
33 out of 36 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2