Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragranced bath or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush

Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Review 1 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dampy66
Location:Westbrook, CT.
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mark Shimmer Powder Brush
Date:February 15, 2013
"I am NOT pleased with this product whatsoever! Each & Every time I use it the bristles on the brush fall off and I end up with bristles everywhere."
Review 2 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ImaMarkGirl
Pretty <3
Date:January 11, 2012
"I like this shimmer! I love glitter and this stuff is just very pretty!"
Review 3 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellybell
Location:Fargo ND & Rockford Il.
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
besst purchase ever
Date:April 26, 2011
"very pretty! smells very nice too."
Review 4 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LeahNicole
Location:Illinois
eh its so so
Date:January 11, 2011
"this product is alrite...still smells lovely and gives some sparkle...but the bristles fall out all over the place when I use it. So i am busy brushing bristles off my chest and brushing the sparkle off too. I got this with the Celebrate gift set...I wouldnt buy this product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dagirlijess
Location:Geneva NY
BEST EVER
Date:December 1, 2010
"When you unscrew the silver brush off the glass/plastic clear part and take the seal off the shimmer is wonderful and lightly smells like Celebrate perfume. To get a better longer lasting scent purchase the perfuem too I did! LOVE LOVE LOVE!"
Review 6 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Katie33
Location:South Dakota
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not much Shimmer...
Date:October 10, 2010
"I bought this excited to be all sparkly but that didnt work out too well. There is like no shimmer or sparkle to it and it doesnt really have a smell. I bought this in the Celebrate special package. I dont think i will buy again until they fix the product."
Review 7 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Claire1010
Location:Montgomery, AL
Great idea, not the greatest design
Date:September 13, 2010
"While I think the shimmery fragrance in a brush is a great idea in theory, it doesn't work too good. I didn't notice much shimmer at all, nor much fragrance. It would be good with the perfume, too, for making the scent last longer but it's not a stand alone product, in my opinion."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Celebrate Shimmer Powder Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julie311
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Love the sparkle . . . but . . .
Date:September 12, 2010
"I am all about sparkle and usually love stuff like thus, but hoestly, the spark is great, but be ready to brush off all the bristles from the brush as well. They fall out like crazy and are all over the place. Majoe DISLIKE!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.