Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this!
By TXShopper
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By TXShopper
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would highly recommend it if you could still get it. Saw the new catalog and it was in there only to be sooooo disappointed that you can't get it anymore online! I tried the other liquid lifting serum and it was AWEFUL. I loved this product and now you can't get it anymore. Why Avon? I loved it because it lasted all day, didn't crease and still looked amazing after 9 hours of work. Please bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Shadow EVER
By LoriT
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By LoriT
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It is easy to apply and lasts forever. It is much better than the Eye Lifting Serum Shadow that is the closest substitute I cound find but costs twice as much and only lasts for about a dozen applications."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product Was Awesome
By VicShaff
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By VicShaff
Location:Trumansburg, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I literally searched for years trying to find an eyeshadow that would last. I read the reviews on this product and then tried it and absolutely loved it. The shades were great and it actually stayed on all day. It was unbeatable. PLEASE bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring this back!
By jasi
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By jasi
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the best eyeshadow. I loved the iced mocha. It made my eyes shine. Please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
By speckledpup
on January 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By speckledpup
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Is this the same eyeshadow as the Beyond Color Radiant Lifting Eyeshadow? I love this eyeshadow very much and am sorry that it is not available. Will it be available again? I hope so as this is the best eyeshadow that I have ever used. It stays on all day without clumping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By DWhite
on December 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By DWhite
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hope that Avon re-lists this product ... it's the only product I have ever found that works as an eye shadow base and keeps my oily eye lids from creasing the color I put on them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ARE THEY GOING TO REINTRODUCE THIS PRODUCT?
By DENEEN
on December 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By DENEEN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"IS AVON GOING TO REINTRODUCE THIS PRODUCT? I'VE BEEN USING IT FOR YEARS AND REALLY LIKE IT AS A BASE COLOR. IT WORKS GREAT WITH OTHER SHADOWS TO PREVENT FLAKING OFF."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmetic Recall
By Tonya
on November 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tonya
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"For those wondering why this item is no longer for sale, it has been recalled.
The shade being recalled because it contains an incorrect color pigment ingredient is:
• Violet Dusk
The shades being recalled for missing preservative ingredients are as follows:
• Platinum
• Rose Satin
• Tiger’s-Eye
• Iced Mocha
• Lilac Ice
• Limestone
We apologize for the inconvenience.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Chelly67
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Chelly67
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why is it, that every time I find a great new product and fall in love with it, they stop selling it without a reason. I wonder why this product is no longer available for sale!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream shadow!
By sanctuaryrh
on November 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By sanctuaryrh
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tiger's Eye makes my green eyes insanely green! I love the gold flecks in the color. It's just an amazing Egyptian-looking gold-brown. It stays all day, doesn't crease, and applying it is so fast! I am going to get more colors. I take black liner and do my inside lower rim and upper lid near the lash line. Think of 50's cat eye liner on top. The black/gold is perfect. It's a great contrast and makes the colors just pop! Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can believe it, Great liquid eyeshadow.
By snsmds
on October 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By snsmds
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this everyday for 2 weeks. I love it. It really last all day long and it doesn't crease. I got tigers eye and it is a very beautyiful color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!
By hjones1218
on September 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By hjones1218
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing! I just received in Tigers Eye and I am in love! I was so disappointed to get online and see it out of stock I wanted to buy in more colors! I even would like ot see what colors in comes in because I've forgotten and I definitely need more of these! It's very rich in color, you can put on and smooth with your finger w/o completely wiping off your eyes like most cream shadows! I hope it's back soon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By SammyO
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By SammyO
Location:Tulsa,OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I normally stay away from cream eyeshadows because they usually crease or come off after a couple of hours. However, I just got this product and it has changed my outlook! I got Lilac Ice, Limestone, and Rose Satin. The colors are pretty true to what you see online and in the catalog. It provides great coverage and my eyes really do look brighter! And NO creasing!! I will be ordering Tiger's Eye, Platinum, and Crystal Waters next! Great product AVON!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors, easy to use
By YoungMomma
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By YoungMomma
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got the tiger-eye color and I love it! Brown really makes my blue eyes pop, expecially with the gold flecks in it. It creases just a tiny bit but you can't tell at all, I actually had to pull my eyelid down and look closely in the mirror to see it. I've already worn it a couple of times and that was the first time I noticed it. It stays on all day and looks great! Can't wait to get more colors!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Impressed
By bellablue
on September 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By bellablue
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I must say I was pretty skeptical,. I have bought alot of cream eyeshadows and was always dissapointed. This stuff is the best by far, no creasing, smudging, or melting at all. Would highly advise trying if you love cream eyeshadows. And no I am not a Avon rep.... Planning on ordering more colors soon............."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Healthy Makeup Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't go in the eyelid creases:)
By 3xmommy
on September 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By 3xmommy
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used many other eyeshadow's like this. And all of them have not stayed where they belong. It normally would run into the crease of the eyelid. Not this eyeshadow! I love it and it feels really nice on too...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful