Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion

Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonyaB
Location:VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS LOTION
Date:August 8, 2013
"This lotion is fantastic!!! It is really to bad that it has been discontinued. I guess it didn't sell?? But in my opinion it didn't get marketed correctly. It was never in the books. Had it been in there I bet it would have been a hit! Anyway, very thankful I was able to purchase some before it was sold out!"
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arielle
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:October 2, 2012
"This lotion has shea butter in it which is absolutely great for your skin! I have found a number of other lotions evaporate or sink into the skin, but this one stays on top and protects it from getting dry. It has a nice, thick, creamy texture that adheres to the skin and stays."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TT2U
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:June 1, 2012
"This is great lotion, very light fragrance and good moisture. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in the BIG bottle! I just really hope that they don't discontinue it like most of the other products I love!"
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liz3
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this lotion!
Date:May 23, 2012
"This is by far the best lotion I've bought from Avon. Takes care of itchy, dry skin and has a great calming scent. I stock up when it's on sale."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorry
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent lotion
Date:April 14, 2012
"Great lotion. Not greasy and has no odor."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paulk
Location:philly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
shea buttet
Date:April 14, 2012
"I soo love this moisture lotion..its really goof for dry skin and excema...good product I hope Avon dont discontinue it..."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebbster
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Adds a whole new meaning to moisturization
Date:March 25, 2012
"This product was a true life saver for me during the winter. My only recommendation is that they provide this lotion in a larger bottle."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tracee
Location:Pearland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best One in the Catalog NOW!!!
Date:March 21, 2012
"It is nothing like the "SSS" Whipped Shea Butter Lotion that Avon used to carry, however it is the best out of the ones they currently have. Please don't discontinue this one like you did the Whipped Shea Butter."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlbs
Location:dry desert climate of Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisture Therapy lotion yet!
Date:February 27, 2012
"I use Moisture Therapy products every day and I can truly say from experience that the Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion is the best body lotion yet for moisturizing. It glides on like silk, melts into dry skin, and leaves skin feeling soft, not greasy, and smelling oh, so good until after the next morning's shower when I can hardly wait to smooth it on again!"
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiverDanes
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lotion
Date:December 21, 2011
"I have used Avon's Rich Moisture on my legs since I was in high school and that's been 40 years ago. It's a bit different now...I used the Rich Moisture that came in the round, blue/green bottle and when it was discontinued, I went through withdrawal at first but then started using all different kinds of store-bought lotions. They all were either too greasy, too light, filled my pores and made me sweat, smelled waaaay to much (I'm allergic to some chemicals in perfumes and lotions and candles), or just felt icky on my skin. I finally asked a friend who sells Avon what kind of lotion they had now that would be equal to their old Rich Moisture and she told me they had a NEW Rich Moisture. This is GREAT stuff. I personally prefer the Shea Butter fragrance simply because it doesn't have that heavy smell and doesn't give me a migraine, but also because it feels SO GOOD on my skin. Try it. You'll like it!! I do."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
danswife1
Location:Seminole, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
All-Time Favorite Lotion
Date:December 7, 2011
"So glad to see this lotion back in the catalogs! I thought Avon had quit making Moisture Therapy w/Shea Butter & was very upset. It provides the best moisture & I love the clean, not overwhelming scent (though it seems to not be exactly the same as last bottles I ordered a couple of years ago, which I liked better). Provides just the right thickness & softness/moisture lasts. As far as I'm concerned, it is much better than all the dept store lotions that cost A LOT more. Thanks!"
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisturizer Avon has put out so far
Date:November 26, 2011
"Thjs by far out shines the other moisture therapy products as far as lasting through the day moisturizing with out greasiness! Thank YOU Avon!"
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maine
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 23, 2011
"This must be really good because my son has taken it and not given it back. He says it makes his skin feel really soft and he loves it."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherBeather
Location:Senoia, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:November 10, 2011
"I absolutely love this lotion! I have very sensitive skin and it does not irritate it at all. Love the scent! I put it on in the morning and it last until the end of the day after multiple hand washings! Definitely recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMG1
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
Date:August 24, 2011
"BEST AVON MOISTURIZER EVER! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE."
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sassy151
Location:Dallas, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
want the old one back
Date:April 19, 2011
"I like the Old Planet Spa Shea Butter lotion alot better than this one. I like the smell better and the way it felt on my skin. I would love to see it come back!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty86
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!!! please make a hand lotion!
Date:April 12, 2011
"I have used the original moisture therapy lotions for years for my dry skin and loved it, but now i love the new shea butter version BETTER...It works excellent like the original, but with a pleasant scent and MUCH LESS STICKY. please make a shea butter version for the hand lotion too! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taetum
Location:Oxford, PA
Wonderful
Date:March 16, 2011
"This cream really makes my skin very soft and smooth. It holds moisture very well. I love the consistency (a little thin) because it is very easy to apply. I also love the shea butter smell, light, and not overwhelming. I am hooked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justlikejane
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best lotion ever
Date:March 13, 2011
"I am 48 years old and have used many many lotions over the years. My daughter gave me this to try and I love it so much.It has a nice silky feel and very moisturizing with no stickiness. A very light to almost no scent so it doesnt interfere if you wear another scent. I only wish it came in the large bonus size pump bottle since my family uses it too."
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThriftyBeauty00
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Lovely Fragrance
Date:January 24, 2011
"I bought this just to try it out. I was pleasantly surprised by the fragrance. I really like the way it smells. I would give this 5 stars, but it doesn't moisturize as well is the plain moisture therapy intensive body lotion."