Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
45 of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS LOTION
By SonyaB
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By SonyaB
Location:VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is fantastic!!! It is really to bad that it has been discontinued. I guess it didn't sell?? But in my opinion it didn't get marketed correctly. It was never in the books. Had it been in there I bet it would have been a hit! Anyway, very thankful I was able to purchase some before it was sold out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Arielle
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Arielle
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion has shea butter in it which is absolutely great for your skin! I have found a number of other lotions evaporate or sink into the skin, but this one stays on top and protects it from getting dry. It has a nice, thick, creamy texture that adheres to the skin and stays."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By TT2U
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By TT2U
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great lotion, very light fragrance and good moisture. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in the BIG bottle! I just really hope that they don't discontinue it like most of the other products I love!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this lotion!
By liz3
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By liz3
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best lotion I've bought from Avon. Takes care of itchy, dry skin and has a great calming scent. I stock up when it's on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lotion
By dorry
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By dorry
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great lotion. Not greasy and has no odor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shea buttet
By paulk
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By paulk
Location:philly
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I soo love this moisture lotion..its really goof for dry skin and excema...good product I hope Avon dont discontinue it..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adds a whole new meaning to moisturization
By Ebbster
on March 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ebbster
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was a true life saver for me during the winter. My only recommendation is that they provide this lotion in a larger bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best One in the Catalog NOW!!!
By Tracee
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tracee
Location:Pearland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is nothing like the "SSS" Whipped Shea Butter Lotion that Avon used to carry, however it is the best out of the ones they currently have. Please don't discontinue this one like you did the Whipped Shea Butter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisture Therapy lotion yet!
By dlbs
on February 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By dlbs
Location:dry desert climate of Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use Moisture Therapy products every day and I can truly say from experience that the Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion is the best body lotion yet for moisturizing. It glides on like silk, melts into dry skin, and leaves skin feeling soft, not greasy, and smelling oh, so good until after the next morning's shower when I can hardly wait to smooth it on again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion
By RiverDanes
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By RiverDanes
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's Rich Moisture on my legs since I was in high school and that's been 40 years ago. It's a bit different now...I used the Rich Moisture that came in the round, blue/green bottle and when it was discontinued, I went through withdrawal at first but then started using all different kinds of store-bought lotions. They all were either too greasy, too light, filled my pores and made me sweat, smelled waaaay to much (I'm allergic to some chemicals in perfumes and lotions and candles), or just felt icky on my skin. I finally asked a friend who sells Avon what kind of lotion they had now that would be equal to their old Rich Moisture and she told me they had a NEW Rich Moisture. This is GREAT stuff. I personally prefer the Shea Butter fragrance simply because it doesn't have that heavy smell and doesn't give me a migraine, but also because it feels SO GOOD on my skin. Try it. You'll like it!! I do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All-Time Favorite Lotion
By danswife1
on December 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By danswife1
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So glad to see this lotion back in the catalogs! I thought Avon had quit making Moisture Therapy w/Shea Butter & was very upset. It provides the best moisture & I love the clean, not overwhelming scent (though it seems to not be exactly the same as last bottles I ordered a couple of years ago, which I liked better). Provides just the right thickness & softness/moisture lasts. As far as I'm concerned, it is much better than all the dept store lotions that cost A LOT more. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Avon has put out so far
By Cautiouscathy
on November 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thjs by far out shines the other moisture therapy products as far as lasting through the day moisturizing with out greasiness! Thank YOU Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Maine
on November 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Maine
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This must be really good because my son has taken it and not given it back. He says it makes his skin feel really soft and he loves it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By HeatherBeather
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By HeatherBeather
Location:Senoia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lotion! I have very sensitive skin and it does not irritate it at all. Love the scent! I put it on in the morning and it last until the end of the day after multiple hand washings! Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By DMG1
on August 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By DMG1
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BEST AVON MOISTURIZER EVER! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
want the old one back
By sassy151
on April 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By sassy151
Location:Dallas, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I like the Old Planet Spa Shea Butter lotion alot better than this one. I like the smell better and the way it felt on my skin. I would love to see it come back!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!! please make a hand lotion!
By Kitty86
on April 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kitty86
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the original moisture therapy lotions for years for my dry skin and loved it, but now i love the new shea butter version BETTER...It works excellent like the original, but with a pleasant scent and MUCH LESS STICKY. please make a shea butter version for the hand lotion too! :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Taetum
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Taetum
Location:Oxford, PA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream really makes my skin very soft and smooth. It holds moisture very well. I love the consistency (a little thin) because it is very easy to apply. I also love the shea butter smell, light, and not overwhelming. I am hooked."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lotion ever
By justlikejane
on March 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By justlikejane
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 48 years old and have used many many lotions over the years. My daughter gave me this to try and I love it so much.It has a nice silky feel and very moisturizing with no stickiness. A very light to almost no scent so it doesnt interfere if you wear another scent. I only wish it came in the large bonus size pump bottle since my family uses it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Shea Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Fragrance
By ThriftyBeauty00
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By ThriftyBeauty00
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this just to try it out. I was pleasantly surprised by the fragrance. I really like the way it smells. I would give this 5 stars, but it doesn't moisturize as well is the plain moisture therapy intensive body lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>