Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo

Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Review 21 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CollieMom
Location:Deep South
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank you, Avon
Date:October 27, 2010
"Just can't stop using this stuff. Non-drying and beautiful color. I've got three different shades (Twig, Perfect Nude, and Mauvelous) and each are wonderful.
Some of Avon's lip color products dry my lips out but the combination gloss/lipstick is inspired."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gazegirl
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great and doesn't feather
Date:October 25, 2010
"I was so surprised at the poppy love one. The color is wearable and it doesn't feather. I'm going to order others... for sure."
Review 23 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeacherinMontana
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not a winner, Avon
Date:October 23, 2010
"This is probably the worst product I ever purchased from Avon. The design is poor, the colors are worse, and the lipstick is nothing like the quality products Avon usually sells. I purchased three thinking that one might be the color represented online, but not even close. These are definitely going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adryan13
Location:Northern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
First Avon Product I Didn't Like
Date:October 20, 2010
"Lipstick portion did not cover well. Gloss gooey. And it had a very slight flavor/odor which I disliked. Really disliked design of case just on looks alone. It was also hard to manipulate gloss portion to keep too much from coming out of core. The one good thing is the color, and reds are hard for me. Unfortunately nothing else about the product made it wearable. But out of over 30 years of using Avon, I've been fortunate to have just this one product that I didn't like and would not wear."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 18, 2010
"Avon, you've got another winner! It's so convenient to have lipstick and gloss in one applicator. Both glide on smooth and stay soft without drying my lips. I have Berry Luscious and Mauvelous. Beautiful colors. I plan to add more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZoeGlamour
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing color and shine!!!
Date:October 14, 2010
"I applied "Pink Bouquet" color and could not stop looking at my lips in the mirror. The color is an amazing tone of pink with shine of gloss. I love the way the light enhances the multi-dimensional color and shine. LOVE IT!
I would suggest twisting the lipstick back down when done applying and then add cap.
This is a must have in many colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LilCAK
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best
Date:October 14, 2010
"This lipstick and gloss combo is very moisturizing....BUT I am disappointed in the color and how wide the stick is. I ordered it in Foxy Brown, and it is NOT very brown; it's more like an auburn red. Not very pretty. Also, the actual width of the lipstick is large, and unfortunately, I have thin lips, so it's not so easy to apply. Oh well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinaM
Location:Buena Park, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this lipstick!!!
Date:October 6, 2010
"I love this lipstick, it is long lasting and it feels great on! does not dry out your lips! I would recommend this to anyone!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15tlisa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this
Date:September 14, 2010
"I don't usually wear lipstick but this feels so good and the color is super pretty. I got the berry one. It is so convenient to have them together!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avon1234567890
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:September 5, 2010
"I just love this. It is very convinient and a very great idea! Best price, best quality, etc. Wonderful shades of colors! I loovve it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-30 of 30