Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo

Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
24 of 31(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Review 21 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you, Avon
By CollieMom
on October 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By CollieMom
Location:Deep South
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just can't stop using this stuff. Non-drying and beautiful color. I've got three different shades (Twig, Perfect Nude, and Mauvelous) and each are wonderful.
Some of Avon's lip color products dry my lips out but the combination gloss/lipstick is inspired."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great and doesn't feather
By gazegirl
on October 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so surprised at the poppy love one. The color is wearable and it doesn't feather. I'm going to order others... for sure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a winner, Avon
By TeacherinMontana
on October 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By TeacherinMontana
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is probably the worst product I ever purchased from Avon. The design is poor, the colors are worse, and the lipstick is nothing like the quality products Avon usually sells. I purchased three thinking that one might be the color represented online, but not even close. These are definitely going back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First Avon Product I Didn't Like
By adryan13
on October 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By adryan13
Location:Northern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Lipstick portion did not cover well. Gloss gooey. And it had a very slight flavor/odor which I disliked. Really disliked design of case just on looks alone. It was also hard to manipulate gloss portion to keep too much from coming out of core. The one good thing is the color, and reds are hard for me. Unfortunately nothing else about the product made it wearable. But out of over 30 years of using Avon, I've been fortunate to have just this one product that I didn't like and would not wear."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Suzie2
on October 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon, you've got another winner! It's so convenient to have lipstick and gloss in one applicator. Both glide on smooth and stay soft without drying my lips. I have Berry Luscious and Mauvelous. Beautiful colors. I plan to add more."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing color and shine!!!
By ZoeGlamour
on October 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By ZoeGlamour
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I applied "Pink Bouquet" color and could not stop looking at my lips in the mirror. The color is an amazing tone of pink with shine of gloss. I love the way the light enhances the multi-dimensional color and shine. LOVE IT!
I would suggest twisting the lipstick back down when done applying and then add cap.
This is a must have in many colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
By LilCAK
on October 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By LilCAK
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This lipstick and gloss combo is very moisturizing....BUT I am disappointed in the color and how wide the stick is. I ordered it in Foxy Brown, and it is NOT very brown; it's more like an auburn red. Not very pretty. Also, the actual width of the lipstick is large, and unfortunately, I have thin lips, so it's not so easy to apply. Oh well."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lipstick!!!
By GinaM
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By GinaM
Location:Buena Park, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick, it is long lasting and it feels great on! does not dry out your lips! I would recommend this to anyone!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this
By 15tlisa
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By 15tlisa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't usually wear lipstick but this feels so good and the color is super pretty. I got the berry one. It is so convenient to have them together!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Avon1234567890
on September 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Avon1234567890
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just love this. It is very convinient and a very great idea! Best price, best quality, etc. Wonderful shades of colors! I loovve it!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for AVON PRO Color and Gloss Lip Duo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2