Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace

Silvertone necklace in the shape of an angel with a heart shaped faux birthstone in the center on the angel. • Necklace: 16 ½” L with a 3" extender. Heart shaped stone: ¼” • Pendant: 1/8” L x 1/16” W • Comes in a black Avon box with white removable sleeve. • Imported
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Review 1 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Gramdma
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gramdma
Location:Missouri, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This necklace is beautiful. It was the perfect Valentone gift for my granddaughter. She loves it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: ridgeback
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ridgeback
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" feel apart about 2 weeks after i got it "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By: JMCFANFOREVER
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JMCFANFOREVER
Location:Pinetops, NC 27864, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i love this item it is very pretty "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
By: colsavmama
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: colsavmama
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I bought two of these necklaces and charms less than 2 years ago. I have one for each of my children. I received tons of compliments on them when I first got them, and I, too, thought they were beautiful. But, now, they are completely losing their color, the one charm and they chain are completely orange-brown in color.
I used to love to sport this necklace, I wore it every where I went. Now, for about a month, it's been sitting in a box in my drawer. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
By: angelonearth
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: angelonearth
Location:Garner, N. C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I just love this Necklace. I not only have my birthstone one but some more that I love the colors. Everyone that sees this necklace comments on how beautiful it is. I have given a lot of them away to special people in my Life. I think my sister tells me more that anyone how much she loves hers and she wears it all the time. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By: Partslady
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Partslady
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my granddaughter. I had wondered before ordering whether it would be sturdy enough. I was pleasantly surprised. The angel is larger than expected. Shows up very nice. The chain is very sturdy. Nothing flimsy about it. Good quality for such a low price. I am very pleased with this purchase and have no problem recommending others to purchase. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift!
By: perkinsfarms
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought two of these necklaces for my granddaughters for Easter. They are very cute!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: Gram9
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gram9
Location:Springfield, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The Mary Cross Birthstone necklace is the sweetest item!
I have bought 3 so far! For my Great Niece's Christmas gift and for a little 8 year old friend who is making her 1st communion in a few weeks! Of course I had to have one for myself! Hope you keep selling them, for I have a couple of granddaughters that are too little now but will be purchasing this for them in the future!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angel Pendant
By: WhenTheFairiesSing
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WhenTheFairiesSing
Location:Tiffin, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It's cute-maybe more appropriate for a child, but not for an adult. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a Gift from MIL
By: Blevins2709
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blevins2709
Location:Rogers, AR.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love it & it was a very sweet gift for Christmas from my Mother in Law. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely necklace
By: jjcoumbs
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jjcoumbs
Location:Hayfork, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this angel is just lovely and I enjoy wearing it very much. Everyone who sees it tells me how nice it is. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real cute
By: mommomb
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mommomb
Location:annapolis,md
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" bought for my granddaughters, know that they will love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diappointed
By: Reggie01
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Reggie01
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Quality not there. Very cheap look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June Necklace
By: gem4u
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gem4u
Location:WA ST
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is great and my friend Mary who I bought it for loves it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
By: Ladymoon101
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Ladymoon101
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bough this pretty angel necklace for my mother and she loved it. It was a nice surprise because my mother loves angels and she didn't expect it :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product