Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Necklaces or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace

Silvertone necklace in the shape of an angel with a heart shaped faux birthstone in the center on the angel. • Necklace: 16 ½” L with a 3" extender. Heart shaped stone: ¼” • Pendant: 1/8” L x 1/16” W • Comes in a black Avon box with white removable sleeve. • Imported
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Review 1 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
By colsavmama
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By colsavmama
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I bought two of these necklaces and charms less than 2 years ago. I have one for each of my children. I received tons of compliments on them when I first got them, and I, too, thought they were beautiful. But, now, they are completely losing their color, the one charm and they chain are completely orange-brown in color.
I used to love to sport this necklace, I wore it every where I went. Now, for about a month, it's been sitting in a box in my drawer."
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
By angelonearth
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By angelonearth
Location:Garner, N. C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I just love this Necklace. I not only have my birthstone one but some more that I love the colors. Everyone that sees this necklace comments on how beautiful it is. I have given a lot of them away to special people in my Life. I think my sister tells me more that anyone how much she loves hers and she wears it all the time."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By Partslady
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Partslady
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my granddaughter. I had wondered before ordering whether it would be sturdy enough. I was pleasantly surprised. The angel is larger than expected. Shows up very nice. The chain is very sturdy. Nothing flimsy about it. Good quality for such a low price. I am very pleased with this purchase and have no problem recommending others to purchase."
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift!
By perkinsfarms
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought two of these necklaces for my granddaughters for Easter. They are very cute!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Gram9
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gram9
Location:Springfield, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The Mary Cross Birthstone necklace is the sweetest item!
I have bought 3 so far! For my Great Niece's Christmas gift and for a little 8 year old friend who is making her 1st communion in a few weeks! Of course I had to have one for myself! Hope you keep selling them, for I have a couple of granddaughters that are too little now but will be purchasing this for them in the future!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angel Pendant
By WhenTheFairiesSing
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By WhenTheFairiesSing
Location:Tiffin, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It's cute-maybe more appropriate for a child, but not for an adult."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a Gift from MIL
By Blevins2709
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blevins2709
Location:Rogers, AR.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it & it was a very sweet gift for Christmas from my Mother in Law."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely necklace
By jjcoumbs
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By jjcoumbs
Location:Hayfork, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this angel is just lovely and I enjoy wearing it very much. Everyone who sees it tells me how nice it is."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real cute
By mommomb
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By mommomb
Location:annapolis,md
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"bought for my granddaughters, know that they will love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diappointed
By Reggie01
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Reggie01
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Quality not there. Very cheap look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June Necklace
By gem4u
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By gem4u
Location:WA ST
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is great and my friend Mary who I bought it for loves it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
By Ladymoon101
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ladymoon101
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bough this pretty angel necklace for my mother and she loved it. It was a nice surprise because my mother loves angels and she didn't expect it :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Mary Birthstone Angel Necklace
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product